DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8, 11-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al (US Publication 2024/0056917 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 20, Kim discloses a terminal 210 (fig. 2 page 5 paragraph 0076), comprising a processor 211 and a memory 212 storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor (page 6 paragraph 0080), cause the processor to perform operations comprising: receiving S113 a conditional handover message, wherein the conditional handover message comprises a configuration for at least one Conditional Handover CHO candidate cell (fig. 11 page 13 paragraph 0168) and a configuration for at least one Conditional PSCell Addition or Change CPAC candidate cell (page 14 paragraph 0179), wherein the configuration for the CHO candidate cell is used for conditional primary cell change (page 13 paragraph 0168); the configuration for the CPAC candidate cell is used for conditional primary secondary cell addition or change (page 14 paragraph 0179) and comprises an execution condition (page 14 paragraph 0182); and a measurement identifier indicated by the execution condition for the CPAC candidate cell corresponds to one or more measurement identifiers of a first measurement configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169), the first measurement configuration comprises one of the following: a Master Cell Group MCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), a Secondary Cell Group SCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), a target MCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), or a target SCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), wherein the measurement identifier is associated with a measurement object and a report configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169).
Regarding to claims 2 and 15, Kim discloses the first measurement configuration comprises the MCG measurement configuration, wherein the conditional handover message comprises MCG configuration information (page 14 paragraph 0181), and the MCG configuration information comprises at least one of the following: a measurement configuration corresponding to a frequency or an execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell; the execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell (page 13 paragraph 0169); a conditional reconfiguration identifier of the at least one CPAC candidate cell; or a conditional reconfiguration for the at least one CPAC candidate cell.
Regarding to claims 3 and 16, Kim discloses the first measurement configuration comprises the SCG measurement configuration, wherein the conditional handover message comprises SCG configuration information (page 14 paragraph 0181), and the SCG configuration information comprises at least one of the following: a measurement configuration corresponding to a frequency or an execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell; the execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell (page 13 paragraph 0169); a conditional reconfiguration identifier of the at least one CPAC candidate cell; or a conditional reconfiguration for the at least one CPAC candidate cell.
Regarding to claim 8, Kim discloses the conditional handover message comprises conditional reconfiguration information of the CHO candidate cell (page 13 paragraph 0168), and the conditional reconfiguration information comprises at least one of the following CPAC information: the execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell (page 14 paragraph 0182); the conditional reconfiguration identifier of the at least one CPAC candidate cell; or CPAC indication information, wherein the CPAC indication information indicates that the configuration for the CHO candidate cell comprises the at least one CPAC candidate cell (page 14 paragraph 0182).
Regarding to claim 11, Kim discloses the execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell comprises at least one of the following: the measurement identifier (page 13 paragraph 0169); the measurement object (page 13 paragraph 0169); a measurement report configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169); a conditional trigger configuration (page 15 paragraph 0216); or a conditional measurement event (page 15 paragraph 0216), or wherein the measurement configuration corresponding to the frequency or the execution condition (page 14 paragraph 0182) for the at least one CPAC candidate cell comprises at least one of the following: the measurement identifier (page 13 paragraph 0169); the measurement object (page 13 paragraph 0169); a conditional report configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169); or a conditional trigger configuration (page 15 paragraph 0216).
Regarding to claim 12, Kim discloses at least one CPAC candidate cell is associated with a CHO candidate cell in at least one of the following: an execution condition for the at least one CPAC candidate cell is comprised in a conditional reconfiguration information element of the CHO candidate cell (page 14 paragraph 0182); a conditional reconfiguration information element of the at least one CPAC candidate cell is comprised in the conditional reconfiguration information element of the CHO candidate cell; a conditional reconfiguration identifier of the at least one CPAC candidate cell is comprised in the conditional reconfiguration information element of the CHO candidate cell; or a conditional reconfiguration for the at least one CPAC candidate cell comprises information about the CHO candidate cell.
Regarding to claim 13, Kim discloses when execution conditions of multiple CPAC candidate cells in the at least one CPAC candidate cell are fulfilled and the multiple CPAC candidate cells comprise a source primary secondary cell (target 1 or 2) of the terminal, using, by the terminal, the source primary secondary cell as a target primary secondary cell for conditional handover (page 14 paragraph 0179).
Regarding to claim 14, Kim discloses a conditional handover configuration method (fig. 11), comprising: sending S113, by a network side device (source), a conditional handover message, wherein the conditional handover message comprises a configuration for at least one Conditional Handover CHO candidate cell (fig. 11 page 13 paragraph 0168) and a configuration for at least one Conditional PSCell Addition or Change CPAC candidate cell (page 14 paragraph 0179), wherein the configuration for the CHO candidate cell is used for conditional primary cell change (page 13 paragraph 0168); the configuration for the CPAC candidate cell is used for conditional primary secondary cell addition or change (page 14 paragraph 0179) and comprises an execution condition (page 14 paragraph 0182); and a measurement identifier indicated by the execution condition for the CPAC candidate cell corresponds to one or more measurement identifiers of a first measurement configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169), the first measurement configuration comprises one of the following: a Master Cell Group MCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), a Secondary Cell Group SCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), a target MCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), or a target SCG measurement configuration (page 14 paragraph 0181), wherein the measurement identifier is associated with a measurement object and a report configuration (page 13 paragraph 0169).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 9, 10, and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467