DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5, 9, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. 2019/0098408 to Bal et al. (“Bal”).
In regard claim 1, Bal teaches or discloses a control module for a converting single bluetooth signal to multiple signals (see paragraph [0006], the controller is further configured to selectively convey audio signals between a plurality of audio devices), comprising a receiving chip and a transmitting chip in communicative connection with each other, wherein the receiving chip is in communicative connection with an audio input device and is electrically connected to a display module, the transmitting chip is in communicative connection with an audio output device (see paragraph [0006], each of the plurality of audio devices coupled to at least one of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces. The controller may be further configured to store a name associated with one or more of the plurality of audio devices and/or one or more of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces, and to accept a user selection of one or more of the names from a user interface, and to selectively convey the audio signals between the plurality of audio devices based upon the user selection),
the receiving chip is configured to receive audio data of the audio input device and transmit the audio data to the transmitting chip, and configured to output drive signals of varying amplitudes to the display module according to audio data energy value (see paragraphs [0006], and [0007], the user selection of one or more of the names from the user interface may include at least one of voice recognition of the one or more names or selection of the one or more names via a touchscreen, in various examples. One or more of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces is a Bluetooth interface. Conveying an audio signal to and/or from one or more of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces may use a hands-free profile (HFP). Conveying an audio signal to and/or from one or more of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces may use an advanced audio distribution profile (A2DP)),
the transmitting chip is configured to play the audio data through the audio output device (see paragraphs [0008], and [0009], the controller being coupled to the infotainment unit, and the controller being further configured to selectively convey audio signals between a plurality of devices selected from a group comprising the microphone, any of the plurality of short-range wireless audio interfaces, and the infotainment unit) the audio input device is a mobile terminal; the display module is an ambient light (see paragraphs [0040], and [0041], an audio input 110 to receive an audio signal, e.g., via a microphone 112, from a first user 114 and an audio output 120 to provide the audio signal, e.g., via a headphone 122 to a second user 124); The audio input 110 may be configured to receive an audio signal in any of various forms, such as electrical or optical, digital or analog, and in time domain or frequency domain
the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals is configured to allow the mobile terminal to transmit the audio signal received online to the ambient light without distortion (see paragraph [0043], the audio hub 100 may provide audio at an output 120 coupled to any of various audio device, such as on-ear or over-the-ear headphone, in-ear or around-the-ear headphone (e.g., earbud, hearing aid), open acoustic device (e.g., user worn, about the neck or shoulders), associated with other devices (e.g., glasses, headgear, etc.), or other form factors, including portable speakers and the like, associated with the second user 124).
In regard claim 5, Bal teaches or discloses the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals according to claim 1, wherein the communicative connection between the transmitting chip and the audio output device is any one of wired communication, bluetooth communication, or network communication (see paragraphs [0013], [0020], [0021], [0043], [0044], [0051], and [0052], at least one of the one or more headphones may be in wireless communication with a personal device, wherein the plurality of devices is selected from the group further comprising the personal device. Audio hub 400 having an interface 410 coupled to one or more wireless interfaces 412. Each of the wireless interfaces 412 may be coupled to a wireless audio device, such as a headphone 122, associated with a user. Any of the user's audio devices may be further coupled to a further device 302, such as when any of the users may be listening to audio content from their respective device 302).
In regard claim 9, Bal teaches or discloses the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals according to claim 5, wherein the transmitting chip is further configured to search for pairable devices within a signal range, configured to actively initiate pairing requests to the pairable devices, and configured to send information about paired devices to the mobile terminal (see paragraphs [0045], [0048], and [0086], each pair of headphones may, in turn, be connected via further Bluetooth connections to respective smartphones, tablets, etc. (user's personal devices). All the Bluetooth connections may be active and bi-directional, enabling multiple paths between connected devices. Each pair of headphones coupled to the audio distribution hub may be uniquely identified by a spoken word. A family member may have a headphone 122 may be paired with a sound bar at home and with the audio hub 400 in a vehicle, and either of the sound bar or the audio hub 400 may monitor for the presence of the headphone 122 and may cause a seamless transition from the audio hub 400 to the sound bar, or vice versa, such as when the user arrives home in the car).
In regard claim 13, Bal teaches or discloses the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals according to claim 9, further comprising a display screen, configured to display all the mobile terminals or audio output devices that are currently connectable, configured to select any of the mobile terminals or audio output devices by touch control, and configured to view information about the mobile terminals or audio output devices that complete the connection (see paragraphs [0057], and [0099], for instance, user input may be accommodated by the audio hub 400 by selection of options via a user interface, which may include a display, buttons, a touchscreen, keyboard, mouse, and the like. In some examples, various sensors (e.g., optical, video, accelerometers, positioning sensors, etc.) may detect movement of a user device (e.g., an audio device such as a headphone 122) and the audio hub 400, with the benefit of input signals from such sensors, may accommodate user movements as a selection to initiate a communication link. The computing system 1100 may include one or more interface 1140 devices such as input devices, output devices and combination input/output devices. Examples of interface 1140 devices include keyboards, mouse devices, trackballs, microphones, touch screens, printing devices, display screens, speakers, network interface cards, storage devices, etc. Interface 1140 devices allow the computing system 1100 to exchange information and to communicate with external entities, such as users and other systems).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 6-8, 10-12, and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claim 17, the prior arts of record fail to disclose a vehicle signal separation control system, comprising a control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals and a vehicle entertainment system, the control module is in communicative connection with a mobile terminal, the vehicle entertainment system, and a vehicle ambient light respectively;
wherein the control module for a converting single bluetooth signal to multiple signals comprises a receiving chip and a transmitting chip in communicative connection with each other, wherein the receiving chip is in communicative connection with an audio input device and is electrically connected to a display module, the transmitting chip is in communicative connection with an audio output device;
the receiving chip is configured to receive audio data of the audio input device and transmit the audio data to the transmitting chip, and configured to output drive signals of varying amplitudes to the display module according to audio data energy value;
the transmitting chip is configured to play the audio data through the audio output device;
the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals is configured to allow the mobile terminal to transmit the audio signal received online to the ambient light without distortion;
the communicative connection is any one of wired communication, bluetooth communication, or network communication;
the control module for converting a single bluetooth signal to multiple signals is configured to receive audio data of the mobile terminal, configured to transmit the audio data to the vehicle entertainment system, and configured to output drive signals of varying amplitudes to the vehicle ambient light according to the audio data energy value; and
the vehicle entertainment system is configured to receive and play the audio data.
Conclusion
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476