CTNF 18/922,783 CTNF 80863 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (USPN 2019/0181301) . With regard to claim 1, Kim et al. disclose a display device comprising: a substrate (110) including a display area (AA) and a non-display area (IA); a driving circuit part (T2) in the display area on the substrate; a plurality of planarization layers (112,113) on the driving circuit part; and a plurality of pixels (UP) on the plurality of planarization layers in the display area, wherein the plurality of pixels include a plurality of first light-emitting element areas (corresponding to E1) and a plurality of second light-emitting element areas (corresponding to E2), a first insulating layer (154) in a first light-emitting element area from the plurality of first light-emitting element areas and a second light-emitting element area from the plurality of second light-emitting element areas, wherein the first insulating layer has different heights in the first light-emitting element area and the second light-emitting element area (see figures). With regard to claim 2, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 1, wherein a height of the first insulating layer includes a first height from an upper surface (away from 112) of the substrate to an uppermost surface of the first insulating layer in the first light-emitting element area (adjacent E1), and a second height from the upper surface of the substrate (away from 112) to the uppermost surface of the first insulating layer (adjacent E2) in the second light-emitting element area. With regard to claim 3, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 2, wherein the first height is higher than the second height (see figures). With regard to cliam 4, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 1, wherein the plurality of pixels include a plurality of sub-pixels (SP1,2,3), and each of the plurality of sub-pixels includes at least one protrusion (153). With regard to claim 5, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 4, wherein the plurality of first light-emitting element areas and the plurality of second light-emitting element areas are on the at least one protrusion (see figures). With regard to claim 6, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 5, wherein below the at least one protrusion, a first connection wiring (PE) corresponds to the first light-emitting element area and a second connection wiring (CE) corresponds to the second light-emitting element area (see fig. 3) With regard to claim 7, Kim et al. disclose the display device of claim 6, wherein a first connection electrode (E1) is on the first connection wiring and a second connection electrode (E2) is on the second connection wiring . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 19-22 are allowed. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03 AIA The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: the prior art does not disclose nor render obvious, in combination with the other limitations of the claims, a display device having a lens on the first light emitting element and a lens on the second connection electrode. Claim 19 is therefore allowed and claims 9-12 would be allowable if rewritten in independent form. Claims 20-22 are allowed due to their dependence upon claim 19 . Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPN 2025/0151489, 2024/0405177, 2023/0197763, 2026/0090152, 2022/0013578 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Christopher Raabe whose telephone number is (571)272-8434. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 0530-1430. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, James R Greece can be reached at (571)272-3711. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTOPHER M RAABE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875 Application/Control Number: 18/922,783 Page 2 Art Unit: 2875 Application/Control Number: 18/922,783 Page 3 Art Unit: 2875 Application/Control Number: 18/922,783 Page 4 Art Unit: 2875