Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7, 19, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mercado (US 2015/0253543).
Regarding claim 1, Mercado teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 9A-9B, Tables 5A-5E, [0168-0188]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 501, 502 and 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprising a reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed in front of the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed behind the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and comprising a plurality of lenses (503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B),
wherein the one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) included in the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 5B, [0091]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 502 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) is concave (Fig. 9A-9B),
the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprises an incident surface (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of 540 in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of 540 facing 503 in Fig. 9A-9B), and
0.25 ≤ D12P/DR ≤ 1.0 is satisfied (Table 5B and 5E, D12P=0.813mm or 0.9337mm, DR=2.4mm, and DP21=2.1507mm; therefore, D12P/DR=0.813/2.4=0.339, or D12P/DR=0.9337/2.4=0.389) where D12P is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the image-side surface of the lens (the surface of 502 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group to the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B), and DR is a distance on the optical axis (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) to the reflection surface of the reflective member (the tilted reflecting surface of 540 in Fig. 9A-9B).
Regarding claim 7, Mercado also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 7) 0.65 ≤ D11P/DR ≤ 1.55 is satisfied (Fig. 9A-9B, Table 5B, DR=2.4mm, D11P =1.4878+0.1219+0.4773+0.8130=2.9mm, D11P/DR =2.9/2.4=1.208; or DR=2.4mm, D11P =1.4878+0.1219+0.4773+0.9337=3.02mm, D11P/DR =3.02/2.4=1.259), where D11P is a distance on the optical axis from an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to an object side of the optical imaging system among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group to the incident surface of the reflective member (Fig. 9A-9B, Table 5B).
Regarding claim 19, Mercado teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 9A-9B, Tables 5A-5E, [0168-0188]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 501, 502 and 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprising a reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed in front of the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed behind the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and comprising a plurality of lenses (503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B),
wherein the one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) of the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 5B, [0091]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 502 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) is concave (Fig. 9A-9B),
the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprises an incident surface (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of 540 in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of 540 facing 503 in Fig. 9A-9B), and
0.7 ≤ DP21/DR ≤ 1.6 is satisfied (Table 5B and 5E, D12P=0.813mm or 0.9337mm, DR=2.4mm, and DP21=2.1507mm; therefore, DP21/DR =2.1507/2.4=0.896), where DP21 is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the exit surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 503 in Fig. 9A-9B) to an object-side surface of a lens (the surface of 503 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the lenses of the second lens group, and DR is a distance on the optical axis (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) to the reflection surface of the reflective member (the tilted reflecting surface of 540 in Fig. 9A-9B).
Regarding claim 23, Mercado also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 23) the plurality of lenses (503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B) of the second lens group are configured so that lenses among the plurality of lenses disposed adjacent to each other have different refractive indexes (Table 5B) and different Abbe numbers (Table 5B).
Regarding claim 24, Mercado teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 9A-9B, Tables 5A-5E, [0168-0188]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 501, 502 and 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprising a reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed in front of the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed behind the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) and comprising a plurality of lenses (503 and 504 in Fig. 9A-9B),
wherein the one or two lenses (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) of the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 5B, [0091]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 502 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group (501 and 502 in Fig. 9A-9B) is concave (Fig. 9A-9B),
the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) comprises an incident surface (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of 540 in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of 540 facing 503 in Fig. 9A-9B), and
0.3 < D12P/DP21 < 0.6 is satisfied (Table 5B and 5E, D12P=0.813mm or 0.9337mm, DR=2.4mm, and DP21=2.1507mm; therefore, D12P/DP21=0.813/2.1507=0.378, or D12P/DP21=0.9337/2.1507=0.434), where D12P is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the image-side surface of the lens (the surface of 502 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group to the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 502 in Fig. 9A-9B), and DP21 is a distance on an optical axis (the axis corresponding to AX1 and AX2 in Fig. 9A-9B) from the exit surface of the reflective member (the surface of 540 facing 503 in Fig. 9A-9B) to an object-side surface of a lens (the surface of 503 facing 540 in Fig. 9A-9B) disposed closest to the reflective member (540 in Fig. 9A-9B) among the plurality lenses of the second lens group.
Claims 1, 5, 8-11, 13, 16-17, 19-21 and 24-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim (US 2022/0252847).
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 11-14, Tables 11-14, [0113-0120]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprising a reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed in front of the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed behind the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and comprising a plurality of lenses (620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13),
wherein the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) included in the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 15, [0116, 0124]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 610/710 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) of the first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) is concave (Fig. 11 and 13, Table 11 and 13),
the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprises an incident surface (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of P in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of P facing 620/720 in Fig. 11 and 13), and
0.25 ≤ D12P/DR ≤ 1.0 is satisfied (in Table 11 and Fig. 11, D12P/DR=0.75/2.5=0.3; in Table 13 and Fig. 13, D12P/DR=0.85/2.5=0.34), where D12P is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (Fig. 11 and 13) from the image-side surface of the lens (the surface of 610/710 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group (Fig. 11 and 13) to the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13), and DR is a distance on the optical axis (Fig. 11 and 13) from the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) to the reflection surface of the reflective member (the tilted reflecting surface of P in Fig. 9A-9B).
Regarding claim 19, Mercado teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 11-14, Tables 11-14, [0113-0120]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprising a reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed in front of the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed behind the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and comprising a plurality of lenses (620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13),
wherein the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) of the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 15, [0116, 0124]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 610/710 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) of the first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) is concave (Fig. 11 and 13, Table 11 and 13),
the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprises an incident surface (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of P in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of P facing 620/720 in Fig. 11 and 13), and
0.7 ≤ DP21/DR ≤ 1.6 is satisfied (in Table 11 and Fig. 11, DP21/DR=2/2.5=0.8; in Table 13 and Fig. 13, DP21/DR=2/2.5=0.8), where DP21 is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (Fig. 11 and 13) from the exit surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 620/720 in Fig. 11 and 13) to an object-side surface of a lens (the surface of 620/720 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the lenses of the second lens group (Fig. 11 and 13), and DR is a distance on the optical axis (Fig. 11 and 13) from the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) to the reflection surface of the reflective member (the tilted reflecting surface of P in Fig. 9A-9B).
Regarding claim 24, Mercado teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 11-14, Tables 11-14, [0113-0120]) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprising a reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed in front of the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to 620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed behind the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) and comprising a plurality of lenses (620/720, 630/730, 640/740, 650/750, and 760 in Fig. 11 and 13),
wherein the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) of the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Table 15, [0116, 0124]),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of 610/710 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the one or two lenses (610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13) of the first lens group (the group corresponding to 610/710 and P in Fig. 11 and 13) is concave (Fig. 11 and 13, Table 11 and 13),
the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) comprises an incident surface (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of P in Fig. 9A-9B), and an exit surface (the surface of P facing 620/720 in Fig. 11 and 13), and
0.3 < D12P/DP21 < 0.6 is satisfied (in Table 11 and Fig. 11, D12P/DP21=0.75/2=0.375; in Table 13 and Fig. 13, D12P/ DP21=0.85/2=0.425), where D12P is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system (Fig. 11 and 13) from the image-side surface of the lens (the surface of 610/710 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group (Fig. 11 and 13) to the incident surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 610/710 in Fig. 11 and 13), and DP21 is a distance on an optical axis (Fig. 11 and 13) from the exit surface of the reflective member (the surface of P facing 620/720 in Fig. 11 and 13) to an object-side surface of a lens (the surface of 620/720 facing P in Fig. 11 and 13) disposed closest to the reflective member (P in Fig. 11 and 13) among the plurality lenses of the second lens group (Fig. 11 and 13).
Regarding claims 5, 8-11, 13, 16-17, 20-21, 25-26, Kim also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 5) wherein 1.3 < fG1/fG2 < 3 is satisfied (Table 11 and 15, Fig. 11, FG1=113.485mm, FG2=41.2899mm, fG1/fG2=113.485/41.2899=2.7485), where fG1 is a focal length of the first lens group, and fG2 is a focal length of the second lens group (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 8) wherein -0.25 ≤ (RG1_S1-RG1_S2)/(RG1_S1+RG1_S2) < 0 is satisfied (Table 11, Fig. 11, (RG1_S1-RG1_S2)/(RG1_S1+RG1_S2)=(16.90317-23.07441)/(16.90317+23.07441)=-0.1544), where RG1_S1 is a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to an object side of the optical imaging system among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group, and RG1_S2 is a radius of curvature of the image-side surface of the lens disposed closest to the reflective member among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 9) wherein -0.6 ≤ RG2_S1/fG2 ≤ 2.1 is satisfied (Table 11, Fig. 11, RG2_S1 =8.582mm, fG2=41.2899mm, RG2_S1/fG2=8.582/41.2899=0.2078), where RG2_S1 is a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to the reflective member among the plurality of lenses included in the second lens group, and fG2 is a focal length of the second lens group (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 10) wherein 0.7 ≤ DP21/DR ≤ 1.6 is satisfied (Table 11 and Fig. 11, DP21/DR=2/2.5=0.8), where DP21 is a distance on the optical axis from the exit surface of the reflective member to an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to the reflective member among the plurality of lenses included in the second lens group (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 11) wherein 0 < D12P/L < 0.1, 0 < DP21/L ≤ 0.2, and 0.3 < D12P/DP21 < 0.6 are satisfied (Table 11, Fig. 11, L=35.4010; D12P/L=0.75/35.4010=0.0212; DP21/L=2/35.4010=0.0565; D12P/DP21=0.75/2=0.375), where L is a sum of a distance on the optical axis from an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to an object side of the optical imaging system among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group to the reflection surface of the reflective member, and a distance on the optical axis from the reflection surface of the reflective member to an imaging plane of the optical imaging system (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 13) wherein 0.1 ≤ Lf/Lr ≤ 0.4 is satisfied (Table 11 and Fig. 11, Lf=3.9mm, Lr=35.501mm; Lf/Lr=3.9/35.501=0.1238), where Lf is a distance on the optical axis from an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to an object side of the optical imaging system among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group to the reflection surface of the reflective member, and Lr is a distance on the optical axis from the reflection surface of the reflective member to an imaging plane of the optical imaging system (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 16) wherein 0.6 < f/fG2 ≤ 1.1 is satisfied (Table 11 and 15, Fig. 11, f =30.6mm, fG2=41.2899mm, f/fG2 =30.6/41.2899=0.7411) where f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system, and fG2 is a focal length of the second lens group (Table 11, Fig. 11).
(Claim 17) wherein a lens (620 in Fig. 11) disposed closest to the reflective member among the plurality of lenses of the second lens group has a positive refractive power (Table 15, f2=18.567mm).
(Claim 20) there are a total of one lens (710 in Fig. 13) having a refractive power in the first lens group (Table 11 and 15, Fig. 13), and a total of five (720-760 in Fig. 13) or six lenses having a refractive power in the second lens group (Table 11 and 15, Fig. 13).
(Claim 21) the one lens (710 in Fig. 13) of the first lens group is a first lens having a positive refractive power (Table 15, f1=113.3840), a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Fig. 13, Table 13), and a concave image-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Fig. 13, Table 13), and the five (Fig. 13, Table 13) or six lenses of the second lens group comprise a second lens (720 in Fig. 13) closest to the reflective member among the five or six lenses of the second lens group and having a positive refractive power (Table 15, f2=12.591)
(Claim 25) there are a total of one lens (710 in Fig. 13) having a refractive power in the first lens group, and a total of five (720-760 in Fig. 13) or six lenses having a refractive power in the second lens group (Fig. 13).
(Claim 26) the one lens (710 in Fig. 13) of the first lens group is a first lens having a positive refractive power (Table 15, f1=113.3840), a convex object-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Fig. 13, Table 13), and a concave image-side surface in a paraxial region thereof (Fig. 13, Table 13), and the five (Fig. 13, Table 13) or six lenses of the second lens group comprise a second lens (720 in Fig. 13) closest to the reflective member among the five or six lenses of the second lens group and having a positive refractive power (Table 15, f2=12.591).
Claims 1 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (CN112578535A).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches an optical imaging system (Fig. 1-2, Tables 1-3, Pages 11-12 of English translation of CN112578535A) comprising:
a first lens group (the group corresponding to L1 and F1 in Fig. 1) comprising a reflective member (F1 in Fig. 1) and one or two lenses (L1 in Fig. 1) disposed in front of the reflective member (F1 in Fig. 1); and
a second lens group (the group corresponding to L2, L3, L4, L5 and L6 in Fig. 1) disposed behind the reflective member (F1 in Fig. 1) and comprising a plurality of lenses (L2, L3, L4, L5 and L6 in Fig. 1),
wherein the one or two lenses (L1 in Fig. 1) included in the first lens group have a positive refractive power overall (Fig. 1, Page 11),
an image-side surface of a lens (the surface of L1 facing F1 in Fig. 1) disposed closest to the reflective member (F1 in Fig. 1) among the one or two lenses of the first lens group is concave (Fig. 1),
the reflective member (F1 in Fig. 1) comprises an incident surface (the surface of F1 facing L1 in Fig. 1), a reflection surface (the tilted reflecting surface of F1 in Fig. 1), and an exit surface (the surface of F1 facing L2 in Fig. 1), and
0.25 ≤ D12P/DR ≤ 1.0 is satisfied (Table 1 and Fig. 1, D12P/DR=1.0222/3.0000=0.34), where D12P is a distance on an optical axis of the optical imaging system from the image-side surface of the lens disposed closest to the reflective member among the one or two lenses of the first lens group to the incident surface of the reflective member, and DR is a distance on the optical axis from the incident surface of the reflective member to the reflection surface of the reflective member (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 18, Zhang also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 18) at least three lenses (L3, L4 and L5 in Fig. 1 and Table 1) among the plurality of lenses of the second lens group (L2, L3, L4, L5 and L6 in Fig. 1) have a refractive index greater than 1.6 (Table 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercado as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee (US 2023/0131146).
Regarding claim 2, Mercado does not teach the following elements.
Lee teaches the following elements:
(Claim 2) a reflective member (455 in Fig. 7, [0147, 0149-0150]) is configured to be rotatable about two axes perpendicular to each other (Fig. 7, [0147, 0149-0150]).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Lee for the system of Mercado such that in the system of Mercado,
(Claim 2) the reflective member is configured to be rotatable about two axes perpendicular to each other.
The motivation is to implement a scan or an image stabilization operation (Lee, [0147, 0149]).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercado (US 2015/0253543).
Regarding claim 28, Mercado also teaches that a first lens group is disposed at a fixed position on the optical axis ([0177]), and a second lens groups is configured to be movable along the optical axis relative to the first lens group to adjust a focus of the optical imaging system ([0177]). Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to the artisan of ordinary skill to employ the above elements as taught by Mercado for the system of Fig. 9A-9B and Tables 5A-5E of Mercado such that in the system of Fig. 9A-9B and Tables 5A-5E of Mercado, the first lens group is disposed at a fixed position on the optical axis, and the second lens groups is configured to be movable along the optical axis relative to the first lens group to adjust a focus of the optical imaging system. The motivation is that the object distance or focus displacement range of the focusing lens group may be scaled up or down for larger or smaller implementations of a camera using an embodiment of a folded telephoto lens system (Mercado, [0177]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 6, 12, 14, 15, 22 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of the prior art of record discloses or suggests all the combination of an optical imaging system as set forth in claims 3-4, 6, 12, 14, 15, 22 and 27.
Regarding claims 3-4, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 1, wherein “the one or two lenses included in the first lens group comprise a first lens having an object-side surface that is convex in a paraxial region thereof, and an image-side surface that is concave in a paraxial region thereof, and an effective diameter of the object-side surface of the first lens and an effective diameter of the image-side surface of the first lens are greater than a minor axis length of the incident surface of the reflective member” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 6, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 1, wherein “0.35 ≤ DR/L2S1_ED ≤ 0.65 is satisfied, where L2S1_ED is an effective diameter of an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to the reflective member among the plurality of lenses included in the second lens group” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 12, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 1, wherein “1.1 ≤ fG1/L ≤ 1.9 is satisfied, where fG1 is a focal length of the first lens group, and L is a sum of a distance on the optical axis from an object-side surface of a lens disposed closest to an object side of the optical imaging system among the one or two lenses included in the first lens group to the reflection surface of the reflective member, and a distance on the optical axis from the reflection surface of the reflective member to an imaging plane of the optical imaging system” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 14, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 1, wherein “0.25 < G1_MED/Lr < 0.42 and 0.7 < G2_MED/Lf < 1.4 are satisfied, where G1_MED is a maximum effective diameter of the one or two lenses included in the first lens group, and G2_MED is a maximum effective diameter of the plurality of lenses included in the second lens group” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 15, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 1, wherein “0.35 < f/fG1 ≤ 0.5 is satisfied, where f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system, and fG1 is a focal length of the first lens group” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 22, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 21, wherein “there is a total of five lenses having a refractive power in the second lens group, and the five lenses comprise the second lens having the positive refractive power, a third lens having a negative refractive power, a fourth lens having a positive refractive power or a negative refractive power, a fifth lens having a positive refractive power, and a sixth lens having a positive refractive power or a negative refractive power” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Regarding claim 27, none of the prior art discloses or suggests an optical imaging system recited in claim 26, wherein “there is a total of six lenses having a refractive power in the second lens group, and the six lenses comprise the second lens having the positive refractive power, a third lens having a positive refractive power, a fourth lens having a negative refractive power, a fifth lens having a negative refractive power, a sixth lens having a positive refractive power, and a seventh lens having a positive refractive power or a negative refractive power” in combination with the other required elements of the claim.
Conclusion
/Shan Liu/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871