DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 10/22/2024, 5/05/2025, and 11/11/2025 is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 12 and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As to claims 12 and 38, the claims recite “the following condition is satisfied: 1.05 ≤ D1/D2 < 6” which is a relative/subjective term (MPEP 2173.05(b)), rendering the claim indefinite. The metric values of D1 and D2 are not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Specifically, the claims, as written, purport to not give a metric value to D1 or D2. Are the measured values of length disclosed as inches, meters, or centimeters? The specification, nor the claims, provide any indications of what would constitute a measured value. The metes and bound are unclear because as written, it appears it is entirely subjective to a practitioner of the invention to determine the desired length or distance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 13-27, 30-37, and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (20220244486).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses an imaging lens driving module (Fig 7, [0061], lens driving module) comprising: an imaging lens (11) having an optical axis ([0087], optical axis OA); a lens carrier (111) configured to mount the imaging lens ([0087], lens elements 110 are disposed on the displaceable lens carrier 111), wherein the lens carrier (111) comprises: a first guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2, [0090, imaging lens system 11 is displaceable along the optical axis OA), wherein the first guiding track (1111) has: a first surface (Fig 2, [0092],displaceable lens carrier 111 includes four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second surface connected to the first surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111), wherein the first surface is angled to the second surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a third surface (Fig 2); and a fourth surface connected to the third surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the third surface is angled to the fourth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) disposed corresponding to the lens carrier (Fig 2, [0090], imaging lens system 11 is disposed between the preloading element 130 and the driving base 131), wherein the base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) comprises: a third guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the third guiding track is disposed corresponding to the first guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the third guiding track has: a fifth surface; and a sixth surface connected to the fifth surface, wherein the fifth surface is angled to the sixth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); and a fourth guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the fourth guiding track is disposed corresponding to the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the fourth guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a seventh surface; and an eighth surface connected to the seventh surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the seventh surface is angled to the eighth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a plurality of balls (Fig 7, [0095], 13012) disposed between the lens carrier and the base, wherein the plurality of balls (13012) comprises: at least one first ball (13012) disposed between the first guiding track and the third guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and at least one second ball (13012) disposed between the second guiding track and the fourth guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a driving unit (13) configured to move the lens carrier with respect to the base along a direction parallel to the optical axis ([0090], lens driving module 13 is configured to provide the imaging lens system 11 with auto-focus functionality), wherein the driving unit (13) comprises: at least one magnet (133); and at least one coil (1311) disposed corresponding to the at least one magnet (Fig 7, [0094], driving coils 1311 are disposed corresponding to the first magnets 133); wherein one of the at least one magnet (133) and the at least one coil (1311) is coupled to the lens carrier (111); wherein each of the first surface through the eighth surface is in physical contact with correspondingly disposed one among the plurality of balls through only one contact point (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA); wherein an angle between the second surface and the fourth surface is θ (Fig 2, Fig 7, each angle between four corresponding mounting structures 1111 is perpendicular and interpreted to be at least 90° and within the claimed range), and the following condition is satisfied: 0° ≤ θ < 130° (Fig 2, Fig 7, each angle between four corresponding mounting structures 1111 is perpendicular and interpreted to be at least 90° and within the claimed range).
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one first ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 3, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one second ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses wherein the third guiding track of the base further has a stopper, and the at least two first balls disposed corresponding to the third guiding track are spaced apart from each other by the stopper (Fig 4 shows the guide on each side of the base split into two rails, the central portion acts as a stopper separating the balls in each rail section).
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one second ball is only one (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that each of the rollable elements 13012 is a separate element).
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses wherein the at least one first ball has a first ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one first ball along a direction parallel to the first guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses wherein the at least one second ball has a second ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one second ball along a direction parallel to the second guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses wherein the first ball axis, the second ball axis and the optical axis intersect a plane perpendicular to the optical axis at a first intersection point, a second intersection point and a third intersection point, respectively (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses wherein a first line is defined from the first intersection point to the second intersection point, a second line is defined from the first intersection point to the third intersection point, a third line is defined from the second intersection point to the third intersection point, a first direction located on the plane is defined as being parallel to the first line, and a second direction located on the plane is defined as being orthogonal to the first direction (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 13, Chen discloses wherein a distance of the second line projected onto the first line is D1, a distance of the third line projected onto the first line is D2, and the following condition is satisfied: D1 = D2 (Fig 7 shows the grooves equally spaced about the central optical axis and within the claimed range).
Regarding claim 14, Chen discloses wherein the first surface is angled to the fifth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011).
Regarding claim 15, Chen discloses wherein the driving unit (13) further comprises: a flexible printed circuit (1313) on which the at least one coil (1311) is disposed (Fig 7, [0094]).
Regarding claim 16, Chen discloses wherein the flexible printed circuit (1313) is coupled to the lens carrier (Fig 7, [0094]).
Regarding claim 17, Chen discloses a camera module ([0012], a photographing camera).
Regarding claim 18, Chen discloses an electronic device ([0013], electronic device); and an image sensor ([0013], image sensor) disposed on an image surface of the camera module ([0013], image sensor is disposed on an image surface of the imaging lens system).
Regarding claim 19, Chen discloses an imaging lens driving module (Fig 7, [0061], lens driving module) comprising: an imaging lens (11) having an optical axis ([0087], optical axis OA); a lens carrier (111) configured to mount the imaging lens ([0087], lens elements 110 are disposed on the displaceable lens carrier 111), wherein the lens carrier (111) comprises: a first guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2, [0090, imaging lens system 11 is displaceable along the optical axis OA), wherein the first guiding track (1111) has: a first surface (Fig 2, [0092],displaceable lens carrier 111 includes four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second surface connected to the first surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111), wherein the first surface is angled to the second surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a third surface (Fig 2); and a fourth surface connected to the third surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the third surface is angled to the fourth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) disposed corresponding to the lens carrier (Fig 2, [0090], imaging lens system 11 is disposed between the preloading element 130 and the driving base 131), wherein the base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) comprises: a third guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the third guiding track is disposed corresponding to the first guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the third guiding track has: a fifth surface; and a sixth surface connected to the fifth surface, wherein the fifth surface is angled to the sixth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); and a fourth guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the fourth guiding track is disposed corresponding to the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the fourth guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a seventh surface; and an eighth surface connected to the seventh surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the seventh surface is angled to the eighth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a plurality of balls (Fig 7, [0095], 13012) disposed between the lens carrier and the base, wherein the plurality of balls (13012) comprises: at least one first ball (13012) disposed between the first guiding track and the third guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and at least one second ball (13012) disposed between the second guiding track and the fourth guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a driving unit (13) configured to move the lens carrier with respect to the base along a direction parallel to the optical axis ([0090], lens driving module 13 is configured to provide the imaging lens system 11 with auto-focus functionality), wherein the driving unit (13) comprises: at least one magnet (133); and at least one coil (1311) disposed corresponding to the at least one magnet (Fig 7, [0094], driving coils 1311 are disposed corresponding to the first magnets 133); wherein one of the at least one magnet (133) and the at least one coil (1311) is coupled to the lens carrier (111); wherein each of the first surface through the eighth surface is in physical contact with correspondingly disposed one among the plurality of balls through only one contact point (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA); wherein an angle between the sixth surface and the eighth surface is θ (Fig 2, Fig 7, each angle between four corresponding mounting structures 1111 is perpendicular and interpreted to be at least 90° and within the claimed range), and the following condition is satisfied: 0° ≤ θ < 130° (Fig 2, Fig 7, each angle between four corresponding mounting structures 1111 is perpendicular and interpreted to be at least 90° and within the claimed range).
Regarding claim 20, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one first ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 21, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one second ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 22, Chen discloses wherein the fourth guiding track of the base further has a stopper, and the at least two second balls disposed corresponding to the fourth guiding track are spaced apart from each other by the stopper (Fig 4 shows the guide on each side of the base split into two rails, the central portion acts as a stopper separating the balls in each rail section).
Regarding claim 23, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one second ball is only one (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that each of the rollable elements 13012 is a separate element).
Regarding claim 24, Chen discloses wherein the at least one first ball has a first ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one first ball along a direction parallel to the first guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 25, Chen discloses wherein the at least one second ball has a second ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one second ball along a direction parallel to the second guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 26, Chen discloses wherein the first ball axis, the second ball axis and the optical axis intersect a plane perpendicular to the optical axis at a first intersection point, a second intersection point and a third intersection point, respectively (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 27, Chen discloses wherein a first line is defined from the first intersection point to the second intersection point, a first direction located on the plane is defined as being parallel to the first line, and a second direction located on the plane is defined as being orthogonal to the first direction (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 30, Chen discloses wherein the second surface is angled to the sixth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011).
Regarding claim 31, Chen discloses an imaging lens driving module (Fig 7, [0061], lens driving module) comprising: an imaging lens (11) having an optical axis ([0087], optical axis OA); a lens carrier (111) configured to mount the imaging lens ([0087], lens elements 110 are disposed on the displaceable lens carrier 111), wherein the lens carrier (111) comprises: a first guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2, [0090, imaging lens system 11 is displaceable along the optical axis OA), wherein the first guiding track (1111) has: a first surface (Fig 2, [0092],displaceable lens carrier 111 includes four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second surface connected to the first surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111), wherein the first surface is angled to the second surface (Fig 2, [0092], four corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a second guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a third surface (Fig 2); and a fourth surface connected to the third surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the third surface is angled to the fourth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) disposed corresponding to the lens carrier (Fig 2, [0090], imaging lens system 11 is disposed between the preloading element 130 and the driving base 131), wherein the base (Fig 7, 130, 131, 1301) comprises: a third guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the third guiding track is disposed corresponding to the first guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the third guiding track has: a fifth surface; and a sixth surface connected to the fifth surface, wherein the fifth surface is angled to the sixth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); and a fourth guiding track (Fig 2, 1111) extending along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Fig 2 shows that each mounting structure 1111 extends parallel to OA), wherein the fourth guiding track is disposed corresponding to the second guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111), and the fourth guiding track (Fig 2, four corresponding mounting structures 1111) has: a seventh surface; and an eighth surface connected to the seventh surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011), wherein the seventh surface is angled to the eighth surface (Fig 2, [0092], corresponding mounting structures 1111 are disposed respectively corresponding to the four mounting structures 13011); a plurality of balls (Fig 7, [0095], 13012) disposed between the lens carrier and the base, wherein the plurality of balls (13012) comprises: at least one first ball (13012) disposed between the first guiding track and the third guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and at least one second ball (13012) disposed between the second guiding track and the fourth guiding track (Fig 9, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111); and a driving unit (13) configured to move the lens carrier with respect to the base along a direction parallel to the optical axis ([0090], lens driving module 13 is configured to provide the imaging lens system 11 with auto-focus functionality), wherein the driving unit (13) comprises: at least one magnet (133); and at least one coil (1311) disposed corresponding to the at least one magnet (Fig 7, [0094], driving coils 1311 are disposed corresponding to the first magnets 133); wherein one of the at least one magnet (133) and the at least one coil (1311) is coupled to the lens carrier (111); wherein each of the first surface through the eighth surface is in physical contact with correspondingly disposed one among the plurality of balls through only one contact point (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 32, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one first ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 33, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the at least one second ball is at least two (Fig 2, Fig 7 shows that rollable elements 13012 are at least two elements).
Regarding claim 34, Chen discloses wherein the at least one first ball has a first ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one first ball along a direction parallel to the first guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 35, Chen discloses wherein the at least one second ball has a second ball axis that is formed by an axial movement path of a center of the at least one second ball along a direction parallel to the second guiding track (Fig 7, [0092], rollable elements 13012 are in contact with the displaceable lens carrier 111 and rollable in the corresponding mounting structures 1111, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 has a degree of freedom in a direction parallel to the optical axis OA).
Regarding claim 36, Chen discloses wherein the first ball axis, the second ball axis and the optical axis intersect a plane perpendicular to the optical axis at a first intersection point, a second intersection point and a third intersection point, respectively (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 37, Chen discloses wherein a first line is defined from the first intersection point to the second intersection point, a second line is defined from the first intersection point to the third intersection point, and a third line is defined from the second intersection point to the third intersection point (Fig 9, [0093], ferromagnetic part 1302 and the first magnets 133 together generate a magnetic attraction force, such that the displaceable lens carrier 111 exerts a preloading force along a direction DP on the rollable elements 13012).
Regarding claim 39, Chen discloses wherein a distance of the second line projected onto the first line is D1, a distance of the third line projected onto the first line is D2, and the following condition is satisfied: D1 = D2 (Fig 7 shows the grooves equally spaced about the central optical axis and within the claimed range).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10, 11, 28, and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: with respect to the allowable subject matter, none of the prior art either alone or in combination disclose or teach of the claimed combination of limitations to warrant a rejection under 35 USC 102 or 103.
Specifically, with respect to dependent claim 10, the prior art of Chen taken either singly or in combination with any other prior art fails to suggest such an imaging lens driving module including the specific arrangement: “wherein a height of each of the first guiding track through the fourth guiding track along the first direction is greater than a height of each of the at least one first ball through the at least one second ball along the first direction”.
Specifically, with respect to dependent claim 11, the prior art of Chen taken either singly or in combination with any other prior art fails to suggest such an imaging lens driving module including the specific arrangement: “wherein a height of each of the first guiding track through the fourth guiding track along the second direction is greater than a height of each of the at least one first ball through the at least one second ball along the second direction”.
Specifically, with respect to dependent claim 28, the prior art of Chen taken either singly or in combination with any other prior art fails to suggest such an imaging lens driving module including the specific arrangement: “wherein a height of each of the first guiding track through the fourth guiding track along the first direction is greater than a height of each of the at least one first ball through the at least one second ball along the first direction”.
Specifically, with respect to dependent claim 29, the prior art of Chen taken either singly or in combination with any other prior art fails to suggest such an imaging lens driving module including the specific arrangement: “wherein a height of each of the first guiding track through the fourth guiding track along the second direction is greater than a height of each of the at least one first ball through the at least one second ball along the second direction”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Go (20190265575), Kao (20190227199), and Kim (20170357077) are examples of a lens driving module containing an imaging lens system with auto-focus functionality.
Sharrief I. Broome
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2872
/SHARRIEF I BROOME/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872