Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group XXI (Figure 23) in the reply filed on February 11, 2026 is acknowledged.
Accordingly, claims 1-3, 5, 8-10, 13-16, 18, 20-22, 24-52, 61 and 64-67 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on February 11, 2026.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it is so confusing that one cannot ascertain whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. For example, “their installation/fitting/assembly of emergency opening of manholes (entry openings) or loading holes (door) in emergency situations, especially an emergency move/shift of movable components closing manholes (entry openings), exit openings, loading or unloading openings, from closed position into opened position, such as doors, manholes, hatches, gates, emergency exits, windows, window panes and other, especially in means of transport, construction furnishing devices and premises (buildings)” on lines 2-7 does not assist readers in determining if there is a need to consult the full patent text for details.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
The claims are objected to because pronouns such as “it” on line 8 of claim 53 should be replaced with the name of the element of the invention to which the pronoun refers to avoid confusion.
The claims are objected to because reference characters such as “78, 79, 80, 81” on line 9 of claim 53 should be enclosed in parentheses.
The claims are objected to because “it has got” on line 10 of claim 53 bring the clarity of the claims into question because they are grammatically awkward and confusing and because it is unclear to what element of the invention the pronoun “it” is referring.
The claims are objected to because “- as a result of activation -“ on lines 14-15 of claim 53 bring the clarity of the claims into question because it is unclear what element of the invention is being activated and because the hyphens are confusing.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 53-60 and 68-72 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims are replete with 35 USC 112 informalities. The following is merely examples of the numerous 35 USC 112 informalities currently in the claims. The applicant is requested to thoroughly review and amend the claims to bring them into conformance with 34 USC 112.
Recitations such as “adjusted to emergency opening” on line 2 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because it is unclear what the applicant is attempting to set forth. What element of the invention is being opened and what element of the invention is being adjusted?
Recitations such as “the first closing element” on line 2 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because they lack antecedent basis.
Recitations such as “the entry opening” on line 3 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because it is unclear to which one of the plurality of entry openings the applicant is referring.
Recitations such as “made/inserted” on line 4 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because it is unclear how the movable element is “made” in the second element.
Recitations such as “the second element” on line 4 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because they lack antecedent basis.
Recitations such as “the other element” on line 4 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because they lack antecedent basis.
Recitations such as “the immovable element” on lines 4-5 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because they lack antecedent basis.
Recitations such as “advantageously in the structure/design of a means of transport” on lines 5-6 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because it is unclear what the applicant is attempting to set forth. The phrase "advantageously" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). Additionally, it is unclear what is meant by “design” of a means of transport. Is the applicant setting forth a transport or merely the design of a transport. Also, the term “means” is confusing since it is unclear whether or not the applicant intends to invoke 35 USC 112(f). If the applicant intends to invoke 35 USC 112(f), the applicant is requested to clearly make the statement on the record that the applicant is invoking 35 USC 112(f).
Recitations such as “a building facility/object” on line 6 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because it is unclear what comprises a “building facility” or a “building object”.
Recitations such as “the working agent” on line 10 of claim 53 render the claims indefinite because they lack antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 53-55 and 57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR 10-2005-0060525.
With respect to claim 53, KR 10-2005-0060525 discloses a system for emergency opening of entry openings (labeled below) in emergency situations, adjusted to emergency opening of the first closing element 1, which is a movable element for opening and closing the entry opening, which is made/inserted in the second element 3, whereas the other element 3 is the immovable element and constitutes a barrier between two spaces or rooms, advantageously in the structure/design of a means of transport, a building facility/object, a building or a technical device, having the means 30 of moving the movable element 1 from closing position into open position characterized in that it has a flexible actuator 30, comprising a body made of a flexible material (note that the actuator 30 is an airbag which is made of a flexible material), which delimits a hermetic chamber, i.e., the interior of the airbag, for the working agent which is compressed gas (see element 20 which is a container of compressed gas), and it has got an expanding agent/means, i.e., the pressurized gas, or expanding element acting on the internal walls of the body of the actuator chamber, and the flexible actuator 30 is placed in the space between the movable element 1 and the immovable element 3 in such a way that - as a result of activation - the expanding agent/means or element acts on the flexible body of the actuator 30 which expands and moves the movable element 1 from its closed position to the open position.
With respect to claim 54, the expanding element is the material with the shape memory or a flexible container supplied with compressed gas. Note that the airbag comprises a flexible container and is supplied with compressed gas from the compressed gas container 20.
With respect to claim 55, the expanding element is compressed gas or air from the compressed gas container 20.
With respect to claim 57, the source of energy generating the compressed gas is at least one cell/vessel 20 (fig. 1) of the compressed gas located outside or next to the chamber of the actuator 30, or compressed air supplied from a compressor.
72. (New) The system according to claim 69, characterized in that, upon activation, it first opens the lock and/or bolt of the opening element (42) and then opens the opening element (42).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 56 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 10-2005-0060525 as applied to claims 53-55 and 57 above, and further in view of Brede et al. (US 5746026). Brede et al. discloses a system for emergency opening of entry openings comprising a source of energy generating compressed gas is at least one gas generator 7 (fig. 2) located inside or next to a chamber of an actuator 4 (figs. 1 and 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide KR 10-2005-0060525 with a gas generator, as taught by Brede et al., with a reasonable expectation of success to eliminate the need and weight of providing a pressurized tank to provide the pressurized gas.
Claims 58-60 and 68-71 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 10-2005-0060525 as applied to claims 53-55 and 57 above, and further in view of Brede et al. (US 5746026).
With respect to claim 58, Brede et al. discloses a system for emergency opening of entry openings comprising an actuator 4 comprising a flexible gasket 2, as shown in figure 1, with a hermetic chamber (labeled below) which is installed on a rim of an opening (labeled below), as shown in figure 2, in the immovable element 3 (fig. 1) or on the inside rim of the movable element, especially of means of transport.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide the actuator of KR 10-2005-0060525 with a flexible gasket, as taught by Brede et al., with a reasonable expectation of success to provide an opening force around the entire perimeter of the closing element.
With respect to claim 59, the flexible gasket 2 is spread over the entire surface of the hole rim or on the entire internal surface of the movable element, between the movable element and the immovable element, or only on a part/portion of this surface, or on several separate sections/lengths.
With respect to claim 60, a flexible container/element 4 is located inside the flexible gasket 2 and after gas/air pressure is supplied from at least one gas generator or a compressed air vessel or compressed air from a compressor, the container/element 4 causes expansion or breaking the pneumatic gasket 2, which, pressing on the movable element to be opened, moves the movable element into open position.
With respect to claim 68, the actuator 4 is a flexible gasket 2, as shown in figure 1, is a single arbitrary actuator 4 - flexible gasket 2, or is a combination of any two or three or four actuators - flexible gasket.
With respect to claim 69, KR 10-2005-0060525, a modified above, discloses that the actuator 4- flexible gasket 2 - is activated and controlled by an electronic control system 10 as shown in figure 1 of KR 10-2005-0060525.
With respect to claim 70, KR 10-2005-0060525, a modified above, discloses that it is activated automatically or semi-automatically or manually by the switch SW shown in figure 3 or remotely after an emergency situation has occurred.
With respect to claim 71, KR 10-2005-0060525, a modified above, discloses that it is activated from inside and outside the movable element 1 that is being opened. See KR 10-2005-0060525 which discloses that “the operation switch (SW), which is installed inside the vehicle door”.
Claim 72 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 10-2005-0060525 in view of Brede et al. (US 5746026) as applied to claims 58-60 and 68-71 above, and further in view of Cantu (US 2006/0012217). Cantu discloses a system for emergency opening of entry openings, i.e., the window pane, wherein, upon activation, it first opens a lock and/or bolt (labeled below) of an opening element (labeled below).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide KR 10-2005-0060525, as modified above, with the step of first opening a lock or bolt for the opening element, as taught by Cantu, with a reasonable expectation of success to reduce the amount of force needed to open the movable/opening element. Note that the step of opening the opening element will be carried out per the teachings of KR 10-2005-0060525 after the lock or bolt is opened.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
/GREGORY J STRIMBU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3634