DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ikebukuro (CN 110999880).
With respect to Claim 1, Ikebukuro, Figures 1-5, teaches a fishing reel comprising:
a body frame 10;
a line winding mechanism 2 at least partially arranged in the body frame 10 and configured to move relative to the body frame to wind fishing line; and
a motion capture device 6 arranged at the line winding mechanism and configured to collect motion data of the line winding mechanism.
With respect to Claim 2, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion data at least includes a rotation feature of the line winding mechanism. (See Page 3, second to last paragraph of English Machine Translation).
With respect to Claim 3, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion data includes a movement feature of the line winding mechanism. (See Page 3, second to last paragraph of English Machine Translation).
With respect to Claim 4, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion capture device is detachably arranged at the line winding mechanism. See Figure 3.
With respect to Claim 5, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the line winding mechanism includes:
a spool 5; and
a drive device 50 configured to drive the spool to rotate to wind the fishing line.
With respect to Claim 6, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion capture device is arranged at the drive device or the spool. See Figure 3.
With respect to Claim 7, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein: the line winding mechanism further includes a transmission device; and
the drive device is configured to drive the spool via the transmission device.
With respect to Claim 8, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion capture device 6 is arranged at the drive device, the transmission device, or the spool. See Figure 3.
With respect to Claim 9, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the drive device 50 includes:
a rotation shaft 51; and
a lever drag assembly transmission-connected to the spool via the rotation shaft, the motion capture device being arranged at the lever drag assembly or the rotation shaft.
With respect to Claim 10, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the lever drag assembly includes:
a lever drag body; and
a lever rotatably arranged at the lever drag body, the lever drag body and the rotation shaft being arranged at an angle with respect to each other, the lever and the lever drag body being arranged an angle with respect to each other, and
the motion capture device being arranged at the lever drag body or the lever.
With respect to Claim 11, Ikebukuro further teaches a fishing rod comprising:
a rod body R; and
the fishing reel according to claim 1 arranged at the rod body. See Figure 2.
With respect to Claim 12, Ikebukuro further teaches a motion capture device comprising:
a motion sensor 6 configured to collect motion data of a line winding mechanism of a fishing reel and send the motion data to a processing unit.
With respect to Claim 13, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion data includes a rotation feature and a movement feature of the line winding mechanism. (See Page 3, second to last paragraph of English Machine Translation).
With respect to Claim 14, Ikebukuro, Figures 1-5, teaches a fishing rod comprising:
a rod body R;
a fishing reel 1 including a line winding mechanism; and
the motion capture device 6 according to Claim 13 arranged at the line winding mechanism.
With respect to Claim 15, Ikebukuro, Figures 1-5, teaches a method for obtaining fishing rod fishing events comprising:
obtaining motion data of a winding mechanism at least partially arranged in a body frame of a fishing reel of a fishing rod, the motion data being collected by a motion capture device arranged at the line winding mechanism; and
determining a fishing event according to the motion data.
With respect to Claim 16, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein the motion data includes a rotation feature of the line winding mechanism.
With respect to Claim 17, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein determining the fishing event according to the motion data includes: determining the fishing event as fish searching according to the rotation feature of the line winding mechanism.
With respect to Claim 18, Ikebukuro further teaches wherein: the motion data further includes a movement feature of the line winding mechanism; and determining the fishing event according to the motion data includes: determining the fishing event as fish luring or fish hooking according to the rotation feature and the movement feature of the line winding mechanism.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/WILLIAM A. RIVERA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3654