CTFR 18/924,279 CTFR 95478 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This Office Action is in response to Applicant Amendment and Arguments filed on 3/23/2026. Claim(s) 6-7 were canceled. Claim(s) 1-5 and 8-20 is pending for examination. This Action is made FINAL. Response to Arguments Claim(s) 8-14 and 19 were previously rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b). In response to Applicant's argument, the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection(s) of claim(s) 8-14 and 19 have been withdrawn. Applicant's arguments with respect to the previous rejection of claims 1-5 and 8-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been considered but are not persuasive. Applicant presented the argument: “According to the above-emphasized claim 1 feature, Applicant's claim 1 sets forth at least two inventive distinctions over the cited combination of references: 1) The mechanical trigger means comprises a cover, which allows for a configuration wherein an internal sensor can be utilized, which enables precise gripping through sensor-based detection. See e.g., US PGPub 2025/0128837: paragraph [0066]; and 2) the grasper has an integrated structure with the center frame that also functions as an airframe, providing a unified configuration that is aerodynamically advantageous and enables high-speed flight. See e.g., US PGPub 2025/0128837: paragraph [0063]. These features and corresponding advantages are not taught or suggested in the cited combination of references. In the current Office Action, Kenig, Bata, and Li do not teach a mechanical trigger means comprising a cover at all. Indeed, the Office only cites to Deliu and Banga as allegedly teaching the cover structure of the claims. However, the alleged covers of these references are not disclosed as having the same configuration that claim 1 requires. For example, the cited combination fails to teach or suggest a grasper configuration that has an integrated structure with a center frame providing a unified configuration that is aerodynamically advantageous and enables high-speed flight.” Examiner respectfully disagrees. While applicant’s specification does indeed present inventive distinctions over the cited art. These features have not been brought into the claim. “The cover” as claimed does not have any specific geometry nor is claimed to cover any specific components. Merely that the cover is on the upper end of the central frame. It should be noted “a cover, which allows for a configuration wherein an internal sensor can be utilized, which enables precise gripping through sensor-based detection” has not been claimed. The cover is taught by Deliu as Fig. 2 shows trigger plate 15. This trigger plate 15 is at the upper end of component 12. As the trigger plate is covering part of the claw mechanism it can be considered a cover. Component 12 under broadest reasonable interpretation can be considered as part of the center frame. Applicant has not defined in detail the bounds or geometry of the center frame. Additionally, the grasper as claimed can cover non-aerodynamic configurations, as “ a grasper configuration that has an integrated structure with a center frame providing a unified configuration that is aerodynamically advantageous and enables high-speed flight ” has not been claimed. Additionally, geometry of the grasper is not claimed in any detail. As long as it rotates to grasp a target drone even a grasper that functions as airbrake in the stowed configuration would read on the current claim limitations regarding the grasper. Applicant presents no new arguments with regard to the dependent claims. Applicant’s arguments directed toward the pending dependent claims are that due to their dependency on what the applicant believes are allowable independent claims, the pending dependent claims should also be allowable. However as previously stated, examiner has not found applicant’s arguments directed towards the independent claims persuasive. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kenig (US 20230088169 A1) in view of Deliu (WO 2024013476 A1) and Bata et al. (US 12227318 B1; hereinafter known as Bata) . Regarding Claim 1, Kenig teaches A method of neutralizing an illegal drone performed by a drone, the method comprising: by interoperating with a ground management device installed in a protection zone, detecting an illegal drone flying in the protection zone without permission; {Para [0033] “The present disclosure is directed generally to a system and methods for aiming and/or guiding interceptor UAV to counter the aerial threat and associated methods. In particular, embodiments, representative a handheld method and using mobile assisting ground control to aim the interceptor UAV and provide guidance to the interceptor UAV toward the aerial threat and disabling it using kinetic impact or by deploying or using disabling mechanism onboard the interceptor UAV.” Para [0035] “Another method includes the aiming and or guiding of the interceptor UAV toward the direction of an aerial target using a portable computer such as a portable tablet computer while combining the tablet onboard camera with its built-in sensors such as GPS and IMU to point and guide to the direction of the aerial target while updating the interceptor UAV for any changes in the target direction using wireless communication.” } tracking the illegal drone having mobility using a detection sensor mounted on the drone at the same time as the illegal drone is detected; and {Para [0037] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100.” } by performing a direct collision on the tracked illegal drone, capturing disabling the illegal drone on which the direct collision is performed by neutralizing a movement of the illegal drone {Para [0037] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100.” } Kenig does not teach, capturing the illegal drone on which the direct collision is performed by neutralizing a movement of the illegal drone by considering a position of an obstacle existing in a predetermined radius of the protection zone centered on a position where the illegal drone is captured, and wherein the neutralizing of the movement of the illegal drone comprises: causing the shape transformation of the drone to occur by axial rotation of a grasper fixed to a caught device of a mechanical trigger means responding to a direct collision with the illegal drone, from a center frame of the drone by the direct collision, the mechanical trigger means comprising a cover disposed on an upper end of the center frame; neutralizing the movement of the illegal drone that collides with the mechanical trigger means using a claw of the grasper according to the shape transformation of the drone. However, Deliu teaches capturing the illegal drone on which the direct collision is performed by neutralizing a movement of the illegal drone {Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” } wherein the neutralizing of the movement of the illegal drone comprises: causing the shape transformation of the drone to occur by axial rotation of a grasper fixed to a caught device of a mechanical trigger means responding to a direct collision with the illegal drone, from a center frame of the drone by the direct collision, the mechanical trigger means comprising a cover disposed on an upper end of the center frame; neutralizing the movement of the illegal drone that collides with the mechanical trigger means using a claw of the grasper according to the shape transformation of the drone. { Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” Fig. 2 shows trigger plate 15. This trigger plate 15 is at the upper end of component 12. As the trigger plate is covering part of the claw mechanism it can be considered a cover. Component 12 under broadest reasonable interpretation can be considered as part of the center frame. Applicant has not defined in detail the bounds or geometry of the center frame. } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kenig to incorporate the teachings of Deliu to Capture rather than simply disable/destroy and illegal drone because it allows the illegal drone to be recovered preventing damage of property and allowing for further investigation. Kenig in view of Deliu does not teach considering a position of an obstacle existing in a predetermined radius of the protection zone centered on a position where the illegal drone is captured { Column 7-8 “Depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data captured by either of the cameras 130-3 may be utilized for any purpose. In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be processed to construct an environment map (e.g., a physical map) of an indoor space, or to select courses, speeds or altitudes for avoiding objects within the indoor space . In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be processed to determine information regarding any events or conditions that may be occurring within an indoor space, or to identify such events or conditions. In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be captured, processed or stored by one or more components of the aerial vehicle 110. In some other implementations, however, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be transmitted to one or more external systems that may be provided within an indoor space where the aerial vehicle 110 operates, or on or in one or more alternate or virtual locations, such as in a “cloud”-based environment. Imaging data captured by either of the cameras 130-3 may be utilized for visual-inertial odometry (or “VIO”), for monitoring or evaluating conditions within an indoor space, or for any other purpose. In some implementations, one or more of the cameras 130-3 may be an electronic shutter camera, a global shutter camera, a rolling shutter camera, or any other type or form of camera. In some implementations, imaging data captured by one or more of the cameras 130-3 may be continuously streamed to one or more external devices or systems, or processed and stored for any purpose….. …. In addition to the LIDAR sensor 130-1, the time-of-flight sensors 130-2 and the cameras 130-3, the aerial vehicle 110 may further include any type or form of other sensors, or any number of such sensors. For example, in some implementations, the aerial vehicle 110 may include one or more speakers or ultrasonic sensors (or an ultrasonic sensor module) that are configured to transmit sound waves or pulses within an indoor space, and reflections of sound waves or pulses transmitted by the speakers or ultrasonic sensors within the indoor space may be captured and interpreted to calculate distances or directions from the aerial vehicle 110 to one or more objects with in the indoor space based on times at which the sound waves or pulses were transmitted and received, and the speed of sound within the indoor space.” In Bata all objects in the drone’s immediate surroundings are being accounted for and thus when combined with Kenig. Objects that are within the radius of the target drone of Kenig would also be considered. } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kenig in view of Deliu to further incorporate the teaching of Bata to avoid obstacles because as is common sense hitting an unintentional obstacle can end the flight of the interceptor drone. Regarding Claim 2, Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata teaches The method of claim 1. Kenig further teaches wherein the tracking of the illegal drone comprises monitoring the illegal drone having mobility using the detection sensor mounted on the drone, wherein the detection sensor comprises at least one of an event camera configured to detect a pixel activated by a change in light and a color sensor configured to detect a color (red, green, and blue (RGB)) of the illegal drone according to the change in light. {Para [0037-0038] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100. The target detection subsystem may be one of: optical imaging, infrared imaging, radar, Lidar, and ultrasound using the respective sensors and sensor processor algorithms. For example a optical camera may use existing machine vision techniques to detect a target visually.” } Regarding Claim 3, Kenig in view of Deliu teaches The method of claim 2. Kenig further teaches wherein the tracking of the illegal drone comprises: using an optical device of the event camera mounted on the drone, detecting a pixel activated on a screen of the event camera by light exposed to the optical device; and tracking a moving direction of the illegal drone by detecting the color a property of the illegal drone by the detected pixel, using the color sensor. { Para [0037-0038] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100. The target detection subsystem may be one of: optical imaging, infrared imaging, radar, Lidar, and ultrasound using the respective sensors and sensor processor algorithms. For example a optical camera may use existing machine vision techniques to detect a target visually.” } Kenig in view of Deliu does not teach, detecting the color of the illegal drone by the detected pixel, using the color sensor However, Bata teaches detecting the color of the illegal drone by the detected pixel, using the color sensor {Column 8 “Furthermore, in some implementations, the cameras 130-3 may have fields of view that are generally oriented in a common direction and substantially overlap. In some implementations, one of the cameras 130-3 may be a visual camera (e.g., a color camera ) that may be used to capture images that are encoded as video files and transmitted to a remote system for streaming to a user device. In some other implementations, one of the cameras 130-3 may be a global shutter visual graphics array (or “VGA”) camera (e.g., a grayscale camera) having an infrared-cut filter, e.g., at 650 nanometers (or 650 nm), and a field of view of 166 degrees diagonal, 133 degrees horizontal, and 100 degrees vertical. Where one of the cameras 130-3 is a global shutter camera, the one of the cameras 130-3 may be configured to capture image frames at a rate of approximately thirty frames per second (or 30 fps), and such images may be used by the aerial vehicle 110 for visual simultaneous localization and mapping (or “SLAM”), or for any other purpose.” } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata to further incorporate the teachings of Bata to use a color camera because it would have been obvious to try. There are a limited number of camera technologies (black and white, color, infrared, thermal, etc.) with color being a commonly used camera for machine vision applications. Regarding Claim 4, Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata teaches The method of claim 3. Kenig further teaches wherein the capturing of the illegal drone comprises: determining a moving path of the illegal drone according to the tracked moving direction of the illegal drone; and performing the direct collision on the tracked illegal drone using the moving path of the illegal drone. {Para [0037-0038] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100. The target detection subsystem may be one of: optical imaging, infrared imaging, radar, Lidar, and ultrasound using the respective sensors and sensor processor algorithms. For example a optical camera may use existing machine vision techniques to detect a target visually.” } Regarding claim 15, it recites A drone having limitations similar to those of claim 1 and therefore is rejected on the same basis. Additionally Kenig teaches A drone comprising: a processor, wherein the processor is configured to… {Abstract “Disclosed are a system and method for aiming and/or guiding an interceptor Unmanned Aerial Vehicle to eliminate target Unmanned Aerial Vehicle, by holding the interceptor UAV to the direction of the target or by the use of a portable computer such as a table combined with the computer onboard camera and internal sensor to aim and guide the interceptor UAV toward the aerial threat by the operator. The UAV has a propulsion subsystem, imaging subsystem, flight sensors, and a computer processor that determine an intercept course for the UAV to the target using the sensors and the disable the target.” } Regarding claim 16, it recites A drone having limitations similar to those of claim 2 and therefore is rejected on the same basis. Regarding Claim 17, Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata teaches The drone of claim 15. Kenig further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: determine a moving path of the illegal drone according to a moving direction of the illegal drone; and perform the direct collision on the center frame of the tracked illegal drone using the moving path of the illegal drone. {Para [0037] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100.” } Regarding Claim 18, Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata teaches The drone of claim 15. Deliu further teaches wherein the processor is configured to neutralize a movement of the illegal drone by combining the drone with a predetermined area of the illegal drone according to shape transformation of the drone that occurs simultaneously with the direct collision with the center frame of the tracked illegal drone. {Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” } Regarding Claim 19, Kenig in view of Deliu, and Bata teaches The drone of claim 18. Kenig further teaches neutralizing a movement of the illegal drone {Para [0037] “FIG. 1 illustrates an overall system in a self-guided configuration, namely, without the need of some ground-based detection and/or guiding system. The system includes an interceptor UAV 100 configured to disable or destroy an aerial target(s) 400, such as drones 410, kites 420, and balloons 430. The interceptor UAV 100 may include a ground station 300 (e.g., computer-based or controlled), with wireless communication to the interceptor UAV 100. The interceptor UAV 100 has flight sensors and a target detection subsystem 123 that is carried by the interceptor UAV 100 to autonomously detect and track the aerial target(s) 400 in its field of view 124. The launching pod 200 then launches the interceptor UAV 100, or the interceptor UAV 100 simply takes off from it based on commands from the ground station 300. The interceptor UAV 100 then flies toward 500 the aerial target(s) 400 until it intercepts and disables the aerial target(s) 400 by impacting the target(s) with or without an added penetrating/cutting device 125 or by triggering its internal explosive payload 126 once the interceptor UAV 100 gets closer to the aerial target(s) 400. The interceptor UAV 100 may communicate with ground station 300 using a wireless communication system that provides command and control signals and/or receives data from the interceptor UAV 100.” } Bata further teaches considering a position of an obstacle existing in a predetermined radius of the protection zone centered on a position where the illegal drone is captured. {Column 7-8 “Depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data captured by either of the cameras 130-3 may be utilized for any purpose. In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be processed to construct an environment map (e.g., a physical map) of an indoor space, or to select courses, speeds or altitudes for avoiding objects within the indoor space . In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be processed to determine information regarding any events or conditions that may be occurring within an indoor space, or to identify such events or conditions. In some implementations, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be captured, processed or stored by one or more components of the aerial vehicle 110. In some other implementations, however, the depth imaging data and/or visual imaging data may be transmitted to one or more external systems that may be provided within an indoor space where the aerial vehicle 110 operates, or on or in one or more alternate or virtual locations, such as in a “cloud”-based environment. Imaging data captured by either of the cameras 130-3 may be utilized for visual-inertial odometry (or “VIO”), for monitoring or evaluating conditions within an indoor space, or for any other purpose. In some implementations, one or more of the cameras 130-3 may be an electronic shutter camera, a global shutter camera, a rolling shutter camera, or any other type or form of camera. In some implementations, imaging data captured by one or more of the cameras 130-3 may be continuously streamed to one or more external devices or systems, or processed and stored for any purpose….. …. In addition to the LIDAR sensor 130-1, the time-of-flight sensors 130-2 and the cameras 130-3, the aerial vehicle 110 may further include any type or form of other sensors, or any number of such sensors. For example, in some implementations, the aerial vehicle 110 may include one or more speakers or ultrasonic sensors (or an ultrasonic sensor module) that are configured to transmit sound waves or pulses within an indoor space, and reflections of sound waves or pulses transmitted by the speakers or ultrasonic sensors within the indoor space may be captured and interpreted to calculate distances or directions from the aerial vehicle 110 to one or more objects with in the indoor space based on times at which the sound waves or pulses were transmitted and received, and the speed of sound within the indoor space.” In Bata all objects in the drone’s immediate surroundings are being accounted for and thus when combined with Kenig. Objects that are within the radius of the target drone of Kenig would also be considered. } Regarding Claim 20, Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata teaches The drone of claim 18. Deliu further teaches cause the shape transformation of the drone to occur by axial rotation of a grasper fixed to a caught device of a mechanical trigger means responding to a direct collision with the illegal drone, from a center frame of the drone by the direct collision; and neutralize the movement of the illegal drone that collides with the mechanical trigger means using a claw of the grasper according to the shape transformation of the drone. {Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” Page 9 “The spring 107, which is arranged between the frame 105 and the slider 106, will push the slider forward. In its forward position, the slider 106 ensures connection to the support via its front support connectors. When the slider 106 is pushed backwards, by either the force of the impact or manually, it disconnects from the support and disconnects the restraining arms tensioners by pushing them off the frame 105, and more preferably, the restraining arm tension connectors 104 of the frame 105, triggering the restraining arms into the closed or capture condition. Finally, the front end of the spring is connected to the frame and the rear end to the slider.” } 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kenig (US 20230088169 A1) in view of Deliu (WO 2024013476 A1), Bata et al. (US 12227318 B1; hereinafter known as Bata), and Banga et al. (US 20180245888 A1; hereinafter known as Banga) . Regarding Claim 5, Kenig in view of Deliu in view of Bata teaches The method of claim 4. Deliu further teaches wherein the capturing of the illegal drone comprises: neutralizing a movement of the illegal drone by combining the drone with a predetermined area of the illegal drone according to shape transformation of the drone that occurs simultaneously with the direct collision with the tracked illegal drone; and { Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” } automatically ejecting a dropping means inserted into a lower end of the drone as the drone directly collides with the tracked illegal drone. {fig. 43 and Page 4 “Beneficially, a parachute may be deployed after the aerial vehicle to be captured is restrained, to slow the descent of a captured target aerial vehicle and the capture device.” } Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata does not teach, automatically ejecting a dropping means inserted into a lower end of the drone However, Banga teaches automatically ejecting a dropping means inserted into a lower end of the drone {Fig. 37 and Para [0085] “The airframe can additionally include a tail that functions to modify or otherwise control the interdiction module aerodynamics during flight. The tail can be substantially permanently mounted to the fuselage, removably coupled to the fuselage (e.g., via friction, clips, etc.), or otherwise mounted to the fuselage. The tail can couple to the end of the fuselage opposing the nose cone, but can alternatively be mounted to any other suitable portion of the airframe. The tail-fuselage can include one or more o-rings or any other suitable interface. In one variation of the airframe, the tail is removably mounted to the fuselage, and is released to expose the drag mechanism (example shown in FIG. 37) . The tail can be blown off by a secondary propulsion mechanism, blown off by drag mechanism deployment, or otherwise released. However, the tail of the airframe can be formed as a unitary piece with the fuselage or otherwise manufactured. The tail can be made of carbon fiber, metal, plastic, or any other suitable material. The tail can additionally include sensors (e.g., IR velocity sensor, accelerometer, etc.) or any other suitable component.” } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kenig in view of Deliu and Bata to incorporate the teaching of Banga to use a drag chute into the tail of the drone because it slows descent (discussed in para [0088] of Banga) which reduces the chance of damage when hitting the ground . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deliu (WO 2024013476 A1) in view of Banga et al. (US 20180245888 A1; hereinafter known as Banga) . Regarding Claim 8, Deliu teaches A drone comprising: a center frame; {Fig. 10 where it can be seen the drone has a center body (center frame) on which components extend. The arm can be also considered as part of the center frame. } a mechanical trigger means disposed on an upper end of the center frame and responding to a collision with an illegal drone, the mechanical trigger means comprising a cover disposed on the upper end of the center frame; a grasper disposed on a side surface of the center frame and fixed by a caught device of the mechanical trigger means; {Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” Page 9 “An alternative design of body 100, to the body 12 described above, is shown in Figure 19. The body 100 comprises restraining arm connectors 102 (opposite connector is obscured), restraining arm tension connectors 104 (opposite connector is obscured), a front spring connector, opposed midpoint parachute connectors 108 (one of which is obscured), and rearward support connectors 110 (again one obscured). In more detail, the body 100 comprises three main elements: a frame 105, a slider 106, and a spring 107. The purpose of the frame 105 is to connect the restraining arms, parachute, rear support, and the slider 106. The slider 106 connects to the capture trigger and slides on the frame 105 via the slider rail. The spring 107 is an example of a biasing element. Any alternative biasing element or biasor could be envisioned. The spring 107, which is arranged between the frame 105 and the slider 106, will push the slider forward. In its forward position, the slider 106 ensures connection to the support via its front support connectors. When the slider 106 is pushed backwards, by either the force of the impact or manually, it disconnects from the support and disconnects the restraining arms tensioners by pushing them off the frame 105, and more preferably, the restraining arm tension connectors 104 of the frame 105, triggering the restraining arms into the closed or capture condition. Finally, the front end of the spring is connected to the frame and the rear end to the slider.” Fig. 2 shows trigger plate 15. This trigger plate 15 is at the upper end of component 12. As the trigger plate is covering part of the claw mechanism it can be considered a cover. Component 12 under broadest reasonable interpretation can be considered as part of the center frame. Applicant has not defined in detail the bounds or geomentry of the center frame. } a dropping means disposed on a lower end of the center frame and configured to crash the drone to ground. {fig. 43 and Page 4 “Beneficially, a parachute may be deployed after the aerial vehicle to be captured is restrained, to slow the descent of a captured target aerial vehicle and the capture device.” } Deliu does not teach, a dropping means disposed on a lower end of the center frame and configured to crash the drone to ground. However, Banga teaches a dropping means disposed on a lower end of the center frame and configured to crash the drone to ground. {Fig. 37 and Para [0085] “The airframe can additionally include a tail that functions to modify or otherwise control the interdiction module aerodynamics during flight. The tail can be substantially permanently mounted to the fuselage, removably coupled to the fuselage (e.g., via friction, clips, etc.), or otherwise mounted to the fuselage. The tail can couple to the end of the fuselage opposing the nose cone, but can alternatively be mounted to any other suitable portion of the airframe. The tail-fuselage can include one or more o-rings or any other suitable interface. In one variation of the airframe, the tail is removably mounted to the fuselage, and is released to expose the drag mechanism (example shown in FIG. 37) . The tail can be blown off by a secondary propulsion mechanism, blown off by drag mechanism deployment, or otherwise released. However, the tail of the airframe can be formed as a unitary piece with the fuselage or otherwise manufactured. The tail can be made of carbon fiber, metal, plastic, or any other suitable material. The tail can additionally include sensors (e.g., IR velocity sensor, accelerometer, etc.) or any other suitable component.” } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Deliu to incorporate the teaching of Banga to use a drag chute into the tail of the drone because it slows descent (discussed in para [0088] of Banga) which reduces the chance of damage when hitting the ground. Regarding Claim 9, Deliu in view of Banga teaches The drone of claim 8. Deliu further teaches t he caught device that is perpendicularly combined with a support of the cover and having a predetermined cross-section; and a central axis configured in a screw-line shape so that the caught device combined with the grasper is rotated in one direction by an impact applied to the cover. { Fig. 2 and Fig. 3 and Page 8 “Figure 2 shows an initial stage of capturing a target aerial vehicle 30 by the combination of Figure 1C. The combination has been operated by a user into the vicinity of the target aerial vehicle 30 so that the arms RA1-8 surround the target. The target 30 impacts the trigger plate 15 with sufficient force to actuate the capture trigger 14, causing the body slider to move which disconnects the arm tensioners, triggering the tension ring to urge the restraining arms RA1-8 into the capture or closed condition shown in Figure 3. In the capture condition, the target 30 is restrained in the cage formed by the restraining arms RA 1-8.” Page 9 “An alternative design of body 100, to the body 12 described above, is shown in Figure 19. The body 100 comprises restraining arm connectors 102 (opposite connector is obscured), restraining arm tension connectors 104 (opposite connector is obscured), a front spring connector, opposed midpoint parachute connectors 108 (one of which is obscured), and rearward support connectors 110 (again one obscured). In more detail, the body 100 comprises three main elements: a frame 105, a slider 106, and a spring 107. The purpose of the frame 105 is to connect the restraining arms, parachute, rear support, and the slider 106. The slider 106 connects to the capture trigger and slides on the frame 105 via the slider rail. The spring 107 is an example of a biasing element. Any alternative biasing element or biasor could be envisioned. The spring 107, which is arranged between the frame 105 and the slider 106, will push the slider forward. In its forward position, the slider 106 ensures connection to the support via its front support connectors. When the slider 106 is pushed backwards, by either the force of the impact or manually, it disconnects from the support and disconnects the restraining arms tensioners by pushing them off the frame 105, and more preferably, the restraining arm tension connectors 104 of the frame 105, triggering the restraining arms into the closed or capture condition. Finally, the front end of the spring is connected to the frame and the rear end to the slider.” Fig. 34 where it can be seen that the spring is in a screw-line shape. Additionally the closing of the claws can be considered rotation inward and would push the drone to rotate with the claws. } 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deliu (WO 2024013476 A1) in view of Banga et al. (US 20180245888 A1; hereinafter known as Banga) and Machine translation of Li et al. (CN 114593639 A; hereinafter Li) . Regarding Claim 10, Deliu in view of Banga teaches The drone of claim 8. Deliu in view of Banga does not teach, wherein the grasper comprises: a side plate formed as a partial frame of the center frame and disposed on the side surface of the center frame at a predetermined interval by a condensed spring; a step plate that is vertically combined with a lower end of the side plate; and a claw disposed at an end of the step plate and configured to fix the illegal drone that collides with the mechanical trigger means. However, Li teaches wherein the grasper comprises: a side plate formed as a partial frame of the center frame and disposed on the side surface of the center frame at a predetermined interval by a condensed spring; a step plate that is vertically combined with a lower end of the side plate; and a claw disposed at an end of the step plate and configured to fix the illegal drone that collides with the mechanical trigger means. {Fig. 2 where it can be see that there are 2 plates stacked on a fixed plate that can be considered a central frame. Each plate is linked to the end of the other plate. } It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Deliu in view of Banga to incorporate the teaching of Li to use fingers for the claw because as discussed in Li “The mechanical arm device of the invention is based on cooperative cooperation of the inductive mechanism and controllable deformation mechanism which not only can fast, safety unmanned aerial vehicle, overcomes the defect that the existing soft and hard killing method will destroy the unmanned aerial vehicle; and it can effectively avoid the problem of complex structure caused by traditional motor driving method, slow reaction, effectively reduce the complex degree of the device, the device structure is simpler, light, the device manufacturing cost is relatively low.” Regarding Claim 11, Deliu in view of Banga and Li teaches The drone of claim 10. Deliu further teaches wherein the grasper operates by recoil of the condensed spring as a combination with the caught device is released by an impact applied to the mechanical trigger means when the mechanical trigger means collides with the illegal drone { Page 18-19 “Upon the target aerial vehicle 230 impacting the capture trigger 214, the trigger mechanism is activated. More preferably, an impact to the capture trigger 214 causes the slider 206 to move rearward relative to the frame 205. Rearward movement of the slider 206 relative to the frame 205 is aided by the tensioned biasing element 219, here a tension spring. If the biasing element 219 were a compression spring instead, the slider 206 would need to move against the compression spring…..Upon the target aerial vehicle 230 impacting the capture trigger 214, the trigger mechanism is activated. More preferably, an impact to the capture trigger 214 causes the slider 206 to move rearward relative to the frame 205. Rearward movement of the slider 206 relative to the frame 205 is aided by the tensioned biasing element 219, here a tension spring. If the biasing element 219 were a compression spring instead, the slider 206 would need to move against the compression spring. If the impact is of sufficient magnitude, this causes multiple effects, leading to the capture device 210 transitioning to the closed or capture condition and, preferably, disconnecting the capture device 210 from the host aerial vehicle 220. The first effect is that the front support connectors 233 become disengaged from the front frame connectors 253. More preferably, the or each tooth moves rearward past the convex protrusion and/or the positioning portion 255 exits the cavity of the front frame connector 253. The or each rear support connectors 243 exits from the or each rear frame connector 252 The device body 212 detaches from the support 216. The second effect is that the abutment surface 234a of the or each arm tensioner disconnector 234 moves rearward with the slider 206. The or each abutment surface 234a abuts against and moves the or each tensioner body 257 along the rearward-oriented cantilevered portion 204b of the or each capture arm tensioner connector 204. If the tensioner body 257 is moved sufficiently far, the tensioner body 257 moves off the free end of the cantilevered portion 204b such that the cantilevered portion 204b is no longer received in the bore 260 of the tensioner body 257. The tensioner body 257 no longer applies a tensioning force to oppose the force applied by the tension ring 222 on the restraining arms RA201-208. The tension ring 222 causes the restraining arms RA201-208 to move into or toward the closed condition, here by hingeably pivoting around their base connector 262. The target aerial vehicle 230 is captured by the capture device 210 in the closed condition, as shown in Figure 42. ” Fig. 34 where it can be seen that the spring is in a screw-line shape. Additionally the closing of the claws can be considered rotation inward and would push the drone to rotate with the claws. } Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 12-14 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Davidson (US 20160327945 A1) teaches in the abstract “Example methods and apparatus to deploy and recover a fixed wing unmanned aerial vehicle via a non-fixed wing aircraft are described herein. An example method includes tracking a location of a non-fixed wing aircraft in flight, tracking a location of a fixed wing aircraft in flight, positioning the non-fixed wing aircraft relative to the fixed wing aircraft based on the locations of the non-fixed wing aircraft and the fixed wing aircraft and coupling, via a gripper, the fixed wing aircraft to the non-fixed wing aircraft in mid-flight at a recovery location.” Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALEXANDER MATTA whose telephone number is (571)272-4296. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 10:00-6:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, James Lee can be reached at (571) 270-5965. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /A.G.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3668 /ABDHESH K JHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 2 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 3 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 4 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 5 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 6 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 7 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 8 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 9 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 10 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 11 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 12 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 13 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 14 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 15 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 17 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 18 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 19 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 21 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 22 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 23 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 24 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 25 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 26 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 27 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 28 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 29 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 30 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 31 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 18/924,279 Page 32 Art Unit: 3668