DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Specification
2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The Examiner recommends a new title including the terms PDCCH, monitoring search space set, serving cells, and/or carrier indicator field.
3. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract recites acronyms that are not defined in the abstract. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
4. Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1-20 recite the variable
without defining the variable.
Claim 1 recites the acronyms PDCCH, DCI, and PUSCH without defining the meaning of the terms.
Claim 3 recites the acronym CCE without defining the meaning of the terms.
Claims 4 and 16 recite the acronym USS without defining the meaning of the terms.
Claims 2, 6-7, 13 and 17-18 recite “and/or” which should read “and” or “or”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1-6, 10-17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being disclosed by Wang et al., US 2023/0354367 hereafter Wang.
As for claim 1, Wang discloses:
A data reception and transmission apparatus, applicable to a terminal equipment, the apparatus comprising a receiver and a transmitter: wherein the receiver is configured to:
receive a first information configuring
value for a set of serving cells (Wang, [0218]-[0220], Receive a RRC signal further indicating a Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) value associated with the specific DCI format. [0221] In one embodiment, each of the plurality of cells corresponds to at most one CIF value.); and
monitor, in a search space set of a scheduling cell ([0017], The first cell is also referred as the scheduling cell, and the second cell is also referred as the scheduled cell), PDCCH candidates for one or both of first DCI format and second DCI format ([0094], Enable PDCCH monitoring for DCIs scheduling single cell when PDCCH monitoring for DCIs scheduling multiple cells is configured, new DCI formats are used for DCIs scheduling multiple cells so that the UE can decode the existing DCI formats assuming a first DCI sizes, and decode the new DCI formats assuming a second DCI sizes.); and
wherein, the first DCI format is used for scheduling of one PUSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PUSCHs in a plurality of cells, ([0085] a DCI format scheduling multiple cells may be used for scheduling unicast PDSCH or unicast PUSCH)
and the second DCI format is used for scheduling of one PDSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PDSCHs in a plurality of cells. ([0017], To indicate the PDSCH or the PUSCH scheduled in the second cell, a carrier indicator field can be configured in DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, DCI format 0_2, or DCI format 1_2 in the first cell, which indicates a value associated with the second cell. [0018] The value of the carrier indicator field that is used to indicate the second cell is configured via the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE in the ServingCellConfig IE for the second cell, and the serving cell index of the first cell is also indicated in the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE.)
As for claims 2 and 13, Wang discloses the receiver is further configured to receive PDSCH(s) scheduled by the second DCI format; and/or, the transmitter is configured to transmit PUSCH(s) scheduled by the first DCI format. ([0008], It is noted that DCI format 0_0, DCI format 0_1, and DCI format 0_2 are used for scheduling PUSCH, while DCI format 1_0, DCI format 1_1, and DCI format 1_2 are used for scheduling PDSCH.)
As for claims 3 and 14, Wang discloses wherein, the n.sub.CI value is used for determining CCE indexes of a PDCCH candidate. ([0023], a carrier indicator field value for determining the CCE indexes for aggregation level L corresponding to the PDCCH candidate. [0157]-[0158])
As for claims 4 and 15, Wang discloses the first information is included in serving cell configuration information of the scheduling cell ([0017], The first cell is also referred as the scheduling cell. To indicate the PDSCH or the PUSCH scheduled in the second cell, a carrier indicator field can be configured in DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, DCI format 0_2, or DCI format 1_2 in the first cell).
As for claims 5 and 16, Wang discloses the search space set is a USS set. ([0007], It is noted that a search space may also be referred as a search space set. [0006] Configurations of a search space also include configuration of the type of the search space, i.e., UE specific search space (USS))
As for claims 6 and 17, Wang discloses the first DCI format is used for scheduling of one PUSCH in one cell out of the set of serving cells, or a plurality of PUSCHs in a plurality of cells out of the set of serving cells; ([0056], the first DCI format is associated with a first cell of the plurality of cells in which a second shared channel is scheduled by the first DCI format, and in a second case where the first DCI format is the specific DCI format, the first DCI format is only associated with the single specific cell.)
and/or the second DCI format is used for scheduling of one PDSCH in one cell out of the set of serving cells, or a plurality of PDSCHs in a plurality of cells out of the set of serving cells; ([0017], To indicate the PDSCH or the PUSCH scheduled in the second cell, a carrier indicator field can be configured in DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, DCI format 0_2, or DCI format 1_2 in the first cell, which indicates a value associated with the second cell.)
and/or, the set of serving cells includes or does not include the scheduling cell,
and/or, the scheduling cell is a primary cell or a secondary cell. ([0079] A Primary Cell (PCell) may refer to the SpCell of an MCG. A Primary SCG Cell (PSCell) may refer to the SpCell of an SCG. MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with the Master Node (MN), including the SpCell and optionally one or more Secondary Cells (SCells).)
As for claim 10, Wang discloses the receiver is further configured to: monitor, in a second search space set of the scheduling cell, PDCCH candidates for DCI format(s) different from the first DCI format and the second DCI format. ([0223] the specific DCI format is monitored for at least one of a scheduling downlink (DL) in a first search space and a scheduling uplink (UL) in a second search space. For example, the DCI format(s) that may be configured to be monitored in a search space are {DCI format 0_3}, {DCI format 1_3}, and {DCI format 0_3, DCI format 1_3})
As for claim 11, Wang discloses the DCI format(s) is used only for scheduling of one PUSCH or PDSCH of one cell. ([0017] In regards of cross carrier scheduling, A DCI transmitted in a first cell can be used to schedule a PDSCH or a PUSCH in a second cell.)
As for claim 12, Wang discloses:
A data reception and transmission apparatus, applicable to a network device, the apparatus (Wang, [0195] FIG. 6 illustrates a block diagram of a node for wireless communication, in accordance with various aspects of the present application. As shown in FIG. 6, a node 600 may include a transceiver 620, a processor 628, a memory 634, one or more presentation components 638, and at least one antenna 636.) comprising a receiver and a transmitter: wherein the transmitter is configured to:
transmit, a first information configuring n.sub.CI value for a set of serving cells (Wang, [0218]-[0220], Transmit a RRC signal further indicating a Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) value associated with the specific DCI format. [0221] In one embodiment, each of the plurality of cells corresponds to at most one CIF value.); and, transmit, in a search space set of a scheduling cell ([0017], The first cell is also referred as the scheduling cell, and the second cell is also referred as the scheduled cell), PDCCH candidates for one or both of first DCI format and second DCI format ([0192] [0192] To configure the number of PDCCH candidates for new DCI formats transmitted in a search space in a first cell which schedules a second cell, a third cell, and a fourth cell. [0193]-[0194], [0094]); and
wherein, the first DCI format is used for scheduling of one PUSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PUSCHs in a plurality of cells, ([0085] a DCI format scheduling multiple cells may be used for scheduling unicast PDSCH or unicast PUSCH)
and the second DCI format is used for scheduling of one PDSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PDSCHs in a plurality of cells. ([0017], To indicate the PDSCH or the PUSCH scheduled in the second cell, a carrier indicator field can be configured in DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, DCI format 0_2, or DCI format 1_2 in the first cell, which indicates a value associated with the second cell. [0018] The value of the carrier indicator field that is used to indicate the second cell is configured via the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE in the ServingCellConfig IE for the second cell, and the serving cell index of the first cell is also indicated in the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE.)
As for claim 20, Wang discloses:
A communication system, comprising: a terminal equipment; and a network device (Wang, [0202], FIG. 7 can be carried out by a network device 71 and a terminal device 75, wherein the network device 71 can be a BS, and the terminal device 75 can be UE) configured to communicate with terminal equipment, wherein the terminal equipment includes: a receiver configured to:
receive a first information configuring
value for a set of serving cells (Wang, [0218]-[0220], Receive a RRC signal further indicating a Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) value associated with the specific DCI format. [0221] In one embodiment, each of the plurality of cells corresponds to at most one CIF value.); and
monitor, in a search space set of a scheduling cell ([0017], The first cell is also referred as the scheduling cell, and the second cell is also referred as the scheduled cell), PDCCH candidates for one or both of first DCI format and second DCI format ([0094], Enable PDCCH monitoring for DCIs scheduling single cell when PDCCH monitoring for DCIs scheduling multiple cells is configured, new DCI formats are used for DCIs scheduling multiple cells so that the UE can decode the existing DCI formats assuming a first DCI sizes, and decode the new DCI formats assuming a second DCI sizes.); and
wherein, the first DCI format is used for scheduling of one PUSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PUSCHs in a plurality of cells, ([0085] a DCI format scheduling multiple cells may be used for scheduling unicast PDSCH or unicast PUSCH)
and the second DCI format is used for scheduling of one PDSCH in one cell, or a plurality of PDSCHs in a plurality of cells. ([0017], To indicate the PDSCH or the PUSCH scheduled in the second cell, a carrier indicator field can be configured in DCI format 0_1, DCI format 1_1, DCI format 0_2, or DCI format 1_2 in the first cell, which indicates a value associated with the second cell. [0018] The value of the carrier indicator field that is used to indicate the second cell is configured via the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE in the ServingCellConfig IE for the second cell, and the serving cell index of the first cell is also indicated in the CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig IE.)
Allowable Subject Matter
6. Claims 7-9 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 2013/0022005 [0096] The mobile stations 200 and 200a search their respective UE-specific search spaces to find PDCCH in DCI formats 0 and 1A, no matter which transmission mode is set. The mobile stations 200 and 200a also search their respective UE-specific search spaces to find PDCCH in DCI format 1, 1B, 1D, 2, 2A, or 2B, depending on which transmission mode is used for the CCs with which they are performing data communication.
JENEE HOLLAND
Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/JENEE HOLLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469