DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 38,40-41,45,50,55-57,61,66,71-74 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a2) as being anticipated by Siomina et al. (Pub. No. 20220053358).
*Regarding to claims with optional language “or”, “one or more”, Examiner selects only one limitation to exam.
- With respect to claim 38, 50, 55,61,66,71-74, Siomina teaches a method, comprising: determining N1 to-be-measured neighbor cells of a terminal device, wherein N1 is a positive integer (e.g. par. 83 discloses cells impact for measurement performed); obtaining first information, wherein the first information is used to determine information sending modes of N2 neighbor cells in the N1 neighbor cells, each information sending mode comprises a listen before talk (LBT) mode or a no-LBT mode (e.g. block 502 in Fig. 5 discloses the one or both cell performed LBT operation which consider as N2 neighbor cell); and performing neighbor cell measurement on the N1 neighbor cells based on the first information (step 504 in Fig. 5).
- With respect to claim 40, Siomina teaches wherein the first information indicates one or more of the following: an information sending mode of a cell operating on an unlicensed spectrum (see Fig. 1); an information sending mode of a cell operating in a specified frequency band on an unlicensed spectrum; an information sending mode of a cell operating on a specified frequency on an unlicensed spectrum; or an information sending mode of one or more cells; and wherein the information sending mode indicated by the first information comprises the information sending modes of the N2 neighbor cells.
- With respect to claims 41, 45,56-57, Siomina teaches wherein N2 is less than N1, and any one of neighbor cells other than the N2 neighbor cells in the N1 neighbor cells is a second neighbor cell (e.g. block 502 discloses 2 cells and one cell is LBT operation); and wherein an information sending mode of the second neighbor cell is the LBT mode or the no-LBT mode by default (e.g. one of two cell is LBT mode); or an information sending mode of the second neighbor cell is determined based on quasi co-location (QCL) information corresponding to the second neighbor cell or an information sending mode of a serving cell of the terminal device, and the QCL information corresponding to the second neighbor cell indicates whether there is a QCL relationship between a plurality of reference signals sent by the second neighbor cell.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 39, 42-44, 46-49, 51-54, 58-60, 62-65, 67-70 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471