Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2025/0113243 A1) in view of Ogura (U.S. Pub No. 2015/0195202 A1).
1, Kim teaches a method, comprising: obtaining, by a user plane network element, network status information of a to-be-monitored service flow [par 0087, the SMF 410 may transmit a subscribe request message to the NRF 420 so as to receive a notification indicating that a UPF capable of supporting a network congestion-experienced packet processing function becomes available. According to an embodiment, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NRF 420. According to an embodiment, at least one among a data network access identifier, a service area, a data network name, and network slice information (S-NSSAI) may be additionally included in target UPF provisioning info],
wherein the network status information is used to determine a ratio of a quantity of data packets carrying a congestion experienced (CE) mark in at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow to a quantity of the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow [par 0049-0051, 0076, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay)];
adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element [par 0011, 0076, The controller may select a user plane function (UPF) that supports a function of processing a network congestion experienced packet, may perform control so as to transmit, to an access and mobility management function (AMF), a first message including a quality of service (QoS) profile, a QoS flow ID (QFI), and processing information associated with the network congestion-experienced packet. A network congestion-experienced packet processing rule may be included as part of rule information of QoS Enforcement Rule. Alternatively, it may be provided as a separate rule. For example, this may be specified as one of a packet marking rule, a network congestion handling rule, or a network congestion-experienced packet handling rule]
Kim fail to show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow; and sending, by the user plane network element, the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device.
In an analogous Ogura show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow [par 0060, the control message from the C-plane node 31 may indicate permission to set congestion indication markings per service, per QoS level or per bearer. In this case, the packet transfer node may permit or restrict the setting of congestion indication markings only to part of a plurality of bearers related to the mobile terminal 10. For example, in UMTS and EPS, packet flows (i.e. service data flows) of services connected to the different external networks 40 or packet flows of different QoS levels are transferred using different bearers];
and sending, by the user plane network element, the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device [par 0072-0074, The C-plane node 31 may signal all transfer nodes (i.e. the base station 21, the U-plane nodes 32 and 33, and the routers 51 and 52) which involve in transferring user packets to the mobile terminal 10, and control the setting of congestion indication markings by all of these transfer nodes. the C-plane node 31 may only control the setting of. congestion indication markings to user packets by nodes positioned at a boundary between the mobile communication network 1 and the mobile terminal 10 or between the mobile communication network 1 and the external network 40 (i.e. the base station 21 and the U-plane node 32)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
2, Kim and Ogura create the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the user plane network element, a network status information exposure rule from a session management network element [Kim fig 3, par 0082,0087, FIG. 3, in the case in which a network congestion-experienced packet processing policy is provided from the PCF 320, the SMF 310 may select the UPF 330 that supports a corresponding function when selecting a UPF, and may configure the network congestion-experienced packet processing policy to the selected UPF 330. In addition, the SMF 310 may request a UPF that supports a network congestion-experienced packet processing function from an NRF or SCP, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NR ].
Kim fail to show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0052, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay). When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
3, Kim and Ogura disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim fail to show wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the user plane network element from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the user plane network element from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow [par 0082, The subscriber server is a database which retains subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10, and corresponds to, for example, a HSS (Home Subscriber Server) or a HLR (Home Location Server). Further, subscriber data may include a setting policy related to permission to set congestion indication markings. For example, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data from the subscriber server in response to reception of a NAS message (e.g., attach request) from the mobile terminal 10, and retain the subscriber data as a contest (e.g., UE CONTEXT) related to the mobile terminal 10. Further, for example, when obtaining subscriber data in response to a location update request (e.g., TAU (Tracking Area Update) request) from the mobile terminal 10, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10 from an old C-plane node instead of the subscriber server].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
4, Kim and Ogura disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim fail to show wherein the adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: adding, by the user plane network element, the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be-monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be monitored service flow
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: adding, by the user plane network element, the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be-monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be monitored service flow [par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
5, Kim and Ogura convey the method according to claim 1, Kim fail to show wherein the adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: adding, by the user plane network element, the CE mark to each of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be-monitored service flow is congested based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: adding, by the user plane network element, the CE mark to each of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be-monitored service flow is congested based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
6, Kim and Ogura define the method according to claim 1, wherein the adding, based on the network status information by the user plane network element [par 0087, Therefore, only information associated with a UPF capable of supporting a network congestion-experienced packet processing function may be obtained among UPFs responsible for traffic associated with a predetermined area, or predetermined data network, or a predetermined data center],
the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: adding, by the user plane network element, the CE mark to the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow based on a congestion degree of the to-be-monitored service flow, wherein the congestion degree is determined based on the network status information [Kim par 0052, 0055, Network congestion experience marking threshold value: expressed as a queuing delay, a queuing length value, an average transmission rate, or a channel state information value. When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule. Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules for a UE: includes a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme or mechanism index value or a detailed operation, which are applicable in the UE 250. For example, a method of marking congestion occurrence on a corresponding packet in the case in which a queuing delay is increased in an uplink (e.g., the above-described marking probability, marking threshold value, and the like].
7, Kim discloses a communication apparatus, comprising: at least one processor, and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to[par 0098, For example, the network function (or network entity) may include more or fewer component elements than the above-described component elements. In addition, the transceiver 510, the controller 530, and the memory 520 may be embodied as a single chip. In addition, the controller 530 may include one or more processors]:
obtain network status information of a to-be-monitored service flow[par 0087, the SMF 410 may transmit a subscribe request message to the NRF 420 so as to receive a notification indicating that a UPF capable of supporting a network congestion-experienced packet processing function becomes available. According to an embodiment, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NRF 420. According to an embodiment, at least one among a data network access identifier, a service area, a data network name, and network slice information (S-NSSAI) may be additionally included in target UPF provisioning info],
wherein the network status information is used to determine a ratio of a quantity of data packets carrying a congestion experienced (CE) mark in at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow to a quantity of the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0051, 0076, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay)];
add, based on the network status information [par 0011, 0076, The controller may select a user plane function (UPF) that supports a function of processing a network congestion experienced packet, may perform control so as to transmit, to an access and mobility management function (AMF), a first message including a quality of service (QoS) profile, a QoS flow ID (QFI), and processing information associated with the network congestion-experienced packet. A network congestion-experienced packet processing rule may be included as part of rule information of QoS Enforcement Rule. Alternatively, it may be provided as a separate rule. For example, this may be specified as one of a packet marking rule, a network congestion handling rule, or a network congestion-experienced packet handling rule];
Kim fail to show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow and send the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device.
In an analogous art Ogura show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow [par 0060, the control message from the C-plane node 31 may indicate permission to set congestion indication markings per service, per QoS level or per bearer. In this case, the packet transfer node may permit or restrict the setting of congestion indication markings only to part of a plurality of bearers related to the mobile terminal 10. For example, in UMTS and EPS, packet flows (i.e. service data flows) of services connected to the different external networks 40 or packet flows of different QoS levels are transferred using different bearers];
and send the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device[par 0072-0074, The C-plane node 31 may signal all transfer nodes (i.e. the base station 21, the U-plane nodes 32 and 33, and the routers 51 and 52) which involve in transferring user packets to the mobile terminal 10, and control the setting of congestion indication markings by all of these transfer nodes. the C-plane node 31 may only control the setting of. congestion indication markings to user packets by nodes positioned at a boundary between the mobile communication network 1 and the mobile terminal 10 or between the mobile communication network 1 and the external network 40 (i.e. the base station 21 and the U-plane node 32)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
8, Kim and Ogura reveal the communication apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the one or more memories store programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive a network status information exposure rule from a session management network element [Kim fig 3, par 0082,0087, FIG. 3, in the case in which a network congestion-experienced packet processing policy is provided from the PCF 320, the SMF 310 may select the UPF 330 that supports a corresponding function when selecting a UPF, and may configure the network congestion-experienced packet processing policy to the selected UPF 330. In addition, the SMF 310 may request a UPF that supports a network congestion-experienced packet processing function from an NRF or SCP, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NR ],
Kim fail to show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0052, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay). When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
9, Kim and Ogura describes the communication apparatus according to claim 7, Kim fail to show wherein the one or more memories store programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the one or more memories store programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow [par 0082, The subscriber server is a database which retains subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10, and corresponds to, for example, a HSS (Home Subscriber Server) or a HLR (Home Location Server). Further, subscriber data may include a setting policy related to permission to set congestion indication markings. For example, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data from the subscriber server in response to reception of a NAS message (e.g., attach request) from the mobile terminal 10, and retain the subscriber data as a contest (e.g., UE CONTEXT) related to the mobile terminal 10. Further, for example, when obtaining subscriber data in response to a location update request (e.g., TAU (Tracking Area Update) request) from the mobile terminal 10, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10 from an old C-plane node instead of the subscriber server].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
10, Kim and Ogura reveal the communication apparatus according to claim 7, Kim fail to show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow[par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
11, Kim and Ogura provide the communication apparatus according to claim 7, Kim fail to show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow based on a congestion degree of the to-be-monitored service flow, wherein the congestion degree is determined based on the network status information.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow based on a congestion degree of the to-be-monitored service flow, wherein the congestion degree is determined based on the network status information[par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
12, Kim and Ogura display the communication apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the add, based on the network status information element [par 0087, Therefore, only information associated with a UPF capable of supporting a network congestion-experienced packet processing function may be obtained among UPFs responsible for traffic associated with a predetermined area, or predetermined data network, or a predetermined data center],
the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow based on a congestion degree of the to-be-monitored service flow, wherein the congestion degree is determined based on the network status information[Kim par 0052, 0055, Network congestion experience marking threshold value: expressed as a queuing delay, a queuing length value, an average transmission rate, or a channel state information value. When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule. Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules for a UE: includes a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme or mechanism index value or a detailed operation, which are applicable in the UE 250. For example, a method of marking congestion occurrence on a corresponding packet in the case in which a queuing delay is increased in an uplink (e.g., the above-described marking probability, marking threshold value, and the like].
13, Kim creates a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by at least one processor to[par 0098, For example, the network function (or network entity) may include more or fewer component elements than the above-described component elements. In addition, the transceiver 510, the controller 530, and the memory 520 may be embodied as a single chip. In addition, the controller 530 may include one or more processors]::
obtain network status information of a to-be-monitored service flow[par 0087, the SMF 410 may transmit a subscribe request message to the NRF 420 so as to receive a notification indicating that a UPF capable of supporting a network congestion-experienced packet processing function becomes available. According to an embodiment, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NRF 420. According to an embodiment, at least one among a data network access identifier, a service area, a data network name, and network slice information (S-NSSAI) may be additionally included in target UPF provisioning info],
wherein the network status information is used to determine a ratio of a quantity of data packets carrying a congestion experienced (CE) mark in at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow to a quantity of the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0051, 0076, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay)];
add, based on the network status information[par 0011, 0076, The controller may select a user plane function (UPF) that supports a function of processing a network congestion experienced packet, may perform control so as to transmit, to an access and mobility management function (AMF), a first message including a quality of service (QoS) profile, a QoS flow ID (QFI), and processing information associated with the network congestion-experienced packet. A network congestion-experienced packet processing rule may be included as part of rule information of QoS Enforcement Rule. Alternatively, it may be provided as a separate rule. For example, this may be specified as one of a packet marking rule, a network congestion handling rule, or a network congestion-experienced packet handling rule],
Kim fail to show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow; and send the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device.
In an analogous art Ogura show the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0051, 0076, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay)];
and send the at least one data packet in the to-be-monitored service flow to a terminal device[par 0072-0074, The C-plane node 31 may signal all transfer nodes (i.e. the base station 21, the U-plane nodes 32 and 33, and the routers 51 and 52) which involve in transferring user packets to the mobile terminal 10, and control the setting of congestion indication markings by all of these transfer nodes. the C-plane node 31 may only control the setting of. congestion indication markings to user packets by nodes positioned at a boundary between the mobile communication network 1 and the mobile terminal 10 or between the mobile communication network 1 and the external network 40 (i.e. the base station 21 and the U-plane node 32)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
14, Kim and Ogura convey the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive a network status information exposure rule from a session management network element[Kim fig 3, par 0082,0087, FIG. 3, in the case in which a network congestion-experienced packet processing policy is provided from the PCF 320, the SMF 310 may select the UPF 330 that supports a corresponding function when selecting a UPF, and may configure the network congestion-experienced packet processing policy to the selected UPF 330. In addition, the SMF 310 may request a UPF that supports a network congestion-experienced packet processing function from an NRF or SCP, the SMF 410 may specify a network congestion-experienced packet processing function in target UPF provisioning info in an NRF status subscribe request message, and may transmit the same to the NR ].
Kim fail to show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the network status information exposure rule is for determining a manner of exposing the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow, and wherein the network status information exposure rule comprises one or more of the following: a manner of receiving the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow from an access network device, or indication information indicating to add the CE mark to the at least one data packet based on the network status information of the to-be-monitored service flow[par 0049-0052, Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules: may provide detailed operation rules (e.g., explicit congestion notification enforcement rule) in addition to a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme index. For example, the following parameters may be included. Marking probability (a probability value in the range of a specific probability of 0 to 1) or marking rule (e.g., marking at a ratio proportional to a queue length or marking in proportion to a queuing delay). When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
15, Kim and Ogura display the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, Kim fail to show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from an access network device, a network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow [par 0082, The subscriber server is a database which retains subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10, and corresponds to, for example, a HSS (Home Subscriber Server) or a HLR (Home Location Server). Further, subscriber data may include a setting policy related to permission to set congestion indication markings. For example, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data from the subscriber server in response to reception of a NAS message (e.g., attach request) from the mobile terminal 10, and retain the subscriber data as a contest (e.g., UE CONTEXT) related to the mobile terminal 10. Further, for example, when obtaining subscriber data in response to a location update request (e.g., TAU (Tracking Area Update) request) from the mobile terminal 10, the C-plane node 31 may obtain subscriber data of the mobile terminal 10 from an old C-plane node instead of the subscriber server].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
16, Kim and Ogura reveal the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, Kim fail to show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to none of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is not congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow[par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
17, Kim and Ogura discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, Kim fail to show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to each of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art Ogura show wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to each of the at least one data packet after determining that the to-be- monitored service flow is congested based on the network status information of the to-be- monitored service flow[par 0061, More specifically, setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the service #1 is permitted (ON), and setting the congestion indication marking to user packets of the services #2 and #3 is restricted (OFF). Note that, alternatively, permissions/restrictions to set congestion indication markings for a plurality of services may be transmitted using a plurality of request messages each corresponding a respective service].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and Ogura because provide a mobile terminal, a control node, a packet transfer node, a method of controlling congestion and a program which can solve at least one of various problems related to use of ECN in a mobile communication network. [Ogura , par 0017]
18, Kim and Ogura demonstrate the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, wherein the add, based on the network status information, the CE mark in the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow comprises: add the CE mark to the at least one data packet of the to-be-monitored service flow based on a congestion degree of the to-be-monitored service flow, wherein the congestion degree is determined based on the network status information[Kim par 0052, 0055, Network congestion experience marking threshold value: expressed as a queuing delay, a queuing length value, an average transmission rate, or a channel state information value. When a network congestion level reaches a threshold value (e.g., when a queuing length or delay exceeds a threshold value or when an average transmission rate or channel state information value is decreased less than a threshold value), marking associated with a corresponding flow may be performed according to a marking probability or marking rule. Network congestion-experienced packet processing rules for a UE: includes a network congestion-experienced packet processing scheme or mechanism index value or a detailed operation, which are applicable in the UE 250. For example, a method of marking congestion occurrence on a corresponding packet in the case in which a queuing delay is increased in an uplink (e.g., the above-described marking probability, marking threshold value, and the like].
Claim(s) 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2025/0113243 A1) in view of Ogura (U.S. Pub No. 2015/0195202 A1) in further view of BURROUGHS et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0203606 A1).
19, Kim and Ogura teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 13, Kim and Ogura fail to show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from the terminal device, a first transport layer feedback message, wherein the first transport layer feedback message corresponds to the at least one data packet in the to-be- monitored service flow.
In an analogous art KE show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive, from the terminal device, a first transport layer feedback message, wherein the first transport layer feedback message corresponds to the at least one data packet in the to-be- monitored service flow [par 0107, The UE 414 may transmit, through the RAN 410, a first TCP Data packet 420 to the gateway 402 as part of a data transport session. The first TCP Data packet 420 is intended for delivery to the server 406. The gateway 402 may determine, using a congestion protocol associated with the data transport session and the congestion-related data]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, Ogura and BURROUGH because the bandwidth used by the data transport session should be reduced. [BURROUGH par 0107]
20, Kim, Ogura, and BURROUGH provide the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 19, Kim and Ogura fail to show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: send a second transport layer feedback message to an application server based on the first transport layer feedback message.
In an analogous art BURROUGH show wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: send a second transport layer feedback message to an application server based on the first transport layer feedback message [par 0108, 0109, the gateway 402 modifies the first TCP Data packet 420 by setting Explicit Congestion Notification (ECN) bits in the TCP header to ‘11’ to produce a second TCP data packet 422. The second TCP data packet 422 is then routed to the server 406. In response to the second TCP data packet 422, the server 406 transmits a first Acknowledgement (ACK) 424 intended for delivery to the UE 414].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, Ogura and BURROUGH because the bandwidth used by the data transport session should be reduced. [BURROUGH par 0107]
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468