DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-15 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 9, and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lu et al (US 9,535,566 B2).
As per claim 1, Lu discloses a position-influencing interaction method for a floating window (figs. 2-4c, apparatus 200, flowchart steps 301-305, display window), comprising steps of:
(A) when a program is presented as the floating window, detecting a position of the floating window to determine that the floating window is adjacent to a side of an entire display screen of a display device (figs. 2-4c, apparatus 200, flowchart steps 301-305, display window (i.e. floating window) position is detected by movement control module 206 determining which side of the display the display window is located, col. 5 lines 40-50); and
(B) automatically moving an interactive component in the floating window to a corresponding side of the floating window in correspondence with the side of the entire display screen being adjacent to the floating window (figs. 2-4c, apparatus 200, flowchart steps 301-305, display window (i.e. floating window) is automatically moved to the adjacent side of the entire display and components within display window are duplicated by duplicating module 202, see figs. 4a-4c and col. 5 lines 18-22 and col. 5 lines 23-39).
As per claim 2, Lu further discloses the position-influencing interaction method for the floating window of claim 1, wherein the step (A) comprises:
determining whether the floating window is adjacent to a left side or a right side of the entire display screen of the display device according to the position of the floating window (fig. 2, apparatus 200, movement control module 206, determines which side display window is on, col. 5 lines 40-50).
As per claim 3, Lu further discloses the position-influencing interaction method for the floating window of claim 2, wherein the step (B) comprises:
automatically rendering the interactive component at a left position in the floating window when the floating window is adjacent to the left side of the entire display screen of the display device (figs. 2-4c, apparatus 200, flowchart steps 301-305, display window, fig. 4b displays contents within display window at a left position on the left side of the display).
As per claim 4, Lu further discloses the position-influencing interaction method for the floating window of claim 2, wherein the step (B) comprises:
automatically rendering the interactive component at a right position in the floating window when the floating window is adjacent to the right side of the entire display screen of the display device (figs. 2-4c, apparatus 200, flowchart steps 301-305, display window, fig. 4a displays contents within display window at a right position on the right side of the display).
As per claim 6, Lu further discloses Lu further discloses an electronic device (figs. 1 and 2, mobile communication device 100, apparatus 200), comprising:
a display device configured to display an entire display screen (fig. 2, apparatus 200, displaying module 204);
a storage device configured to store a program and at least one instruction (fig. 1, mobile communication device 100, memory 116); and
a processor electrically connected to the storage device and the display device, and the processor configured to access and execute the at least one instruction (fig. 1, mobile communications device 100, apparatus 200, memory 116, processor 110, col. 3 lines 34-67) for:
when the program is executed, detecting that a floating window of the program is adjacent to a side of the entire display screen; and
automatically setting an interactive component in the floating window to a corresponding side of the floating window in correspondence with the side of the entire display screen being adjacent to the floating window (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claim 1 above).
As per claim 7, Lu further discloses the electronic device of claim 6, wherein when the floating window is adjacent to a left side of the entire display screen, the processor automatically sets the interactive component to a left position in the floating window, and when the floating window is adjacent to a right side of the entire display screen, the processor automatically sets the interactive component to a right position in the floating window (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claims 2 and 6 above).
As per claim 9, Lu further discloses the electronic device of claim 6, further comprising:
a receiving device electrically connected to the processor, the receiving device configured to receive an operation information inputted through the interactive component, and the processor configured to perform an action in response to the operation information (fig. 1, mobile communication device 100, I/O subsystem 114, peripheral devices 122).
As per claim 11, Lu further discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium to store a plurality of instructions for commanding a computer to execute a position-influencing interaction method for a floating window, and the position-influencing interaction method for the floating window comprising steps of:
(A) when a program is presented as the floating window, detecting a position of the floating window to determine that the floating window is adjacent to a side of an entire display screen of a display device; and
(B) automatically moving an interactive component in the floating window to a corresponding side of the floating window in correspondence with the side of the entire display screen being adjacent to the floating window (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claims 1 and 6 above, also see col. 2 lines 18-22 regarding non-transitory medium executed by processors).
As per claim 12, Lu further discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 11, wherein the step (A) comprises:
determining whether the floating window is adjacent to a left side or a right side of the entire display screen of the display device according to the position of the floating window (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claim 2 above).
As per claim 13, Lu further discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 12, wherein the step (B) comprises:
automatically rendering the interactive component at a left position in the floating window when the floating window is adjacent to the left side of the entire display screen of the display device (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claim 3 above).
As per claim 14, Lu further discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 12, wherein the step (B) comprises:
automatically rendering the interactive component at a right position in the floating window when the floating window is adjacent to the right side of the entire display screen of the display device (claim limitations have been discussed and rejected, see claim 4 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 8, 10, and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5, none of the prior art cited alone or in combination provides the motivation to teach the following claimed limitations, with emphasis that it is each claim, taken as a whole, including the interrelationships and interconnections between various claimed elements make them allowable over the prior art of record, the position-influencing interaction method for the floating window of claim 2, wherein the step (B) comprises: rendering the interactive component at an original default position in the floating window when the floating window is positioned in a middle of the entire display screen of the display device. Claims 8 and 15 recite the same/similar language as recited in claim 5 above, and are allowed for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 10, none of the prior art cited alone or in combination provides the motivation to teach the following claimed limitations, with emphasis that it is each claim, taken as a whole, including the interrelationships and interconnections between various claimed elements make them allowable over the prior art of record, the electronic device of claim 9, further comprising: a camera device electrically connected to the processor, wherein the interactive component is a virtual button with a shooting extension function, the processor uses the camera device to execute the action in response to the operation information, and the action is related to the shooting extension function.
Conclusion
/JOHN H MOREHEAD III/Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/TWYLER L HASKINS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2639