DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 13 and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rosenberry (US2016/0219192) in view of He (CN212926858).
Regarding claim 1, Rosenberry discloses a 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp, comprising:
a supporting platform (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6, top plate support 9, rod 7 plate support 10 and plate 8; [0017-0018]);
a supporting spindle (Fig. 1A-3: rod 7, pipe 35; [0014; 0019]);
a supporting base (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6 or base plate 8);
a rotating shooting bracket (see supporting structure of pivoting arm 21; [0020]);
a driving assembly (Fig.1A and 5: power assembly 40 [0031-0035]); and
a first light source ([0036]: Rosenberry teaches a multimedia 34 that adjusts intensity or light. Therefore, a light source is inherently included in order to be adjusted);
wherein the supporting platform comprises a first supporting element (Fig. 2: 9), a second supporting element (Fig. 2: 10);
the supporting platform comprises a first connecting element (Fig. 2: 6), the first connecting element is detachably connected to the first supporting element (9; Fig.3 shows when plate 6 is detached); and
However, Rosenberry fails to disclose: “and a reflecting mirror, and the first light source comprises a plurality of first point-shaped light-emitting parts, and the first light source is disposed around the second supporting element”.
In an analogous of art, He discloses a glass window floor formed by a combination of semi transmissive mirror surface pedal 2, a total reflection mirror surface of glass bottom plate 3, and lamp strip 4 (Abstract; [00020]). According to He, the glass window floor with the truss structure is simple in structure, firm, durable, good in waterproof effect and capable of generating equivalent ghosting effect, is installed at a specific place to be used as a floor, simultaneously increases attractiveness in the place, can sense whether a person steps on the floor or not, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (Abstract). In light of the teaching from He, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the glass window floor of He into the camera supporting platform of Rosenberry. The modification thus simultaneously increases attractiveness in a place, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (He: Abstract).
Regarding claim 13, Rosenberry discloses the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1, wherein an external thread is disposed on one end of the supporting spindle (Fig. 1B and 4: See thread 32), the supporting platform comprises a connecting part connected and matched with the external thread (See rod or leveling segment 33 with holes 52a-52b); and a threaded through hole is defined in the connecting part ([0028]), and a locking screw penetrates through the threaded through hole and abuts against an outer wall of the external thread to fasten connection between the supporting platform and the supporting spindle (Fig. 1B and 4: See threaded screws 32 and locking 50 that penetrates through holes and fastens a plurality of leveling segment 33).
Regarding claim 15, Rosenberry discloses a 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp, comprising:
a supporting platform (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6, top plate support 9, support 10 and base plate 8; [0017-0018]);
a supporting spindle (Fig. 1A-3: rod 7, pipe 35; [0014; 0019]);
a supporting base (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6 or base plate 8);
a rotating shooting bracket (see supporting structure of pivoting arm 21; [0020]);
a driving assembly (Fig.1A and 5: power assembly 40 [0031]); and
a light source ([0036]: Rosenberry teaches a multimedia 34 that adjusts intensity or light. Therefore, a light source is inherently included in order to be adjusted);
wherein the supporting platform comprises a connecting part ([0018]: see cutout parts corresponding to threaded feet 32, support plate 9 and 10 for connecting with base plate 9 and 8) and a reinforcing framework (see leveling rod/ segment 33 in Fig. 1B and 4; [0027-0028]);
a first end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting platform through the connecting part (Fig. 2: See connection of Rod 7 with plate 6 through support 9), a second end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting base (Fig. 2: See connection of Rod 7 with plate 8 through support 10);
the driving assembly (Fig. 5: 40) is configured to drive the rotating shooting bracket to rotate in a circumferential direction of the supporting platform ([0031-0035]); and
However, Rosenberry fails to disclose: “the light source is disposed at one of the supporting platform, the supporting base, and the rotating shooting bracket”.
In an analogous of art, He discloses a glass window floor formed by a combination of semi transmissive mirror surface pedal 2, a total reflection mirror surface of glass bottom plate 3, and lamp strip 4 (Abstract; [00020]). According to He, the glass window floor with the truss structure is simple in structure, firm, durable, good in waterproof effect and capable of generating equivalent ghosting effect, is installed at a specific place to be used as a floor, simultaneously increases attractiveness in the place, can sense whether a person steps on the floor or not, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (Abstract). In light of the teaching from He, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the glass window floor of He into the camera supporting platform of Rosenberry. The modification thus simultaneously increases attractiveness in a place, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (He: Abstract).
Regarding claim 16, Rosenberry discloses the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 15, wherein the rotating shooting bracket defines a limiting hole corresponding to the supporting spindle ([0019]: pivoting arm 21 connected to pipe 35 via any mechanical connection, mechanical fasteners: screws or bolts. Pivoting arm 21 includes a limiting hole corresponding to pipe 35 when the connection is mechanical fasteners, screws or bolts), and the rotating shooting bracket is connected to an end surface of a transmission element in the driving assembly (See connections of pivoting arm 21, pipe 35 and belt 44 or power 40 in Fig. 1B, 3-5; [0031]).
Regarding claim 17, Rosenberry discloses a 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp, comprising:
a supporting platform (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6, top plate support 9, support 10 and base plate 8; [0017-0018]);
a supporting spindle (Fig. 1A-3: rod 7, pipe 35; [0014; 0019]);
a supporting base (Fig. 1A-3: See plate 6 or base plate 8);
a rotating shooting bracket (see supporting structure of pivoting arm 21; [0020]);
a driving assembly (Fig.1A and 5: power assembly 40 [0031]); and
a light source ([0036]: Rosenberry teaches a multimedia 34 that adjusts intensity or light. Therefore, a light source is inherently included in order to be adjusted);
wherein a first end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting platform (Fig. 1B and 2: See the connection of rod 7 to the support 9 and plate 6), a second end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting base (Fig. 1B and 2: See the connection of rod 7 and/or pipe 35 to support 10 and base plate 8);
the driving assembly is configured to drive the rotating shooting bracket to rotate in a circumferential direction of the supporting platform ([0031]-0034).
However, Rosenberry fails to disclose: “the supporting plate comprises a light-transmitting supporting layer, and the light source is disposed below the light-transmitting supporting layer”.
In an analogous of art, He discloses a glass window floor formed by a combination of semi transmissive mirror surface pedal 2, a total reflection mirror surface of glass bottom plate 3, and lamp strip 4 (Abstract; [00020]). According to He, the glass window floor with the truss structure is simple in structure, firm, durable, good in waterproof effect and capable of generating equivalent ghosting effect, is installed at a specific place to be used as a floor, simultaneously increases attractiveness in the place, can sense whether a person steps on the floor or not, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (Abstract). In light of the teaching from He, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the glass window floor of He into the camera supporting platform of Rosenberry. The modification thus simultaneously increases attractiveness in a place, controls light effect through gravity sensing, and improves production efficiency (He: Abstract).
Regarding claim 18, Rosenberry discloses the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 17, wherein the supporting base comprises a supporting ring and a supporting rod, the supporting rod is connected to the supporting ring (Fig. 1B and 4: See rod 33 that is connect with supporting wheel/ ring 29; [0027]).
Regarding claim 19, Rosenberry discloses the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 17, wherein the supporting base comprises at least one adjustable foot (Fig. 1A; 3-4: Threaded feet 32 [0018]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 9, 11-12 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter
Regarding claim 2, the prior art of Rosenberry discloses a platform assembly having a top plate coupled to a rod coupled to a base plate. The prior art of Eggly (US2018/0306415) discloses light ring that may selectively rotate with respect to the support plate. The prior art of Bolin (US11573481) discloses a revolving photography studio that includes a stationary circular track surrounding a product setup location and an upright wall coupled to a frame defining a studio backdrop, being of a curved configuration, at least partially surrounding the product setup location, and following the stationary circular track for undergoing rotatable movement along the track using wheels. The prior art of Shi (US11920729) discloses a rotatable photo booth, comprising a base, a supporting platform, a holographic fan and a shooting bracket, wherein the supporting platform is disposed on the base. The prior art of Zhang (US11852955) discloses a photo booth having detachable upper cover includes a supporting stage, a rotatable shooting stand, and a driving assembly.
Thus, while many references teach orbital camera platforms for taking images, none of the references alone or in combination, provide a motivation to teach the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1 further in combination with: “wherein the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp comprises a light- transmitting supporting layer, the first supporting element is configured to support the light-transmitting supporting layer; the light-transmitting supporting layer is a single-sided perspective plate body comprising a base layer and a single-sided perspective layer; the single-sided perspective layer is directly connected to the base layer, disposed in the base layer, or has an interval relative to the base layer; when the single-sided perspective layer is directly connected to the base layer, the single-sided perspective layer is either attached to or sprayed onto the base layer; and an interval area is disposed between the light-transmitting supporting layer and the reflecting mirror, the reflecting mirror and the light-transmitting supporting layer are oppositely disposed”.
Regarding claims 3-8 and 10, the claims are objected as being depending upon the objected claim 2, respectively.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art of Rosenberry discloses a platform assembly having a top plate coupled to a rod coupled to a base plate. The prior art of Eggly (US2018/0306415) discloses light ring that may selectively rotate with respect to the support plate. The prior art of Bolin (US11573481) discloses a revolving photography studio that includes a stationary circular track surrounding a product setup location and an upright wall coupled to a frame defining a studio backdrop, being of a curved configuration, at least partially surrounding the product setup location, and following the stationary circular track for undergoing rotatable movement along the track using wheels. The prior art of Shi (US11920729) discloses a rotatable photo booth, comprising a base, a supporting platform, a holographic fan and a shooting bracket, wherein the supporting platform is disposed on the base. The prior art of Zhang (US11852955) discloses a photo booth having detachable upper cover includes a supporting stage, a rotatable shooting stand, and a driving assembly.
Thus, while many references teach orbital camera platforms for taking images, none of the references alone or in combination, provide a motivation to teach the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1 further in combination with: “wherein the supporting platform comprises a third supporting element, and the third supporting element is connected with the first supporting element and the second supporting element; and the third supporting element is configured to support the reflecting mirror”.
Regarding claim 11, the prior art of Rosenberry discloses a platform assembly having a top plate coupled to a rod coupled to a base plate. The prior art of Eggly (US2018/0306415) discloses light ring that may selectively rotate with respect to the support plate. The prior art of Bolin (US11573481) discloses a revolving photography studio that includes a stationary circular track surrounding a product setup location and an upright wall coupled to a frame defining a studio backdrop, being of a curved configuration, at least partially surrounding the product setup location, and following the stationary circular track for undergoing rotatable movement along the track using wheels. The prior art of Shi (US11920729) discloses a rotatable photo booth, comprising a base, a supporting platform, a holographic fan and a shooting bracket, wherein the supporting platform is disposed on the base. The prior art of Zhang (US11852955) discloses a photo booth having detachable upper cover includes a supporting stage, a rotatable shooting stand, and a driving assembly.
Thus, while many references teach orbital camera platforms for taking images, none of the references alone or in combination, provide a motivation to teach the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1 further in combination with: “wherein the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp further comprises a third light source, the third light source comprises a plurality of third point-shaped light-emitting parts, and the third light source is substantially disposed in an annular shape and is disposed along an outer wall of the first connecting element”.
Regarding claim 12, the prior art of Rosenberry discloses a platform assembly having a top plate coupled to a rod coupled to a base plate. The prior art of Eggly (US2018/0306415) discloses light ring that may selectively rotate with respect to the support plate. The prior art of Bolin (US11573481) discloses a revolving photography studio that includes a stationary circular track surrounding a product setup location and an upright wall coupled to a frame defining a studio backdrop, being of a curved configuration, at least partially surrounding the product setup location, and following the stationary circular track for undergoing rotatable movement along the track using wheels. The prior art of Shi (US11920729) discloses a rotatable photo booth, comprising a base, a supporting platform, a holographic fan and a shooting bracket, wherein the supporting platform is disposed on the base. The prior art of Zhang (US11852955) discloses a photo booth having detachable upper cover includes a supporting stage, a rotatable shooting stand, and a driving assembly.
Thus, while many references teach orbital camera platforms for taking images, none of the references alone or in combination, provide a motivation to teach the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1 further in combination with: “wherein the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp further comprises a fourth light source; a first end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting platform, and a second end of the supporting spindle is connected to the supporting base; and the fourth light source comprises a plurality of fourth point-shaped light-emitting parts, and the fourth light source is substantially disposed in an annular shape and is disposed along an outer wall of the supporting base”.
Regarding claim 14, the prior art of Rosenberry discloses a platform assembly having a top plate coupled to a rod coupled to a base plate. The prior art of Eggly (US2018/0306415) discloses light ring that may selectively rotate with respect to the support plate. The prior art of Bolin (US11573481) discloses a revolving photography studio that includes a stationary circular track surrounding a product setup location and an upright wall coupled to a frame defining a studio backdrop, being of a curved configuration, at least partially surrounding the product setup location, and following the stationary circular track for undergoing rotatable movement along the track using wheels. The prior art of Shi (US11920729) discloses a rotatable photo booth, comprising a base, a supporting platform, a holographic fan and a shooting bracket, wherein the supporting platform is disposed on the base. The prior art of Zhang (US11852955) discloses a photo booth having detachable upper cover includes a supporting stage, a rotatable shooting stand, and a driving assembly.
Thus, while many references teach orbital camera platforms for taking images, none of the references alone or in combination, provide a motivation to teach the 360-degree camera device having atmosphere lamp according to claim 1 further in combination with: “wherein the supporting base comprises a supporting ring and a supporting rod, the supporting rod is connected to the supporting ring; and a connecting groove is defined on one end of the supporting spindle, the connecting groove is capable of being clamped with the supporting rod, and the supporting rod and the supporting spindle are welded and connected along a position where the supporting rod is clamped with the supporting spindle”.
Conclusion
/HUNG H LAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639 04/17/26