DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 18/927429 filed on 10/25/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection.
Allowable Subject Matters
Claims 3, 5, 8, 10, 13, 15, 18, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12, 14, 16, 17, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (US 2020/0100179 A1)
As per claim 1, Zhou discloses “A method comprising: receiving, by a first user equipment (UE) from a network entity, configuration information for a first serving cell for the first UE;” as [(Fig. 28), RRC configuration of one or more power saving operation configurations.] “receiving, by the first UE from the network entity, first downlink control information (DCI) signaling comprising one or more first blocks, each block of the one or more first blocks indicating activating or deactivating a first corresponding cell-level energy saving status indicated by the configuration information for the first serving cell;” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.] “and communicating, by the first UE via the network entity with the first serving cell in accordance with the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status,” [(par. 0299), A wireless device may apply parameters of the power saving operation configuration on the cell indicated by the command, for example, based on receiving the command. The wireless device, based on the parameters, may reduce/increase PDCCH monitoring duration, stop/perform uplink transmission, therefore improve power consumption, or data transmission latency.] “wherein: the first DCI includes a first corresponding block associated with the first serving cell,” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.] “the first corresponding block activating the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status,” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.] “wherein activation of the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status indicates the first serving cell operating at a first cell-level energy saving level.” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.]
As per claim 2. Zhou discloses “The method of claim 1,” as [see rejection of claim 1.] “wherein the first DCI signaling is a first group-common DCI signaling scrambled by an energy saving radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), and the first UE is configured with a group-common DCI format with the energy saving RNTI and the one or more first blocks” [(par. 0432), A power saving mode may be implemented by dynamically changing PDCCHs monitoring, for example, a smaller number of search spaces/control resources sets/RNTIs/DCI formats being configured for PDCCH monitoring in a power saving mode than the case in full function mode, as shown in FIG. 41. A power saving mode may be implemented by dynamically activating/enabling different DRX configurations.]
As per claim 4. Zhou discloses “The method of claim 1,” as [see rejection of claim 1.] “further comprising: based on the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status, suspending, by the first UE, communication with a first set of resources of the first serving cell for a duration in accordance with a duration value received from the network entity, wherein the first set of the resources is configured for the first serving cell” [(par. 0430), A power saving mode of a power saving mode configuration may be based on a power saving signal (e.g., a wake-up signal as shown in FIG. 27A, and/or a go-to-sleep as shown in FIG. 27B). The parameters of the power saving mode configuration may comprise at least one of: a signal format (e.g., numerology) of the power saving signal; sequence generation parameters (e.g., a cell id, a virtual cell id, SS block index, or an orthogonal code index) for generating the power saving signal; a window size of a time window indicating a duration if the power saving signal may be transmitted.]
As per claim 6, Zhou discloses “A method comprising: transmitting, by a network entity to a first user equipment (UE), configuration information for a first serving cell for the first UE;” as [(Fig. 28), RRC configuration of one or more power saving operation configurations.] “transmitting, by the network entity to the first UE, first downlink control information (DCI) signaling comprising one or more first blocks, each block of the one or more first blocks indicating activating or deactivating a first corresponding cell-level energy saving status indicated by the configuration information for the first serving cell;” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.] “and communicating, by the network entity via the first serving cell with the first UE in accordance with the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status,” [(par. 0299), A wireless device may apply parameters of the power saving operation configuration on the cell indicated by the command, for example, based on receiving the command. The wireless device, based on the parameters, may reduce/increase PDCCH monitoring duration, stop/perform uplink transmission, therefore improve power consumption, or data transmission latency.] “wherein: the first DCI includes a first corresponding block associated with the first serving cell, the first corresponding block activating the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status,” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.] “wherein activation of the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status indicates the first serving cell operating at a first cell-level energy saving level” [(par. 0299), A base station may transmit a command (e.g., DCI or a MAC CE) indicating a power saving operation configuration of a plurality of power saving operation configurations that will be activated. The command may indicate a cell, of a plurality of cells, where the power saving operation configuration is activated.]
As per claim 7, Zhou discloses “The method of claim 6,” as [see rejection of claim 6.] “wherein the first DCI signaling is a first group-common DCI signaling scrambled by an energy saving radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), and the first UE is configured with a group-common DCI format with the energy saving RNTI and the one or more first blocks” [(par. 0432), A power saving mode may be implemented by dynamically changing PDCCHs monitoring, for example, a smaller number of search spaces/control resources sets/RNTIs/DCI formats being configured for PDCCH monitoring in a power saving mode than the case in full function mode, as shown in FIG. 41. A power saving mode may be implemented by dynamically activating/enabling different DRX configurations.]
As per claim 9, Zhou discloses “The method of claim 6,” as [see rejection of claim 6.] “wherein communication with a first set of resources of the first serving cell is suspended for a duration in accordance with a duration value received from the network entity based on the first corresponding cell-level energy saving status, and wherein the first set of the resources is configured for the first serving cell” [(par. 0430), A power saving mode of a power saving mode configuration may be based on a power saving signal (e.g., a wake-up signal as shown in FIG. 27A, and/or a go-to-sleep as shown in FIG. 27B). The parameters of the power saving mode configuration may comprise at least one of: a signal format (e.g., numerology) of the power saving signal; sequence generation parameters (e.g., a cell id, a virtual cell id, SS block index, or an orthogonal code index) for generating the power saving signal; a window size of a time window indicating a duration if the power saving signal may be transmitted.]
As per claims 11, 12, 14, as [see rejections of claims 1, 2, 4.]
As per claims 16, 17, 19, as [see rejections of claims 6, 7, 9.]
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Publications:
Yi et al. (US 2020/0313833 A1) [(par. 0463), FIG. 26A and FIG. 26B show an example embodiment of power saving enabling/disabling (or activating/deactivating) mechanism based on a DCI. A base station may transmit to a wireless device , one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of a power saving (e.g., DRX state in FIG. 26A and 26B) operation (procedure, mode, or state). Upon receiving power saving activation (e.g., DRX state in FIG. 26A and 26B), a UE may assume that, at least for SCells, it may switch the cell/carrier to dormant state. In other words, different configurations may be configured per each serving cell depending on whether it is PCell (or SPCell) or SCell. The wireless device continues monitoring at least for PCell, SPCell or SCell of PUCCH SCell. The wireless device may receive a wake-up signal via a MAC-CE signaling or one or more of reference signals such as CSI-RS and/or tracking reference signals (TRS).]
/MANG HANG YEUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2417