Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1
Regarding claim 1, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses An apparatus of a user equipment (UE) comprising: a processing circuitry configured to: receive configuration for positioning sounding reference signal (SRS) with transmit (TX) frequency hopping for a positioning SRS transmission, including a switching time for an active bandwidth part (BWP); determine, during a collision between the SRS and another uplink transmission, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part, whether to drop one or more SRS symbols; and transmit remaining non-colliding symbols of the positioning SRS transmission; and a memory to store the one or more SRS symbols. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in this respect.
Regarding claim 2, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to prioritize physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions over positioning SRS symbols including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in this respect.
Regarding claim 3, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1. Gang further discloses wherein the switching time comprises a number of symbols, and the processing circuitry is configured to apply a priority rule on the number of symbols during the switching time. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in this respect.
Regarding claim 4, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 2.
Gang further discloses wherein the positioning SRS symbols are dropped if the SRS symbols, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part, collide with a PUCCH carrying periodic channel state information (CSI) reports [0095] In some embodiments, when the UL SRS comprises an aperiodic SRS and when any one or more symbols of the aperiodic SRS transmission would collide with the uplink channel transmission including the switching time for switching to or from the active bandwidth part, the RedCap UE may drop the entire uplink channel transmission when the uplink channel comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) carrying semi-persistent or periodic channel state information (CSI) report(s), carrying only one or more semi-persistent or periodic Layer one Reference Signal Received Power (Ll-RSRP) reports, or carrying only one or more Layer one Signal to Interference and Noise Ratio (LlSINR)
reports.
Regarding claim 5, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to drop a first symbol of the positioning SRS transmission when it collides with another transmission in a hop of the SRS, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 6, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the positioning SRS transmission is configured with reduced capability based on a higher-layer parameter.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 7, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to transmit a non-colliding second symbol of the positioning SRS transmission if a first symbol is dropped.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 8, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to handle collisions between the SRS and PUSCH by dropping the SRS symbols if the SRS symbols include switching time to or from the active BWP.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 9, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 1.
Gang further discloses wherein the UE determines whether to drop the SRS symbols by using same priority rules as defined for positioning SRS transmission with Tx frequency hopping. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 10, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions which when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) result in performing operations comprising: configuring the UE with positioning SRS using Tx frequency hopping; determining a switching time to and from an active bandwidth part; and applying priority rules during the switching time to manage SRS transmissions.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 11, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 10.
Gang further discloses wherein the UE is configured with a higher layer parameter, SRS-PosTx-Hopping, to manage the switching time.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 12, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 10.
Gang further discloseswherein the switching time comprises a specified number of symbols. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in this respect.
Regarding claim 13, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 11.
Gang further discloseswherein the priority rules are applied consistently during the switching time. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 14, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses A method comprising: receiving configuration for positioning sounding reference signal (SRS) with transmit (TX) frequency hopping for a positioning SRS transmission, including a switching time for an active bandwidth part (BWP); determining, during a collision between the SRS and another uplink transmission, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part, whether to drop one or more SRS symbols; and transmitting remaining non-colliding symbols of the positioning SRS transmission. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reduced capacity User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 15, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 14.
Gang further discloses prioritizing physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions over positioning SRS symbols including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 16, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 14.
Gang further discloses wherein the switching time comprises a number of symbols, and the processing circuitry is configured to apply a priority rule on the number of symbols during the switching time. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 17, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 15.
Gang further discloses wherein the positioning SRS symbols are dropped if the SRS symbols, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part, collide with a PUCCH carrying periodic channel state information (CSI) reports. 0095] In some embodiments, when the UL SRS comprises an aperiodic
20 SRS and when any one or more symbols of the aperiodic SRS transmission
would collide with the uplink channel transmission including the switching time
for switching to or from the active bandwidth part, the RedCap UE may drop the
entire uplink channel transmission when the uplink channel comprises a physical
uplink control channel (PUCCH) carrying semi-persistent or periodic channel
25 state information (CSI) report(s), carrying only one or more semi-persistent or
periodic Layer one Reference Signal Received Power (Ll-RSRP) reports, or
carrying only one or more Layer one Signal to Interference and Noise Ratio (LlSINR)
reports.
Regarding claim 18, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 14.
Gang further discloses drop a first symbol of the positioning SRS transmission when it collides with another transmission in a hop of the SRS, including the switching time to and from the active bandwidth part. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 19, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 14.
Gang further discloses wherein the positioning SRS transmission is configured with reduced capability based on a higher-layer parameter.
[0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Regarding claim 20, Gang et al WO 2024158475 A1 discloses all the features of claim 14.
Gang further discloses transmitting a non-colliding second symbol of the positioning SRS transmission if a first symbol is dropped. [0092] Some embodiments are directed to an apparatus of a reducedcapacity
User Equipment (RedCap UE) comprising processing circuitry and
memory. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may decode configuration
information received from a gNodeB (gNB) to configure the RedCap UE for UL
sounding reference signal (UL SRS) transmission for positioning with transmit
15 frequency hopping. In these embodiments, the RedCap UE may determine
whether to drop the UL SRS based on priority rules when any one or more
symbols of the UL SRS transmission would collide (i.e., overlap) with an uplink
channel transmission including a switching time for switching to or from an
active bandwidth part. In these embodiments, when the UL SRS transmission is
20 determined to be dropped, the RedCap UE may drop only the one or more
symbols of the UL SRS that would collide with the uplink channel transmission
including colliding with a switching time for switching to or from an active
bandwidth part and may transmit any symbols of the UL SRS that do not collide
with the uplink channel transmission. In these embodiments, if the SRS
25 symbol(s), including the switching time to switch to or from the active
bandwidth part, collides with an uplink channel transmission (i.e., a PUSCH or
PUCCH) including the switching time to or from the active bandwidth part, and
if the RedCap UE determines that the SRS is to be dropped, the colliding SRS
symbol(s) are dropped, although the scope of the embodiments is not limited in
30 this respect.
Conclusion
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478