DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on February 27, 2026, October 16, 2025 and October 25, 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Osada (US 2015/0203058).
In regards to claim 1, Osada et al. teaches a wire harness routing structure (see figure 2) comprising: a flat routing member (3) that has flexibility (flexible, paragraph [0026[); and a cover member (4b) to which the flat routing member is fixed (via receiving portions (40)), wherein the cover member (4b) is fixed to a vehicle body panel (4A/2b) of a vehicle (vehicle door, abstract) such that the flat routing member (3) is sandwiched with respect to the vehicle body panel (see figure 5A).
In regards to claim 2, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 1, wherein the cover member (4b) includes a silencer that is capable of suppressing a sound of an engine room outside the vehicle body panel (vehicle door, abstract) from entering a vehicle interior (see paragraph [0026]; the low expansion layer or the solid sheet material and the high expansion layer can respectively insulate sounds in different frequency bands, and sounds in a wider frequency band can be insulated).
In regards to claim 3, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 1, wherein a connector (34) is provided at an end portion of the flat routing member (3), and the cover member (4b) is provided with a through-hole through which the connector (34) is exposed (see the figure below).
In regards to claim 4, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 2, wherein a connector (34) is provided at an end portion of the flat routing member (3), and the cover member (4b) is provided with a through-hole through which the connector (34) is exposed (see the figure below).
In regards to claim 5, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 3, wherein the connector (34) is capable to be connected to a control device-side connector of a control device, and the connector and the control device-side connector are fitted depending on fastening of the control device to the vehicle body panel by a fastening member (One connector 34 is connected to a circuit on a power supply side while another connector 34 is connected to a circuit on a load side. This flat cable 3 is attached to the door trim 2B in a state in which the flat cable 3 is held inside the expanded sheet 4, and in which the connectors 34 are exposed outward (paragraph [0042]).
In regards to claim 6, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 4, wherein the connector (34) is capable to be connected to a control device-side connector of a control device (One connector 34 is connected to a circuit on a power supply side while another connector 34 is connected to a circuit on a load side. This flat cable 3 is attached to the door trim 2B in a state in which the flat cable 3 is held inside the expanded sheet 4and in which the connectors 34 are exposed outward (paragraph [0042]), and the connector (34) and the control device-side connector are fitted depending on fastening of the control device to the vehicle body panel by a fastening member (paragraph [0042]).
In regards to claim 7, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 1, wherein the flat routing member (3) has a shape that is point-symmetrical each other in a state where a pair of the flat routing members faces each other (see figure 2).
In regards to claim 8, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 2, wherein the flat routing member (3) has a shape that is point-symmetrical each other in a state where a pair of the flat routing members faces each other (see figure 2).
In regards to claim 9, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 1, further comprising: a groove portion (opening in the sheet (4)) that is formed in the vehicle body panel and accommodates the flat routing member (3) (see figure 3).
In regards to claim 10, Osada et al. teaches the wire harness routing structure according to claim 2, further comprising: a groove portion (opening in the sheet (4)) that is formed in the vehicle body panel and accommodates the flat routing member (3) (see figure 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Williams (US 6,428,081) and Curtindale et al. (US 6,000,959) teaches a vehicle door wire harness. Williams (US) 6,428,081) teaches a rigid substrate and a wire harness.
Communication
/KRYSTAL ROBINSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2848