DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-4 and 8-11 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,156,997 in view of Daily et al. (US 2019/0125978). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patent claims in view of Daily would be obvious as detailed below
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,156,997
1. A syringe assembly, comprising:a syringe barrel having a forward end and a rearward end and being arranged along a longitudinal axis;a restricting element, moveably supported onto a portion of said syringe assembly and positionable in one of an injection disabling position and an injection enabling position in different operative orientations of said syringe assembly;a plunger rod assembly displaceable within the syringe barrel and operatively coupled with said restricting element; the plunger rod assembly having a restricting feature adapted to cooperate with said restricting element, such that when said restricting element is in said injection disabling position, the plunger rod assembly is permitted to be displaced axially forwardly only up to a certain longitudinal extent relative to said syringe barrel and when said restricting element is in said injection enabling position, the plunger rod assembly is permitted to be further displaced axially forwardly relative to said syringe barrel, and
wherein a needle protection assembly is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield, said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle.
1. A syringe assembly, comprising:
a syringe barrel having a forward end and a rearward end and being arranged along a longitudinal axis; a restricting element, moveably supported on a portion of said syringe assembly, and said restricting element is positionable in different operative orientations in one of: an injection disabling position, and an injection enabling position, and wherein said restricting element has a flat portion that extends transversely with respect to said longitudinal axis;
a plunger rod assembly displaceable within the syringe barrel and operatively coupled with said restricting element; the plunger rod assembly has a forwardly facing shoulder that extends transversely with respect to said longitudinal axis; the plunger rod assembly having at least one restricting feature adapted to cooperate with said restricting element, such that; when said restricting element is in said injection disabling position, the plunger rod assembly is displaceable axially forwardly only up to a certain longitudinal extent relative to said syringe barrel, and is prevented by said cooperation of said restricting feature and said restricting element, from further axial displacement; and when said restricting element is in said injection enabling position, the plunger rod assembly is permitted to be further displaced axially forwardly relative to said syringe barrel and relative to said restricting element, and wherein in order to position said restricting element in said injection enabling position, said restricting element is displaced rotatably about said longitudinal axis, and wherein said at least one restricting feature comprises a first restricting feature is-formed along a portion of the length of said plunger rod assembly and defining a flat wall, and wherein said restricting element has a slot with a flat edge, whereas when said restricting element is positioned in said injection disabling position, said flat edge is guided along said flat wall of said first restricting feature of said plunger rod assembly, and further wherein upon engagement of said forwardly facing shoulder with said flat portion, the restricting element is rotatable about said longitudinal axis, and thereby positioned in said injection enabling position.
The patent claim discloses all of the elements of the claim but is silent regarding “wherein a needle protection assembly is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield, said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle.” However, Daily discloses a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500) is fixedly attached to a syringe barrel (¶[0214]), thus being in the same field of endeavor, which delivers a medicament to a subject through the use of a syringe (¶[0122], [0147]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a needle protection assembly in order to reduce needle exposure during a delivery process.
8. A method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject, the method comprising:providing a syringe assembly having a syringe barrel having a forward end and a rearward end and being arranged along a longitudinal axis;movably coupling a restricting element onto a portion of say syringe assembly;
providing a plunger rod assembly displaceable within the syringe barrel and operatively coupled with said restricting element, the plunger rod assembly having a restricting feature adapted to cooperate with said restricting element;
providing a needle protection assembly which is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield , said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle;
permitting axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel only up to a certain longitudinal extent in order to perform medicament mixing when said restricting element is in an injection disabling position;
thereafter, permitting further axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel when said restricting element is in an injection enabling position, thereby delivering said at least one medicament to the subject.
12. A method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject, the method comprising: providing a syringe assembly, having a syringe barrel having a forward end and a rearward end and being arranged along a longitudinal axis; movably coupling a restricting element onto a portion of said syringe assembly, wherein said restricting element has a flat portion that extends transversely with respect to said longitudinal axis; providing a plunger rod assembly displaceable within the syringe barrel and operatively coupled with said restricting element, the plunger rod assembly has a forwardly facing shoulder that extends transversely with respect to said longitudinal axis; the plunger rod assembly having at least one restricting feature adapted to cooperate with said restricting element, wherein a first restricting feature is formed along a portion of the length of said plunger rod assembly and defines a flat wall, and wherein said restricting element has a slot with a flat edge, whereas said flat edge is guided along said flat wall of said first restricting feature of said plunger rod assembly when said restricting element is positioned in said injection disabling position; and when said restricting element is in an injection disabling position, permitting axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel only up to a certain longitudinal extent, and preventing said plunger rod assembly from further axial displacement in order to perform medicament mixing; said restricting element is displaced rotatably about said longitudinal axis in order to position said restricting element in said injection enabling position; thereafter, upon engagement of said forwardly facing shoulder with said flat portion, permitting rotation of said restricting element about said longitudinal axis, thereby positioning said restricting element in said injection enabling position, thus permitting further axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel and relative to said restricting element, thereby delivering said at least one medicament to the subject.
The patent claim discloses all of the elements of the claim but is silent regarding, “providing a needle protection assembly which is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield , said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle.” However, Daily discloses a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500) is fixedly attached to a syringe barrel (¶[0214]), thus being in the same field of endeavor, which delivers a medicament to a subject through the use of a syringe (¶[0122], [0147]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a needle protection assembly in order to reduce needle exposure during a delivery process.
The difference between of the application claim and the patent claims lies in the fact that the patent claim includes more elements and is therefore more specific. it has been held that the specific claim anticipates the generic claim. See In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Since the application claim is anticipated by the patent claim in part, it is not patentably distinct therefrom.Claim comparison to US 12,156,997:
Instant
2
3
4
9
10
11
Patent
2
3
4
12
3
4
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7-10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cronenberg et al. (US 2012/0041367) in view of Daily et al. (US 2019/0125978).
Regarding claim 1, a syringe assembly (Fig. 1, 10), comprising:
a syringe barrel (Fig. 2, 24) having a forward end (Fig. 2, ¶[0020], where the distal end is towards the end of chamber 40 and has a sealing septum 44) and a rearward end (Fig. 2, where the reward end is at the side with trigger 60) and being arranged along a longitudinal axis (Fig. 1, where 2 shows a line traveling longitudinally along the device and would define an axis);
a restricting element (Fig. 2, 72, ¶[0027], where the block 72 stops the forward movement of a plunger), moveably supported onto a portion of said syringe assembly and positionable in one of an injection disabling position and an injection enabling position in different operative orientations of said syringe assembly (¶[0027]-[0029], where the blocking part 72 of the restricting element 70 moves from blocking state to a released state which allows the plunger 58 to advance further);
a plunger rod assembly (Fig. 2, 58) displaceable within the syringe barrel (24) and operatively coupled with said restricting element (¶[0027]-[0028], where the plunger 58 is connected to the retainer 70 through the stop block 72 and allows the plunger stem to move or to be blocked); the plunger rod assembly having a restricting feature (Fig. 3, 78) adapted to cooperate with said restricting element (72), such that when said restricting element (72) is in said injection disabling position, the plunger rod assembly is permitted to be displaced axially forwardly only up to a certain longitudinal extent relative to said syringe barrel (¶[0028]-[0029], where the stop member 78 engages with stop block 72 after a certain or predetermined distance of the plunger has been achieved) and when said restricting element is in said injection enabling position, the plunger rod assembly is permitted to be further displaced axially forwardly relative to said syringe barrel (¶[0028]-[0029], where the stop block 72 permits the stop member 78 to pass through the opening 74 in an open state).
Cronenberg does not specifically teach wherein a needle protection assembly is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield, said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle.
Daily teaches wherein a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500) is fixedly attached (Fig. 13A, 502, where 502 connects to a barrel ¶[0214]) to said forward end of said barrel (¶[0214]), said needle protection assembly having a shield (Fig. 13A, 560) and a biasing element (Fig. 13A, 530), and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield (¶[0220]-[0222], where the needle shield 560 is moved rearwardly until the spring 530 is fully compressed and the needle portion 520 is exposed, Figs. 15A-16C show the process of moving the shield backward and exposing the needle 520), said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle (¶[0024]-[0225], where the pressure being released from the spring 530 drives a locking ring 540 and shield 560 forward to cover the needle 520, Fig. 17A-C show the covered needle state). It would improve the device of Cronenberg by increasing safety by moving the needle out only when injection occurs and retracting the needle to a covered state after injection which minimizes exposure (¶[0220]-[0225] from Daily).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Cronenberg to include a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500 from Daily) is fixedly attached (Fig. 13A, 502, where 502 connects to a barrel ¶[0214] from Daily) to said forward end of said barrel (¶[0214] from Daily), said needle protection assembly having a shield (Fig. 13A, 560 from Daily) and a biasing element (Fig. 13A, 530 from Daily), and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield (¶[0220]-[0222], where the needle shield 560 is moved rearwardly until the spring 530 is fully compressed and the needle portion 520 is exposed, Figs. 15A-16C show the process of moving the shield backward and exposing the needle 520 from Daily), said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle (¶[0024]-[0225], where the pressure being released from the spring 530 drives a locking ring 540 and shield 560 forward to cover the needle 520, Fig. 17A-C show the covered needle state from Daily).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the syringe assembly according to claim 1, Cronenberg further teaches and wherein said restricting element is positioned in said injection enabling position in an end of medicament mixing operative orientation (¶[0027]-[0030], where the reconstruction is a first travel distance until blocking occurs, when the reconstruction distance is met, the stop block can be released to an open state in order to allow the plunger 58 to pass as the restricting feature 78 is no longer blocked and injection can occur) of said syringe assembly thereby permitting further axial displacement of said plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel in order to permit ejection of a medicament from said syringe barrel (¶[0027]-[0030], [0033], where after the advancement for reconstruction and the dose setting occurs, the needle 12 is inserted and the stop block 72 is moved to an open state and the plunger 58 is moved by spring 56 to inject the solution into a patient).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the syringe assembly according to claim 2, and wherein the longitudinal extent of said restricting feature defines the length of the travel path of said plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel during said medicament mixing operative orientation (¶[0029], where the initial separation of the stop 78 and block 72 defines a travel path and because of the predefined length of the stopping member 78 relative to the plunger 58, it defines the travel path for the reconstruction operation).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the syringe assembly according to claim 1, Cronenberg further teaches and wherein in order to position said restricting element in said injection enabling position, said restricting element is displaced transversely relative to said longitudinal axis (¶[0028], where the stop block 72 is shiftable in a direction transverse to the direction of movement of plunger 58 which moves on the longitudinal axis).
Regarding claim 8, Cronenberg discloses a method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject (Abstract, ¶[0017]), the method comprising:
providing a syringe assembly (Fig. 1, 10) having a syringe barrel (Fig. 2, 24) having a forward end (Fig. 2, ¶[0020], where the distal end is towards the end of chamber 40 and has a sealing septum 44) and a rearward end (Fig. 2, where the reward end is at the side with trigger 60) and being arranged along a longitudinal axis (Fig. 1, where 2 shows a line traveling longitudinally along the device and would define an axis);
movably coupling a restricting element (Fig. 2, 72, ¶[0027], where the block 72 stops the forward movement of a plunger) onto a portion of said syringe assembly (Fig. 2, where 70, 72 are coupled with the plunger 58);
providing a plunger rod assembly(Fig. 2, 58) displaceable within the syringe barrel (24) and operatively coupled with said restricting element (¶[0027]-[0028], where the plunger 58 is connected to the retainer 70 through the stop block 72 and allows the plunger stem to move or to be blocked), the plunger rod assembly having a restricting feature (Fig. 3, 78) adapted to cooperate with said restricting element (72);
Cronenberg does not specifically teach providing a needle protection assembly, which is fixedly attached to said forward end of said barrel, said needle protection assembly having a shield and a biasing element, and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield, said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle.
permitting axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel only up to a certain longitudinal extent in order to perform medicament mixing , when said restricting element is in an injection disabling position (¶[0027]-[0030], where the reconstruction is a first travel distance until blocking occurs, when the reconstruction distance is met in a blocking state);
thereafter, permitting further axial forward displacement of the plunger rod assembly to said syringe barrel when said restricting element is in an injection enabling position, thereby delivering said at least on medicament to the subject (¶[0027]-[0030], [0033], where after the advancement for reconstruction and the dose setting occurs, the needle 12 is inserted and the stop block 72 is moved to an open state and the plunger 58 is moved by spring 56 to inject the solution into a patient).
Daily teaches wherein a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500) is fixedly attached (Fig. 13A, 502, where 502 connects to a barrel ¶[0214]) to said forward end of said barrel (¶[0214]), said needle protection assembly having a shield (Fig. 13A, 560) and a biasing element (Fig. 13A, 530), and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield (¶[0220]-[0222], where the needle shield 560 is moved rearwardly until the spring 530 is fully compressed and the needle portion 520 is exposed, Figs. 15A-16C show the process of moving the shield backward and exposing the needle 520), said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle (¶[0024]-[0225], where the pressure being released from the spring 530 drives a locking ring 540 and shield 560 forward to cover the needle 520, Fig. 17A-C show the covered needle state). It would improve the device of Cronenberg by increasing safety by moving the needle out only when injection occurs and retracting the needle to a covered state after injection which minimizes exposure (¶[0220]-[0225] from Daily).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Cronenberg to include a needle protection assembly (Fig. 13A, 500 from Daily) is fixedly attached (Fig. 13A, 502, where 502 connects to a barrel ¶[0214] from Daily) to said forward end of said barrel (¶[0214] from Daily), said needle protection assembly having a shield (Fig. 13A, 560 from Daily) and a biasing element (Fig. 13A, 530 from Daily), and wherein upon application of pressure on said shield, a portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable rearwardly against an urge of said biasing element and relative to said syringe barrel in a needle exposing operative orientation to expose a needle and upon removal of said pressure from said shield (¶[0220]-[0222], where the needle shield 560 is moved rearwardly until the spring 530 is fully compressed and the needle portion 520 is exposed, Figs. 15A-16C show the process of moving the shield backward and exposing the needle 520 from Daily), said portion of said needle protection assembly is configured to be moveable forwardly under the urge of said biasing element relative to said syringe barrel in a needle protective operative orientation to protect said needle (¶[0024]-[0225], where the pressure being released from the spring 530 drives a locking ring 540 and shield 560 forward to cover the needle 520, Fig. 17A-C show the covered needle state from Daily).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject according to claim 8, Cronenberg further teaches and wherein said restricting element is positioned in said injection enabling position in an end of medicament mixing operative orientation of said syringe assembly (¶[0027]-[0030], where the reconstruction is a first travel distance until blocking occurs, when the reconstruction distance is met, the stop block can be released to an open state in order to allow the plunger 58 to pass as the restricting feature 78 is no longer blocked and injection can occur) thereby permitting further axial displacement of said plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel in order to permit ejection of a medicament from said syringe barrel (¶[0027]-[0030], [0033], where after the advancement for reconstruction and the dose setting occurs, the needle 12 is inserted and the stop block 72 is moved to an open state and the plunger 58 is moved by spring 56 to inject the solution into a patient).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject according to claim 8, Cronenberg further teaches and wherein the longitudinal extent of said restricting feature defines the length of the travel path of said plunger rod assembly relative to said syringe barrel during said medicament mixing operative orientation (¶[0029], where the initial separation of the stop 78 and block 72 defines a travel path and because of the predefined length of the stopping member 78 relative to the plunger 58, it defines the travel path for the reconstruction operation).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject according to claim 8, Cronenberg further teaches and wherein in order to position said restricting element in said injection enabling position, said restricting element is displaced transversely relative to said longitudinal axis (¶[0028], where the stop block 72 is shiftable in a direction transverse to the direction of movement of plunger 58 which moves on the longitudinal axis).
Claim(s) 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cronenberg et al. (US 2012/0041367) in view of Daily et al. (US 2019/0125978) as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Vaillancourt (US 5,429,610).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the syringe assembly according to claim 1, the combination does not specifically teach further comprising a finger grip associated with said syringe barrel, and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip.
Vaillancourt teaches a dual chamber syringe including a stop means, plunger and restricting part. Vaillancourt teaches further comprising a finger grip (Fig. 1, 27) associated with said syringe barrel (Fig. 1, 11) ,and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip (Fig. 1, where stop 26 is mounted on the finger grip 27). A finger grip is not a novel addition as many syringes include a flange or gripping portion and attaching a stop 26 and the safety catch 28 can be mounted in a number of ways including adhesive, a stake or molding. This combination would help a user to grip the device for easier use and is a known feature, the attachment of a restricting feature to said finger grips would be a simple substitution for combined device of Cronenberg and Daily as Daily already includes flange 104 and Cronenberg has a restricting feature that can be attached to a plunger and is releasable similar to 26 and 28 from Vaillancourt.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combined device of Cronenberg and Daily to include a finger grip (Fig. 1, 27 from Vaillancourt) associated with said syringe barrel (Fig. 1, 11 from Vaillancourt) ,and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip (Fig. 1, where stop 26 is mounted on the finger grip 27 from Vaillancourt).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily teaches the method for delivering at least one medicament to a subject according to claim 8, the combination of Cronenberg and Daily does not specifically teach further comprising a finger grip associated with said syringe barrel ,and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip.
Vaillancourt teaches a dual chamber syringe including a stop means, plunger and restricting part. Vaillancourt teaches further comprising a finger grip (Fig. 1, 27) associated with said syringe barrel (Fig. 1, 11) ,and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip (Fig. 1, where stop 26 is mounted on the finger grip 27). A finger grip is not a novel addition as many syringes include a flange or gripping portion and attaching a stop 26 and the safety catch 28 can be mounted in a number of ways including adhesive, a stake or molding. This combination would help a user to grip the device for easier use and is a known feature, the attachment of a restricting feature to said finger grips would be a simple substitution for combined device of Cronenberg and Daily as Daily already includes flange 104 and Cronenberg has a restricting feature that can be attached to a plunger and is releasable similar to 26 and 28 from Vaillancourt.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combined device of Cronenberg and Daily to include a finger grip (Fig. 1, 27 from Vaillancourt) associated with said syringe barrel (Fig. 1, 11 from Vaillancourt), and wherein said restricting element is supported by said finger grip (Fig. 1, where stop 26 is mounted on the finger grip 27 from Vaillancourt).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5-6 and 12-13 would be objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and if rewritten or amended to overcome the Double Patenting Rejection set forth in this Office Action.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Holmqvist et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2014/0316334)
Bar-Shalom (US Patent Application Publication 2014/0236121)
Rolfe et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2018/0169343).
Young et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0339360).
Larsen (US Patent Application Publication 2018/0264194).
/HADEN MATTHEW RITCHIE/Examiner, Art Unit 3783
/BHISMA MEHTA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3783