Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 8-11, 13 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ishino et al. (JP 2004194810 A) in view of Tokuno et al. (JP 2010017201 A).
In regards to claim 1, Ishino teaches a restaurant system that provides an item to a seat used by a user in a restaurant, the restaurant system comprising: a container that has a cover and is configured to house an item, the cover being selectively opened and closed (Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 9)
Order conveying paths 2a and 2b for transferring ordered food and drink to the order eating and drinking visitor are prepared near circulation conveying paths 1a and 1b, notice lamps L1 and L2 for telling that ordered food and drink is being conveyed are formed near an eating and drinking person seat, and only the notice lamps L1 and L2 of the order eating and drinking persons may operate when conveying ordered food and drink, so that it is possible to surely take without overlooking the ordered food and drink[Abstract]
In order to achieve the above object, the circulating food and beverage transport apparatus of the present invention is a circulating food and beverage transport apparatus including an endless circulating transport path that places and circulates food in a food and drink area, In the vicinity of the transport path, there is provided an order conveying device for transferring the ordered food and drink to the ordered food and drinker, and in the vicinity of the food and drink seat, there is provided a notification means for notifying that the ordered food and drink is being conveyed, Sometimes, only the notification means of the orderer is activated. According to this feature, the food and drink ordered by the notification means such as a buzzer and a lamp can be known to the food and drink customer on the order conveyance path, so that the food and drink ordered can be surely taken without missing.[P-7]
In the circulating food and beverage transport device of the present invention, the order transport device is provided with a tunnel-shaped closing member having an open / close lid corresponding to a food seat at the upper part of the transport path, and a notification means at or near the open / close lid. Is preferably provided. In this way, the notification means is provided near the opening / closing lid corresponding to the food / drink seat, so that the user can clearly confirm that the food / drink is his / her own order.[P-9]
Furthermore, Ishino teaches a conveying device that is configured to convey the item housed in the container; a change detection unit that is configured to detect, for the seat, a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device (Paragraphs 29, 46)
By disposing sensors corresponding to each seat along the circulation order conveyance path 2a instead of the stopping means 18 described above, the corresponding sensors are activated simultaneously with the operation of the buttons 15a and 16a of the interphones 15 and 16. When the dish 8 of the ordered food and drink is detected by the sensor, the drive of the circulation order conveying device is immediately stopped, and the dish 8 on which the ordered food and drink is placed is placed in front of the order food and drink customer. It may be possible to stop.[P-29]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
With sensors positioned on the various seats across the conveyor device, enabling the detection of a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device, such has changing from a conveying/motion state to being stopped/halted at the desired seat, and further activating a notification of blinking LEDs to steady lit LEDs
Thereafter, a determination unit that is configured to determine whether a predetermined alert condition is met based on a detection result of the change detection unit (Paragraph 46)
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Ishino however fails to teach an alert unit that is configured to output alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met by the determination unit.
Tokuno on the other hand teaches an alert unit that is configured to output alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met by the determination unit (Page 6, Paragraph 2)
In addition, when the transport table 16 transported to the stock space 38 becomes full, a notification function arranged on the transport table 16 or the table 20 is used to prompt the ordering customer to take out the ordered goods tray 14. If the order tray 14 is not taken out even if the notification is made, the transport stand 16 is kept on standby, and notification is made again after a certain period of time, thereby avoiding excessive provision of the order and impairing the customer's meal pace. This can be prevented.[Pg 6, P-2]
Here, the abnormal condition is the customer taking longer than usual to take their order when the conveyor device brings their order to the desired location/customer, of which if a predetermined time elapses without the customer taking their order, an alert/notification is emitted.
It would have been obvious during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Tokuno’s teaching with Ishino’s teaching in order to enable a more effective and efficient method to alert/notify the user about an irregular event condition on a food and drink conveying device.
In regards to claim 2, Ishino modifieds teaches an inter-seats detection unit that is disposed along a conveying path of the conveying device, the inter-seats detection unit having a sensor that is configured to detect the container(Paragraphs 29, 31, 46, Ishino)
By disposing sensors corresponding to each seat along the circulation order conveyance path 2a instead of the stopping means 18 described above, the corresponding sensors are activated simultaneously with the operation of the buttons 15a and 16a of the interphones 15 and 16. When the dish 8 of the ordered food and drink is detected by the sensor, the drive of the circulation order conveying device is immediately stopped, and the dish 8 on which the ordered food and drink is placed is placed in front of the order food and drink customer. It may be possible to stop.[P-29]
Further, after the ordered food and drink stopped at a predetermined position by the ordered food and drink stopping means 18 is taken by the ordered food and drink customer, the operation of the ordered food and drink stopping means 18 is released by confirmation by a detection sensor (not shown). At the same time, the notification lamps L1, L2 and the like can be deactivated to prepare for the next order conveyance.[P-31]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Here, we see an inter-seat like sensor system that is deployed on the conveyor device such that it may detect the appropriate seat of the customer of the food order that enables the conveyor device to stop at the appropriate seat location.
Furthermore, Ishino modified via Tokuno teaches the change detection unit includes a first detection unit that is configured to detect information related to the state of the container conveyed to approach the seat based on a detection result of the inter-seat detection unit (Page 2, Paragraph 8; Page 4, Paragraph 3, Tokuno)
The present invention relates to a dining table provided with a conveyance space for conveying a product above a base, in which an order from a customer is placed up to an ordering customer table designated by a control means arranged inside the obstacle. The code, characters, alphanumeric characters, etc. written on the surface of the transport space are placed on the transport platform that runs independently in the transport space, and the customer's table information is input to the transport platform control means. Recognize the information by the recognition means of the transport table, and provide the customer with the ordered items by running the transport table independently to the designated ordering customer table while avoiding obstacles such as another transport table, On the other hand, after the customer completes taking out the ordered item, the carriage is returned to the original position by self-supporting to prepare for the next ordered item[Pg 2, P-8]
Therefore, until the recognition unit 24 of the transfer table 16 recognizes the ruled line 22 indicating the position information written on the surface of the transfer space 18 and recognizes the table position information designated by the control unit 26, another transfer table 16 is recognized. Then, the vehicle travels independently while avoiding the side wall of the conveyance space 18 and stops after recognizing the designated table position information, thereby providing the ordered item to the ordering customer.[Pg 4, P-3]
Here we see a detection means configured to detect information related to detect state of the order container conveyed to the appropriate seat, and configuring the change of state such has halting the conveyor based on the detected information and its match to its seat
Furthermore, Ishino teaches a second detection unit that is configured to detect information related to the state of the container conveyed to move away from the seat based on the detection result of the inter-seats detection unit (Paragraph 33, Ishino)
When the ordered food and drink is stopped at the seat position of the ordered food and drink for a predetermined time or longer, the operation of the ordered food and drink stopping means is released, and the ordered food and drink is transported to the food and drink elimination mechanism 20. [P-33]
In this case, we see the detection information being related to the container conveyed to move away from the destination seat position after the detection result has surpassed a predetermined timeframe.
In regards to claim 3, Ishino modified teaches each of the first detection unit and the second detection unit is configured to detect an open/close state of the cover of the container, and the alert condition is met when, for the container conveyed to the seat, the first detection unit detects an open state of the cover and the second detection unit detects a closed state of the cover(Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Here, we see lid detection sensors and notification lamps that indicate a change of the container lid from an open state to a closed state and vice versa, corresponding to the destination seat to which the conveyor device is topped for the customer.
In regards to claim 6, Ishino modified teaches the change detection unit is configured to continuously detect a change in an open/close state of the cover of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device to the seat(Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Ishino teaches the alert condition is met when the open/close state of the cover of the container conveyed to the seat is detected to change from an open state to a closed state(Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
In regards to claim 8, Ishino modified the container has an open/close detection unit that is configured to detect the open/close state of the cover or a change in the open/close state, and the change detection unit is configured to acquire information indicating a detection result by the open/close detection unit. (Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Here, the open/close detection units are simply sensors that detect the open and closed state of thew lid of the container, wherein the change detection unit is the mechanism that configures the lamps that are triggered to alert/notify the rightful parties of the acquired information of the open/close state of the container.
In regards to claim 9, Ishino modified teaches the change detection unit is configured to specify a container identifier for identifying the container as a detection target, and the alert unit is configured to output the alert information on the container identified by the container identifier in an output mode corresponding to the container identifier specified by the change detection unit(Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
In order for the conveyor to stop when a customer’s order reaches the customer’s appropriate seat, a recognition/identification of the order container (detection target) would be required in order for container to adequately stop, thereafter, the change detection sensors may cause the indication lamps to light when the container changes from a closed state to an open state.
In regards to claim 10, Ishino modified teaches the alert unit is further configured to output the alert information including information corresponding to the container identifier specified by the change detection unit as the alert information related to the container identified by the container identifier(Paragraphs 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Ishino’s the alert unit is further configured to output the alert information including information corresponding to the container identifier specified by the change detection unit as the alert information related to the container identified by the container identifier, i.e. the lamp notification information corresponds to the identified container arriving at its appropriate seat and thereby indicating that information, and furthermore, notifies a change in state, such as the lid of the container moving from an close to open state.
In regards to claim 11, Ishino modified teaches the alert unit is configured to output the alert information on the container identified by the container identifier to an output destination corresponding to the container identifier specified by the change detection unit(Paragraphs 5, 41, 42, 46, Ishino)
However, in the current situation where large stores capable of storing more food and drinks are increasing, orders are received from many food and drink customers during prosperity, so it is often difficult for clerks to move and deliver ordered food and drinks directly. The clerk had to mobilize the clerk, and the clerk hung behind the food and drink while having food and drink was not very pleasant. On the other hand, the method of putting the display with the seat number on it and putting it into the general circulation transport path is not labor intensive, but it is possible that the food and drink customers may get lost in conversation and miss it, We couldn't deliver the goods to our customers.[P-5]
Both sides of the endless chains C1 and C2 are held by a pair of frames F'a and F'b having oblique cross-sections on both outer sides. Notification lamps L'1 and L'2 serving as notification means are provided at predetermined intervals near the opening and closing lids D1 and D2 of the dome D so as to correspond to the front surface of the seat. This notification lamp may be provided directly on the opening / closing lid.[P-41]
The dome-shaped order transfer device 3 is covered by a dome D having a cylindrical cross section as a tunnel-shaped closing member supported on a pair of frames F'a and F'b projecting into the eating and drinking area. . Opening / closing lids D1 and D2 for taking out food which open and close vertically along the arc of the dome D are provided at positions on both sides of the dome D corresponding to the seats of the customers.[P-42]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
With sensors positioned on the various seats across the conveyor device, enabling the detection of a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device, such has changing from a conveying/motion state to being stopped/halted at the desired seat, and further activating a notification of blinking LEDs to steady lit LEDs (an output destination corresponding to the container identifier specified by the change detection unit). Furthermore, indicating via the lamps when the lid of the container changed from a closed state to an open state and vice versa.
In regards to claim 13, Ishino teaches an alerting method implemented by a restaurant system including: a container that houses an item with a cover; a conveying device that conveys the item housed in the container(Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 9)
Order conveying paths 2a and 2b for transferring ordered food and drink to the order eating and drinking visitor are prepared near circulation conveying paths 1a and 1b, notice lamps L1 and L2 for telling that ordered food and drink is being conveyed are formed near an eating and drinking person seat, and only the notice lamps L1 and L2 of the order eating and drinking persons may operate when conveying ordered food and drink, so that it is possible to surely take without overlooking the ordered food and drink[Abstract]
In order to achieve the above object, the circulating food and beverage transport apparatus of the present invention is a circulating food and beverage transport apparatus including an endless circulating transport path that places and circulates food in a food and drink area, In the vicinity of the transport path, there is provided an order conveying device for transferring the ordered food and drink to the ordered food and drinker, and in the vicinity of the food and drink seat, there is provided a notification means for notifying that the ordered food and drink is being conveyed, Sometimes, only the notification means of the orderer is activated. According to this feature, the food and drink ordered by the notification means such as a buzzer and a lamp can be known to the food and drink customer on the order conveyance path, so that the food and drink ordered can be surely taken without missing.[P-7]
In the circulating food and beverage transport device of the present invention, the order transport device is provided with a tunnel-shaped closing member having an open / close lid corresponding to a food seat at the upper part of the transport path, and a notification means at or near the open / close lid. Is preferably provided. In this way, the notification means is provided near the opening / closing lid corresponding to the food / drink seat, so that the user can clearly confirm that the food / drink is his / her own order.[P-9]
Ishino teaches a display device, the alerting method comprising: a change detection step of detecting, for a seat, a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device (Paragraphs 29, 46)
By disposing sensors corresponding to each seat along the circulation order conveyance path 2a instead of the stopping means 18 described above, the corresponding sensors are activated simultaneously with the operation of the buttons 15a and 16a of the interphones 15 and 16. When the dish 8 of the ordered food and drink is detected by the sensor, the drive of the circulation order conveying device is immediately stopped, and the dish 8 on which the ordered food and drink is placed is placed in front of the order food and drink customer. It may be possible to stop.[P-29]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
With sensors positioned on the various seats across the conveyor device, enabling the detection of a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device, such has changing from a conveying/motion state to being stopped/halted at the desired seat, and further activating a notification of blinking LEDs to steady lit LEDs
Thereafter, Ishino teaches a determination step of determining whether a predetermined alert condition is met based on a detection result at the change detection step (Paragraph 46)
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Ishino however fails to teach an alert step of outputting, to the display device, alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met at the determination step.
Tokuno on the other hand teaches an alert step of outputting, to the display device, alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met at the determination step (Page 6, Paragraph 2)
In addition, when the transport table 16 transported to the stock space 38 becomes full, a notification function arranged on the transport table 16 or the table 20 is used to prompt the ordering customer to take out the ordered goods tray 14. If the order tray 14 is not taken out even if the notification is made, the transport stand 16 is kept on standby, and notification is made again after a certain period of time, thereby avoiding excessive provision of the order and impairing the customer's meal pace. This can be prevented.[Pg 6, P-2]
Here, the abnormal condition is the customer taking longer than usual to take their order when the conveyor device brings their order to the desired location/customer, of which if a predetermined time elapses without the customer taking their order, an alert/notification is emitted.
It would have been obvious during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Tokuno’s teaching with Ishino’s teaching in order to enable a more effective and efficient method to alert/notify the user about an irregular event condition on a food and drink conveying device.
In regards to claim 14, Ishino teaches a non-transitory, computer readable, storage medium storing an alerting program for a restaurant system including: a container that houses an item with a cover; a conveying device that conveys the item housed in the container(Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 9)
Order conveying paths 2a and 2b for transferring ordered food and drink to the order eating and drinking visitor are prepared near circulation conveying paths 1a and 1b, notice lamps L1 and L2 for telling that ordered food and drink is being conveyed are formed near an eating and drinking person seat, and only the notice lamps L1 and L2 of the order eating and drinking persons may operate when conveying ordered food and drink, so that it is possible to surely take without overlooking the ordered food and drink[Abstract]
In order to achieve the above object, the circulating food and beverage transport apparatus of the present invention is a circulating food and beverage transport apparatus including an endless circulating transport path that places and circulates food in a food and drink area, In the vicinity of the transport path, there is provided an order conveying device for transferring the ordered food and drink to the ordered food and drinker, and in the vicinity of the food and drink seat, there is provided a notification means for notifying that the ordered food and drink is being conveyed, Sometimes, only the notification means of the orderer is activated. According to this feature, the food and drink ordered by the notification means such as a buzzer and a lamp can be known to the food and drink customer on the order conveyance path, so that the food and drink ordered can be surely taken without missing.[P-7]
In the circulating food and beverage transport device of the present invention, the order transport device is provided with a tunnel-shaped closing member having an open / close lid corresponding to a food seat at the upper part of the transport path, and a notification means at or near the open / close lid. Is preferably provided. In this way, the notification means is provided near the opening / closing lid corresponding to the food / drink seat, so that the user can clearly confirm that the food / drink is his / her own order.[P-9]
Ishino teaches and a display device, the alerting program, when executed by at least one processor of the restaurant system, causing the at least one processor to perform: a change detection step of detecting, for a seat, a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device(Paragraphs 29, 46)
By disposing sensors corresponding to each seat along the circulation order conveyance path 2a instead of the stopping means 18 described above, the corresponding sensors are activated simultaneously with the operation of the buttons 15a and 16a of the interphones 15 and 16. When the dish 8 of the ordered food and drink is detected by the sensor, the drive of the circulation order conveying device is immediately stopped, and the dish 8 on which the ordered food and drink is placed is placed in front of the order food and drink customer. It may be possible to stop.[P-29]
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
With sensors positioned on the various seats across the conveyor device, enabling the detection of a change in a state of the container that is being conveyed by the conveying device, such has changing from a conveying/motion state to being stopped/halted at the desired seat, and further activating a notification of blinking LEDs to steady lit LEDs
Ishino teaches a determination step of determining whether a predetermined alert condition is met based on a detection result at the change detection step(Paragraph 46)
Accordingly, when the order tray T stops at the seat position of the ordered food and drink, the notification lamps L'1 and L'2 and the like are activated immediately, so that even if the ordered food and drink is distracted, the ordered food and drink is not consumed. You can know that it has arrived. The notification lamps L'1, L'2, etc. are not activated when the order tray T is stopped, but are turned on and off when the order food and drink are conveyed, and changed from blinking to lit when stopped. In this case, the orderer may be alerted.[P-46]
Ishino fails to teach an alert step of outputting, to the display device, alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met at the determination step.
Tokuno on the other hand teaches an alert step of outputting, to the display device, alert information indicating that an abnormality related to the container may have occurred upon determining that the alert condition is met at the determination step (Page 6, Paragraph 2)
In addition, when the transport table 16 transported to the stock space 38 becomes full, a notification function arranged on the transport table 16 or the table 20 is used to prompt the ordering customer to take out the ordered goods tray 14. If the order tray 14 is not taken out even if the notification is made, the transport stand 16 is kept on standby, and notification is made again after a certain period of time, thereby avoiding excessive provision of the order and impairing the customer's meal pace. This can be prevented.[Pg 6, P-2]
Here, the abnormal condition is the customer taking longer than usual to take their order when the conveyor device brings their order to the desired location/customer, of which if a predetermined time elapses without the customer taking their order, an alert/notification is emitted.
It would have been obvious during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Tokuno’s teaching with Ishino’s teaching in order to enable a more effective and efficient method to alert/notify the user about an irregular event condition on a food and drink conveying device.
Claim(s) 4, 5, 7 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ishino et al. (JP 2004194810 A) in view of Tokuno et al. (JP 2010017201 A) as applied to claims 1, 6 above, and further in view of Mizutome (JP 2019103603 A).
In regards to claim 4, Ishino modified fails to teach the inter-seats detection unit includes a camera that is configured to capture an image of an inside of the container when the cover of the container is opened, and each of the first detection unit and the second detection unit is configured to detect information related to the state of the container based on the image captured by the camera of the inter-seats detection unit.
Mizutome on the other hand teaches the inter-seats detection unit includes a camera that is configured to capture an image of an inside of the container when the cover of the container is opened, and each of the first detection unit and the second detection unit is configured to detect information related to the state of the container based on the image captured by the camera of the inter-seats detection unit(Abstract; Page 2, Paragraphs 8, 9)
A consumption counting device for food and drink provided to a store comprising a conveying path of food and drink provided near a table for customers and conveying means conveying food and drink on a dish and circulating it around the store comprises: a first camera which is provided in the upper conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; a second camera which is provided in the lower conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; determination means determining whether the dish detected by the first camera is detected by the second camera in an appointed time or not; and counting means counting consumption of the food and drink according to the determination result of the determination means[Abstract]
A camera unit 301 is provided at each BOX seat. Each camera unit 301 fixes a transport path, and a CCD camera 301c that constantly captures, in real time, a plate transported on the transport path, a lighting device 301b directed to a shooting point of the transport path, a CCD camera 301c, and a lighting device 301b. And a substrate 301a for exchanging electrical signals.[Pg 2, P-8]
A dedicated small PC (personal computer) 303 is connected to each camera unit 301. Each camera unit 301 captures an upstream position of the transport path on the table and exhibits the function of the first camera unit. Further, each camera unit 301 provided in the BOX seats B to n also has the function of the second camera unit with respect to the table one upstream side of the table.[Pg 2, P-9]
Here Mizutome’s invention teaches a camera located on the upper conveyor path of the table, enabling the capture of the dish at the designated seat as well as at a different path area past the designated seat, able to capture the meal/dish as it is delivered and thereafter. Furthermore when combined with Ishino’s teaching of detecting the arrival of the dis/order at the appropriate seat, and determining when the container covering the dish/order, enabling the obvious capture by one of the cameras(positioned above the conveyor at the table), the food contents within the container after it is opened.
Thereby, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the said invention to combine Mizutome’s teaching with Ishino’s teaching in order to track the consumption of the order contents placed on the conveyor accordingly.
In regards to claim 5, Ishino modified via Mizutome teaches each of the first detection unit and the second detection unit is configured to detect information related to presence or absence of the item in the container based on the image captured by the camera, and the alert condition is met when, for the container conveyed to the seat, the first detection unit detects absence of the item in the container and the second detection unit detects presence of the item in the container. Abstract; Page 2, Paragraphs 8, 9)
A consumption counting device for food and drink provided to a store comprising a conveying path of food and drink provided near a table for customers and conveying means conveying food and drink on a dish and circulating it around the store comprises: a first camera which is provided in the upper conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; a second camera which is provided in the lower conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; determination means determining whether the dish detected by the first camera is detected by the second camera in an appointed time or not; and counting means counting consumption of the food and drink according to the determination result of the determination means[Abstract]
A camera unit 301 is provided at each BOX seat. Each camera unit 301 fixes a transport path, and a CCD camera 301c that constantly captures, in real time, a plate transported on the transport path, a lighting device 301b directed to a shooting point of the transport path, a CCD camera 301c, and a lighting device 301b. And a substrate 301a for exchanging electrical signals.[Pg 2, P-8]
A dedicated small PC (personal computer) 303 is connected to each camera unit 301. Each camera unit 301 captures an upstream position of the transport path on the table and exhibits the function of the first camera unit. Further, each camera unit 301 provided in the BOX seats B to n also has the function of the second camera unit with respect to the table one upstream side of the table.[Pg 2, P-9]
Here Mizutome’s invention teaches a camera located on the upper conveyor path of the table, enabling the capture of the dish at the designated seat as well as at a different path area past the designated seat, able to capture the meal/dish as it is delivered and thereafter. Furthermore when combined with Ishino’s teaching of detecting the arrival of the dis/order at the appropriate seat, and determining when the container covering the dish/order, enabling the obvious capture by one of the cameras(positioned above the conveyor at the table), the food contents within the container after it is opened. Therefore capable of detecting if there any unusual absences of food after the container is opened, enabling an alert/display indication thereafter
In regards to claim 7, Ishino modified fails to teach an intermediate detection unit that has a camera configured to capture an image of an area through which the container passes after the container reached the seat until the container is conveyed out from the seat, wherein the change detection unit is configured to detect a change in the open/close state of the cover of the container based on the image captured by the camera of the intermediate detection unit.
Mizutome on the other hand teaches an intermediate detection unit that has a camera configured to capture an image of an area through which the container passes after the container reached the seat until the container is conveyed out from the seat (Abstract; Page 2, Paragraphs 8, 9)
A consumption counting device for food and drink provided to a store comprising a conveying path of food and drink provided near a table for customers and conveying means conveying food and drink on a dish and circulating it around the store comprises: a first camera which is provided in the upper conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; a second camera which is provided in the lower conveying path of the table and can detect the dish in image; determination means determining whether the dish detected by the first camera is detected by the second camera in an appointed time or not; and counting means counting consumption of the food and drink according to the determination result of the determination means[Abstract]
A camera unit 301 is provided at each BOX seat. Each camera unit 301 fixes a transport path, and a CCD camera 301c that constantly captures, in real time, a plate transported on the transport path, a lighting device 301b directed to a shooting point of the transport path, a CCD camera 301c, and a lighting device 301b. And a substrate 301a for exchanging electrical signals.[Pg 2, P-8]
A dedicated small PC (personal computer) 303 is connected to each camera unit 301. Each camera unit 301 captures an upstream position of the transport path on the table and exhibits the function of the first camera unit. Further, each camera unit 301 provided in the BOX seats B to n also has the function of the second camera unit with respect to the table one upstream side of the table.[Pg 2, P-9]
Here we see a camera positioned at a seating area, as the container passes the seating area, another camera operating as a function of the camera at the seat is able to capture the container as it moves from the seating area along the path.
In combination with Ishino modified’s teaching of the change detection unit is configured to detect a change in the open/close state of the cover of the container, one of ordinary skill in the art may also enable further detection/confirmation of the opening and closing of the food container upon its arrival and departure of the seating area based on the image captured by the camera of the intermediate detection unit, in addition to the lid detection. Thereby further verifying changes that occur with the food order and container during transition on its path.
Therefore, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Mizutome’s teaching with Ishino’s teaching in order to enable a more effective means to track any changes made on a restaurant order in transit to the rightful customer.
In regards to claim 12, Ishino modified fails to teach a billing unit that is configured to charge the user corresponding to the seat based on a detection result of the change detection unit.
Mizutome on the other hand teaches a billing unit that is configured to charge the user corresponding to the seat based on a detection result of the change detection unit (Page 2, Paragraph 3; Page 3, Paragraphs 10,11; Page 4, Paragraph 1)
The table touch system (order input device) 503 is equipped with a display / input device such as a touch panel display, and the customer inputs product order information (order information) from the customer, transmits it to the kitchen, and stores the order information. Do. Also, the table touch system (order input device) 503 accumulates dish count information sent from the image recognition system 505. At the time of settlement, the table touch system (order input device) 503 self-registers the settlement information (type and quantity of provided / consumed goods) based on the order information and plate count information stored for the customer group corresponding to the table. Send to 501. The self cash register 501 calculates the amount of money based on the transmitted information, presents it to the customer, and receives the charge from the customer, returns the change, and the like.[Pg 2,P-3]
When the customer finishes eating and leaves the table, pressing the accounting / settlement button on the table touch system 503 automatically selects the type and quantity of items ordered by the input to the table touch system 503 and the image recognition system 505. The type (the color of the dish) and the quantity of the consumed goods detected in are sent to the self register 501 as settlement information.[Pg 3, P-10]
In self register 501, based on the type and quantity of goods ordered by input to table touch system 503, and the type (color of dish) and quantity of consumed goods automatically detected by image recognition system 505 , The total amount is calculated. For example, if there is a difference in the amount of goods by the color of the sushi plate, the number of consumption for each color of the sushi plate is counted, and the unit price of the sushi plate of that color and the consumption of the sushi plate of that color The multiplication results of the numbers are computed and the multiplication results for all color dishes are summed.[Pg 3, P-11]
The self cash register 501 presents the amount to the customer, and receives a charge from the customer, returns a change, and the like.[Pg 4, P-1]
Here, we a billing unit that is configured to charge the user corresponding to the seat based on a detection result of the change detection unit, such as corresponding the payment to consumed dish by the costumer.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Mizutome’s teaching with Ishino modified’s teaching in order to maximize the efficiency of billing the appropriate customer based on the order information.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686