DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5-9, 11-13 and 15-17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-9, 11-13 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. US 2016/0297545.
In regarding to claim 1 Yang teaches:
1. A method performed by a computer and comprising: acquiring first information on a range specified on a map;
[0293] Referring to FIG. 23 (a), the controller 180 can control the display unit 151 to output at least a part of capturing information of an image captured by the drone 500 on a map screen 2300 including a region at which the image is captured. As an example, if a command for checking the capturing information of the image captured by the drone 500 on a map is detected, the controller 180 outputs the map screen 2300 of a predetermined range on the display unit 151 and can display an indicator indicating at least a part of capturing information corresponding to the output map screen 2300 among the capturing information on the map screen 2300. A user can change a range of a region included in the map screen 2300, i.e., a scale of a map.
Yang, 0293-0295, emphasis added
and transmitting, based on second information identifying a user, a video to a video receiving apparatus, the video being captured by a camera mounted on a drone in the range,
[0250] FIG. 16 is a diagram illustrating explaining an example of a method for a mobile terminal to edit and store capturing information corresponding to an image data captured by a drone according to one embodiment of the present invention. The controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 stores an image data obtained by the camera 540 of the drone 500 in the memory 170 and can temporarily store capturing information obtained in response to the image data in the memory 170
Yang, 0250-0251, emphasis added
wherein transmitting the video comprises, in a case where an input indicating a request to distribute the video is received from a device which displays the map, receiving the video from the drone and transmitting the received video to the video receiving apparatus.
[0298] Specifically, if a command for selecting one of indicators displayed on the map screen 2300 is detected, the controller 180 can control the wireless communication unit 110 to transmit capturing information corresponding to the selected indicator from among the capturing information to the external device or the external server.
Yang, 0279, 0298-0299, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 2 Yang teaches:
2. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method comprises transmitting the video to a plurality of video receiving apparatuses.
Yang, 0279, 0298-0299
In regarding to claim 3 Yang teaches:
3. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises acquiring third information for identifying the drone mounting the camera.
Yang, 0233, 0236,
In regarding to claim 5 Yang teaches:
5. The method according to claim 1, wherein the first information indicates a pre-defined range.
Yang, 0197-0198,
In regarding to claim 6 Yang teaches:
6. The method according to claim 1, wherein the first information is generated to define the range in response to specifying a certain range on the map displayed on the device, and the device is a display device.
Yang, 0197-0198, 0293
Claims 7-9 and 11 list all similar elements of claims 1-3 and 5, but in system form rather than method form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1-3 and 5 applies equally as well to claims 7-9 and 11.
Claims 12-13 and 15-17 list all similar elements of claims 1-3 and 5-6, but in apparatus form rather than method form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1-3 and 5-6 applies equally as well to claims 12-13 and 15-17.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL T TEKLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481