Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/15/25 and 10/28/24 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2.) Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) (a2) as being anticipated by Trundle et al. (US Pub No.: 2013/0215266A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Trundle et al. disclose a method (Image surveillance and reporting technology, in which an event that is indicative of potential physical activity within an area corresponding to a location of a camera unit is detected. In response to detection of the event, the camera unit is controlled to capture one or more images of the area corresponding to the location of the camera unit, Abstract; Figure 4) comprising:
detecting a signal indicative of an alarm condition at a location (The user 410 enters the property 405 through a door and the security system panel 420 detects opening of the door based on output from a door sensor that senses whether the door is in an open or closed position. Based on detection of the door opening, the security system panel 420 sends a command to the camera unit 430. The command may indicate that a door opening has been detected or may simply be a command to control the camera unit 430 to perform an operation (e.g., a command to capture an image or a command to closely monitor the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity), Paragraph 0085; Figure 4);
determining, based on the signal, a type of sensor (PIR motion sensor 434, camera 436 which are part of the camera unit 430 and door opening sensor) that identified the alarm condition (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4); and
initiating, based on the type of sensor, a routine to manage the alarm condition, the routine being a sequence of actions to address the alarm condition and being one of a first routine or a second routine in which at least one action is absent from the first routine (The camera unit can capture an image even without motion being detected or action absent from a first routine) (As mentioned above, based on detection of the door opening, the security system panel 420 sends a command to the camera unit 430. The command may indicate that a door opening has been detected or may simply be a command to control the camera unit 430 to perform an operation (e.g., a command to capture an image or a command to closely monitor the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity). The PIR motion sensor 434 also detects motion in the property 405 based on the user 410 walking within an area corresponding to the location of the camera unit 430. The PIR motion sensor 434 provides output to the processor 432 indicating that motion has been detected. The processor 432 processes the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and the output of the PIR motion sensor 434. For example, the processor 432 may control the camera 432 to capture a first image in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and control the camera 432 to capture a second image in response to the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4).
With regard to Claim 2, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein initiating the routine comprises initiating the first routine based on the type of sensor being an image capture device (In the example shown in FIG. 4, the user 410 enters the property 405 through a door and the security system panel 420 detects opening of the door based on output from a door sensor that senses whether the door is in an open or closed position. Based on detection of the door opening, the security system panel 420 sends a command to the camera unit 430. The command may indicate that a door opening has been detected or may simply be a command to control the camera unit 430 to perform an operation (e.g., a command to capture an image or a command to closely monitor the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity), Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4), or initiating the second routine based on the type of sensor being a presence sensor (The PIR motion sensor 434 also detects motion in the property 405 based on the user 410 walking within an area corresponding to the location of the camera unit 430. The PIR motion sensor 434 provides output to the processor 432 indicating that motion has been detected, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4).
In regard to Claim 3, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 2, wherein the at least one action includes establishing a communication session between the image capture device and a remote computing device (security system panel 420) (The property 405 also includes a camera unit 430 that communicates over a short range wireless protocol with the security system panel 420, Paragraphs 0084-0088, 0137; Figures 4, 9).
Regarding Claim 4, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 3, wherein establishing the communication session includes establishing a communication session using a web communication service at the image capture device and a monitor interface at the remote computing device (The input/output port 918 is a communication interface through which the camera unit may send and receive communications. The input/output port 918 may, using a short range wireless protocol (e.g., Bluetooth, Z-Wave, ZigBee, local wireless 900 MHz communication band, etc.), receive and send short range wireless communications with other devices, such as a gateway or control panel that is part of a monitoring system in which the image sensor 910 is included. The input/output port 918 also may include a module that enables long range wireless communications. The input/output port 918 may be configured to communicate directly with a remote server (e.g., the remote monitoring server 130 shown in FIG. 1) that receives data from and controls configuration of the image sensor 910, Paragraph 0141; Figures 1, 4 and 9).
With regard to Claim 5, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 4, further comprising: recording video imagery of the location using the image capture device (The processor 432 also may control the camera 436 to capture one or more images based on the combination of receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, Paragraphs 0084-0088).
In regard to Claim 6, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 5, further comprising: presenting, via the monitor interface, the video imagery recorded by the image capture device (The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with the module 222 and the camera 230 to perform visual surveillance or monitoring. The camera 230 may be a video/photographic camera or other type of optical sensing device configured to capture images. For instance, the camera 230 may be configured to capture images of an area within a building monitoring by the monitoring system control unit 210. The camera 230 may be configured to capture single, static images of the area and also video images of the area in which multiple images of the area are captured at a relatively high frequency (e.g., thirty images per second). The camera 230 may be controlled based on commands received from the monitoring system control unit 210, Paragraphs 0050-0052).
Regarding Claim 7, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the at least one action includes establishing a communication session between a camera at the location and a remote computing device (The monitoring system also includes a gateway that is configured to communicate with the camera unit using a short range wireless protocol and that is configured to communicate, over a network, with the remote monitoring server, Paragraphs 0005, 0038-0051).
With regard to Claim 8, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising: altering, based initiating the second routine, configuration settings of a camera at the location by (i) increasing a sensitivity (heightened sensitivity) setting of a passive infrared sensor of the camera (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434, Paragraph 0088), and (ii) disabling use of object detection by the camera (A state of the monitoring system and other events sensed by the monitoring system may be used to enable/disable video/image recording devices (e.g., the camera 230). In these implementations, the camera 230 may be set to capture images on a periodic basis when the alarm system is armed in an "Away" state, but set not to capture images when the alarm system is armed in a "Stay" state or disarmed, Paragraph 0071).
In regard to Claim 9, Trundle et al. disclose a device (The camera unit 430 includes a processor 432, a Passive Infra Red (PIR) motion sensor 434, and a camera 436, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Abstract) comprising:
a passive infrared (PIR) sensor having a setting configurable to adjust sensitivity of the PIR sensor (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figures 1, 4);
an image capture device configured to record video (The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with the module 222 and the camera 230 to perform visual surveillance or monitoring. The camera 230 may be a video/photographic camera or other type of optical sensing device configured to capture images. For instance, the camera 230 may be configured to capture images of an area within a building monitoring by the monitoring system control unit 210. The camera 230 may be configured to capture single, static images of the area and also video images of the area in which multiple images of the area are captured at a relatively high frequency (e.g., thirty images per second). The camera 230 may be controlled based on commands received from the monitoring system control unit 210, Paragraphs 0050-0052, 0071);
a communication interface (The monitoring system also includes a gateway that is configured to communicate with the camera unit using a short range wireless protocol and that is configured to communicate, over a network, with the remote monitoring server. The monitoring system further includes at least one processor configured to perform operations, Paragraph 0005. The gateway 120 is a communication device configured to exchange short range wireless communications with the camera unit 110 over the communication link 125 and long range wireless communications with the remote monitoring server 130 over the network 135, Paragraphs 0038-0043); and
one or more processors (The monitoring system further includes at least one processor configured to perform operations, Paragraph 0005) configured to alter, based on detecting via the communication interface a signal indicating an alarm condition at a location monitored by the image capture device, the setting of the PIR sensor to increase the sensitivity of the PIR sensor, and control the image capture device, based on detection of motion by the PIR sensor, to record video imagery (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434. Then, based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, the processor 432 may control the camera 436 to capture one or more images. The processor 432 also may control the camera 436 to capture one or more images based on the combination of receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, Paragraphs 0071, 0088).
With regard to Claim 10, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 9, wherein the one or more processors are configured to establish, via the communication interface and based on detection of the motion event, a communication session with a remote computing device (The operations may include, based on a determination that the one or more images captured by the camera unit include image data that is indicative of relevant physical activity within the area corresponding to the location of the camera unit, accessing one or more rules that control whether the one or more images captured by the camera unit are transmitted from the gateway to the remote monitoring server and determining whether to transmit the one or more images captured by the camera unit from the gateway to the remote monitoring server based on application of the accessed one or more rules. Based on a determination to transmit the one or more images captured by the camera unit from the gateway to the remote monitoring server, the one or more images captured by the camera unit may be transmitted from the gateway to the remote monitoring server, Paragraph 0011. Transmission rules may require that multiple visual or non-visual (e.g. Passive Infra-Red motion detectors) sensors detect activity before an image is transmitted. In these implementations, the system may transmit an image when multiple sensors detect activity, but not when only a single sensor detects activity. For instance, the system may transmit an image when a Passive Infra-Red motion detector integrated in the camera 230 detects motion and one of the sensors 220 detects an event around the same time (e.g., within a threshold period of time before or after the motion is detected). The system may determine not to transmit an image when the Passive Infra-Red motion detector integrated in the camera 230 detects motion, but none of the sensors 220 detect an event, Paragraph 0077).
Regarding Claim 11, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors are configured to control the device to transmit a recording of the video imagery to the remote computing device via the communication interface (The long range wireless network 135 enables wireless communication between the gateway 120 and the remote monitoring server 130, Paragraph 0041. The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with the module 222 and the camera 230 to perform visual surveillance or monitoring. The camera 230 may be a video/photographic camera or other type of optical sensing device configured to capture images. For instance, the camera 230 may be configured to capture images of an area within a building monitoring by the monitoring system control unit 210, Paragraphs 0050-0052).
In regard to Claim 12, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 10, wherein the communication interface comprises a web communication service configured to establish the communication session with the remote computing device (The long range wireless network 135 enables wireless communication between the gateway 120 and the remote monitoring server 130, Paragraph 0041. The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with the module 222 and the camera 230 to perform visual surveillance or monitoring. The camera 230 may be a video/photographic camera or other type of optical sensing device configured to capture images. For instance, the camera 230 may be configured to capture images of an area within a building monitoring by the monitoring system control unit 210, Paragraphs 0050-0052. The user device 250 may be configured to display a surveillance monitoring user interface 252 that is generated by the user device 250 or generated by the monitoring application server 260. For example, the user device 250 may be configured to display a user interface (e.g., a web page) provided by the monitoring application server 260 that enables a user to perceive images captured by the camera 230 and/or reports related to the monitoring system, Paragraphs 0042, 0061).
Regarding Claim 13, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 9, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to disable, based on detecting the signal, use of object detection by the image capture device (A state of the monitoring system and other events sensed by the monitoring system may be used to enable/disable video/image recording devices (e.g., the camera 230). In these implementations, the camera 230 may be set to capture images on a periodic basis when the alarm system is armed in an "Away" state, but set not to capture images when the alarm system is armed in a "Stay" state or disarmed, Paragraphs 0026, 0071, 0133).
With regard to Claim 14, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 9, wherein the communication interface comprises a radio frequency (RF) transponder configured to receive the signal over point-to-point sub-GHz wireless network between the camera and a base station at the location (The communication link 228 over which the camera 230 and the controller 212 communicate may include a local network. The camera 230 and the controller 212 may exchange images and commands over the local network. The local network may include 802.11 "WiFi" wireless Ethernet (e.g., using low-power WiFi chipsets), Z-Wave, Zigbee, Bluetooth, "Homeplug" or other "Powerline" networks that operate over AC wiring, and a Category 5 (CAT5) or Category 6 (CAT6) wired Ethernet network, Paragraphs 0056, 0062).
In regard to Claim 15, Trundle et al. disclose the device of claim 9, further comprising a data storage device accessible by the one or more processors, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, prior to altering the setting, control the device to store a pre-alarm value of the setting in the data storage device (The service may include a "local system" component comprised of a controller and one or more cameras that capture digital images of an area when activity is detected in the area. The controller may be integrated with an intrusion security system and leverage information observed by the intrusion security system (e.g., the alarm system state, such as armed/disarmed, in alarm, etc.) in controlling the one or more cameras that capture digital images, Paragraphs 0026, 0058-0060. To achieve the low power benefits of the analog filter 920 and the flexibility of the digital filter 924, the image sensor 910 uses a combination of the analog filter 920 and the digital filter 924 to detect motion based on output of the PIR sensor 915. Specifically, the analog filter 920 is used to trigger when the digital filter 924 wakes up and processes the digitized output of the PIR sensor 915. For instance, the analog filter 920 may be set to a relatively low filtering setting that filters out general noise, but triggers the digital filter 924 to wake up in response to any output that is reasonably close to relevant motion. The monitoring server receives the one or more parameters from the client device. The monitoring server translates the one or more received parameters into an interpreted script and sends the interpreted script to the image sensor 910. The interpreted script represents one or more instructions or "rules", Paragraphs 0144-0160).
With regard to Claim 16, Trundle et al. disclose a method (Image surveillance and reporting technology, in which an event that is indicative of potential physical activity within an area corresponding to a location of a camera unit is detected. In response to detection of the event, the camera unit is controlled to capture one or more images of the area corresponding to the location of the camera unit, Abstract; Figure 4) comprising:
detecting a first indication, from a presence sensor, of an alarm condition at a location monitored by the presence sensor (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4);
initiating, based on detecting the first indication, a first alarm-handling routine (stay state) (A state of the monitoring system and other events sensed by the monitoring system may be used to enable/disable video/image recording devices (e.g., the camera 230). In these implementations, the camera 230 may be set to capture images on a periodic basis when the alarm system is armed in an "Away" state, but set not to capture images when the alarm system is armed in a "Stay" state or disarmed, Paragraph 0071);
transmitting, based on detecting the first indication, instructions to a camera at the location, the instructions causing the camera to: (i) increase a sensitivity setting of a passive infrared sensor of the camera (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434. Then, based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, the processor 432 may control the camera 436 to capture one or more images. The processor 432 also may control the camera 436 to capture one or more images based on the combination of receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 indicating that motion has been detected, Paragraphs 0082, 0088), and (ii) disable use of object detection by the camera (disabled via monitoring schedules) (The system 200 may employ monitoring schedules to determine which periods of time when a recording device (e.g., the camera 230) will be active. The monitoring schedules may be set based on user input defining when users would like the recording device (e.g., the camera 230) to be active. The monitoring schedules also may be automatically set based on monitoring past activity related to the building being monitored by the monitoring system. For example, when the monitoring system is a home alarm system, the monitoring system may detect periods of time when users are typically at home and away from home and set monitoring schedules based on the detected periods of time. In this example, the monitoring system may set the recording device (e.g., the camera 230) to be active during time periods when users are detected as typically being away from home, Paragraphs 00070-0071);
detecting a second indication, from the camera, of the alarm condition at the location (In addition, the camera 230 may be triggered to begin capturing images when the alarm system detects an event, such as an alarm event, a door opening event for a door that leads to an area within a field of view of the camera 230, or motion in the area within the field of view of the camera 230. In other implementations, the camera 230 may capture images continuously, but the captured images may be stored or transmitted over a network based on the monitoring schedules discussed above, Paragraph 0071);
transitioning, based on detecting the second indication, from the first alarm-handling routine to a second alarm-handling routine (The system may monitor how frequently cameras are being triggered within the system and control individual cameras based on past triggering behavior for the corresponding camera. The system also may solicit and receive feedback from users related to the relevance of images captured by cameras that are being triggered at a relatively high rate. For instance, the system may receive feedback from users indicating whether the triggers are appropriate (e.g., the images captured are of relevant user activity) or false triggers (e.g., the images captured represent no activity or activity of something that is not desired to be monitored, such as a pet or a waving window curtain). The system may continue to capture and/or transmit images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of relevant activity, but stop capturing and/or transmitting images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of irrelevant activity, Paragraphs 0076-0077); and
based on initiating the second alarm-handling routine, causing a communication session to be established between the camera and a remote computing device (The system may monitor how frequently cameras are being triggered within the system and control individual cameras based on past triggering behavior for the corresponding camera. The system also may solicit and receive feedback from users related to the relevance of images captured by cameras that are being triggered at a relatively high rate. For instance, the system may receive feedback from users indicating whether the triggers are appropriate (e.g., the images captured are of relevant user activity) or false triggers (e.g., the images captured represent no activity or activity of something that is not desired to be monitored, such as a pet or a waving window curtain). The system may continue to capture and/or transmit images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of relevant activity, but stop capturing and/or transmitting images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of irrelevant activity, Paragraphs 0076-0077. The input/output port 918 is a communication interface through which the camera unit may send and receive communications. The input/output port 918 may, using a short range wireless protocol (e.g., Bluetooth, Z-Wave, ZigBee, local wireless 900 MHz communication band, etc.), receive and send short range wireless communications with other devices, such as a gateway or control panel that is part of a monitoring system in which the image sensor 910 is included. The input/output port 918 also may include a module that enables long range wireless communications. The input/output port 918 may be configured to communicate directly with a remote server (e.g., the remote monitoring server 130 shown in FIG. 1) that receives data from and controls configuration of the image sensor 910, Paragraph 0141; Figures 1, 4 and 9).
Regarding Claim 17, Trundled et al. disclose the method of claim 16, wherein detecting the second indication comprises detecting a signal from the camera indicating that a motion event was detected in a field of view of the camera (The system may monitor how frequently cameras are being triggered within the system and control individual cameras based on past triggering behavior for the corresponding camera. The system also may solicit and receive feedback from users related to the relevance of images captured by cameras that are being triggered at a relatively high rate. For instance, the system may receive feedback from users indicating whether the triggers are appropriate (e.g., the images captured are of relevant user activity) or false triggers (e.g., the images captured represent no activity or activity of something that is not desired to be monitored, such as a pet or a waving window curtain). The system may continue to capture and/or transmit images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of relevant activity, but stop capturing and/or transmitting images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of irrelevant activity, Paragraphs 0076-0077).
In regard to Claim 18, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 17, further comprising: causing, based on detecting the motion event, the camera to record video imagery (The system may monitor how frequently cameras are being triggered within the system and control individual cameras based on past triggering behavior for the corresponding camera. The system also may solicit and receive feedback from users related to the relevance of images captured by cameras that are being triggered at a relatively high rate. For instance, the system may receive feedback from users indicating whether the triggers are appropriate (e.g., the images captured are of relevant user activity) or false triggers (e.g., the images captured represent no activity or activity of something that is not desired to be monitored, such as a pet or a waving window curtain). The system may continue to capture and/or transmit images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of relevant activity, but stop capturing and/or transmitting images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of irrelevant activity, video analytics processes may be used to differentiate between non-security activity such as pet movement, sunlight coming through curtains, etc. and interesting activity such as human movement in the field of view. These processes may be implemented directly in the camera 230 or in the local controller 212 and may be used to determine whether images are transmitted, Paragraphs 0076-0078).
Regarding Claim 19, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 16, wherein the communication session is established using a web communication service at the camera and a monitor interface at the remote computing device (The long range wireless network 135 enables wireless communication between the gateway 120 and the remote monitoring server 130, Paragraph 0041. The monitoring system control unit 210 communicates with the module 222 and the camera 230 to perform visual surveillance or monitoring. The camera 230 may be a video/photographic camera or other type of optical sensing device configured to capture images. For instance, the camera 230 may be configured to capture images of an area within a building monitoring by the monitoring system control unit 210, Paragraphs 0050-0052. The user device 250 may be configured to display a surveillance monitoring user interface 252 that is generated by the user device 250 or generated by the monitoring application server 260. For example, the user device 250 may be configured to display a user interface (e.g., a web page) provided by the monitoring application server 260 that enables a user to perceive images captured by the camera 230 and/or reports related to the monitoring system, Paragraphs 0042, 0061).
With regard to Claim 20, Trundle et al. disclose the method of claim 16, further comprising: detecting a termination of the alarm condition; and transmitting, based on detecting the termination of the alarm condition, a command to the camera to cause the camera to: (i) decrease the sensitivity setting of the passive infrared sensor (The processor 432 may more closely monitor output from the PIR motion sensor 434 with heightened sensitivity in response to receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event. For instance, the processor 432 may check the output of the PIR motion sensor 434 more frequently based on receiving the command sent by the security system panel 420 in response to detecting the door opening event and/or may lower the sensitivity threshold used to detect motion based on the output of the PIR motion sensor 434, Paragraphs 0084-0088; Figure 4), and (ii) enable use of object detection by the camera (The system may monitor how frequently cameras are being triggered within the system and control individual cameras based on past triggering behavior for the corresponding camera. The system also may solicit and receive feedback from users related to the relevance of images captured by cameras that are being triggered at a relatively high rate. For instance, the system may receive feedback from users indicating whether the triggers are appropriate (e.g., the images captured are of relevant user activity) or false triggers (e.g., the images captured represent no activity or activity of something that is not desired to be monitored, such as a pet or a waving window curtain). The system may continue to capture and/or transmit images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of relevant activity, but stop capturing and/or transmitting images from an excessively triggering camera when the feedback reveals that the images are of irrelevant activity, video analytics processes may be used to differentiate between non-security activity such as pet movement, sunlight coming through curtains, etc. and interesting activity such as human movement in the field of view. These processes may be implemented directly in the camera 230 or in the local controller 212 and may be used to determine whether images are transmitted, Paragraphs 0076-0078).
Conclusion
Pritham David Prabhakher
Patent Examiner
Pritham.Prabhakher@uspto.gov
/PRITHAM D PRABHAKHER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638