DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 11 includes the reference number “20” after the term “clamping blocks”. For consistency of the claims, the reference number should be deleted.. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4 and 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen, et al. (US 2023/0392773).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses “a main rod (Fig. 3, ref.# 130); a plurality of legs (Fig. 3, ref.# 150) arranged around an outer circumference of the main rod, wherein the plurality of legs is rotatably connected to the main rod (paragraph 0050), so that the plurality of legs can rotate relative to the main rod to be opened (Fig. 3) or be gathered up (Fig. 1); a first clamping member (Fig. 7, ref.# 171) formed at a side of each of the plurality of legs that faces the main rod (Fig. 7); a key (Fig. 7, ref.# 172) arranged on a bottom of the main rod (Fig. 6), a second clamping member (Fig. 7, ref.# 173) formed at a portion of the key facing each of the plurality of legs and engaged with the first clamping member to lock the plurality of legs (paragraph 0058), wherein the key is movably connected to the main rod along an axial direction of the main rod (paragraph 0061), and is configured to disengage the first clamping member and the second clamping member when the key is triggered (paragraph 0058); and wherein an elastic portion (Fig. 7, ref.# 110, 160, 180) is arranged on the main rod and is elastically pressed (Fig. 7, ref.# 180) against a side of each of the plurality of legs that faces the main rod (Fig. 8) when the plurality of legs is gathered up together (paragraph 0064).”
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses “wherein the elastic portion (Fig. 7, ref.# 110, 160, 180) comprises: a base (Fig. 7, ref.# 110) arranged on the bottom of the main rod (Fig. 7); a plurality of elastic arms (Fig. 7, ref.# 160), one end (Fig. 7, ref.# 162) of each of the plurality of elastic arms connected to the base (Fig. 7), and the other end (Fig. 7, ref.# 161) of each of the plurality of elastic arms pressed against the side of each of the plurality of legs that faces the main rod (Fig.8); and wherein the base is integrated with the plurality of elastic arms (Fig.7).”
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses “wherein the number of elastic arms (Fig. 7, ref. 110, 160, 180) is equal to or greater than a double of the number of legs (Fig. 7, ref.# 150), so that each of the plurality of legs is elastically pressed against at least two of the plurality of elastic arms (Fig.7).”
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses “a bracket (Fig. 1, ref.# 100) and a fixing member (Fig. 1, ref. # 300) connected to the bracket, wherein the bracket comprises: a main rod (Fig. 3, ref.# 130); a plurality of legs (Fig. 3, ref.# 150) arranged around an outer circumference of the main rod, wherein the plurality of legs is rotatably connected to the main rod (paragraph 0050), so that the plurality of legs can rotate relative to the main rod to be opened (Fig. 3) or be gathered up (Fig. 1); a first clamping member (Fig. 7, ref.# 171) formed at a side of each of the plurality of legs that faces the main rod (Fig. 7); a key (Fig. 7, ref.# 172) arranged on a bottom of the main rod, a second clamping member (Fig. 7, ref.# 173) formed at a portion of the key facing each of the plurality of legs and engaged with the first clamping member to lock the plurality of legs (paragraph 0058), wherein the key is movably connected to the main rod along an axial direction of the main rod (paragraph 0061), and is configured to disengage the first clamping member and the second clamping member when the key is triggered (paragraph 0058); and wherein an elastic portion (Fig. 7, ref.# 110, 160, 180) is arranged on the main rod and is elastically pressed (Fig. 7, ref.# 180) against a side of each of the plurality of legs that faces the main rod when the plurality of legs is gathered up together (paragraph 0064).”
Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses “wherein the fixing member connected to a top of the main rod and comprises a pair of clamping blocks [20] opposite to each other and spaced apart from each other.” (Fig. 9, ref.# 330, 340)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Peng, et al. (CN 217603772), Zhou (CN 112594516), Li (CN 111425735), Lu (CN 208566054), Wessel (US 8,939,602), Wessel (US 2013/0094196), Wessel (US 2011/0157882) and Nicholas, et al. (US 2,899,164) teach a bracket with a main rod, multiple legs and an elastic portion to press open the legs when a key or button is pressed.
/RODNEY E FULLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852
October 5, 2026