DETAILED ACTION
The specification and drawings have been accepted by the examiner.
The IDS submitted on 10/28/2024 include NPL documents and Foreign Patent Documents that have not been submitted to the Office. Thus, the NPL and Foreign Patent Documents that have not been submitted are not considered. Applicant is invited to call the examiner and discuss availability of the missing IDS documents.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-8, 11-14 and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG (US 2018/0027589), in view of KIM (US 2019/0342915) and further in view of Dinan (US 20170359808).
Referring to claim 1, YANG discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable media having instructions (FIG. 7, Par.63, 101, “eNB and/or a terminal”, “the program may be stored in a computer-readable storage medium such as a read-only memory”, note that an eNB includes memory and processors to process instruction for communicating with UE) that when executed, cause an access node to:
acquire a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs) (Par. 72, 79, “eNB finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the eNB informs the UE of … an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner by means of a Uu air interface”, “the eNB only performs Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) downlink scheduling and PDSCH data block transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “the UE finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the UE informs the eNB of one or more of the following contents of an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner”, “Then, the UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, note that the eNB finds a clear (or free) sub-bandwidth (or sub-bandwidth within a next COT) to communication and only transmits on that COT with the UEs, which is equivalent to acquiring a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs). Also note that the sub-bandwidth within a COT is equivalent to channel occupancy time (COT));
and generate one or more configuration messages to: configure a first UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT (Par. 72, 26, 28, the eNB informs a terminal of information about a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear state by means of an air interface PHY command, to instruct the terminal to receive downlink data only on the sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear … that the terminal transmits uplink data only on this sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “he UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT (the UE accepts PDCCH uplink scheduling transmitted from the eNB). The eNB only receives the PUSCH data blocks on the sub-bandwidth occupied by the UE within the COT same as that of the UE”. Note that the eNB sends messages to UE to let the UE know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT. Further, note that the UE sends messages to let the eNB know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT). These messages instruct the UE to communicate only on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus the UE would be configured to communicate on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus, the instructions are configuration messages because they cause the UE to transmit or receive within the COT)
YANG is not relied on for disclosing a first uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure.
In an analogous art, Dinan discloses an uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure (Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting on subframe n+1 based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT if the UE uplink transmission is still within its MCOT”, note that the UE transmit without performing LBT (listen before talk) using an uplink grant during with maximum COT (MCOT)).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of YANG by incorporating the teachings of Dinan so that an unnecessary LBT is prevented for times when a channel occupancy time is already assigned for the UE, thus, for the purpose of saving communication set up time. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
The combination of Yang/Dinan is not relied on for disclosing configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure.
In an analogous art, KIM discloses configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure (Par. 199, “the UE can transmit UL Tx burst during time within the remaining MCOT value after CCA/LBT is performed. In this case, when information on the remaining MCOT value is transmitted via a common PDCCH, a PHICH, or the like”, note MCOT and COT can be used interchangeably and further the concept Listen-before-talk applied to MCOT (maximum Channel Occupancy Transmission) can be applied to COT. Further, note that the UE transmits during the MCOT (COT) after the LBT is performed, thus, the UE is programmed or configured to transmit during COT after performing a LBT procedure, which reads on the claim language).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of KIM in the format claimed, for the purpose of preventing collision by performing LBT during times when an uplink grant has been assigned to the UE, thus providing a collision avoidance step during COT. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 2, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 161, “UE may select an LBT procedure before transmission of uplink signals (e.g. a TB, SRS, etc) based on type or priority of the uplink signals, and/or LBT type field and/or LBT priority field”, note that the uplink signals are SRS and the concept of SRS uplink signal can be applied to both a first UE and a second UE).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of transmission with or without LBT can be applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of providing an efficient communication system. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 5, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 136, 132, 136, “scheduled subframes in a multi-subframe grant may be 4. In an example, N may be a number of configured HARQ processes in an UL”, “number of HARQ processes in the uplink”, Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting … based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT”, note that the UE gets an uplink grant and the UE is enabled to transmit, using uplink grant, HARQ transmission after performing HARQ processes on the UL).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the first and second uplink transmissions are hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, as suggested by Dinan, for the purpose of applying the concepts of transmission without LBT and transmission with LBT to HARQ transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 6, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the LBT procedure comprises a clear channel assessment (Dinan, Par. 121, 124, “LBT procedures on a node attempting to transmit on a carrier in an unlicensed spectrum may require the node to perform a clear channel assessment to determine if the channel is free for use”, “In an example embodiment, Listen-before-talk (clear channel assessment) may be implemented for transmission”. Also YANG, Par. 9, 10, 14, “Clear Channel Assessment (CCA)”).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of LBT procedure using a clear channel assessment is applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of making sure the channel is clear before transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 7, YANG discloses an access node (FIG. 7, Par.63, 101, “eNB”, note an eNB is equivalent to an access node) comprising: a memory; and a processor couple to the memory (FIG. 7, Par.63, 101, “the program may be stored in a computer-readable storage medium such as a read-only memory”, note that an eNB includes memory and processors to process instruction for communicating with UE) and configured to:
acquire a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs) (Par. 72, 79, “eNB finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the eNB informs the UE of … an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner by means of a Uu air interface”, “the eNB only performs Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) downlink scheduling and PDSCH data block transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “the UE finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the UE informs the eNB of one or more of the following contents of an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner”, “Then, the UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, note that the eNB finds a clear (or free) sub-bandwidth (or sub-bandwidth within a next COT) to communication and only transmits on that COT with the UEs, which is equivalent to acquiring a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs). Also note that the sub-bandwidth within a COT is equivalent to channel occupancy time (COT)); and generate one or more configuration messages to: configure a first UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT (Par. 72, 26, 28, the eNB informs a terminal of information about a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear state by means of an air interface PHY command, to instruct the terminal to receive downlink data only on the sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear … that the terminal transmits uplink data only on this sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “he UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT (the UE accepts PDCCH uplink scheduling transmitted from the eNB). The eNB only receives the PUSCH data blocks on the sub-bandwidth occupied by the UE within the COT same as that of the UE”. Note that the eNB sends messages to UE to let the UE know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT. Further, note that the UE sends messages to let the eNB know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT). These messages instruct the UE to communicate only on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus the UE would be configured to communicate on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus, the instructions are configuration messages because they cause the UE to transmit or receive within the COT)
YANG is not relied on for disclosing a first uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure.
In an analogous art, Dinan discloses an uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure (Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting on subframe n+1 based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT if the UE uplink transmission is still within its MCOT”, note that the UE transmit without performing LBT (listen before talk) using an uplink grant during with maximum COT (MCOT)).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of YANG by incorporating the teachings of Dinan so that an unnecessary LBT is prevented for times when a channel occupancy time is already assigned for the UE, thus, for the purpose of saving communication set up time. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
The combination of Yang/Dinan is not relied on for disclosing configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure.
In an analogous art, KIM discloses configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure (Par. 199, “the UE can transmit UL Tx burst during time within the remaining MCOT value after CCA/LBT is performed. In this case, when information on the remaining MCOT value is transmitted via a common PDCCH, a PHICH, or the like”, note MCOT and COT can be used interchangeably and further the concept Listen-before-talk applied to MCOT (maximum Channel Occupancy Transmission) can be applied to COT. Further, note that the UE transmits during the MCOT (COT) after the LBT is performed, thus, the UE is programmed or configured to transmit during COT after performing a LBT procedure, which reads on the claim language).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of KIM in the format claimed, for the purpose of preventing collision by performing LBT during times when an uplink grant has been assigned to the UE, thus providing a collision avoidance step during COT. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 8, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the access node of claim 7, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 161, “UE may select an LBT procedure before transmission of uplink signals (e.g. a TB, SRS, etc) based on type or priority of the uplink signals, and/or LBT type field and/or LBT priority field”, note that the uplink signals are SRS and the concept of SRS uplink signal can be applied to both a first UE and a second UE).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of transmission with or without LBT can be applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of providing an efficient communication system. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 11, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the access node of claim 7, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 136, 132, 136, “scheduled subframes in a multi-subframe grant may be 4. In an example, N may be a number of configured HARQ processes in an UL”, “number of HARQ processes in the uplink”, Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting … based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT”, note that the UE gets an uplink grant and the UE is enabled to transmit, using uplink grant, HARQ transmission after performing HARQ processes on the UL).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the first and second uplink transmissions are hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, as suggested by Dinan, for the purpose of applying the concepts of transmission without LBT and transmission with LBT to HARQ transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 12, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the access node of claim 7, wherein the LBT procedure comprises a clear channel assessment (Dinan, Par. 121, 124, “LBT procedures on a node attempting to transmit on a carrier in an unlicensed spectrum may require the node to perform a clear channel assessment to determine if the channel is free for use”, “In an example embodiment, Listen-before-talk (clear channel assessment) may be implemented for transmission”. Also YANG, Par. 9, 10, 14, “Clear Channel Assessment (CCA)”).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of LBT procedure using a clear channel assessment is applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of making sure the channel is clear before transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 13, YANG discloses a method (FIG. 7, Par.63) comprising:
acquiring a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs) (Par. 72, 79, “eNB finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the eNB informs the UE of … an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner by means of a Uu air interface”, “the eNB only performs Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) downlink scheduling and PDSCH data block transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “transmitting on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “the UE finds a clear sub-bandwidth and exits from the CCA cycle detection, the UE informs the eNB of one or more of the following contents of an occupied sub-bandwidth in a downlink manner”, “Then, the UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, note that the eNB finds a clear (or free) sub-bandwidth (or sub-bandwidth within a next COT) to communication and only transmits on that COT with the UEs, which is equivalent to acquiring a channel occupancy time (COT) for communication with a plurality of user equipments (UEs). Also note that the sub-bandwidth within a COT is equivalent to channel occupancy time (COT)); and
generating one or more configuration messages to: configure a first UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT (Par. 72, 26, 28, the eNB informs a terminal of information about a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear state by means of an air interface PHY command, to instruct the terminal to receive downlink data only on the sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “a detected sub-bandwidth in the clear … that the terminal transmits uplink data only on this sub-bandwidth within a next COT”, “he UE only transmits PUSCH data blocks on the occupied sub-bandwidth within a next COT (the UE accepts PDCCH uplink scheduling transmitted from the eNB). The eNB only receives the PUSCH data blocks on the sub-bandwidth occupied by the UE within the COT same as that of the UE”. Note that the eNB sends messages to UE to let the UE know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT. Further, note that the UE sends messages to let the eNB know that the UE will be transmitting on the sub-band within the COT). These messages instruct the UE to communicate only on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus the UE would be configured to communicate on the sub-bandwidth within the COT, thus, the instructions are configuration messages because they cause the UE to transmit or receive within the COT)
YANG is not relied on for disclosing a first uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure.
In an analogous art, Dinan discloses an uplink transmission without using a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure (Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting on subframe n+1 based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT if the UE uplink transmission is still within its MCOT”, note that the UE transmit without performing LBT (listen before talk) using an uplink grant during with maximum COT (MCOT)).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of YANG by incorporating the teachings of Dinan so that an unnecessary LBT is prevented for times when a channel occupancy time is already assigned for the UE, thus, for the purpose of saving communication set up time. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
The combination of Yang/Dinan is not relied on for disclosing configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure.
In an analogous art, KIM discloses configuring a second UE of the plurality of UEs to transmit, within the COT, a second uplink transmission after using an LBT procedure (Par. 199, “the UE can transmit UL Tx burst during time within the remaining MCOT value after CCA/LBT is performed. In this case, when information on the remaining MCOT value is transmitted via a common PDCCH, a PHICH, or the like”, note MCOT and COT can be used interchangeably and further the concept Listen-before-talk applied to MCOT (maximum Channel Occupancy Transmission) can be applied to COT. Further, note that the UE transmits during the MCOT (COT) after the LBT is performed, thus, the UE is programmed or configured to transmit during COT after performing a LBT procedure, which reads on the claim language).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of KIM in the format claimed, for the purpose of preventing collision by performing LBT during times when an uplink grant has been assigned to the UE, thus providing a collision avoidance step during COT. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 14, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 161, “UE may select an LBT procedure before transmission of uplink signals (e.g. a TB, SRS, etc) based on type or priority of the uplink signals, and/or LBT type field and/or LBT priority field”, note that the uplink signals are SRS and the concept of SRS uplink signal can be applied to both a first UE and a second UE).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of transmission with or without LBT can be applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of providing an efficient communication system. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 17, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the first and second uplink transmissions are first and second hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, respectively (Dinan, Par. 136, 132, 136, “scheduled subframes in a multi-subframe grant may be 4. In an example, N may be a number of configured HARQ processes in an UL”, “number of HARQ processes in the uplink”, Par. 175, “the UE may continue transmitting … based on the uplink grant without performing … LBT”, note that the UE gets an uplink grant and the UE is enabled to transmit, using uplink grant, HARQ transmission after performing HARQ processes on the UL).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the first and second uplink transmissions are hybrid-automatic repeat request (HARQ) transmissions, as suggested by Dinan, for the purpose of applying the concepts of transmission without LBT and transmission with LBT to HARQ transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 18, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the LBT procedure comprises a clear channel assessment (Dinan, Par. 121, 124, “LBT procedures on a node attempting to transmit on a carrier in an unlicensed spectrum may require the node to perform a clear channel assessment to determine if the channel is free for use”, “In an example embodiment, Listen-before-talk (clear channel assessment) may be implemented for transmission”. Also YANG, Par. 9, 10, 14, “Clear Channel Assessment (CCA)”).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed such that the concepts of LBT procedure using a clear channel assessment is applied to SRS signals, for the purpose of making sure the channel is clear before transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 19, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the COT comprises an associated maximum COT (MCOT) (Dinan, Par. 157, 167, “MCOT”, “Transmission by UEs in the UL of an LAA cell may be subject to some maximum channel occupancy time (MCOT)”).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed, for the purpose of using Maximum occupancy time for transmission, thus, extending the transmission period longer and providing the UE additional available time before transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Referring to claim 20, the combination of YANG/Dinan/KIM discloses the method of claim 13, further comprising: transmitting a first downlink (DL) transmission comprising information to trigger a sounding reference signal (SRS) for the first UE and the second UE; and transmitting a second DL transmission with dummy data to preserve a channel prior to the SRSs being transmitted by the first UE and the second UE (Dinan, Par. 161, 162, “eNB may transmit UE specific DCIs to a UE. The eNB may transmit to the UE an uplink grant DCI scheduling a PUSCH. The uplink grant DCI may comprise a parameter indicating an LBT (a channel access) type”, note that the eNB sends a DCI (or downlink control information on a DL) to inform UE of uplink grant. This UP grant is trigger for uE ot send SRS based on the type of priority).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combination by incorporating the teachings of Dinan in the format claimed, for the purpose of using DCI on DL channel to inform the UE of its uplink grants, so that the UE would be prompted to use the uplink grant for uplink transmissions including for SRS transmission. Further, this an example of use of known technique to improve similar devices, methods or products in the same way. MPEP 2143.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 3, 4, 9, 10, 15 and 16 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is the examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claims 3, 9 and 15:
The prior art fails to disclose or suggest the limitations “wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the access node to generate dummy data to be transmitted within the COT to keep a channel before the first UE is to transmit the first SRS transmission”, along with the other limitations of the intermediate and/or base claims.
Regarding claims 4, 10 and 16:
Claims 4, 10 and 16 depend on allowable subject matter of claims 3, 9 and 15, thus, they are allowable for being dependent upon allowable claims.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Fred A. Casca whose telephone number is (571) 272-7918. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 9 to 5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/FRED A CASCA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644