DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 13 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Sun teaches a method for wireless communications at a first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes (see Fig. 1- 4 first node and second node; here first node as a first transceiver node), comprising:
identifying a buffer of data for transmission to a user equipment (UE) in communication with the first transceiver node (see claim 5; .. second apparatus, in a second node, for determining coordinated multipoint (CoMP)-based resource allocation with assistance of a first node, wherein the first node and the second node belong to the same CoMP cluster, the second apparatus …. to at least: receive a resource allocation request, with respect to measurement information transmitted by the second node, fed back by the first node, wherein the resource allocation request is for indicating a plurality of CoMP hypotheses from which the second node may select and resource information corresponding to all or a part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses, respectively, and wherein all or the part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses define dimensional condition(s) that identify circumstances under which the second node supports CoMP; select a CoMP hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and transmit, to the first node, feedback information with respect to the resource allocation request, wherein the feedback information indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node; further see Fig. 1 step 4 about selecting a comp hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and the status information is ..
1) load condition of the second node;
2) buffer area status of a second node buffer area;
3) active user (i.e. UE) amount of the second node;
4) CoMP processing status of the second node.; see lines 15- 29 of col. 8; further see lines 10- 40 of col. 9… when the second node determines it can unconditionally support CoMP only based on its status information and the at least one CoMP hypothesis provided by the first node includes a CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP, the second node directly select the CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP. For example, the plurality of indexes provided by the first node include “0001,” the CoMP hypothesis identified by which is for indicating unconditional support for CoMP. Moreover, the second node determines, only based on its status information, that the number of current active users at the second node is extremely small and there is extremely few data transmissions; then the second node may directly select the index “0001” …; further see lines 63 of col. 8 to lines 1- 9 of col. 9; lines 45- 55 of col. 14);
receiving, from a second transceiver node of the plurality of transceiver nodes, an indication to switch between rate matching states at the first transceiver node (already described above see claim 5. …the second node sends...feedback information...indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node — a genuine node-to-node (not node-to-UE) state-selection indication);
switching from a first rate matching state to a second rate matching state based at least in part on receiving the indication (first node...actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis; see lines 14- 44 of col. 11… when the CoMP hypothesis in the feedback information from the second node with respect to the resource allocation request indicates that the second node currently can support CoMP, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis. Preferably, when the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node has a limitation of the dimension condition, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node on the dimensional condition…… when the feedback information received by the first node indicates that the index of the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node is “0011,” the CoMP hypothesis corresponding to this index is for indicating that the second node permits performing coordinated transmission within a part of sub-band groups at the frequency dimension; then, based on resource information corresponding to the CoMP hypothesis indexed by “0011” in the resource allocation request transmitted by the first node to the second node, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node within the part of sub-band groups indicated in the resource information).
Here Sun teaches about the resource information includes any information related to resource allocation for coordinated transmission; see lines 47- 51 of col. 7; but fails to state about
transmitting, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state.
However Yi teaches in lines 55- 67 of col. 10 about .. A dynamic indication for the rate matching may include information for different slot types based on a group-common PDCCH and/or information for a dynamic rate matching pattern (e.g., for CSI-RS and SRS) by the group-common PDCCH. Meanwhile, in processing the group-common PDCCH transmitted simultaneously with the dynamic scheduling or in the same slot, a TBS may be determined without considering the group-common PDCCH. That is, a TBS may be determined based on information from scheduling DCI only. Alternatively, a TBS may be determined based on the dynamic scheduling DCI transmitted from the same slot or the same mini-slot and the information from the group-common PDCCH; now refer to lines 50- 65 of col. 12 about.. the dynamic rate matching pattern may be transmitted through UE-specific DCI only. That is, the dynamic rate matching pattern indicated by the group-common PDCCH may be applied to DL data transmission only, or when the group-common PDCCH indicates an unusable resource for PDSCH or PUSCH, a puncturing may be performed instead of the rate matching. A plurality of rate matching patterns may be configured by a higher layer, and an actual rate matching pattern may be indicated by a dynamic signaling…; further see lines 30- 44 of col. 14 about ... the rate matching for PDSCH based on the mini-slot scheduling is described. Regardless of a position of an actual mini-slot, the rate matching pattern and the indication therefor may follow the rate matching pattern in the slot based scheduling and the indication therefor. The rate matching may be applied by overlapping PDSCH and rate matching pattern indication; further see lines 16- 50 of col. 18 and lines 9- 20 of col. 31; further see lines 25- 65 of col. 30 about (30 and (4).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yi with the teachings of Sun to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmitting, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Sun teaches a first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to
(see Fig. 1- 4 first node and second node; here first node as a first transceiver node):
identify a buffer of data for transmission to a user equipment (UE) in communication with the first transceiver node (see claim 5; .. second apparatus, in a second node, for determining coordinated multipoint (CoMP)-based resource allocation with assistance of a first node, wherein the first node and the second node belong to the same CoMP cluster, the second apparatus …. to at least: receive a resource allocation request, with respect to measurement information transmitted by the second node, fed back by the first node, wherein the resource allocation request is for indicating a plurality of CoMP hypotheses from which the second node may select and resource information corresponding to all or a part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses, respectively, and wherein all or the part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses define dimensional condition(s) that identify circumstances under which the second node supports CoMP; select a CoMP hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and transmit, to the first node, feedback information with respect to the resource allocation request, wherein the feedback information indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node; further see Fig. 1 step 4 about selecting a comp hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and the status information is ..
1) load condition of the second node;
2) buffer area status of a second node buffer area;
3) active user (i.e. UE) amount of the second node;
4) CoMP processing status of the second node.; see lines 15- 29 of col. 8; further see lines 10- 40 of col. 9… when the second node determines it can unconditionally support CoMP only based on its status information and the at least one CoMP hypothesis provided by the first node includes a CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP, the second node directly select the CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP. For example, the plurality of indexes provided by the first node include “0001,” the CoMP hypothesis identified by which is for indicating unconditional support for CoMP. Moreover, the second node determines, only based on its status information, that the number of current active users at the second node is extremely small and there is extremely few data transmissions; then the second node may directly select the index “0001” …; further see lines 63 of col. 8 to lines 1- 9 of col. 9; lines 45- 55 of col. 14);
receive, from a second transceiver node of the plurality of transceiver nodes, an indication to switch between rate matching states at the first transceiver node (already described above see claim 5. …the second node sends...feedback information...indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node — a genuine node-to-node (not node-to-UE) state-selection indication);
switch from a first rate matching state to a second rate matching state based at least in part on receiving the indication (first node...actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis; see lines 14- 44 of col. 11… when the CoMP hypothesis in the feedback information from the second node with respect to the resource allocation request indicates that the second node currently can support CoMP, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis. Preferably, when the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node has a limitation of the dimension condition, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node on the dimensional condition…… when the feedback information received by the first node indicates that the index of the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node is “0011,” the CoMP hypothesis corresponding to this index is for indicating that the second node permits performing coordinated transmission within a part of sub-band groups at the frequency dimension; then, based on resource information corresponding to the CoMP hypothesis indexed by “0011” in the resource allocation request transmitted by the first node to the second node, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node within the part of sub-band groups indicated in the resource information).
Here Sun teaches about the resource information includes any information related to resource allocation for coordinated transmission; see lines 47- 51 of col. 7; but fails to state about
transmit, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state.
However Yi teaches in lines 55- 67 of col. 10 about .. A dynamic indication for the rate matching may include information for different slot types based on a group-common PDCCH and/or information for a dynamic rate matching pattern (e.g., for CSI-RS and SRS) by the group-common PDCCH. Meanwhile, in processing the group-common PDCCH transmitted simultaneously with the dynamic scheduling or in the same slot, a TBS may be determined without considering the group-common PDCCH. That is, a TBS may be determined based on information from scheduling DCI only. Alternatively, a TBS may be determined based on the dynamic scheduling DCI transmitted from the same slot or the same mini-slot and the information from the group-common PDCCH; now refer to lines 50- 65 of col. 12 about.. the dynamic rate matching pattern may be transmitted through UE-specific DCI only. That is, the dynamic rate matching pattern indicated by the group-common PDCCH may be applied to DL data transmission only, or when the group-common PDCCH indicates an unusable resource for PDSCH or PUSCH, a puncturing may be performed instead of the rate matching. A plurality of rate matching patterns may be configured by a higher layer, and an actual rate matching pattern may be indicated by a dynamic signaling…; further see lines 30- 44 of col. 14 about ... the rate matching for PDSCH based on the mini-slot scheduling is described. Regardless of a position of an actual mini-slot, the rate matching pattern and the indication therefor may follow the rate matching pattern in the slot based scheduling and the indication therefor. The rate matching may be applied by overlapping PDSCH and rate matching pattern indication; further see lines 16- 50 of col. 18 and lines 9- 20 of col. 31; further see lines 25- 65 of col. 30 about (30 and (4).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yi with the teachings of Sun to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmitting, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 20, Sun teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications, the code comprising instructions executable by one or more processors to (see Fig. 1- 4 first node and second node; here first node as a first transceiver node):
identify a buffer of data for transmission to a user equipment (UE) in communication with the first transceiver node (see claim 5; .. second apparatus, in a second node, for determining coordinated multipoint (CoMP)-based resource allocation with assistance of a first node, wherein the first node and the second node belong to the same CoMP cluster, the second apparatus …. to at least: receive a resource allocation request, with respect to measurement information transmitted by the second node, fed back by the first node, wherein the resource allocation request is for indicating a plurality of CoMP hypotheses from which the second node may select and resource information corresponding to all or a part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses, respectively, and wherein all or the part of CoMP hypotheses in the plurality of CoMP hypotheses define dimensional condition(s) that identify circumstances under which the second node supports CoMP; select a CoMP hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and transmit, to the first node, feedback information with respect to the resource allocation request, wherein the feedback information indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node; further see Fig. 1 step 4 about selecting a comp hypothesis from the plurality of CoMP hypotheses based on the resource information and/or status information of the second node; and the status information is ..
1) load condition of the second node;
2) buffer area status of a second node buffer area;
3) active user (i.e. UE) amount of the second node;
4) CoMP processing status of the second node.; see lines 15- 29 of col. 8; further see lines 10- 40 of col. 9… when the second node determines it can unconditionally support CoMP only based on its status information and the at least one CoMP hypothesis provided by the first node includes a CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP, the second node directly select the CoMP hypothesis for indicating unconditional support for the CoMP. For example, the plurality of indexes provided by the first node include “0001,” the CoMP hypothesis identified by which is for indicating unconditional support for CoMP. Moreover, the second node determines, only based on its status information, that the number of current active users at the second node is extremely small and there is extremely few data transmissions; then the second node may directly select the index “0001” …; further see lines 63 of col. 8 to lines 1- 9 of col. 9; lines 45- 55 of col. 14);
receive, from a second transceiver node of the plurality of transceiver nodes, an indication to switch between rate matching states at the first transceiver node (already described above see claim 5. …the second node sends...feedback information...indicates the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node — a genuine node-to-node (not node-to-UE) state-selection indication);
switch from a first rate matching state to a second rate matching state based at least in part on receiving the indication (first node...actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis; see lines 14- 44 of col. 11… when the CoMP hypothesis in the feedback information from the second node with respect to the resource allocation request indicates that the second node currently can support CoMP, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis. Preferably, when the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node has a limitation of the dimension condition, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node on the dimensional condition…… when the feedback information received by the first node indicates that the index of the CoMP hypothesis selected by the second node is “0011,” the CoMP hypothesis corresponding to this index is for indicating that the second node permits performing coordinated transmission within a part of sub-band groups at the frequency dimension; then, based on resource information corresponding to the CoMP hypothesis indexed by “0011” in the resource allocation request transmitted by the first node to the second node, the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node within the part of sub-band groups indicated in the resource information).
Here Sun teaches about the resource information includes any information related to resource allocation for coordinated transmission; see lines 47- 51 of col. 7; but fails to state about
transmit, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state.
However Yi teaches in lines 55- 67 of col. 10 about .. A dynamic indication for the rate matching may include information for different slot types based on a group-common PDCCH and/or information for a dynamic rate matching pattern (e.g., for CSI-RS and SRS) by the group-common PDCCH. Meanwhile, in processing the group-common PDCCH transmitted simultaneously with the dynamic scheduling or in the same slot, a TBS may be determined without considering the group-common PDCCH. That is, a TBS may be determined based on information from scheduling DCI only. Alternatively, a TBS may be determined based on the dynamic scheduling DCI transmitted from the same slot or the same mini-slot and the information from the group-common PDCCH; now refer to lines 50- 65 of col. 12 about.. the dynamic rate matching pattern may be transmitted through UE-specific DCI only. That is, the dynamic rate matching pattern indicated by the group-common PDCCH may be applied to DL data transmission only, or when the group-common PDCCH indicates an unusable resource for PDSCH or PUSCH, a puncturing may be performed instead of the rate matching. A plurality of rate matching patterns may be configured by a higher layer, and an actual rate matching pattern may be indicated by a dynamic signaling…; further see lines 30- 44 of col. 14 about ... the rate matching for PDSCH based on the mini-slot scheduling is described. Regardless of a position of an actual mini-slot, the rate matching pattern and the indication therefor may follow the rate matching pattern in the slot based scheduling and the indication therefor. The rate matching may be applied by overlapping PDSCH and rate matching pattern indication; further see lines 16- 50 of col. 18 and lines 9- 20 of col. 31; further see lines 25- 65 of col. 30 about (30 and (4).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yi with the teachings of Sun to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmitting, to the UE, a downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the second rate matching state; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 2- 5, 14- 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2) and in further view of Salah et al. (US Pat. No. 11006442 B2).
Regarding claim 2, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about delaying switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state for a number of slots after receiving the indication; and switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state after the number of slots; however Salah teaches in claim 1 about .. receiving, by a processor of an apparatus, a first downlink control information (DCI) to activate a bandwidth part (BWP) switch; …; performing, by the processor, the BWP switch within the first slot during a time duration..; further see Fig. 1 where the first DCI may further comprise a slot number indication (e.g., k₀ˢ = 3)...It informs the UE that the BWP switch should be effective in slot #n+k₀ˢ...The UE should finish the BWP switch in slot #n2 and effective the new BWP in slot #n+k₀ˢ. The UE may need a time duration (e.g., BWP delay) to perform the BWP switch…Accordingly, the UE may be configured to perform the BWP switch in the slot before slot #n+k₀ˢ...and effective the new BWP in slot #n+k₀ˢ; see lines 13- 33 of col. 4. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Salah with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein delaying switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state for a number of slots after receiving the indication; and switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state after the number of slots; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 3, Sun in view of Yi and Salah teaches as per claim 2, further comprising:
transmitting a second downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the first rate matching state (Salah .. the UE may be configured to receive the previously scheduled data...in an event that the data can be received before performing the BWP switch; see lines 54- 67 of col. 5; i.e. here previously scheduled data is data/PDSCH scheduled and configured under the old (first) BWP, i.e., governed by the first-state resource configuration), wherein the second downlink shared channel transmission is transmitted after receiving the indication and before switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state (see lines 54- 67 of col. 5.. between receiving the first DCI and performing the BWP switch; further see claim 5 performing, by the processor, the uplink transmission or the downlink reception between receiving the first DCI and performing the BWP switch.).
Regarding claim 4, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state in a first slot consecutive to a slot in which the indication is received; however Salah teaches In some implementations, the time duration required for performing the BWP switch (e.g., BWP.sub.delay) may be variant depending on the UE's capability. For example, the RF chain or the hardware/software of different UEs may be different and may lead to different BWP switch delay capabilities. The network node may not know the capability of each UE. Accordingly, the UE may need to report its capability timing on a BWP switch operation to the network node. The UE may be configured to report the BWP switch delay to the network node. The reported capability may be either in absolute timing or in terms of symbols (i.e. consider a slot). The capability timing in terms of symbols may be interpreted based on the current BWP wherein the DCI triggering the BWP switch is detected; see lines 59- 67 of col. 7 to lines 1- 5 of col. 8. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Salah with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state in a first slot consecutive to a slot in which the indication is received; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 5, Sun in view of Yi and Salah teaches as per claim 4, further comprising: transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission in the first slot based at least in part on the buffer of data being empty; Sun see lines 64- 67 of col. 8 to lines 1- 8 of col. 9… For example, if the index of the default CoMP hypothesis is “0000,” the default CoMP hypothesis is divided into the following sub-CoMP hypotheses: a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating a current overload status, indexed by “000000”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that the current buffer area is empty, indexed by “000001”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that currently there is no sufficient resource available for coordinated transmission, indexed by “000010”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that other CoMP event is currently being processed, indexed by “000011,” etc.; further see lines 26- 29 of col. 11.. the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis.
Regarding claim 14, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 13, but Sun is silent about wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to: delay switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state for a number of slots after receiving the indication; and switch from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state after the number of slots; however Salah teaches in claim 1 about .. receiving, by a processor of an apparatus, a first downlink control information (DCI) to activate a bandwidth part (BWP) switch; …; performing, by the processor, the BWP switch within the first slot during a time duration..; further see Fig. 1 where the first DCI may further comprise a slot number indication (e.g., k₀ˢ = 3)...It informs the UE that the BWP switch should be effective in slot #n+k₀ˢ...The UE should finish the BWP switch in slot #n2 and effective the new BWP in slot #n+k₀ˢ. The UE may need a time duration (e.g., BWP delay) to perform the BWP switch…Accordingly, the UE may be configured to perform the BWP switch in the slot before slot #n+k₀ˢ...and effective the new BWP in slot #n+k₀ˢ; see lines 13- 33 of col. 4. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Salah with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to: delay switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state for a number of slots after receiving the indication; and switch from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state after the number of slots; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 15, Sun in view of Yi and Salah teaches as per claim 14, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to:
transmit a second downlink shared channel transmission based at least in part on a resource configuration associated with the first rate matching state (Salah .. the UE may be configured to receive the previously scheduled data...in an event that the data can be received before performing the BWP switch; see lines 54- 67 of col. 5; i.e. here previously scheduled data is data/PDSCH scheduled and configured under the old (first) BWP, i.e., governed by the first-state resource configuration), wherein the second downlink shared channel transmission is transmitted after receiving the indication and before switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state (see lines 54- 67 of col. 5.. between receiving the first DCI and performing the BWP switch; further see claim 5 performing, by the processor, the uplink transmission or the downlink reception between receiving the first DCI and performing the BWP switch.).
Regarding claim 16, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 13, but Sun is silent about wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to; switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state in a first slot consecutive to a slot in which the indication is received; however Salah teaches In some implementations, the time duration required for performing the BWP switch (e.g., BWP.sub.delay) may be variant depending on the UE's capability. For example, the RF chain or the hardware/software of different UEs may be different and may lead to different BWP switch delay capabilities. The network node may not know the capability of each UE. Accordingly, the UE may need to report its capability timing on a BWP switch operation to the network node. The UE may be configured to report the BWP switch delay to the network node. The reported capability may be either in absolute timing or in terms of symbols (i.e. consider a slot). The capability timing in terms of symbols may be interpreted based on the current BWP wherein the DCI triggering the BWP switch is detected; see lines 59- 67 of col. 7 to lines 1- 5 of col. 8. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Salah with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein switching from the first rate matching state to the second rate matching state in a first slot consecutive to a slot in which the indication is received; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Sun in view of Yi and Salah teaches as per claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to: transmit the downlink shared channel transmission in the first slot based at least in part on the buffer of data being empty; Sun see lines 64- 67 of col. 8 to lines 1- 8 of col. 9… For example, if the index of the default CoMP hypothesis is “0000,” the default CoMP hypothesis is divided into the following sub-CoMP hypotheses: a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating a current overload status, indexed by “000000”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that the current buffer area is empty, indexed by “000001”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that currently there is no sufficient resource available for coordinated transmission, indexed by “000010”; a sub-CoMP hypothesis for indicating that other CoMP event is currently being processed, indexed by “000011,” etc.; further see lines 26- 29 of col. 11.. the first node actuates the coordinated transmission with the second node based on the CoMP hypothesis.
Claim(s) 6- 7 and 18- 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2) and in further view of Nakazawa. (US Pat. No. 8532582 B2).
Regarding claim 6, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; and transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; however Nakazawa teaches determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; see .. Consequently, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 determines that the number of empty reception buffers has returned to equal to or more than two, and notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly; see lines 14- 18 of col. 13; further Nakazawa teaches transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; see notifies the stop code inserting unit 201 accordingly...stops inserting stop codes into downlink data; see lines 25- 34 of col. 17 (i.e. the change in buffer status is communicated to the coordinating node and which the second device detects and acts on) ..the uplink transmission controlling unit 203 resumes transmitting uplink frames; see lines 35- 42 of col. 17. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nakazawa with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; and transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 7, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about further comprising: 1)determining that the buffer of data has changed from empty to non-empty; 2)transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; and 3)transmitting a second downlink shared channel transmission to the UE after transmitting the second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node;
however Nakazawa teaches 1) "the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 monitors the remaining amount of the reception buffer 121b in the uplink transmission-reception buffer unit 121, and determines whether an empty capacity of the reception buffer 121b is equal to or more than a predetermined amount. For example, if the number of empty reception buffers not storing an uplink frame among the reception buffers 121b is equal to or less than one, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly."; col. 7 lines 62- 66 and col. 8 lines 1- 3; "Here, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 determines that the number of empty reception buffers is equal to or less than one, and notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly." (Step S106); see col.12 lines 46- 56.
For 2) "Upon being notified that the number of empty reception buffers is equal to or less than one by the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122, the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 inserts a stop code for requesting the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 to stop transmitting uplink frames, into downlink data”; see col. 8 lines 14- 20; "Upon receiving the notification, the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 inserts a stop code into an idle section of downlink data, and the downlink data including the stop code is transmitted to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S107)."; "Upon receiving the notification, the stop code inserting unit 201 inserts a stop code into an idle section of downlink data, and the downlink data including the stop code is transmitted to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S201a)."; "When the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 receives the downlink data including the stop code, the stop-cancel code detecting unit 125 detects the stop code inserted into the idle section. If the stop code is detected, the stop-cancel code detecting unit 125 notifies the uplink transmission controlling unit 126 accordingly, and the uplink transmission controlling unit 126 stops transmitting uplink frames to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S108)."; see col. 12 lines 53- 66.
For 3) "In this manner, the transmission of the uplink frame from the RRH-equipped base station device 100-1 that has been continued from the initial state is completed (Step S101b), after the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 stops transmitting uplink frames."; see col. 13 lines 5- 10. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nakazawa with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein 1)determining that the buffer of data has changed from empty to non-empty; 2)transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; and 3)transmitting a second downlink shared channel transmission to the UE after transmitting the second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 13, but Sun is silent about wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to: determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; and transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; however Nakazawa teaches determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; see .. Consequently, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 determines that the number of empty reception buffers has returned to equal to or more than two, and notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly; see lines 14- 18 of col. 13; further Nakazawa teaches transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; see notifies the stop code inserting unit 201 accordingly...stops inserting stop codes into downlink data; see lines 25- 34 of col. 17 (i.e. the change in buffer status is communicated to the coordinating node and which the second device detects and acts on) ..the uplink transmission controlling unit 203 resumes transmitting uplink frames; see lines 35- 42 of col. 17. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nakazawa with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein determining, after transmitting the downlink shared channel transmission, that the buffer of data has changed from non-empty to empty; and transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 13, but Sun is silent about wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first transceiver node of a plurality of transceiver nodes to: 1)determining that the buffer of data has changed from empty to non-empty; 2)transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; and 3)transmitting a second downlink shared channel transmission to the UE after transmitting the second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node;
however Nakazawa teaches 1) "the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 monitors the remaining amount of the reception buffer 121b in the uplink transmission-reception buffer unit 121, and determines whether an empty capacity of the reception buffer 121b is equal to or more than a predetermined amount. For example, if the number of empty reception buffers not storing an uplink frame among the reception buffers 121b is equal to or less than one, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly."; col. 7 lines 62- 66 and col. 8 lines 1- 3; "Here, the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122 determines that the number of empty reception buffers is equal to or less than one, and notifies the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 accordingly." (Step S106); see col.12 lines 46- 56.
For 2) "Upon being notified that the number of empty reception buffers is equal to or less than one by the remaining buffer amount determining unit 122, the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 inserts a stop code for requesting the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 to stop transmitting uplink frames, into downlink data”; see col. 8 lines 14- 20; "Upon receiving the notification, the stop-cancel code inserting unit 123 inserts a stop code into an idle section of downlink data, and the downlink data including the stop code is transmitted to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S107)."; "Upon receiving the notification, the stop code inserting unit 201 inserts a stop code into an idle section of downlink data, and the downlink data including the stop code is transmitted to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S201a)."; "When the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 receives the downlink data including the stop code, the stop-cancel code detecting unit 125 detects the stop code inserted into the idle section. If the stop code is detected, the stop-cancel code detecting unit 125 notifies the uplink transmission controlling unit 126 accordingly, and the uplink transmission controlling unit 126 stops transmitting uplink frames to the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 (Step S108)."; see col. 12 lines 53- 66.
For 3) "In this manner, the transmission of the uplink frame from the RRH-equipped base station device 100-1 that has been continued from the initial state is completed (Step S101b), after the RRH-equipped base station device 100-2 stops transmitting uplink frames."; see col. 13 lines 5- 10. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nakazawa with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein 1)determining that the buffer of data has changed from empty to non-empty; 2)transmitting, to the second transceiver node, a second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; and 3)transmitting a second downlink shared channel transmission to the UE after transmitting the second indication to switch between rate matching states at the second transceiver node; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2) and in further view of Babaei et al. (US Pat. No. 10321505 B2).
Regarding claim 10, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about further comprising: transmitting an acknowledgement to the second transceiver node in response to receiving the indication; however Babaei teaches in col. 28 lines 20- 25 about ……… An example is shown in FIG. 25. The first message, for example, may be an eNB configuration update message, and the second message may be an eNB configuration update acknowledge message……… It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Babaei with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmitting an acknowledgement to the second transceiver node in response to receiving the indication; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2) and in further view of Yilmaz et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0154510 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about further comprising: transmitting a non-acknowledgement to the second transceiver node after receiving the indication; and receiving, from the second transceiver node, a third indication to switch between rate matching states at the first transceiver node; however Yilmaz teaches in [0234] about .. in some embodiments, the SgNB Release Reject message includes an indication of a cause of the reject, e.g., in the form of a cause IE; further see [0285]; now refer to [0239] In another embodiment, this Xn message, SgNB Release (Request) Reject/Confirm can also include a cause IE which indicates the cause of reject to help MeNB to understand the root cause of the reject decision and take necessary actions for a future decision on the MeNB side. For instance, the cause of reject could be an initiated/ongoing SgNB-initiated SgNB change procedure. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yilmaz with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmitting a non-acknowledgement to the second transceiver node after receiving the indication; and receiving, from the second transceiver node, a third indication to switch between rate matching states at the first transceiver node; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat. No. 10348464 B2) in view of Yi (US Pat. No. 10951377 B2) and in further view of Jiang et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0344442 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Sun in view of Yi teaches as per claim 1, but Sun is silent about wherein: the resource configuration comprises a set of resource elements allocated for a plurality of demodulation reference signal resources and a plurality of data resources; and downlink shared channel transmissions from the first transceiver node in the first rate matching state are associated with a second resource configuration that comprises a second set of resource elements, the second set of resource elements comprising a second plurality of demodulation reference signal resources and a second plurality of data resources; however Jiang teaches in [0055] about Since two TRPs usually have different rate matching resources, all rate matching resources configured by RRC signaling can still be divided into two groups, i.e. RMRG #0 and RMRG #1 which corresponds to two TRPs; further see [0037- 0038]… Basically, one data layer group corresponds to one DMRS port group wherein different DMRS port group may need separate QCL indication or transmission configuration indicators (TCI)..; now refer to [0059].. solution is that the rate matching resources in RMRG #0 will not be available for the layer group #0 of PDSCH transmission, and the rate matching resources in RMRG #1 will not be available for the layer group #1 (i.e. RMRG#1 as a second resource configurations; also see [0049]); further see claims 1- 4; further see [0048- 0048] and [0053- 0054, 0058, 0064- 0066, 0087].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jiang with the teachings of Sun in view of Yi to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the resource configuration comprises a set of resource elements allocated for a plurality of demodulation reference signal resources and a plurality of data resources; and downlink shared channel transmissions from the first transceiver node in the first rate matching state are associated with a second resource configuration that comprises a second set of resource elements, the second set of resource elements comprising a second plurality of demodulation reference signal resources and a second plurality of data resources; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Conclusion
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479