DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2015/0316417 (“Sikora”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2022/0291057 (“Griffin”).
Claim 1
Sikora discloses a method for measuring a temperature of a wire rod, wherein the method comprises: acquiring, in real time, an infrared thermal image of the wire rod whose temperature is to be measured (paragraph [0039], thermal imaging camera 16 of wire 10); determining an effective temperature measurement area according to the infrared thermal image and feature information of the wire rod (paragraph [0040], temperature measurement of wire 10); tracing a light propagation path of the preset light, and calculating an effective emissivity based on a tracing result of the light propagation path (Fig. 5, paragraph [0051]); and correcting temperature measurements in the effective temperature measurement area based on the effective emissivity to obtain a corrected temperature measurement result (paragraph [0040]).
Sikora does not appear to explicitly disclose constructing a geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured, projecting preset light onto the wire rod geometric model.
Griffin discloses a non-contact method of measuring an object including constructing 3d geometric profile data (paragraph [0059]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated constructing a geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured, projecting preset light onto the wire rod geometric model, as disclosed by Griffin, into the method of Sikora, for the purpose of providing an improved thermal model with learning function (Griffin, paragraph [0059]).
Claim 4
Sikora in view of Griffin discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the constructing a geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured comprises: acquiring geometric parameters of the wire rod to be temperature measured, wherein the wire rod geometric parameters comprise spatial coordinate parameters of the wire rod along an X-axis, a Y-axis and a Z-axis in a preset spatial coordinate system; and constructing the geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured in the preset spatial coordinate system based on the spatial coordinate parameters (Griffin, paragraph [0059]).
Claim 5
Sikora discloses a device for measuring a temperature of a wire rod, wherein the device comprises: an infrared thermal image acquisition module for acquiring, in real time, an infrared thermal image of the wire rod whose temperature is to be measured (paragraph [0039], thermal imaging camera 16 of wire 10); an effective measurement area determination module for determining an effective temperature measurement area according to the infrared thermal image and feature information of the wire rod (paragraph [0040], temperature measurement of wire 10); an effective emissivity calculation module for projecting preset light onto the wire rod geometric model, tracing a light propagation path of the preset light, and calculating an effective emissivity based on a tracing result of the light propagation path (Fig. 5, paragraph [0051]); and a temperature correction module for correcting temperature measurements in the effective temperature measurement area based on the effective emissivity to obtain a corrected temperature measurement result (paragraph [0040]).
Sikora does not appear to explicitly disclose a geometric model construction module for constructing a geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured.
Griffin discloses a non-contact method of measuring an object including constructing 3d geometric profile data (paragraph [0059]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated a geometric model construction module for constructing a geometric model of the wire rod to be temperature measured, as disclosed by Griffin, into the method of Sikora, for the purpose of providing an improved thermal model with learning function (Griffin, paragraph [0059]).
Claim 6
Sikora in view of Griffin discloses a storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method for measuring a temperature of a wire rod according to claim 1 (Sikora, paragraph [0040], evaluation and control apparatus).
Claim 7
Sikora in view of Griffin discloses a computer device, comprising a storage medium, a processor, and a computer program stored on the storage medium and executable by the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer program, implements the method for measuring a temperature of a wire rod according to claim 1 (Sikora, paragraph [0040], evaluation and control apparatus).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the present application relates in general to a method of measuring temperature of a wire rod including acquiring an infrared thermal image of the wire rod; determining an effective temperature measurement; tracing light propagation path; and calculating emissivity. The cited art, U.S. Patent Pub. 2015/0316417 (“Sikora”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2022/0291057 (“Griffin”), discloses a similar method of measuring temperature of a wire rod including acquiring an infrared thermal image of the wire rod; determining an effective temperature measurement; tracing light propagation path; and calculating emissivity. However, the cited art does not appear to explicitly disclose or suggest wherein the correcting temperature measurements in the effective temperature measurement area based on the effective emissivity to obtain a corrected temperature measurement result comprises: filtering the temperature measurements in the effective temperature measurement area to obtain a plurality of peak temperatures after filtering; and determining effective peak emissivities in a plurality of change cycles according to a change cycle of the effective emissivity, calculating a peak temperature interference deviation based on differences between the effective peak emissivities and an intrinsic emissivity, and correcting the peak temperatures according to the peak temperature interference deviation to obtain the corrected temperature measurement result; or wherein the determining an effective temperature measurement area according to the infrared thermal image and feature information of the wire rod comprises: performing spatial transformation on the infrared thermal image according to a shooting angle of the infrared thermal image to obtain physical positions of all pixels in the infrared thermal image; and determining a wire rod area based on the physical positions and the feature information of the wire rod, and determining the effective temperature measurement area based on the wire rod area and a preset deviation distance; thus the specific measurement parameters of the method providing temperature measurement, as required by the claimed invention, is not provided by the cited art.
Conclusion
/ERICA S LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853