Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-5, 7-8, 11-12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ahmad et al (WO 2019/161269). Hereinafter referred to as Ahmad.
Regarding claims 1 and 8. Ahmad discloses a method performed by a wireless transmit/receive Unit (WRTU) (see at least abstract and figure 1A), the method comprising receiving, from one or more data producers, sensor data, wherein the sensor data from each of the one or more data producers is identified with a respective Unique Data Identifier (UDI) and a corresponding Quality of Service (QOS) Flow Identifier (QFI) (see at least paragraph [0087]); creating an association between the respective UDI and the corresponding for the sensor data received from each of the one or more data producers based on a received mapping configuration or in-band signaling (see at least figure 4 and paragraph [0087]); and transmitting the sensor data from each of the one or more data producers to a second WTRU according to the created association between the respective UDI and corresponding QFI (see at least figures 5-6).
Regarding claims 5 and 12. Ahmad discloses a method wherein one or more QFIs are network QFIs (see at least paragraph [0081]).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Ahmad discloses a method wherein the second WTRU is a network node (see at least figure 1).
Regarding claims 4 and 11. Ahmad discloses a method wherein the mapping configuration is received via Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling including a one-to-one mapping of the respective UDI and corresponding QFI (see at least paragraph [0089]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmad in view of Paczkowski et al (US 12,002,117). Hereinafter referred to as Paczkowski.
Regarding claims 2 and 9. Ahmad discloses a method wherein the sensor data is received in Service Data Adaption Protocol (SDAP) associated with a respective UDI and corresponding QFI (see at least paragraph [0099]). However, Paczkowski, from the same field of endeavor, teaches receiving in Service Data Adaption Protocol (SDAP) Service Data Units (SDU) (see at least Col.10, lines 28-42). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to employ the teaching of Paczkowski, as indicated, into the communication method of Ahmad for the purpose of improving data communication.
Regarding claims 3 and 10. Ahmad in view of Paczkowski discloses a method further comprising receiving the respective UDI in a header of the SDU; and creating the association between the respective UDI and the corresponding QFI based on the UDI received in the header (see at least Col.10, lines 28-42).
Claims 6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmad in view of Han et al (US 2022/0159529). Hereinafter referred to as Han.
Regarding claims 6 and 13, Ahmad discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention with the exception of mapping one or more network QFIs to one or more Dedicated Radio Bearers (DRBs). However, Han, from the same field of endeavor, teaches mapping one or more network QFIs to one or more Dedicated Radio Bearers (DRBs) (see at least paragraph [0137]). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to employ the teaching of Han, as indicated, into the communication method of Ahmad for the purpose of managing traffic flow and improve communication.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO_892.
In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
When responding to this office action, applicants are advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which they think the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Applicants must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections. See 37C.F.R 1.111(c). In addition, applicants are advised to provide the examiner with the line numbers and pages numbers in the application and/or references cited to assist examiner in locating the appropriate paragraphs.
/MOUNIR MOUTAOUAKIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476