DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claims 3, 14 are cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-13, 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YOON et al (US Pub 2022/0122218) in view of URBAN et al (US Pub 2017/0365037), KWAK et al (US Pub 2014/0101577) and Kim et al (US Pub 2020/0234628).
With respect to claim 1, YOON discloses a display background generation method for an electronic device having a first display screen (fig. 9; device 100, display 150) comprising: in response to a trigger operation on one display screen of an electronic device, determining a first background (par 0040; discloses the electronic device may be configured to receive a user input for expanding an outer area of a first image 10 (S110); par 0044; discloses The user input may be received based on a user touch that is input through a display of the electronic device); generating, based on the first background, a second background that is correlated with the first background (fig. 2; interpreted first background image 10, interpreted second background image 60; par 0046; discloses When the user input is received, the electronic device may obtain the first segmentation image 20 including segmentation information on areas that correspond to a plurality of objects, respectively, which are included in the first image 10 (S120); par 0064; discloses Based on obtaining the second image 40, the electronic device may obtain the third image 60 by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40 based on the segmentation information (S150));
YOON doesn’t expressly disclose displaying at least one of the second background or the first background on the first display screen and the second display screen, including: displaying the first background on the first display screen and the second background on the second display screen; or displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background;
In the same field of endeavor, URBAN discloses apparatus and method for generating new images based on original image (see abstract); URBAN discloses displaying at least one of the second background or the first background on the first display screen and the second display screen, including: displaying the first background on the first display screen and the second background on the second display screen; (fig. 3; par 0014; discloses In FIG. 3, arrangement 310 includes a center projection that projects the film or video content onto the center display screen, while 320 includes a left projection that projects the extrapolated image onto the left display screen and 330 includes a right projection that projects the extrapolated image onto the right display screen);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON to incorporate the teachings of URBAN to display first image and second image on plurality of displays in order to provide the user with immersive experience while viewing the images;
YOON as modified by URBAN don’t expressly disclose electronic device having a first display screen and a second display screen coupled by a hinge, acquiring attribute information of the second display screen, the attribute information including a resolution of the second display screen; determining, according to parameter information from a sensor of the electronic device, a device mode corresponding to an orientation of the first display screen and the second display screen; generating, based on the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode, a second background, the second background correlating with the resolution of the second display screen and a layout corresponding to the device mode;
In the same field of endeavor, KWAK discloses multi-display apparatus and controlling display operation (see abstract); KWAK discloses electronic device having a first display screen and a second display screen coupled by a hinge, (fig. 1; device 100 comprising first display 110a and second display 110b coupled by a hinger 130) acquiring attribute information of the second display screen, the attribute information including a resolution of the second display screen (par 0320; discloses The display screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be controlled independently. For example, resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established); determining, according to parameter information from a sensor of the electronic device, a device mode corresponding to an orientation of the first display screen and the second display screen; (par 0306; discloses the sensor 185 of the multi display apparatus 100 may additionally include one or more a gravity sensor (not illustrated) which can examine which direction gravity acts, a gyro sensor (not illustrated) which can recognize six axes in total by measuring rotation of the multi display apparatus 100 respectively with the acceleration sensor 185-3, an orientation sensor (not illustrated) ; par 0307; discloses Each sensor of the sensor 185 may detect a situation, generate signals corresponding to the detected situation, and transmit the signals to the controller 150. Sensors of the sensor 185 may be added or deleted according to the specific configuration of the multi display apparatus 100) generating, based on the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode, a second background, the second background correlating with the resolution of the second display screen and a layout corresponding to the device mode (par 0320; discloses resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established. Further, expanding, rotating, moving and dividing of the screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be performed independently; par 0306; discloses an orientation sensor (not illustrated) which can automatically rotate and arrange contents by automatically detecting horizontal and vertical frames of contents such as images);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN to incorporate the teachings of KWAK to adjust the generated image based on the resolution and the orientation of the electronic device such that generated images are display accurately and in proper resolution and orientation of the display device.
YOON as modified by URBAN and KWAK don’t expressly disclose displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background;
In the same field of endeavor, Kim discloses system and method for displaying images on a display system (see abstract); Kim discloses displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background; (par 0100; discloses the first cabinet 110-1 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the first cabinet among an image corresponding to the first group, the fifth cabinet 110-5 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet from an image corresponding to the first group, the second cabinet 110-2 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to a second cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, the sixth cabinet 110-6 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the sixth cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, etc.; see par 0012-0013);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN and KWAK to incorporate the teachings of Kim to display portions of images across plurality of displays in order to allow user to display a large image displayed by plurality of displays.
With respect to claim 2, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein the electronic device further comprises an external display screen (Kim; par 0055; discloses referring to FIG. 1A, a cabinet 110 according to an embodiment may include six display modules 111 to 116. Each display module 111 to 116 may be physically connected).
With respect to claim 4, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein displaying the partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, includes: and determining, based on a relative position relationship between the first display screen and the second display screen, target partial contents corresponding to the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively;
Kim further discloses wherein displaying the partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, includes: determining, based on a relative position relationship between the first display screen and the second display screen, target partial contents corresponding to the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively (Kim; par 0100; discloses the first cabinet 110-1 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the first cabinet among an image corresponding to the first group, the fifth cabinet 110-5 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet from an image corresponding to the first group, the second cabinet 110-2 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to a second cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, the sixth cabinet 110-6 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the sixth cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, etc; par 0117; discloses when transmitting an image corresponding to the first group to the first group through the first port, the processor 220 may transmit information on a position in which an image corresponding to a first group is to be displayed in the first group to the first group, so that an image corresponding to the first cabinet 110-1 is displayed on the first cabinet 110-1 from the image (or images) corresponding to the first group, and an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet 110-5 is displayed on the fifth cabinet 110-5 from the image (or images) corresponding to the first group);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of Kim to display portion of images on plurality of display based on the positions of the display in order to present the display the image accurately to the user using the plurality of displays.
With respect to claim 5, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein determining the target partial contents includes: adjusting, based on attribute information of the second display screen, an attribute of the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen, such that the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen is to be displayed in accordance with the attribute information of the second display screen;
Kim further discloses wherein determining the target partial contents includes: adjusting, based on attribute information of the second display screen, an attribute of the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen, such that the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen is to be displayed in accordance with the attribute information of the second display screen (par 0104; discloses when a display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 1) and a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 2) is selected among a plurality of display modules included in the modular display apparatus 100, the processor 220 may identify the display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 1), a display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 2), a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 1), and a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 2) as a display area. The processor 220 may identify a resolution of a display area based on a number of pixels included in a corresponding display area and re-scale the scaled image based on the resolution of the display area);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of Kim to scale the images based on the resolution of the display in order to present the images in best resolution supported by the display.
With respect to claim 6, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode includes: generating, according to the first background, the second background that does not include a content of the first background;
URBAN further discloses wherein generating the second background according to the first background includes: generating, according to the first background, the second background that does not include a content of the first background (fig. 4; discloses extrapolated images 420, 430 are different from original image 410);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of URBAN to generate second image that is related but doesn’t include content of the original image in order to create an immersive experience for the user by extrapolating the original image to generate second images that expands the scenes.
With respect to claim 7, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode includes: generating, according to the first background, the second background that includes a content of the first background (YOON; fig. 2; discloses the second image 60 include content from the original image 10).
With respect to claim 8, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode includes: determining a target area of the first background, the target area including at least part of a content of the first background; and generating the second background according to feature information of the target area, the second background being correlated with the target area (YOON; par 0064; discloses the electronic device may obtain the third image 60 by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40 based on the segmentation information (S150). Here, the term “third image 60” may be used to specify an image generated by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40. The third image 60 may have the same size as the second image 40 as illustrated in FIG. 2. Par 0055; discloses Based on identifying the expanding property that corresponds to the types of the respective objects, the electronic device may expand the outer area of the first segmentation image 20 based on the expanding property for the respective objects. For example, based on identifying an emissive property that is the expanding property corresponding to “sky” arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may expand “sky” in the form of extending until the boundary of the second segmentation image 30. Although not illustrated in FIG. 2, if an “automobile” is arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may identify a convergence property that is the expanding property corresponding to the “automobile,” and expand the “automobile” in the form of a closed curve corresponding to the size thereof being formed.).
With respect to claim 9, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein the second background is generated according further to attribute information of the first display screen (YOON; fig. 2; discloses image 60 is obtained based on image 10; KWAK; par 0320; discloses he display screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be controlled independently. For example, resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established. Further, expanding, rotating, moving and dividing of the screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be performed independently.);
With respect to claim 10, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein generating the second background that is correlated with the first background includes: generating the second background that is symmetrical to the first background or that presents a content that is symmetrical to a content of the first background (YOON; par 0055; discloses based on identifying an emissive property that is the expanding property corresponding to “sky” arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may expand “sky” in the form of extending until the boundary of the second segmentation image 30. Although not illustrated in FIG. 2, if an “automobile” is arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may identify a convergence property that is the expanding property corresponding to the “automobile,” and expand the “automobile” in the form of a closed curve corresponding to the size thereof being formed. See fig. 2; image 10 and 60).
With respect to claim 11, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose further comprising: determining a change of the device mode according to the parameter information from the sensor, the change of the device mode corresponding to a relative position relationship between the first display screen and the second display screen changing from a first relative position relationship to a second relative position relationship; and adjusting attributes of the first background and the second background such that the first background and the second background match the second relative position relationship, or adjusting the attribute of the second background such that the second background matches the second relative position relationship (KWAK; par 0306; discloses the sensor 185 of the multi display apparatus 100 may additionally include one or more a gravity sensor (not illustrated) which can examine which direction gravity acts, a gyro sensor (not illustrated) which can recognize six axes in total by measuring rotation of the multi display apparatus 100 respectively with the acceleration sensor 185-3, an orientation sensor (not illustrated) which can automatically rotate and arrange contents by automatically detecting horizontal and vertical frames of contents such as images);
With respect to claim 12, YOON discloses an electronic device comprising a first display screen (fig. 9; device 100, display 150): a memory storing a computer program; and a processor configured to execute the computer program to (fig. 9; device 100; memory 110, processor 120):
in response to a trigger operation on the first display screen of an electronic device, determine a first background (par 0040; discloses the electronic device may be configured to receive a user input for expanding an outer area of a first image 10 (S110); par 0044; discloses The user input may be received based on a user touch that is input through a display of the electronic device); generate, based on the first background, a second background that is correlated with the first background (fig. 2; interpreted first background image 10, interpreted second background image 60; par 0046; discloses When the user input is received, the electronic device may obtain the first segmentation image 20 including segmentation information on areas that correspond to a plurality of objects, respectively, which are included in the first image 10 (S120); par 0064; discloses Based on obtaining the second image 40, the electronic device may obtain the third image 60 by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40 based on the segmentation information (S150));
YOON doesn’t expressly disclose displaying at least one of the second background or the first background on the first display screen and the second display screen, including: displaying the first background on the first display screen and the second background on the second display screen; or displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background;
In the same field of endeavor, URBAN discloses apparatus and method for generating new images based on original image (see abstract); URBAN discloses displaying at least one of the second background or the first background on the first display screen and the second display screen, including: displaying the first background on the first display screen and the second background on the second display screen; (fig. 3; par 0014; discloses In FIG. 3, arrangement 310 includes a center projection that projects the film or video content onto the center display screen, while 320 includes a left projection that projects the extrapolated image onto the left display screen and 330 includes a right projection that projects the extrapolated image onto the right display screen);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON to incorporate the teachings of URBAN to display first image and second image on plurality of displays in order to provide the user with immersive experience while viewing the images;
YOON as modified by URBAN don’t expressly disclose electronic device having a first display screen and a second display screen coupled by a hinge, acquire attribute information of the second display screen, the attribute information including a resolution of the second display screen; determine, according to parameter information from a sensor of the electronic device, a device mode corresponding to an orientation of the first display screen and the second display screen; generate, based on the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode, a second background, the second background correlating with the resolution of the second display screen and a layout corresponding to the device mode;
In the same field of endeavor, KWAK discloses multi-display apparatus and controlling display operation (see abstract); KWAK discloses electronic device having a first display screen and a second display screen coupled by a hinge, (fig. 1; device 100 comprising first display 110a and second display 110b coupled by a hinger 130) acquire attribute information of the second display screen, the attribute information including a resolution of the second display screen (par 0320; discloses The display screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be controlled independently. For example, resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established); determine, according to parameter information from a sensor of the electronic device, a device mode corresponding to an orientation of the first display screen and the second display screen; (par 0306; discloses the sensor 185 of the multi display apparatus 100 may additionally include one or more a gravity sensor (not illustrated) which can examine which direction gravity acts, a gyro sensor (not illustrated) which can recognize six axes in total by measuring rotation of the multi display apparatus 100 respectively with the acceleration sensor 185-3, an orientation sensor (not illustrated) ; par 0307; discloses Each sensor of the sensor 185 may detect a situation, generate signals corresponding to the detected situation, and transmit the signals to the controller 150. Sensors of the sensor 185 may be added or deleted according to the specific configuration of the multi display apparatus 100) generate, based on the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode, a second background, the second background correlating with the resolution of the second display screen and a layout corresponding to the device mode (par 0320; discloses resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established. Further, expanding, rotating, moving and dividing of the screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be performed independently; par 0306; discloses an orientation sensor (not illustrated) which can automatically rotate and arrange contents by automatically detecting horizontal and vertical frames of contents such as images);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN to incorporate the teachings of KWAK to adjust the generated image based on the resolution and the orientation of the electronic device such that generated images are display accurately and in proper resolution and orientation of the display device.
YOON as modified by URBAN and KWAK don’t expressly disclose displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background;
In the same field of endeavor, Kim discloses system and method for displaying images on a display system (see abstract); Kim discloses displaying partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, the partial contents corresponding the first display screen and the second display screen constituting the second background; (par 0100; discloses the first cabinet 110-1 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the first cabinet among an image corresponding to the first group, the fifth cabinet 110-5 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet from an image corresponding to the first group, the second cabinet 110-2 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to a second cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, the sixth cabinet 110-6 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the sixth cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, etc.; see par 0012-0013);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN and KWAK to incorporate the teachings of Kim to display portions of images across plurality of displays in order to allow user to display a large image displayed by plurality of displays.
With respect to claim 13, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein: the electronic device further comprises an external display screen (Kim; par 0055; discloses referring to FIG. 1A, a cabinet 110 according to an embodiment may include six display modules 111 to 116. Each display module 111 to 116 may be physically connected).
With respect to claim 15, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when displaying the partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, determine, based on a relative position relationship between the first display screen and the second display screen, target partial contents corresponding to the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively;
Kim further discloses wherein displaying the partial contents of the second background on the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively, includes: determine, based on a relative position relationship between the first display screen and the second display screen, target partial contents corresponding to the first display screen and the second display screen, respectively (Kim; par 0100; discloses the first cabinet 110-1 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the first cabinet among an image corresponding to the first group, the fifth cabinet 110-5 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet from an image corresponding to the first group, the second cabinet 110-2 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to a second cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, the sixth cabinet 110-6 may crop and reproduce an image corresponding to the sixth cabinet from an image corresponding to the second group, etc; par 0117; discloses when transmitting an image corresponding to the first group to the first group through the first port, the processor 220 may transmit information on a position in which an image corresponding to a first group is to be displayed in the first group to the first group, so that an image corresponding to the first cabinet 110-1 is displayed on the first cabinet 110-1 from the image (or images) corresponding to the first group, and an image corresponding to the fifth cabinet 110-5 is displayed on the fifth cabinet 110-5 from the image (or images) corresponding to the first group);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of Kim to display portion of images on plurality of display based on the positions of the display in order to present the display the image accurately to the user using the plurality of displays.
With respect to claim 16, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when determining the target partial contents: adjust, based on the attribute information of the second display screen, an attribute of the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen, such that the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen is to be displayed in accordance with the attribute information of the second display screen;
Kim further discloses wherein determining the target partial contents includes: adjust, based on attribute information of the second display screen, an attribute of the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen, such that the target partial content corresponding to the second display screen is to be displayed in accordance with the attribute information of the second display screen (par 0104; discloses when a display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 1) and a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 2) is selected among a plurality of display modules included in the modular display apparatus 100, the processor 220 may identify the display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 1), a display module corresponding to coordinate (1, 2), a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 1), and a display module corresponding to coordinate (2, 2) as a display area. The processor 220 may identify a resolution of a display area based on a number of pixels included in a corresponding display area and re-scale the scaled image based on the resolution of the display area);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of Kim to scale the images based on the resolution of the display in order to present the images in best resolution supported by the display.
With respect to claim 17, YOON as modified by URBAN and Kim don’t expressly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode: generate, according to the first background, the second background that does not include a content of the first background;
URBAN further discloses wherein generating the second background according to the first background includes: generating, according to the first background, the second background that does not include a content of the first background (fig. 4; discloses extrapolated images 420, 430 are different from original image 410);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim to incorporate the teachings of URBAN to generate second image that is related but doesn’t include content of the original image in order to create an immersive experience for the user by extrapolating the original image to generate second images that expands the scenes.
With respect to claim 18, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode: generate, according to the first background, the second background that includes a content of the first background (YOON; fig. 2; discloses the second image 60 include content from the original image 10).
With respect to claim 19, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode: determine a target area of the first background, the target area including at least part of a content of the first background; and generate the second background according to feature information of the target area, the second background being correlated with the target area (YOON; par 0064; discloses the electronic device may obtain the third image 60 by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40 based on the segmentation information (S150). Here, the term “third image 60” may be used to specify an image generated by reflecting the properties of the first image 10 to the second image 40. The third image 60 may have the same size as the second image 40 as illustrated in FIG. 2. Par 0055; discloses Based on identifying the expanding property that corresponds to the types of the respective objects, the electronic device may expand the outer area of the first segmentation image 20 based on the expanding property for the respective objects. For example, based on identifying an emissive property that is the expanding property corresponding to “sky” arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may expand “sky” in the form of extending until the boundary of the second segmentation image 30. Although not illustrated in FIG. 2, if an “automobile” is arranged at the outer area of the first segmentation image 20, the electronic device may identify a convergence property that is the expanding property corresponding to the “automobile,” and expand the “automobile” in the form of a closed curve corresponding to the size thereof being formed.).
With respect to claim 20, YOON as modified by URBAN, KWAK and Kim discloses wherein the processor is further configured to execute the computer program to, when generating the second background according to the first background includes: generating the second background according to the first background, the attribute information of the second display screen, and the device mode, generate the second background according further to attribute information of the first display screen (YOON; fig. 2; discloses image 60 is obtained based on image 10; KWAK; par 0320; discloses he display screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be controlled independently. For example, resolution of the first display 110a and resolution of the second display 110b may be separately established. Further, expanding, rotating, moving and dividing of the screens displayed on the first display 110a and the second display 110b may be performed independently);
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 12 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to new reference being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SUJIT SHAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2624