DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-9, 11-15 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YOU et al PG PUB 2024/0388413.
Re Claims 1, 7 and 13, YOU et al teaches in figure 16, S161, a terminal (a communication device comprising a processor and memory) for receiving configuration information (subband configuration) for full duplex communication [0167] from a base station; based on the configuration indicating a first and second frequency resources (subband frequency resource allocation information) [0075], See figure 18, performing DL on first frequency resource and UL on second frequency resource [0305] wherein a location of a frequency resource of the subband is based on CRB [0346].
Re Claims 2, 8, 14, YOU et al teaches the configuration information is received via RRC signaling (a higher layer signaling) [0222] based on downlink and/or uplink BWP (single BWP) [0183].
Re Claims 3, 9, 15, YOU et al teaches the frequency resource allocation is configured based on a predetermined subcarrier spacing-based carrier bandwidth [0223].
Re Claims 5, 11, 17, YOU et al teaches in figure 18, guard bands are configured with RBs at the upper part and/or a lower part adjacent to the subband in a frequency doamind [0293] and a size of the guard band is based on at least subcarrier spacing of a system bandwidth (a carrier bandwidth), UL and DL BWPs [0295].
Re Claims 6, 12, 18, YOU et al teaches in figure 19, the configuration information includes Subbands 1-6 (subband identification or a subband index).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YOU et al PG PUB 2024/0388413 in view of SHIM et al PG PUB 2024/0380563.
Re Claims 4, 10, 16, YOU et al teaches subband is configured in association with a single DL BWP and/or UL BWP but fails to explicitly teach “configured as a BWP pair having the same BWP ID”. However, SHIM et al teaches operation of FD, a pair for a BWP pair with the same BWP ID, UL BWP and DL BWP should be satisfied [0234]. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to satisfied the UL BWP and DL BWP to support the FD operation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475