DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, claims 2-9,18-29 in the reply filed on 4/23/2026 is acknowledged. Further, claims 10-17 are now cancelled by the applicant.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 2-6, 8-9, 18-20,23-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liang et al WO 2012/071546.
Claims 27, 18, 2: Liang et al disclose a processor as best seen in paragraphs 2, 9 configured to render, to a first portion of a display, a pre-operative three-dimensional (3D) image that includes anatomy of a patient (see paragraphs 14,15); render, to a second portion of the display, a multi-planar reconstruction (MPR) view of the anatomy (see paragraphs 38,51) ; and synchronize the pre-operative 3D image (see paragraph 47) and the MPR view (see paragraphs 38,51), to show a common focal point of the anatomy.
Claims 28, 19, 3: Liang et al disclose wherein the processor is configured to synchronize by arranging the anatomy or highlight the focal point as shown in the first portion, and the second portion based on a selection of the focal point (see paragraph 47).
Claims 29,20,6: Liang et al disclose configured to render, to a third portion of the display, an intra-operative image of the anatomy (see paragraph 47).
Claims 4, 23: Liang et al disclose wherein the focal point is at least one of: an
organ, tissue, a tumor, or an annotated structure of the anatomy (see paragraph 3).
Claims 5, 26: Liang et al disclose wherein the 3D image is generated by classifying voxels of a pre-operative image based on one or more of: tissue, organ, lesion, annotation, and fusing the classified voxels with the pre-operative image (see paragraph 38).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 21, 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/VI X NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3771