DETAILED ACTION
Applicant has amended claims 1, 12, 20, and canceled claim 10 in the filed amendment on 4/6/2026.
Claims 1-9, 11-20 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-9, 11-20 have been considered but are moot in the new ground of rejection.
For 101 rejection:
Applicant argued that claims are not related to abstract mental processes, but rather incorporates improvements to information processing into specific technical scenarios involving human- computer interaction interfaces.
Specifically, Claim 1 establishes an information matching relationship between topics and topic posts by using interfaces with navigational links to host them separately. Furthermore, based on this matching relationship, the structured content within the interface is improved by adding supplementary information to topics, thereby allowing information from subpages to be displayed on the parent page. ……presenting supplementary information on the parent topic list page, the interaction efficiency of the human-computer interface is enhanced. Reducing clicks on non-target topics also conserves network and computational resources.
Therefore, amended claim 1 is patent-eligible. Other claims are also patent-eligible for at least the same reasons. Reconsideration and withdrawal of the rejection is respectfully requested.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The limitations e.g., “an information matching relationship between topics and topic posts by using interfaces with navigational links to host them separately. …based on this matching relationship, the structured content within the interface is improved by adding supplementary information to topics, thereby allowing information from subpages to be displayed on the parent page” are not recited in claim 1.
However, Claims 1, 12, 20 similarly recite abstract idea of
(determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining and determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Step 2A:
Claims do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because additional elements of a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising (in claim 12) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component for obtaining that are well understood routine and conventional activities.
The additional limitations of (displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information; and
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp); and that appears to be nothing more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer or in a computer environment as per MPEP 2106.05(f). More specifically, the using the directed graph is represented as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Generic parallel processing is not any improvement to the function of the computer or technology, there is no recitation of any new or improved way. Instead it is generic computer implementation, consistent with the Federal Circuit decision for instance in SAP Am., Inc. v. InvestPic, LLC, 898 F.3d 1161, 1170 (Fed. Cir. 2018).
Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B:
Claims do not recite any additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because additional elements of a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising (in claim 12) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component for obtaining that are well understood routine and conventional activities.
The additional limitations of (displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics;
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp); and that appears to be nothing more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer or in a computer environment as per MPEP 2106.05(f). More specifically, the using the directed graph is represented as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Generic parallel processing is not any improvement to the function of the computer or technology, there is no recitation of any new or improved way. Instead it is generic computer implementation, consistent with the Federal Circuit decision for instance in SAP Am., Inc. v. InvestPic, LLC, 898 F.3d 1161, 1170 (Fed. Cir. 2018).
The additional limitation of (wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information) that just indicates definition of the topic list including information and topic.
Accordingly, these additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claims are not patent eligible.
For 103 rejection: Applicant argued that the prior arts of the record do not teaches limitations:
determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Hoots teaches limitations:
“determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects……” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest, whether the topic matches as reflects stored topics (fig. 3, paragraphs 66, 79). The keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest are represented as intention information.
In particularly:
Electronic communication summarization program 160 may query (at 262) the database 288 and use NLP and/or machine learning to compare keywords/phrases from the topic of interest that was identified at 242 to stored topics. In turn, and as previously described at 252, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine whether the identified topic of interest matches or relates to one or more stored topics. According to one embodiment, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may use NLP algorithms to determine a match between the identified topic and stored topics based on a threshold percentage.
For example, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine that an identified topic matches a stored topic if the keywords and/or phrases are a match above a threshold percentage of 80%. Conversely, in response to the electronic communication summarization program 160 determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match any of the stored topics (for example, falling below the threshold percentage), the electronic communication summarization program 160 may, at 272 in FIG. 2, automatically add the identified topic of interest as a new topic and set a base interest percentage/ranking to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66);
“determining, in response to the topic not reflecting……, supplementary information of the topic based on……” as setting as determining, in response to determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match the stored topics as does not reflect the stored topics, an interest percentage as supplementary information of the topic based on the stored topics to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66), “the supplementary information representing……” as the interest percentage as supplementary percentage representing a base ranking (paragraph 68);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as
presenting as displaying the user with the user interface, which further include a list of the topics of interest already stored on the database 288 as well as their assigned interest percentages, to enable the user to customize, add, remove, and edit topics of interest as well as the interest percentages (figs. 2-3, paragraphs 69, 79), the list of the topics includes topic and the interest percentage as the supplementary information (fig. 3, paragraphs 79, 69).
Gupta teaches limitations
“key information of one or more topic posts of the topic” as features indicative of suggestive intent of one or more social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraph 34).
In particularly: The suggestive intent posts can be identified by identifying features indicative of suggestive intent in the social posts. For example, various words or phrases, such as "wish" or "hope", indicate that a social post includes a suggestion. The way in which these features are determined is described below in section titled "Building the Suggestive Intent Model". Suggestive intent module 110, therefore, can identify a social post as a suggestive intent post by determining that the social post includes a given topic, and by determining that the social post includes features indicative of suggestive intent that are targeted to an aspect related to the given topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the one or more topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the topic posts” as social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52).
Gupta further teaches limitation
“intention information of a topic” as suggestive intent of a given topic as intention information of a topic (paragraphs 33, 51);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as displaying in a topic list 308, a plurality records 310 including phones or aspect as topics and confidence such as 82.00 as the supplementary information (figs. 3, paragraphs 52-53).
As discussed above the combination of references teach the above limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-9, 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 1 recites an information generation method, comprising:
determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information; and
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts.
Claim 12 recites an information generation apparatus, comprising:
a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising:
determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information; and
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts.
Claim 20 recites a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes processor to perform an information generation method comprising:
determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information; and
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts.
a) In analyzing under step 2A Prong One, Does the claim recite an abstract idea law of nature or natural phenomenon? Yes.
Claims 1, 12, 20 similarly recite abstract idea of
(determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
determining, in response to the topic not reflecting the key information of the topic posts, supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts, the supplementary information representing the key information of the one or more topic posts) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining and determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
b) In analyzing under step 2A Prong Two, Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application? NO.
Claims do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because additional elements of a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising (in claim 12) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component for obtaining that are well understood routine and conventional activities.
The additional limitations of (displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics; and displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp); and that appears to be nothing more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer or in a computer environment as per MPEP 2106.05(f). More specifically, the using the directed graph is represented as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Generic parallel processing is not any improvement to the function of the computer or technology, there is no recitation of any new or improved way. Instead it is generic computer implementation, consistent with the Federal Circuit decision for instance in SAP Am., Inc. v. InvestPic, LLC, 898 F.3d 1161, 1170 (Fed. Cir. 2018).
The additional limitation of (wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information) that just indicates definition of the topic list including information and topic.
Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims are directed to an abstract idea.
c) In analyzing under step 2B, does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception? NO
Claims do not recite any additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because additional elements of a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising (in claim 12) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component for obtaining that are well understood routine and conventional activities.
The additional limitations of (displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics; and displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp); and that appears to be nothing more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer or in a computer environment as per MPEP 2106.05(f). More specifically, the using the directed graph is represented as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Generic parallel processing is not any improvement to the function of the computer or technology, there is no recitation of any new or improved way. Instead it is generic computer implementation, consistent with the Federal Circuit decision for instance in SAP Am., Inc. v. InvestPic, LLC, 898 F.3d 1161, 1170 (Fed. Cir. 2018).
The additional limitation of (wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information) that just indicates definition of the topic list including information and topic.
Accordingly, these additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2-9, 11, 13-19 include all the limitations of claims 1, 12, 20. Therefore, claims 2-9, 11, 13-19 recite the same abstract idea practically being performed in the mind, and the analysis must therefore proceed to Step 2A Prong Two.
In particularly:
Claims 2, 13, similarly recite abstract idea of
(classifying or classify intention words of the one or more topic posts; and determining or determine the key information based on intention word(s) in a category associated with a largest quantity of topic posts) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of classifying and determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 3, 14, similarly recite abstract idea of
(the classifying intention words in the one or more topic posts comprises: clustering the intention words of the one or more topic posts; or determining dimension(s) to which the intention words of the one or more topic posts belong, and classifying the intention words of the one or more topic posts based on the dimension(s)) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of classifying, clustering or determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 4, 15, similarly recite abstract idea of
( wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises: in response to the intention information of the topic indicating that the topic has no intention, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining, and determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 5, 16, similarly recite abstract idea of
(wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects the key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises: determining the key information of the topic posts based on intention words of the one or more topic posts; in response to the intention words of the topic matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic reflects the key information of the topic posts of the topic; and in response to the intention words of the topic not matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts of the topic) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining, determining, determining, determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 6, 17, similarly recite abstract idea of
wherein determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts related to the key information) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining and determining. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 7, 18, similarly recite abstract idea of
( wherein the determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: using text, or a recommended book, or a recommended author of at least one of the topic posts related to the key information as the supplementary information; or processing, by using a machine learning model, the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information, to obtain the supplementary information output by the machine learning model) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of determining, using, processing. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 8, 19 similarly recite limitation of (wherein the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information is a topic post with a highest amount of information, and the amount of information in the topic post is determined based on at least one of text of the topic post, publisher information of the topic post, information about a recommended book of the topic post, intention information of the topic post, or a correlation with the topic of the topic post) that just indicates topic post is a topic post with highest amount of information, the highest amount of information determined based on intention information of the topic post.
Claim 9 recites limitation (wherein the dimension comprises at least one of an author, a plot, a subject, an evaluation, or a book status) that just indicates dimension is author.
Claim 11 recites limitation (processing, by using an intention analysis model, a title and description information of the topic to obtain the intention information of the topic; or processing, by using the intention analysis model, the topic posts to obtain the intention information of the topic posts) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of processing. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Accordingly, claims do not recite any additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception and do not recite any additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-7, 11-12, 17-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots et al (US 20240160850) in view of Gupta et al (US 20150127591) and Feldman et al (or hereinafter “Fe”) (US 20030236705)
As to claim 1, Hoots teaches an information generation method (paragraph 66), comprising:
“determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects……” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest, whether the topic matches as reflects stored topics (fig. 3, paragraphs 66, 79). The keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest are represented as intention information.
In particularly:
The electronic communication summarization program 160 may query (at 262) the database 288 and use NLP and/or machine learning to compare keywords/phrases from the topic of interest that was identified at 242 to stored topics. In turn, and as previously described at 252, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine whether the identified topic of interest matches or relates to one or more stored topics. According to one embodiment, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may use NLP algorithms to determine a match between the identified topic and stored topics based on a threshold percentage. For example, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine that an identified topic matches a stored topic if the keywords and/or phrases are a match above a threshold percentage of 80%. Conversely, in response to the electronic communication summarization program 160 determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match any of the stored topics (for example, falling below the threshold percentage), the electronic communication summarization program 160 may, at 272 in FIG. 2, automatically add the identified topic of interest as a new topic and set a base interest percentage/ranking to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66);
“determining, in response to the topic not reflecting……, supplementary information of the topic based on……” as setting as determining, in response to determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match the stored topics as does not reflect the stored topics, an interest percentage as supplementary information of the topic based on the stored topics to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66), “the supplementary information representing……” as the interest percentage as supplementary percentage representing a base ranking (paragraph 68);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as
presenting as displaying a list of the topics of interest already stored on the database 288 as well as their assigned interest percentages to enable the user to customize, add, remove, and edit topics of interest as well as the interest percentages (figs. 2-3, paragraphs 69, 79), the list of the topics includes topic and the interest percentage as the supplementary information (fig. 3, paragraphs 79, 69).
Hoots does not explicitly teach limitations
key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
the key information of the topic posts;
the topic posts;
the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts.
Gupta teaches limitations
“key information of one or more topic posts of the topic” as features indicative of suggestive intent of one or more social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraph 34).
In particularly: The suggestive intent posts can be identified by identifying features indicative of suggestive intent in the social posts. For example, various words or phrases, such as "wish" or "hope", indicate that a social post includes a suggestion. The way in which these features are determined is described below in section titled "Building the Suggestive Intent Model". Suggestive intent module 110, therefore, can identify a social post as a suggestive intent post by determining that the social post includes a given topic, and by determining that the social post includes features indicative of suggestive intent that are targeted to an aspect related to the given topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the one or more topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the topic posts” as social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the one or more topic posts” as the one or more social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts (paragraphs 34, 51-52).
Gupta further teaches limitation
“intention information of a topic” as suggestive intent of a given topic as intention information of a topic (paragraphs 33, 51);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as displaying in a topic list 308, a plurality records 310 including phones or aspect as topics and confidence such as 82.00 as the supplementary information (figs. 3, paragraphs 52-53).
Hoots and Gupta disclose a method of identifying topics for displaying. Theses references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Gupta’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user identify topic posts expressing suggestive intent similarly to a topic quickly, and further to provide the user an effective and convenient method to specify a level of confidence required for a social post to be classified as a suggestive intent post.
Fe teaches limitation
“displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting……” as displaying, in response to selection of prize category by clicking on the appropriate icon as triggering operation on the topic, a page 300, which includes a plurality of sponsor symbols 302, 304, 306, is represented as a topic details page for the category prize as the topic (figs. 2-3, paragraph 16).
Hoots and Fe disclose a method of identifying topics for displaying. Theses references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Fe’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user searching/retrieving contents of topic quickly, and further to redirect a user from a home page to a further page efficiently.
As to claims 6, 17, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“wherein determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts related to the key information” as setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes (Hoots: paragraph 66): setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts related to features indicative as the key information of suggestive intent of the social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
As to claims 7,18, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“wherein the determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: using text, or a recommended book, or a recommended author of at least one of the topic posts related to the key information as the supplementary information; or processing, by using a machine learning model, the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information, to obtain the supplementary information output by the machine learning model” as setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes (Hoots: paragraph 66) using keyword as text of (Hoots: paragraph 69) a topic social post of the topic social posts related to features indicative as the key information as (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 39) the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic (Hoots: paragraph 66).
As to claim 11, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teaches limitations
“processing, by using an intention analysis model, a title and description information of the topic to obtain the intention information of the topic; or
processing, by using the intention analysis model, the topic posts to obtain the intention information of the topic posts” as processing, using the suggestive intent model, the topic social posts to identify aspects as suggestions of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 29-30) or electronic communications such as messages and emails related to topics that are represented as the topic posts (Hoots: paragraph 12).
Claim 12 has the same limitations subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 12 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Hoots teaches limitation “a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising:” as a memory; and processor connected to the memory storing instructions that are executed to perform generation method (paragraphs 4, 16, 66).
Claim 20 has the same limitations subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 20 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Hoots teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes processor to perform an information generation method comprising: paragraphs 4, 16, 66).
Claims 2-3, 9, 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view of Gupta and Fe and further in view of Klinkott (or hereinafter “Klin”) (US 20100121842).
As to claim 2, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“classifying intention words of the one or more topic posts” as classifying (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40) words of the topic post (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraphs 32, 34, 62); and
“determining the key information based on…… associated with ……topic posts” as identifying as determining the features indicative of suggestion intent as the key information based on suggestive intent model 116 (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 42) associated with multiple target topic posts.
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitations
intention word(s) in a category associated with a largest quantity of.
Klin teaches limitations
“intention word(s) in a category associated with a largest quantity of topic posts” as subcategories e.g., humor, clubs as intention words in main category: pets (fig. 4, paragraph 43) associated with largest number of search results, which are displayed on a user interface and have a title as topic, are represented as a largest quantity of topic posts (paragraphs 40-43).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Klin’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to provide user with links to high quality, relevant results based on the search query and further to enable improved capabilities for users to search for and locate desirable content.
As to claims 3, 14, Hoots, Gupta, Fe and Klin teach limitations
“wherein the classifying intention words in the one or more topic posts comprises: clustering the intention words of the one or more topic posts; or determining dimension(s) to which the intention words of the one or more topic posts belong, and classifying the intention words of the one or more topic posts based on the dimension(s)” as classifying (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40) words of the topic post (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraphs 32, 34, 62) includes (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40): linking as clustering (Klin: paragraphs 12-13) words of the topic post e.g., 310 (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraph 34).
As to claim 9, Hoots, Gupta, Fe and Klin teach limitations
“wherein the dimension comprises at least one of an author, a plot, a subject, an evaluation, or a book status” as a social network control 306 as the dimension includes (Gupta: paragraph 39, fig. 3) an author (Klin: paragraph 8).
Claim 13 has the same limitation subject matter as discussed in claim 2; thus claim 13 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 2. In addition, Hoots teaches limitation “wherein the processor is further configured to:” as the processor is configured to: (paragraph 4).
Claims 4, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view Gupta and Fe and further in view of Penta et al (US 20210142791).
As to claims 4, 15, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises ……, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic of an interest as intention information of a topic, whether the topic matches as reflects (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53) includes determining the topic does not match as does not reflect (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitation
in response to the intention information of the topic indicating that the topic has no intention.
Penta teaches limitation “in response to the intention information of the topic indicating that the topic has no intention” as in response a deal e.g., 10% of all conversation documents as the intention information indicating that the intent corresponding to the relevant topic is general and an intent refinement is necessary to discover sub-intents for the relevant topic (paragraph 91) that indicates topic has no relevant intent, triggering the intent refinement process performed by the intent formulator 150 and the intent refiner 160 to generate intent(s) (paragraphs 49-50).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Penta’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to classify the topics with good accuracy and further to classify all the text segments in documents that contain utterance related to intent correctly.
Claims 5, 8, 16, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view Gupta and Fe and further in view of Li et al (US
As to claims 5, 16, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects the key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises: determining the key information of the topic posts based on ……” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic as intention information of a topic, whether the topic matches as reflects (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes: determining the features indicative of suggestive intent of the topic social posts based on text of training corpus (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 69);
“in response to the intention words of the topic matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic reflects the key information of the topic posts of the topic” as in response to the words and/or phrases of the topic of interest as the intention words matching above a threshold percentage of 80% (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53), determining the topic matches (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53);
“in response to the intention words of the topic not matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts of the topic” as in response to the words and/or phrases of the topic of interest as the intention words matching below a threshold percentage (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53), determining the topic does not match as does not reflect (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitation
intention words of the one or more topic posts.
Li teaches limitation
“intention words of the one or more topic posts” as topic titles, which correspond to the topic posts having a high proportion under the target recommended topic have contents related to the recommended books, are represented as intention words of the topic posts (paragraph 101).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Li’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user to view topics for selecting a most interest for reading and further to improve the efficiency of finding topics of interest.
As to claims 8, 19, Hoots, Gupta and Fe teach limitations
“wherein the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information is a topic post” as the one of the topic posts related to features indicate as the key information is a topic post (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 49, 53);
“……in the topic post is determined based on at least one of text of the topic post, publisher information of the topic post, information about a recommended book of the topic post, intention information of the topic post, or a correlation with the topic of the topic post” as content, in the topic post (Gupta: paragraph 34), is extracted as determined based on (Hoots: paragraph 14) word as text of the topic post (Gupta: paragraph 34).
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitations
with a highest amount of information; the amount of information in the topic post.
Li teaches limitations
the at least one of the topic posts is a topic post with a highest amount of information” as a topic post of topic posts is a topic post 20 comments as amount of information or 10 users who are discussing as the amount of information in the topic post 1 is displayed as determined based on (Li: fig. 7, paragraph 106);
“the amount of information in the topic post is determined” as 20 comments as amount of information or 10 users who are discussing as the amount of information in the topic post 1 are displayed as determined (Li: fig. 7, paragraph 106).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Li’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user to view topics for selecting a most interest for reading and further to improve the efficiency of finding topics of interest.
Claims 1, 6-7, 11-12, 17-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots et al (US 20240160850) in view of Gupta et al (US 20150127591) and Hennings et al (or hereinafter “He”) (US 20040215664).
As to claim 1, Hoots teaches an information generation method (paragraph 66), comprising:
“determining, based on intention information of a topic, whether the topic reflects……” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest, whether the topic matches as reflects stored topics (fig. 3, paragraphs 66, 79). The keywords and/or phrases of a topic of interest are represented as intention information.
In particularly:
the electronic communication summarization program 160 may query (at 262) the database 288 and use NLP and/or machine learning to compare keywords/phrases from the topic of interest that was identified at 242 to stored topics. In turn, and as previously described at 252, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine whether the identified topic of interest matches or relates to one or more stored topics. According to one embodiment, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may use NLP algorithms to determine a match between the identified topic and stored topics based on a threshold percentage. For example, the electronic communication summarization program 160 may determine that an identified topic matches a stored topic if the keywords and/or phrases are a match above a threshold percentage of 80%. Conversely, in response to the electronic communication summarization program 160 determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match any of the stored topics (for example, falling below the threshold percentage), the electronic communication summarization program 160 may, at 272 in FIG. 2, automatically add the identified topic of interest as a new topic and set a base interest percentage/ranking to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66);
“determining, in response to the topic not reflecting……, supplementary information of the topic based on……” as setting as determining, in response to determining that the identified topic of interest at 242 does not match the stored topics as does not reflect the stored topics, an interest percentage as supplementary information of the topic based on the stored topics to indicate a degree of interest that user has in the new topic (paragraph 66), “the supplementary information representing……” as the interest percentage as supplementary percentage representing a base ranking (paragraph 68);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as
presenting as displaying the user with the user interface, which further include a list of the topics of interest already stored on the database 288 as well as their assigned interest percentages, to enable the user to customize, add, remove, and edit topics of interest as well as the interest percentages (figs. 2-3, paragraphs 69, 79), the list of the topics includes topic and the interest percentage as the supplementary information (fig. 3, paragraphs 79, 69).
Hoots does not explicitly teach limitations
key information of one or more topic posts of the topic;
the key information of the topic posts;
the topic posts;
the key information of the one or more topic posts;
displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting the one or more topic posts.
Gupta teaches limitations
“key information of one or more topic posts of the topic” as features indicative of suggestive intent of one or more social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraph 34).
In particularly: The suggestive intent posts can be identified by identifying features indicative of suggestive intent in the social posts. For example, various words or phrases, such as "wish" or "hope", indicate that a social post includes a suggestion. The way in which these features are determined is described below in section titled "Building the Suggestive Intent Model". Suggestive intent module 110, therefore, can identify a social post as a suggestive intent post by determining that the social post includes a given topic, and by determining that the social post includes features indicative of suggestive intent that are targeted to an aspect related to the given topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the key information of the one or more topic posts” as features indicative of suggestive intent of the social posts, which are used to identify suggestive intent posts, are represented as key information (paragraphs 34, 52-53). The social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the topic posts” as social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts of the topic (paragraphs 34, 51-52);
“the one or more topic posts” as the one or more social posts that include topic are represented as topic posts (paragraphs 34, 51-52).
Gupta further teaches limitation
“intention information of a topic” as suggestive intent of a given topic as intention information of a topic (paragraphs 33, 51);
“displaying, in a topic list, a plurality of topics, wherein the topic list comprises the topic and the supplementary information” as displaying in a topic list 308, a plurality records 310 including phones or aspect as topics and confidence such as 82.00 as the supplementary information (figs. 3, paragraphs 52-53).
Hoots and Gupta disclose a method of identifying topics for displaying. Theses references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Gupta’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user identify topic posts expressing suggestive intent similarly to a topic quickly, and further to provide the user an effective and convenient method to specify a level of confidence required for a social post to be classified as a suggestive intent post.
He teaches limitation
“displaying, in response to a triggering operation on the topic, a topic details page for presenting……” as displaying, in response to selection of a link on cruises 112 as the topic, a page that includes links as 120, 122, 124, 126 as details (fig. 2, paragraphs 61-63).
Hoots and He disclose a method of identifying topics for displaying. Theses references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention He’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to order to allow a user navigate a website by simply clicking on various hyperlink anchors to find desired web page content more efficiently and avoid downloading content that is not desired and further to provide other information that might be of interest to a developer or administrator quickly.
As to claims 6, 17, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“wherein determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts related to the key information” as setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes (Hoots: paragraph 66): setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts related to features indicative as the key information of suggestive intent of the social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
As to claims 7,18, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“wherein the determining the supplementary information of the topic based on the topic posts comprises: using text, or a recommended book, or a recommended author of at least one of the topic posts related to the key information as the supplementary information; or processing, by using a machine learning model, the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information, to obtain the supplementary information output by the machine learning model” as setting as determining the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic based on (Hoots: paragraph 66) the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes (Hoots: paragraph 66) using keyword as text of (Hoots: paragraph 69) a topic social post of the topic social posts related to features indicative as the key information as (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 39) the interest percentage as the supplementary of the topic (Hoots: paragraph 66).
As to claim 11, Hoots, Gupta and He teaches limitations
“processing, by using an intention analysis model, a title and description information of the topic to obtain the intention information of the topic; or
processing, by using the intention analysis model, the topic posts to obtain the intention information of the topic posts” as processing, using the suggestive intent model, the topic social posts to identify aspects as suggestions of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 29-30) or electronic communications such as messages and emails related to topics that are represented as the topic posts (Hoots: paragraph 12).
Claim 12 has the same limitations subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 12 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Hoots teaches limitation “a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based on instructions stored in the memory, perform an information generation method comprising:” as a memory; and processor connected to the memory storing instructions that are executed to perform generation method (paragraphs 4, 16, 66).
Claim 20 has the same limitations subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 20 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Hoots teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes processor to perform an information generation method comprising: paragraphs 4, 16, 66).
Claims 2-3, 9, 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view of Gupta and He and further in view of Klinkott (or hereinafter “Klin”) (US 20100121842).
As to claim 2, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“classifying intention words of the one or more topic posts” as classifying (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40) words of the topic post (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraphs 32, 34, 62); and
“determining the key information based on…… associated with ……topic posts” as identifying as determining the features indicative of suggestion intent as the key information based on suggestive intent model 116 (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 42) associated with multiple target topic posts.
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitations
intention word(s) in a category associated with a largest quantity of.
Klin teaches limitations
“intention word(s) in a category associated with a largest quantity of topic posts” as subcategories e.g., humor, clubs as intention words in main category: pets (fig. 4, paragraph 43) associated with largest number of search results, which are displayed on a user interface and have a title as topic, are represented as a largest quantity of topic posts (paragraphs 40-43).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Klin’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to provide user with links to high quality, relevant results based on the search query and further to enable improved capabilities for users to search for and locate desirable content.
As to claims 3, 14, Hoots, Gupta, He and Klin teach limitations
“wherein the classifying intention words in the one or more topic posts comprises: clustering the intention words of the one or more topic posts; or determining dimension(s) to which the intention words of the one or more topic posts belong, and classifying the intention words of the one or more topic posts based on the dimension(s)” as classifying (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40) words of the topic post (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraphs 32, 34, 62) includes (Hoots: paragraphs 39-40): linking as clustering (Klin: paragraphs 12-13) words of the topic post e.g., 310 (Gupta: fig. 3, paragraph 34).
As to claim 9, Hoots, Gupta, He and Klin teach limitations
“wherein the dimension comprises at least one of an author, a plot, a subject, an evaluation, or a book status” as a social network control 306 as the dimension includes (Gupta: paragraph 39, fig. 3) an author (Klin: paragraph 8).
Claim 13 has the same limitation subject matter as discussed in claim 2; thus claim 13 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 2. In addition, Hoots teaches limitation “wherein the processor is further configured to:” as the processor is configured to: (paragraph 4).
Claims 4, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view Gupta and He and further in view of Penta et al (US 20210142791).
As to claims 4, 15, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises ……, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic of an interest as intention information of a topic, whether the topic matches as reflects (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53) includes determining the topic does not match as does not reflect (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
Hoots, Gupta and He do not explicitly teach limitation
in response to the intention information of the topic indicating that the topic has no intention.
Penta teaches limitation “in response to the intention information of the topic indicating that the topic has no intention” as in response a deal e.g., 10% of all conversation documents as the intention information indicating that the intent corresponding to the relevant topic is general and an intent refinement is necessary to discover sub-intents for the relevant topic (paragraph 91) that indicates topic has no relevant intent, triggering the intent refinement process performed by the intent formulator 150 and the intent refiner 160 to generate intent(s) (paragraphs 49-50).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Penta’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to classify the topics with good accuracy and further to classify all the text segments in documents that contain utterance related to intent correctly.
Claims 5, 8, 16, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoots in view Gupta and He and further in view of Li et al (US
As to claims 5, 16, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“wherein the determining, based on the intention information of the topic, whether the topic reflects the key information of the one or more topic posts of the topic comprises: determining the key information of the topic posts based on ……” as determining, based on keywords and/or phrases of a topic as intention information of a topic, whether the topic matches as reflects (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraph 34) includes: determining the features indicative of suggestive intent of the topic social posts based on text of training corpus (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 69);
“in response to the intention words of the topic matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic reflects the key information of the topic posts of the topic” as in response to the words and/or phrases of the topic of interest as the intention words matching above a threshold percentage of 80% (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53), determining the topic matches (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53);
“in response to the intention words of the topic not matching the key information of the one or more topic posts, determining that the topic does not reflect the key information of the topic posts of the topic” as in response to the words and/or phrases of the topic of interest as the intention words matching below a threshold percentage (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53), determining the topic does not match as does not reflect (Hoots: paragraph 66) features indicative of suggestive intent as the key information of the topic social posts (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 52-53).
Hoots, Gupta and He do not explicitly teach limitation
intention words of the one or more topic posts.
Li teaches limitation
“intention words of the one or more topic posts” as topic titles, which correspond to the topic posts having a high proportion under the target recommended topic have contents related to the recommended books, are represented as intention words of the topic posts (paragraph 101).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Li’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user to view topics for selecting a most interest for reading and further to improve the efficiency of finding topics of interest.
As to claims 8, 19, Hoots, Gupta and He teach limitations
“wherein the at least one of the topic posts related to the key information is a topic post” as the one of the topic posts related to features indicate as the key information is a topic post (Gupta: paragraphs 34, 49, 53);
“……in the topic post is determined based on at least one of text of the topic post, publisher information of the topic post, information about a recommended book of the topic post, intention information of the topic post, or a correlation with the topic of the topic post” as content, in the topic post (Gupta: paragraph 34), is extracted as determined based on (Hoots: paragraph 14) word as text of the topic post (Gupta: paragraph 34).
Hoots, Gupta and Fe do not explicitly teach limitations
with a highest amount of information; the amount of information in the topic post.
Li teaches limitations
the at least one of the topic posts is a topic post with a highest amount of information” as a topic post of topic posts is a topic post 20 comments as amount of information or 10 users who are discussing as the amount of information in the topic post 1 is displayed as determined based on (Li: fig. 7, paragraph 106);
“the amount of information in the topic post is determined” as 20 comments as amount of information or 10 users who are discussing as the amount of information in the topic post 1 are displayed as determined (Li: fig. 7, paragraph 106).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention Li’s teaching to Hoots’s system in order to allow a user to view topics for selecting a most interest for reading and further to improve the efficiency of finding topics of interest.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/CAM Y T TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169