DETAILED ACTION
Examiner acknowledges pending claims 1-5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chae et al., KR20230078344.
Regarding claims 1 and 5, Chae discloses a three-layered dustproof net structure wherein the structure includes a first fabric, a nanofiber web and a second fabric sequentially laminated [abstract, 0009 and 0028]. It is disclosed in paragraphs 0016-0017 a coating layer on the nanofiber web wherein the coating layer includes reduced titanium dioxide. Paragraph 0045-0046 discloses that the nanofiber is formed by electrospinning polyvinylidene fluoride [see also paragraph 0056].
Regarding claims 2, Paragraph 0047 discloses 5 to 20 weight% of reduced titanium dioxide which encompasses Applicant’s claimed ratio of 1:0.2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chae et al., KR20230078344.
Chae, above, remains relied upon for claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, Chae is silent to wherein the first fabric has an opening rate of 55 to 75% and the second fabric has an opening rate of 25% to 45%. Chae does disclose that the first fabric has an opening size of 200 µm [0055] and the second fabric has an opening size of 50 µm. The opening rate of the fabric(s) affect the dust collection efficiency [0041]. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would optimize the opening rate of the first fabric to 55 to 75% and the second fabric to 25% to 45% for the benefit of obtaining enhanced dust collection efficiency.
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Applicant claims a titanium dioxide filled nano dustproof window screen as recited in claim 1, further including wherein the first fabric is made of polyacrylonitrile (PAN) carbon fibers coated with polyvinyl chloride having a weight-average molecular weight in the range between 38,000 and 58,000 in such a way as to be woven to have a square mesh pattern. The closest prior art, Chae et al., KR20230078344 teaches a three-layered dustproof net structure wherein the structure includes a first fabric, a nanofiber web and a second fabric sequentially laminated [abstract, 0009 and 0028]. It is disclosed in paragraphs 0016-0017 a coating layer on the nanofiber web wherein the coating layer includes reduced titanium dioxide. Paragraph 0045-0046 discloses that the nanofiber is formed by electrospinning polyvinylidene fluoride [see also paragraph 0056]. Additionally, Chae discloses in paragraph 0055 that the first fabric was prepared by weaving PAN-based carbon fibers having a filament number of 3,000 into a square mesh shape. Chae fails to teach or suggest that the first fabric made of polyacrylonitrile (PAN) carbon fibers is coated with polyvinyl chloride having a weight-average molecular weight in the range between 38,000 and 58,000.
Conclusion
/CAMIE S THOMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1786