DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communication on October 28th, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
The present application claims priority to provisional application no. 63/548,202, filed on November 12th, 2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al (U.S. Patent Application Publication no. 2026/0270989, hereinafter Yang).
With respect to claims 1 and 11, Yang discloses a method and wireless device (paragraph [0022], line 1-2) comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, first configuration parameters of a first configured grant configuration and second configuration parameters of a second configured grant configuration (paragraph [0061], two CG configurations);
transmitting control information that indicates:
one or more first unused transmission occasions in one or more first configured grants associated with the first configured grant configuration (paragraph [0062], first UTO indications); and
one or more second unused transmission occasions in one or more second configured grants associated with the second configured grant configuration (paragraph [0062], second UTO indication); and
wherein:
the one or more first configured grants are based on the first configuration parameters (paragraph [0061], first CG configuration); and
the one or more second configured grants are based on the second configuration parameters (paragraph [0061], second CG configuration).
With respect to claims 2 and 12, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the control information is based on multiplexing uplink data and the control information and is based on radio resources of one or more uplink grants (paragraph [0073], UCI multiplexing).
With respect to claims 3 and 13, Yang discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the one or more uplink grants are one or more configured grants (paragraph [0061], two CG configurations).
With respect to claims 4 and 14, Yang discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the one or more configured grants are based at least on one of the first configured grant configuration and the second configured grant configuration (paragraph [0061], two CG configurations).
With respect to claims 5 and 15, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more first unused transmission occasions are after a timing of the transmitting the control information (paragraph [0047], timing reference for the UTO-UCI).
With respect to claims 6 and 16, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more second unused transmission occasions are after a timing of the transmitting the control information (paragraph [0047], timing reference for the UTO-UCI).
With respect to claims 7 and 17. The method of claim 1, wherein the control information is based on a bitmap (paragraph [0053]).
With respect to claims 8 and 18, Yang discloses the method of claim 7, wherein:
the bitmap comprises a plurality of bits (paragraph [0055], the bitmap 502 is four bits);
a bit, in the plurality of bits, is associated with a transmission occasion (paragraph [0055], captures a number of TOs); and
a value of the bit indicates whether the transmission occasion is an unused transmission occasion (paragraph [0055], 0 bit may indicate that the UE will not use the TO for the CG configuration).
With respect to claims 9 and 19, Yang discloses the method of claim 8, wherein one or more first bits, in the plurality of bits, is associated with the first configured grant configuration (paragraph [0055], first bit representing a first TO).
With respect to claims 10 and 20, Yang discloses the method of claim 9, wherein one or more second bits, in the plurality of bits, is associated with the second configured grant configuration (paragraph [0055], second bit representing a second TO).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ma Pat. Pub. 2026/0239329
Cao Pat. Pub. 2025/0358810
Yang Pat. Pub. 2025/0055642
Hui Pat. Pub. 2026/0006613
Tsai Pat. Pub. 2024/0284449
Zeng Pat. Pub. 2025/0374273
Bagheri Pat. Pub. 2026/0247390
Xu Pat. Pub. 2024/0334427
9/18/26
/BLAKE J RUBIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457