DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 9, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon (US 2006/0154682 A1) in view of Shim (US 2006/0154682 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, 9, 11
Yoon discloses an information processing apparatus (See Fig.1(130); PTT Server) for one-to-many communications (See [Abstract]; PPT technology for group communication)) from one of a plurality of terminals (Fig.1(101, 102, 103)) belonging to a talk group to a remaining one or more of the plurality of terminals belonging to the talk group (See [Abstract]; [0027]; a PTT server for
performing a general control for a PTT subscriber group and a real time management for the PTT subscriber group, managing PTT subscriber information and group lists setup by each subscriber), the plurality of terminals being associated with the talk group (See Fig.1(101, 102, 103); [Abstract]; All terminals belonging to a talk group)),
comprising:
a storage (Fig.130); a PPT server merely comprises a storage to store instructions)) configured to store a correspondence relationship between one or more talk groups (See [Abstract]; performing a general control for a PTT subscriber group and a real time management for the PTT subscriber group, managing PTT subscriber information and group lists setup by each subscriber)
and
one or more group location information items about an area defining the one or more talk groups (See [Abstract]; allocating predetermined location based groups to add the allocated location groups to the group lists which have been established by each subscriber); and
a processor (See [0045]; PTT server merely comprises a processor) configured to
obtain terminal location information about a location of each of the plurality of terminals (See [Abstract]; requesting subscriber information corresponding to the location information for the allocated location groups to the positioning server, receiving the subscriber information from the positioning server),
determine, based on the terminal location information (See [Abstract]; receiving the subscriber information from the positioning server) and the correspondence relationship (See [Abstract]; performing a general control for a PTT subscriber group and a real time management for the PTT subscriber group, managing PTT subscriber information and group lists setup by each subscriber), a talk group to which each of the plurality of terminals is to belong (See [0045]; the PTT server establishes the subscribers based on the received state information of the subscribers to form a subscriber group), and
switch a talk group to which each of the plurality of terminals currently belongs (See [0044-0045]; predetermined regional group which corresponds to an area previously occupied) to the determined talk group (See [Abstract]; [0044-0045]; join a subscriber talk group according to the subscription and current subscribers present in selected location area),
But Yoon fails to explicitly recite
wherein the processor switches the talk group to which each of the plurality of terminals currently belongs to a default talk group
if a group location information item covering a location indicated by the terminal location information is absent.
However in an analogous art,
Shim teaches about a PPT server that switch group occupied by terminal into default group after determination of new location associated with new group (See [0045]; [0055]).
Yoon and Shim are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication using talk group technology. Yoon teaches about a terminal switching talk group based on location of the terminal. Shim teaches about a PPT server that switch group occupied by terminal into default group after determination of new location associated with new group. Yoon could use Shim features to change a talk group into default group with regard to location change of a terminal which previously belong to another group associated with a previous location. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filling on the claim to combine Yoon and Shim as to obtain an efficient talk group system.
Regarding Claim 2, 12
Yoon and Shim teach all the features with regard to claim 1, 11 and Yoon further teaches that the apparatus (Fig.1(130)) comprises
a notification unit (See Fig.4(419); capability to send notice to other terminals) configured,
if switching of the talk group has been accomplished (See [0045]; the PTT server establish a new talk group upon approval), by the setting unit (See [0045]; PTT Sever establish new group), to notify each of the plurality of terminals that the switching of the talk group has been accomplished (See Fig.4(419); [0045]; each of the terminal in the new group is notify of the new group and new terminal).
Claim(s) 3, 4, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon (US 2006/0154682 A1) in view of Shim (US 2006/0154682 A1) and further in view of Hirahoka (US 2019/0347331 A1).
Regarding Claim 3, 13
Yoon and Shim teach all the features with regard to claim 1, 11
But Yoon and Shim fail to explicitly recite
wherein the processor is further configured to:
generate text data based on speech data transmitted from each of the plurality of terminals; and
manage the generated text data according to the talk group to transmit the generated text data to at least one of the plurality of terminals belonging to the talk group.
However in an analogous art,
Hirahoka teaches about a processor server that comprises a communication control unit adapted to control communications so that text data converted from voice data is transmitted to the communication terminals for users participating in a talk group (See [0049]; [0054]).
Yoon, Shim and Hirahoka are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication using talk group technology. Yoon teaches about a terminal switching talk group based on location of the terminal. Shim teaches about a PPT server that switch group occupied by terminal into default group after determination of new location associated with new group. Hirahoka teaches about a processor server that comprises a communication control unit adapted to control communications so that text data converted from voice data is transmitted to the communication terminals for users participating in a talk group. Yoon and Shim could use Horahoka features in order to change voice communication into text as to verify voice communication. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filling on the claim to combine Yoon, Shim and Horahoka as to obtain an efficient talk group system.
Regarding Claim 4, 14
Yoon and Shim teach all the features with regard to claim 1, 11
But Yoon and Shim fail to explicitly recite
wherein the processor is further configured to:
wherein, if the switching of the talk group has been accomplished by the processor, a previous talk group and a new talk group are discriminably displayed on each of the plurality of terminals.
However in an analogous art,
Hirahoka teaches about display on terminal where talk groups can be seen and selected according to UE (See [0077]; The display here may show two or
more talk groups open for participation).
Yoon, Shim and Hirahoka are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication using talk group technology. Yoon teaches about a terminal switching talk group based on location of the terminal. Shim teaches about a PPT server that switch group occupied by terminal into default group after determination of new location associated with new group Hirahoka teaches about display on terminal where talk groups can be seen and selected according to UE. Yoon and Shim could use Horahoka features in order for the terminal to see their location on screen and which group they are in contact with now. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filling on the claim to combine Yoon, Shim and Horahoka as to obtain an efficient talk group system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8, 10 and 15-18 are allowed in view of the primary reference Yoon (US 2006/0046759 A1) and secondary reference like Shim (US 2006/0046759 A1), Taguchi (US 2017/0201510 A1) and Dunko (US 2008/0004038 A1). None of the above references teaches about measuring, for each of the plurality of terminals, a
moving speed and a number of times the talk group has been switched; and
transmitting, if at least one of the moving speed and the number of times the talk group has been switched is equal to or greater than a threshold value, a request signal to each of the plurality of terminals to make a transmission interval of the terminal location information shorter than a currently set transmission interval.
Conclusion
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646