DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Joul (US 2017/0093858 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, 15
Joul discloses a method (See [Abstract]; Establishing communication session) comprising:
generating, in response to a request (See [0011]; [0037]; UE can request a customer care site web page through a browser) by a mobile device (Fig.1(110)) received by a server (Fig.1(140)(160)) of an entity (Fig.1(130)), a set of executable code (See [0011]; [0021]; [0038]; the server can create code to identify associated user with contact link in order to easily establish future communication with corresponding application) that, when executed:
modifies a mobile device (Fig.1(110)) to include a contact within the mobile device (See [0011]; [0039] The customer care site server 130 processes the user contact information to create a contact link that is then displayed in the customer care site 140 adjacent to the user's submitted question and/or comment);
generates a custom link specific to a user of the mobile device (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link) that, when selected, configures the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) to perform an action [0012]; [0040-0041]; communication using one or more application) in association with one or more servers (Fig.1(140)(160)) associated with the entity (See [0012]; [0040-0041]; when contact link is selected, the one or more server receiving the contact identification can perform different communication action associated with the contact link identifier associated with one or more communication server); and
modifies the contact to include the generated custom link in association with text describing the action (See [0040-0041]; the customer care site server 130 can identify a mobile phone number of a user who posted a question and/ or comment associated with the first contact link);
providing the generated set of executable code to the mobile device (See [0012]; [0021]; [0037]; providing an interface for users to submit questions or comments); and
in response to a selection of the custom link (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link) by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) after the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) has executed the set of executable code (See [0012]; [0039]; selection of a contact link by a contact requesting user of the customer care site 140 causes an interface such as another web page of the customer care site 140, to be displayed on the user device 110 of the contact requesting user):
establishing, by the one or more servers (Fig.1(140)) (Fig.1(160)) associated with the entity (fig.1(130)), a communication session with the mobile device (See [Abstract]; [0023]; [0042]; the customer care site server 130 can contact the second user device regarding the communication request from the first user device to establish a communication session); and
performing, by the one or more servers (Fig.1(140)160)) associated with the entity (Fig.1(130)), the action in association with the mobile device (See [0024]; [0043]; the communication management service 160 can utilize its web RTC module 162 to establish a voice/video communication channel between the first user device and the second user device).
Regarding Claim 2, 16
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Joul further teaches
wherein the request by the mobile device includes a unique identifier (See [0012-0013]; The interface may also allow the contact requesting user to provide identifying information) associated with the mobile device or the user of the mobile device (See [0012-0013]; if the contact requesting user is logged into the customer care site 140, or otherwise identifiable by the customer care site 140, the generic contact request may automatically provide the target user with information identifying the contact requesting user), and
wherein the set of executable code is generated based at least in part on the unique identifier (See [0015]; [0043]; the executable code comprise identification of mobile user in order to exchange information).
Regarding Claim 3, 17
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 2, 16 and Joul further teaches
wherein the custom link is generated based at least in part on the unique identifier (See [0015]; [0023]; [0043]; using the identified contact information, the customer care site server 130 initiates a process to establish a communication channel between user devices 110 of the contact requesting user and the target user).
Regarding Claim 4, 18
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Joul further teaches
wherein the custom link (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link), when selected
by a user other than the user of the mobile device (What differentiated two different user during the selection. There is no above limitation that prelude this step)
or
by a device other than the mobile device (How does the other device receive the link There is no above limitation that prelude this step),
does not cause the action to be performed.
(The above limitation does not carry any weight as it is not positively recited).
(Applicant is advised to positively recite claim in order to be considered)
Regarding Claim 5, 19
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, 15 and Joul further teaches
wherein the set of executable code (See [0011]; [0038]; the server can create code to identify associated user with contact link in order to easily establish future communication with corresponding application), in response to execution by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)), modifies the mobile device to include the contact within a native address book within the mobile device (See [0022-0023]; the contact links 152, 154, 156 modifies the original address as to not reveal the associated contact information in original form as provided by the author of the question).
Regarding Claim 6, 20
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 5, 19
But fails to explicitly recite
wherein the set of executable code, in response to execution by the mobile device, uses a native address book API within an operating system of the mobile device to include the contact within the native address book.
However in analogous art,
Hashimoto teaches about an apparatus comprising an operating system with editing application through an API web service (See Claim 6).
Joul and Hashimoto are analogous art because they all pertain to computer system technology. Joul teaches about updating contract address in a mobile device in connection with one or more server of an entity. Hashimoto teaches about an apparatus comprising an operating system with editing application through an API web service. Joul could use Hashimoto features to update tentative contact address as to help the mobile device in establishing communication session. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the writing of the claim to combine Joul and Hashimoto as to obtain an efficient computer system.
Regarding Claim 7,
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 and Joul further teaches
wherein the action (See [0024]; [0043]; the communication management service 160 can utilize its web RTC module 162 to establish a voice/video communication channel between the first user device and the second user device) includes one or more of:
initiating an authentication process of a user of the mobile device,
establishing a messaging session with the one or more servers (Fig.1(160)) associated with the entity (See [Abstract]; [0023]; [0042]; the customer care site server 130 can contact the second user device regarding the communication request from the first user device to establish a communication session),
generating message content associated with the entity,
navigating the mobile device to a portal associated with the user and the entity,
and
navigating the mobile device to a custom page associated with the user and the entity.
(The term “one or more” is used that create option in the limitation examination)
Regarding Claim 8,
Joul discloses a method (See [Abstract]; a method for establishing communication session) comprising:
requesting, by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) from a server associated with an entity (Fig.1(130)), a set of executable code (See [0011]; [0038]; the server can create code to identify associated user with contact link in order to easily establish future communication with corresponding application), the set of executable code (See [0011]; [0039]; web service) associated with a creation of a contact of the mobile device (See [0039] The customer care site server 130 processes the user contact information to create a contact link that is then displayed in the customer care site 140 adjacent to the user's submitted question and/or comment);
executing, by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)), the set of executable code (See [0012-0013]; the UE received a web page to include its information that can be used reach out to other users), the executable code configured to modify the mobile device to create the contact within the mobile device (See [0012-0013]; while browsing a page of the customer care site 140 using the user device 110, a user can select a contact link to send a request to contact another user (target user) from the user device 110 to the customer care site server 130), to modify the contact to include a custom link specific to a user of the mobile device that (See [0012-0013]; the mobile identification can be used to create communication session by clicking on contact list), when selected, causes the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) to perform an action (See [0015]; [0020]; establish different type of communication session) in association with one or more servers (Fig.1(160)) associated with the entity (Fig.1(130)), and to further modify the contact to include text describing the action (See [0012-0013]; The interface may also allow the contact requesting user to provide identifying information to enable the target user to identify or otherwise contact).
displaying, by the mobile device, the contact within an interface of the mobile device (See [0012]; [0027]; [0037]; display the contact link on the UE);
receiving, by the mobile device, a selection of the custom link within the interface (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link);
in response to the selection of the custom link (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link), establishing, by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)), a communication session (See [Abstract]; [0023]; [0042]; the customer care site server 130 can contact the second user device regarding the communication request from the first user device to establish a communication session) with the one or more servers (Fig.1(140)160)) associated with the entity (fig.1(130)); and
performing, by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)) in association with the one or more servers (Fig.1(140)(160)) associated with the entity (Fig.1(130)), the action associated with the custom link (See [0024]; [0043]; the communication management service 160 can utilize its web RTC module 162 to establish a voice/video communication channel between the first user device and the second user device after selection of the link).
Regarding Claim 9
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 8 and Joul further teaches
wherein the request by the mobile device includes a unique identifier (See [0012-0013]; The interface may also allow the contact requesting user to provide identifying information) associated with the mobile device or the user of the mobile device (See [0012-0013]; if the contact requesting user is logged into the customer care site 140, or otherwise identifiable by the customer care site 140, the generic contact request may automatically provide the target user with information identifying the contact requesting user), and
wherein the set of executable code is generated based at least in part on the unique identifier (See [0015]; [0043]; the executable code comprise identification of mobile user in order to exchange information).
Regarding Claim 10,
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 9 and Joul further teaches
wherein the custom link is generated based at least in part on the unique identifier (See [0015]; [0023]; [0043]; using the identified contact information, the customer care site server 130 initiates a process to establish a communication channel between user devices 110 of the contact requesting user and the target user).
Regarding Claim 11,
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 8 and Joul further teaches
wherein the custom link (See [0012]; [0039]; the contact link may include one or more identifiers for enabling the customer care site server 130 to contact the target user upon subsequent selection of the contact link),
when selected by a user other than the user of the mobile device (What differentiated two different user during the selection. There is no above limitation that prelude this step)
or
by a device other than the mobile device (How does the other device receive the link There is no above limitation that prelude this step),
does not cause the action to be performed.
(The above limitation does not carry any weight as it is not positively recited. Applicant is advised to positively recite claim in order to be considered)
Regarding Claim 12,
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 8 and Joul further teaches
wherein the set of executable code (See [0011]; [0038]; the server can create code to identify associated user with contact link in order to easily establish future communication with corresponding application), in response to execution by the mobile device (Fig.1(110)), modifies the mobile device to include the contact within a native address book within the mobile device (See [0022-0023]; the contact links 152, 154, 156 modifies the original address as to not reveal the associated contact information in original form as provided by the author of the question).
13. The method of claim 12, wherein the set of executable code, in response to execution by the mobile device, uses a native address book API within an operating system of the mobile device to include the contact within the native address book.
Regarding Claim 13
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 12
But fails to explicitly recite
wherein the set of executable code, in response to execution by the mobile device, uses a native address book API within an operating system of the mobile device to include the contact within the native address book.
However in analogous art,
Hashimoto teaches about an apparatus comprising an operating system with editing application through an API web service (See Claim 6).
Joul and Hashimoto are analogous art because they all pertain to computer system technology. Joul teaches about updating contract address in a mobile device in connection with one or more server of an entity. Hashimoto teaches about an apparatus comprising an operating system with editing application through an API web service. Joul could use Hashimoto features to update tentative contact address as to help the mobile device in establishing communication session. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the writing of the claim to combine Joul and Hashimoto as to obtain an efficient computer system.
Regarding Claim 14,
Joul teaches all the features with respect to claim 8 and Joul further teaches
wherein the action (See [0024]; [0043]; the communication management service 160 can utilize its web RTC module 162 to establish a voice/video communication channel between the first user device and the second user device) includes one or more of:
initiating an authentication process of a user of the mobile device,
establishing a messaging session with the one or more servers (Fig.1(160)) associated with the entity (See [Abstract]; [0023]; [0042]; the customer care site server 130 can contact the second user device regarding the communication request from the first user device to establish a communication session),
generating message content associated with the entity,
navigating the mobile device to a portal associated with the user and the entity,
and
navigating the mobile device to a custom page associated with the user and the entity.
(The term “one or more” is used that create option in the limitation examination)
Conclusion
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646