Drawings
Color photographs and color drawings are not accepted in utility applications unless a petition filed under 37 CFR 1.84(a)(2) is granted. Any such petition must be accompanied by the appropriate fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(h), one set of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if submitted via the USPTO patent electronic filing system or three sets of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if not submitted via the via USPTO patent electronic filing system, and, unless already present, an amendment to include the following language as the first paragraph of the brief description of the drawings section of the specification:
The patent or application file contains at least one drawing executed in color. Copies of this patent or patent application publication with color drawing(s) will be provided by the Office upon request and payment of the necessary fee.
Color photographs will be accepted if the conditions for accepting color drawings and black and white photographs have been satisfied. See 37 CFR 1.84(b)(2).
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because:
- reference character “144” has been used to designate both an “operatory console” in figured 2 and the operating space in figure 3.
-reference characters "136" and "144" have both been used to designate the operatory space in figured 2 and 3 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 6, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clamors et al. (DE 202021106712 U1-provided machine translation cited) in view of Arima et al. (JP H0938117 A1-provided machine translation cited) in view of Nemoto et al. (JP 2020127560 A-provided machine translation cited).
Regarding claim 1, Clamors discloses a compressed air delivery system comprising a vehicle (abstract disclosing a dental vehicle, Fig. 1 showing the vehicle element 1), including:
a power source (page 5 lines 38-42 disclosing a power generator and electrical supply unit),
an air compressor configured to be powered by the power source (page 8 lines 7-9 disclosing a compressor for compressing air),
a reservoir configured to retain the compressed air produced by the air compressor (page 8 lines 7-8 disclosing a “compressed air tank”),
a first outlet disposed on a first side of the vehicle configured to supply the compressed air in the reservoir to a plurality of tools (page 9 lines 13-14 disclosing the compressed air unit is coupled to medical devices thus having a coupling/outlet, page 7 lines 34-39 disclosing the devices are tools that connected thus with an outlet with compressed air hoses for tooth cleaning, Fig. 2 showing the tools 16.1 being on a first side of the vehicle),
an operating space including a chair (Fig. 1/2 element 20.1, page 8 line 11 disclosing a wheelchair).
Clamors discloses structure substantially identical to the instant application as discussed above but fails to explicitly disclose a second outlet disposed on a second wall on an opposite side of the vehicle.
However, Arima discloses a dental vehicle (title and abstract) with a first side of the vehicle having a dentist set of tools (Fig. 1 element 10) and air compressor (Fig. 5 element 46) and a second side of the vehicle for assistant tools (Fig. 1 element 12).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the vehicle having a second side tool area for an assistant as taught by Arima into the vehicle as taught by Clamors for the purpose of providing for effective use of the treatment space as taught by Arima (page 4 lines 20-21) and for the vehicle to have a dental assistant for dental treatment.
Clamor/Arima as combined discloses structure substantially identical to the instant application as discussed above but fails to explicitly disclose where second side tools have a second outlet configured to supply compressed air in the reservoir to a plurality of tools.
However, Nemoto discloses a dental care system (title and abstract) with an operating area having a first side where a dentist and their toolset work (Fig. 2 element 5b and 4a) that is connected to a compressed air source by an outlet (page 6 lines 31-32 disclosing that dentist use compress air operated air turbine), and a second opposite side of the operatory area for an assistant ( Fig. 2 elements 5c and 4b) that also has a separate toolset that includes a compressed air source for tools (page 8 lines 10-22 disclosing assistant toolset include compressed air tools that have connections for connecting to compressed air tanks).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a second assistant side of a vehicle to also a second outlet configured to connect to a reservoir for compressed air for assistant tools as taught by Nemoto into the vehicle assistant tools as taught by Clamors/Arima for the purpose of providing for ease of performing medical treatments as taught by Nemoto (page 11 lines 14-18).
Regarding claim 2, Clamors further discloses where the tools are pneumatic dental tools (page 7 lines 34-39 disclosing the tools are for tooth cleaning and use air thus being pneumatic).
Regarding claim 3, Clamors further discloses where the air compressor is disposed in a compartment (Fig. 2 element 18 in compartment 19).
Regarding claim 6, Clamors further discloses where the power source includes a battery (page 7 line 40).
Regarding claim 8, Clamors further discloses where an operatory console configured to house the tools is coupled to the first or second outlet (Fig. 2 showing tools 16-1-16.n with a housing and thus connected to an outlet for the compressed air to run the tools).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clamors et al. (DE 202021106712 U1-provided machine translation cited) in view of Arima et al. (JP H0938117 A1-provided machine translation cited) and in view of Nemoto et al. (JP 2020127560 A-provided machine translation cited) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Cui et al. (CN 115076071 -provided machine translation cited).
Clamors/Arima/Nemoto discloses structure substantially identical to the instant application as discussed above but fails to explicitly disclose where the compartment is soundproofed.
However, Cui discloses a source of compressed air device (title) having a compartment for an air compressor (Fig. 1 element 10) that is insulated with sound proofing (Fig. 1 element 17, page 10 lines 27-36 disclosing element 17 is a silencing device of, cotton, felt, sound insulation board).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the soundproofing silencing device compartment as taught by Cui into the compartment of the air compressor as taught by Clamors/Arima/Nemoto for the purpose of providing for improving the experience of the user as taught by Cui (page 10 lines 28-30).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clamors et al. (DE 202021106712 U1-provided machine translation cited) in view of Arima et al. (JP H0938117 A1-provided machine translation cited) and in view of Nemoto et al. (JP 2020127560 A-provided machine translation cited) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Takei et al. (JP H11169389A-provided machine translation cited).
Clamors/Arima/Nemoto discloses structure substantially identical to the instant application as discussed above but fails to explicitly disclose where the compartment is disposed on an exterior of the vehicle.
However, Takei discloses a mobile dental vehicle (title) that has an external compartment for housing an air compressor (Fig. 2 element 74, page 3 lines 14-15 the compressor is store externally/outside the treatment room).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the air compressor compartment to be disposed on an exterior of the vehicle as taught by Takei into the location of the compartment of the air compressor as taught by Clamors/Arima/Nemoto for the purpose of providing for reducing of any sound form the compressor leaking into the treatment room as taught by Takei (page 3 lines 14-15).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clamors et al. (DE 202021106712 U1-provided machine translation cited) in view of Arima et al. (JP H0938117 A1-provided machine translation cited) and in view of Nemoto et al. (JP 2020127560 A-provided machine translation cited) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Cain et al. (US 2008/0096161 A1).
Clamors/Arima/Nemoto discloses structure substantially identical to the instant application as discussed above but fails to explicitly disclose where the reservoir is configured to release compressed air to the first and second outlets at a pressure of about 50 psi.
However, Cain discloses a pneumatic dental care device (title) that has a compressor that delivers compressed air from a reservoir to dental handpiece via a connection outlet (Fig. 1 showing compressor and tank 1 with outlet connecting to 3 and 4) where the pressure is release at about 50 psi (paragraph [0032] lines 1-2).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the reservoir configured to release compressed air at a pressure of about 50 psi as taught by Cain into the reservoir configuration as taught by Clamors/Arima/Nemoto for the purpose of providing for teeth cleaning at a safe manner without causing damage to the oral cavity as taught by Cain (paragraph [0032] lines 4-5).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See form PTO-892.
/M.P.S/ Examiner, Art Unit 3772 01/10/2026
/EDELMIRA BOSQUES/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3772