DETAILED ACTION
The amendment filed on 07/09/2026 has been entered. Applicant amended claims 1, 6, 7, 10-12, 16-17, 19-20 in the amendment.
Claims 1-20 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 filed on 07/09/2026 have been considered but they are deemed to be moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: a training input classification module for accepting and an AI content evaluation module for generating in claim 20. The structure for the modules can be found in paragraph 0074 in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the respectively associated first and/or second information” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Same rejection applies to claims 12 and 20.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the trustworthiness of the generated content" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The examiner suggested to change “the trustworthiness of the generated content” to “trustworthiness of the AI generated content”.
Claim 11 recites the limitation “the generated content” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 19 recites the limitation "the trustworthiness of the generated content" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
All dependent claims are rejected as having the same deficiencies as the claims they depend from.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bendre et al. (US 2020/0005187 A1), hereinafter Bendre, in view of Moriya et al. (US 2021/0073676 A1), hereinafter Moriya, in view of Zhu et al. (US 2025/0119369 A1), hereinafter Zhu, and further in view of Cheruvu et al. (US 2021/0390447 A1), hereinafter Cheruvu.
Regarding claim 1, Bendre discloses
A method of generating AI generated content from an artificial intelligence (AI) system, trained by one or more training instructors using training content having one or more training content pieces, the method comprising:
accepting first information associating a piece of the training content with training content attributes ([0011]: receive information indicating (i) training data that is associated with the computing system and that is to be used as basis for generating an ML model) and accepting second information associating the AI system with training instructor profiles ([0140]: assign an ML trainer process to serve that first ML training request at the first training time specified in the solution definition 630, so as to generate an ML model);
generating the AI generated content in response to an AI content generation request from a user ([0109]: a client device associated with a particular customer instance may submit a request for the network system to carry out a certain prediction and, once the network system generates an ML model and a corresponding ML prediction according to that request, the generated ML model and ML prediction may accessible only to client devices associated with the particular customer instance);
providing the AI generated content to the user ([0115]: transmit the ML prediction to the client device 600).
Bendre does not explicitly disclose
providing the first information and the second information to the user.
However, Moriya discloses
accepting first information associating training content with training content attributes ([0121]: the learning/evaluation setting table includes information indicative of which program and which dataset should be used to generate or evaluate a model when generating or evaluating the model using the learning/evaluation program registered in the model management system; & [0125]: the dataset identifier is an identifier of the dataset used in the learning/evaluation corresponding to this setting and, for example, may be a dataset name entered by the user on the model generation/evaluation screen or may be the dataset identifier of this dataset held by the dataset management table; & [0135]: the setting identifier is an identifier for identifying the information on what kind of program, what kind of dataset, and what kind of parameter was used to execute the learning/evaluation job);
accepting second information associating the AI system with training instructor profiles ([0063]: the application developer registers the indicator that the application developer focuses on in relation to the model used by the application software; the model evaluation result in the application software environment, and the dataset used by the application developer);
providing the first information and the second information to the user ([0157]: the user name may be displayed, for example, as the name of the developer who developed the model in the model information provided on the model details screen; & [0286]: for each row, information of one dataset is displayed).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Moriya to Bendre, because Bendre discloses using training data to generate machine learning model (abstract & [0006]) and Moriya further suggests display information associated with model ([0157]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Moriya in the Bendre system in order to provide insights.
Bendre and Moriya do not explicitly disclose
at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles comprise a quality metric of the respectively associated first and/or second information.
However, Zhu discloses
at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles comprise a quality metric of the respectively associated first and/or second information (claim 15: receiving training data, wherein the training data includes a plurality of subjective quality ratings from a set of network performance assessors).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Zhu to Bendre and Moriya, because Bendre and Moriya disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Zhu further suggests receive training data includes a plurality of subjective quality ratings for model training (abstract).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Zhu in the Bendre and Moriya system in order to train model properly.
Bendre, Moriya, and Zhu do not explicitly disclose
providing the information along with an authentication signature validating the at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles.
However, Cheruvu discloses
providing the information along with an authentication signature validating the at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles ([0031]: the content generation platform utilizes a global unique identifier (GUIC) to authenticate and validate the output of the ML model 116 by content generator 112; the GUID authenticates an identity of the ML model 116; implementations of the disclosure include the GUID as part of a digital signature that is sent with the content to the content consumer platform 130).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Cheruvu to Bendre, Moriya, and Zhu, because Bendre, Moriya, and Zhu disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Cheruvu further suggests send digital signature with content to consumer platform ([0031]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Cheruvu in the Bendre, Moriya, and Zhu system in order to provide secure system.
Regarding claim 12, the limitations of claim 12 are rejected in the analysis of claim 1 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Claim(s) 2-8, and 13-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bendre in view of Moriya, in view of Zhu, in view of Cheruvu, and further in view of Dao et al. (US 2020/0219009 A1), hereinafter Dao.
Regarding claim 2, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu disclose the method as described in claim 1. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu do not explicitly disclose
the first information and the second information is signed by the AI system.
However, Dao discloses
the first information and the second information is signed by the AI system ([0097]: the training attestation checker 200 will approve that such signed training data are used in the ML model learner 130).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Dao to Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu, because Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Dao further suggests training data are signed ([0097]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dao in the Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu system in order to enhance security.
Regarding claim 3, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 2. Bendre further discloses
generating third information, the third information comprising evaluated AI generated content including an AI generated content assessment and an AI system authentication of the AI generated content ([0069]: generate reports; & [0170]: the secure identifier may be a randomly generated bitstring, such as a security token cryptographically generated by the computing system); and
generating user authenticated AI generated content including the AI generated content ([0107]: generate ML prediction(s) on new data), the third information ([0069]: generate reports; & [0170]: the secure identifier may be a randomly generated bitstring, such as a security token cryptographically generated by the computing system), and a user score ([0115]: generate an ML model and may also provide information specifying a target variable to be predicted using the ML model; & [0116]: store any data obtained and/or generated by the enterprise network of the client device).
Regarding claim 4, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 3. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao further disclose
the assessment includes an evaluation score and a trustworthiness score signed by the AI system (Dao: [0097]: the training attestation checker 200 will approve that such signed training data are used in the ML model learner 130). Therefore, the limitations of claim 4 are rejected in the analysis of claim 3 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 5, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 4. Bendre, Moriya, and Dao further disclose
the user authenticated AI generated content is signed by the user (Dao: [0095]: to prove reliability is carried out by adding a ML data attestation 220, which is preferably a digital signature for identifying the source of the data; & [0097]: the training attestation checker 200 will approve that such signed training data are used in the ML model learner 130). Therefore, the limitations of claim 5 are rejected in the analysis of claim 4 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 6, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 5. Bendre further discloses
the user authenticated AI generated content is provided as a training input to generation of second generated AI content ([0134]: the input data may be received via the browser and the browser may responsively transmit the solution definition to the processor; & [0135]: the solution definition may include information according to which the network system could ultimately generate an ML model and an ML prediction).
Regarding claim 7, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu disclose the method as described in claim 1. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu do not explicitly disclose
the first information comprises one or more of:
a binary indication of whether the training content is digitally signed by an author of the training content;
an author approval score, provided by the author of the training content, the author approval score indicating a measure of approval of the training content by the author of the training content;
a contributor allocation score, the contributor allocation score indicating a proportion of contributor content used in creating the training content; and
an AI signature with an authenticated instructor profile.
However, Dao discloses
the first information comprises one or more of:
a binary indication of whether the training content is digitally signed by an author of the training content ([0095]: to prove reliability is carried out by adding a ML data attestation 220, which is preferably a digital signature for identifying the source of the data; & [0097]: the training attestation checker 200 will approve that such signed training data are used in the ML model learner 130);
an author approval score, provided by the author of the training content, the author approval score indicating a measure of approval of the training content by the author of the training content;
a contributor allocation score, the contributor allocation score indicating a proportion of contributor content used in creating the training content; and
an AI signature with an authenticated instructor profile.
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Dao to Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu, because Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Dao further suggests training data are signed ([0097]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Dao in the Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, and Cheruvu system in order to enhance security.
Regarding claim 8, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 7. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao further disclose
the first information includes a signature of an author of the training content (Dao: [0095]: to prove reliability is carried out by adding a ML data attestation 220, which is preferably a digital signature for identifying the source of the data). Therefore, the limitations of claim 8 are rejected in the analysis of claim 7 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 13, the limitations of claim 13 are rejected in the analysis of claim 2 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 14, the limitations of claim 14 are rejected in the analysis of claim 3 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 15, the limitations of claim 15 are rejected in the analysis of claim 4 and 5 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 16, the limitations of claim 16 are rejected in the analysis of claim 6 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 17, the limitations of claim 17 are rejected in the analysis of claim 7 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Claim(s) 9-11 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bendre in view of Moriya, in view of Zhu, in view of Cheruvu, in view of Dao, and further in view of Jha et al. (US 2021/0090251 A1), hereinafter Jha.
Regarding claim 9, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 7. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao do not explicitly disclose
the contributor allocation score includes at least one of:
human authored contributor content;
approved AI authored contributor content;
unapproved AI authored contributor content; and
mixed approved AI, unapproved AI, and human authored contributor content.
However, Jha discloses
the contributor allocation score includes at least one of:
human authored contributor content ([0046]: the machine learning model 106 may be trained using only edited segmentations that are generated by users with a sufficiently high expertise score);
approved AI authored contributor content;
unapproved AI authored contributor content; and
mixed approved AI, unapproved AI, and human authored contributor content.
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Jha to Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao, because Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Jha further suggests training data are generated by users ([0046]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Jha in the Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao system in order to improve quality of training data.
Regarding claim 10, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose the method as described in claim 7. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao do not explicitly disclose
the training instructor profiles comprise aggregate training instructor profiles comprising at least one of:
a distribution of training of two or more of the training instructors;
a distribution of experience of, or skill scores of two or more of the training instructors in a subject of the training content;
a distribution of review scores of two or more of the training instructors, each review score based on an assessment by another of the trustworthiness of the generated content.
However, Jha discloses
the training instructor profiles comprise aggregate training instructor profiles comprising at least one of:
a distribution of training of two or more of the training instructors;
a distribution of experience of, or skill scores of two or more of the training instructors in a subject of the training content ([0046]: the machine learning model 106 may be trained using only edited segmentations that are generated by users with a sufficiently high expertise score);
a distribution of review scores of two or more of the training instructors, each review score based on an assessment by another of the trustworthiness of the generated content.
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Jha to Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao, because Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Jha further suggests training data are generated by users ([0046]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Jha in the Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, and Dao system in order to improve quality of training data.
Regarding claim 11, Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, Dao, and Jha disclose the method as described in claim 10. Bendre, Moriya, Zhu, Cheruvu, Dao, and Jha further disclose
training instructor profiles comprise individual profiles of the one or more training instructors, which comprise one or more of:
instructor certification information;
an instructor experience score;
an instructor skill score;
instructor professional score in a subject of the generated content (Jha: [0018]: the expertise scores can be used to improve the quality of the training data used to train the segmentation system, e.g., by determining whether to include a segmentation generated by a user in the training data based on the expertise score of the user); and
instructor review scores from another AI system user.
Therefore, the limitations of claim 11 are rejected in the analysis of claim 10 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 18, the limitations of claim 18 are rejected in the analysis of claim 9 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 19, the limitations of claim 19 are rejected in the analysis of claim 10 above and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bendre in view of Moriya, in view of Schmidt et al. (US 2024/0338554 A1), hereinafter Schmidt, in view of Zhu, and further in view of Cheruvu.
Regarding claim 20, Bendre discloses
An apparatus for generating content from an artificial intelligence (AI) system, trained by one or more training instructors using training content having one or more training content pieces, comprising:
a training input classification module, for accepting first information associating a piece of training content with training content attributes according to a content classification profile ([0011]: receive information indicating (i) training data that is associated with the computing system and that is to be used as basis for generating an ML model);
training instructor profiles having second information associating the AI system with training instructor attributes ([0140]: assign an ML trainer process to serve that first ML training request at the first training time specified in the solution definition 630, so as to generate an ML model);
an AI system core, for generating the content in response to an AI content generation request from a user ([0109]: a client device associated with a particular customer instance may submit a request for the network system to carry out a certain prediction and, once the network system generates an ML model and a corresponding ML prediction according to that request, the generated ML model and ML prediction may accessible only to client devices associated with the particular customer instance);
providing the generated content to the user ([0115]: transmit the ML prediction to the client device 600).
Bendre does not explicitly disclose
providing the first information and the second information to the user.
However, Moriya discloses
providing the first information and the second information to the user ([0157]: the user name may be displayed, for example, as the name of the developer who developed the model in the model information provided on the model details screen; & [0286]: for each row, information of one dataset is displayed).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Moriya to Bendre, because Bendre discloses using training data to generate machine learning model (abstract & [0006]) and Moriya further suggests display information associated with model ([0157]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Moriya in the Bendre system in order to provide insights.
Bendre and Moriya do not explicitly disclose
an AI content evaluation module, for generating an evaluation of the content according to a content evaluation profile having the first information and the second information and for providing the evaluation to the user.
However, Schmidt discloses
an AI content evaluation module, for generating an evaluation of the content according to a content evaluation profile having the first information and the second information and for providing the evaluation to the user ([0190]: present an evaluation of a dataset to a user of a model development system).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Schmidt to Bendre and Moriya, because Bendre and Moriya disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Schmitdt further suggests present an evaluation of a dataset for model to a user ([0190]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Schmidt in the Bendre and Moriya system in order to provide informative system to user.
Bendre, Moriya, and Schmidt do not explicitly disclose
at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles comprise a quality metric of the respectively associated first and/or second information.
However, Zhu discloses
at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles comprise a quality metric of the respectively associated first and/or second information (claim 15: receiving training data, wherein the training data includes a plurality of subjective quality ratings from a set of network performance assessors).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Zhu to Bendre, Moriya, and Schmidt, because Bendre, Moriya, and Schmidt disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Zhu further suggests receive training data includes a plurality of subjective quality ratings for model training (abstract).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Zhu in the Bendre, Moriya, and Schmidt system in order to train model properly.
Bendre, Moriya, Schmidt, and Zhu do not explicitly disclose
providing the information along with an authentication signature validating the at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles.
However, Cheruvu discloses
providing the information along with an authentication signature validating the at least one of the training content attributes and the training instructor profiles ([0031]: the content generation platform utilizes a global unique identifier (GUIC) to authenticate and validate the output of the ML model 116 by content generator 112; the GUID authenticates an identity of the ML model 116; implementations of the disclosure include the GUID as part of a digital signature that is sent with the content to the content consumer platform 130).
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate feature of Cheruvu to Bendre, Moriya, Schmidt, and Zhu, because Bendre, Moriya, Schmidt, and Zhu disclose using training data to generate machine learning model (Bendre: abstract & [0006]) and Cheruvu further suggests send digital signature with content to consumer platform ([0031]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Cheruvu in the Bendre, Moriya, Schmidt, and Zhu system in order to provide secure system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
ElArabawy et al. (US 2017/0093648 A1). The training data generator accepts the training packet information, the observed quality of experience metrics, and some or all of the user behavior configuration ([0108]).
Wang (US 2021/0182106 A1). Obtaining training data by extracting the original data, the training data includes a data metric item and a label metric item ([0014]),
Lavi et al. (US 2022/0173961 A1). Metric data logic is configured to identify and/or group portions of received metric data for training models (i.e., training data) and for validating models (i.e., testing/validation data) ([0060]).
Masubuchi et al. (US 2020/0160981 A1). The weighting function 244 can determine the quality of training data by a technical score of a creator by setting a weight score to the technical score ([0072]).
Hong et al. (US 2022/0329493 A1). Provide stored data to a model owner for model training ([0180]).
Yang et al. (US 2019/0370235 A1). Determine creation information of a model of target information according to the target information, send a training instruction to an external trainer, the training instruction is used to instruct the external trainer to train the data in the database according to the target information and the creation information of the model of the target information using a machine learning method, to obtain a first model of the target information ([0008]).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Kaylee Huang
09/19/2026
/KAYLEE J HUANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447