Status of the Application
2. Claim 1-14 have been examined in this application. This communication is the first action on the merits.
Drawings
3. The drawings filed on 10/30/24 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: a communication unit; an identification unit; a status detection unit in claim 3, and 10;
an electrical energy check unit that checks in claim 5, and 12;
a sensor unit in claim 7 and 14.
The filed specification disclosed the claimed different unit as mentioned below.
Communication unit- (Examples of the communication unit 131 may include, but are not limited to, a Wi-Fi Module (e.g., ESP8266, ESP32, etc.), Bluetooth Module (e.g., HC-05, HC-06, BLE-enabled devices, etc.), Zigbee Module (e.g., XBee, etc.), LoRa Module (e.g., SX1276, etc.), Cellular Module (e.g., SIM800, SIM900, LTE-M, NB-IoT, etc.), RFID Module, NFC (Near Field communication) Module, Infrared Module, Serial Communication Module (e.g., RS232, RS485, UART, etc.), Ethernet Module (e.g., ENC28J60, W5100, etc.), software algorithm, and a combination thereof) (Para. [0070] of Pub: 2025/0138498).
Identification unit- (Specifically, the identification unit 132 may be implemented as a camera, various sensors, NFC, etc) (Para. [0071] of Pub: 2025/0138498).
Status detection unit- (Examples of the status detection unit 133 may include, but are not limited to, a sensor (e.g., temperature sensor, humidity sensor, motion sensor, light sensor, etc.), camera, software algorithm, and a combination thereof) (Para. [0072] of Pub: 2025/0138498).
Sensor unit- (where the sensor unit 136 is implemented as cameras 820 and 830 and a pressure sensor 811 embedded in a floor 810) (Para. [0115] of Pub: 2025/0138498).
an electrical energy check unit-(Examples of the electrical energy check unit 135 may include, but are not limited to, a sensor, multimeter, testers, Battery Management System, software algorithm, and a combination thereof) (Para. [0100] of Pub: 2025/0138498).
Thus, the claimed limitations including different unit are supported by the specification and are in accordance with MPEP 2181(II)(B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Park (US PG Pub: 2018/0232422).
7. Regarding claim 1, Park discloses:
An IoT-based home management system, comprising: a server that performs reservation and management for one or more homes; a user terminal device that transmits reservation information and environment setting information on a selected home to the server (e.g., Communications interface 504 can facilitate communications between BMS 500 and external applications (e.g., Still referring to FIG. 3, airside system 300 is shown to include a building management system (BMS) controller 366 and a client device 368. BMS controller 366 can include one or more computer systems (e.g., servers, supervisory controllers, subsystem controllers, etc.) that serve as system level controllers, application or data servers, head nodes, or master controllers for airside system 300, waterside system 200, HVAC system 100, and/or other controllable systems that serve building 10. BMS controller 366 can communicate with multiple downstream building systems or subsystems (e.g., HVAC system 100, a security system, a lighting system, waterside system 200, etc.) via a communications link 370 according to like or disparate protocols (e.g., LON, BACnet, etc.). In various embodiments, AHU controller 330 and BMS controller 366 can be separate (as shown in FIG. 3) or integrated. In an integrated implementation, AHU controller 330 can be a software module configured for execution by a processor of BMS controller 366.) (Para. [0100], Fig. 3);
and an IoT control device that is provided in each of the one or more homes (e.g., FIG. 14 is a block diagram illustrating a silo configured IoT environment 1400, according to some embodiments. The IoT environment may include a plurality of devices 1402, 1404, 1406, a cloud-based service 1408, and a remote device 1410. While only three devices 1402, 1404, 1406 are shown in FIG. 14, it is contemplated that the silo configured IoT environment 1400 may include more than three devices or fewer than three devices, as needed. The devices 1402, 1404, 1406 may be any type of BMS device, such as those described above. For example, the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 can be sensors, controllers, actuators, sub-systems, thermostats, or any other component within the BMS system capable of communicating to the cloud-based service 1408. In one embodiments, the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 may be connected directly to the cloud-based service 1408 via an internet-based connection. For example, the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 may be connected to the cloud-based service 1408 via a wireless connection such as Wi-Fi. In some embodiments, the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 are connected to the Internet via one or more gateways, routers, modems, or other internet connected devices, which provide communication to and from the internet. In some examples, the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 may be configured to communicate directly to the internet. The devices 1402, 1404, 1406 may include wireless transmitters, such as cellular transmitters (3G, 4G, LTE, CDMA, etc.), that allow the devices 1402, 1404, 1406 to connect to the internet directly via one or more service providers) (Para. [0354], Fig. 14) and sets an IoT environment of the selected home in response to a reservation date and time selected by a user based on the reservation information and environment setting information received from the server (e.g., The user-interface 1700 can include an equipment data portion 1702. The equipment data portion 1702 can provide information related to the piece of equipment being evaluated. Equipment data may include equipment name, location, operating status, network address, and the like. The user-interface 1700 can further include a time period portion 1704. The time period portion 1704 may be a user selectable time frame from which to view various data types and values related to the equipment. In one embodiment, the time period portion 1704 may reflect a set time length (e.g. ten minutes, one hour, one day, etc.). In other embodiments, the time period portion 1704 may be configured to display a certain time period. For example, a time period between one time (e.g. 12:00 AM) and a second time (e.g. 12:00 PM). In some examples, the time period portion 1704 can be configured to reflect any time frame requested by the user. In one embodiment, the time period portion 1704 is associated with a failure, repair, or other event associated with the associated equipment or system) (Para. [0364]),
wherein the IoT control device transmits information on an IoT environment setting history of the selected home to the server (e.g., Each of building subsystems 428 can include any number of devices, controllers, and connections for completing its individual functions and control activities. HVAC subsystem 440 can include many of the same components as HVAC system 100, as described with reference to FIGS. 1-3. For example, HVAC subsystem 440 can include a chiller, a boiler, any number of air handling units, economizers, field controllers, supervisory controllers, actuators, temperature sensors, and other devices for controlling the temperature, humidity, airflow, or other variable conditions within building 10. Lighting subsystem 442 can include any number of light fixtures, ballasts, lighting sensors, dimmers, or other devices configured to controllably adjust the amount of light provided to a building space. Security subsystem 438 can include occupancy sensors, video surveillance cameras, digital video recorders, video processing servers, intrusion detection devices, access control devices and servers, or other security-related devices. Still referring to FIG. 4, BMS controller 366 is shown to include a communications interface 407 and a BMS interface 409. Interface 407 can facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and external applications (e.g., monitoring and reporting applications 422, enterprise control applications 426, remote systems and applications 444, applications residing on client devices 448, etc.) for allowing user control, monitoring, and adjustment to BMS controller 366 and/or subsystems 428. Interface 407 can also facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and client devices 448. BMS interface 409 can facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and building subsystems 428 (e.g., HVAC, lighting security, lifts, power distribution, business, etc.).
[0106] Interfaces 407, 409 can be or include wired or wireless communications interfaces (e.g., jacks, antennas, transmitters, receivers, transceivers, wire terminals, etc.) for conducting data communications with building subsystems 428 or other external systems or devices. In various embodiments, communications via interfaces 407, 409 can be direct (e.g., local wired or wireless communications) or via a communications network 446 (e.g., a WAN, the Internet, a cellular network, etc.). For example, interfaces 407, 409 can include an Ethernet card and port for sending and receiving data via an Ethernet-based communications link or network. In another example, interfaces 407, 409 can include a WiFi transceiver for communicating via a wireless communications network. In another example, one or both of interfaces 407, 409 can include cellular or mobile phone communications transceivers. In one embodiment, communications interface 407 is a power line communications interface and BMS interface 409 is an Ethernet interface. In other embodiments, both communications interface 407 and BMS interface 409 are Ethernet interfaces or are the same Ethernet interface) (Para. [0104]-[0106]),
and the server updates the information on the IoT environment setting history of the selected home to usage history information of the user (e.g., Demand response layer 414 can be configured to optimize resource usage (e.g., electricity use, natural gas use, water use, etc.) and/or the monetary cost of such resource usage in response to satisfy the demand of building 10. The optimization can be based on time-of-use prices, curtailment signals, energy availability, or other data received from utility providers, distributed energy generation systems 424, from energy storage 427 (e.g., hot TES 242, cold TES 244, etc.), or from other sources. Demand response layer 414 can receive inputs from other layers of BMS controller 366 (e.g., building subsystem integration layer 420, integrated control layer 418, etc.). The inputs received from other layers can include environmental or sensor inputs such as temperature, carbon dioxide levels, relative humidity levels, air quality sensor outputs, occupancy sensor outputs, room schedules, and the like. The inputs can also include inputs such as electrical use (e.g., expressed in kWh), thermal load measurements, pricing information, projected pricing, smoothed pricing, curtailment signals from utilities, and the like.) (Para. [0113]), and utilizes the usage history information for IoT environment setting of a home selected by a next reservation of the user (e.g., Thus, the user-interface 1700 provides a unified timeline visualization of failure, repair and operation, failure and other related events, and a telemetry data stream to a user, in this example. By unifying multiple data points and types associated with a piece of equipment of a system, an accurate and detailed history of one or more attributes of the equipment or system can easily be presented to a user for analysis.) (Para. [0366]).
8. Regarding claim 2, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 1, wherein the environment setting information includes information for setting an IoT-based controllable device provided in the selected home (e.g., Timeseries storage interface 616 can use containers when reading samples from local storage 514 or hosted storage 516. For example, timeseries storage interface 616 can retrieve a set of samples from local storage 514 or hosted storage 516 and add the samples to a container. In some embodiments, the set of samples include all samples within a specified time period (e.g., samples with timestamps in the specified time period) or eventseries samples having a specified state. Timeseries storage interface 616 can provide the container of samples to timeseries web service 602, events service 603, timeseries processing engine 604, applications 530, and/or other components configured to use the timeseries/eventseries samples) (Para. [0154]), and includes information for setting the IoT-based controllable device differently by each reservation date and time (e.g., Each event may be defined by the combination of a particular state and a time period having both a start time and an end time. Step 966 may include determining that the sample is part of an existing event if the sample is both (1) assigned to the same state as the existing event and (2) has a timestamp that is either (a) within the time period associated with the existing event or (b) consecutive with the time period associated with the existing event. However, step 966 may include determining that the sample is not part of an existing event if the sample does not have the same state as the existing event or does not have a timestamp that that is either within the time period associated with the existing event or consecutive with the time period associated with the existing event.) (Para. [0257]).
9. Regarding claim 3, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 2, wherein the IoT control device includes: a communication unit that receives reservation information and environment setting information on the selected home from the server (e.g., In some embodiments, event service 603 is part of timeseries service 528. In other embodiments, event service 603 is a separate service (i.e., separate from timeseries service 528) within data platform services 520. Event service 603 can be configured to receive and process requests for information relating to various events and eventseries. Event service 603 can also create and update events and eventseries in response to a request from an application or a user. Several examples of how event service 603 can handle requests are described below. The following table identifies the types of actions event service 603 can perform with respect to events and eventseries) (Para. [0279]);
an identification unit that identifies the user (e.g., Each eventseries may include a set of events. Each event may include the following properties: EventID, State, StartTimestamp, EndTimestamp, and EventseriesID. The EventID property may be a unique ID generated by eventseries generator 615 when a new event is created. The EventID property can be used to uniquely identify a particular event and distinguish the event from other events in the eventseries. The State property may be a text string that defines the state associated with the event. Each event may be uniquely associated with one state. The StartTimestamp property may indicate the start time of the event, whereas the EndTimestamp property may indicate the end time of the event. The StartTimestamp and EndTimestamp properties may be timestamps in any of a variety of formats (e.g., 2017-01-01T00:00:00). The EventseriesID property may identify the eventseries which includes the event. The EventseriesID property may be the same unique identifier used to identify and distinguish eventseries from each other) (Para. [0278]);
a status detection unit that monitors a status of an IoT-based controllable device provided in the selected home (e.g., Actuators 324-328 can communicate with an AHU controller 330 via a communications link 332. Actuators 324-328 can receive control signals from AHU controller 330 and can provide feedback signals to AHU controller 330. Feedback signals can include, for example, an indication of a current actuator or damper position, an amount of torque or force exerted by the actuator, diagnostic information (e.g., results of diagnostic tests performed by actuators 324-328), status information, commissioning information, configuration settings, calibration data, and/or other types of information or data that can be collected, stored, or used by actuators 324-328. AHU controller 330 can be an economizer controller configured to use one or more control algorithms (e.g., state-based algorithms, extremum seeking control (ESC) algorithms, proportional-integral (PI) control algorithms, proportional-integral-derivative (PID) control algorithms, model predictive control (MPC) algorithms, feedback control algorithms, etc.) to control actuators 324-328.) (Para. [0094]);
and a processor that sets the IoT-based controllable device provided in the selected home differently by the reservation date and time selected by the user when the user is identified through the identification unit (e.g., The multi-modal data processing service 1600 may be configured to store, index and query various data models described above, including documents, graphs, and events. In one embodiment, the multi-modal data processing service 1600 accesses a predictive maintenance analytic service to provide a predictive maintenance analysis. The predictive maintenance analytic service may be accessed via the processing service API 1628. In one embodiment, the predictive maintenance analytic service access one or more multi-modal data stores within the multi-modal data store 1610. The predictive maintenance analytic service may access the stores to find all relevant measurement identifiers to a target asset, timeseries data, and events to create a data frame for analysis. In some examples, the telemetry data is stored in a timeseries store, which may utilize different storage technology.) (Para. [0375]).
10. Regarding claim 4, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 3, wherein the server
predicts power consumption of the IoT-based controllable device provided in the selected home based on the reservation information and environment setting information on the selected home and transmits predicted power consumption information to the IoT control device (e.g., Still referring to FIG. 4, BMS controller 366 is shown to include a communications interface 407 and a BMS interface 409. Interface 407 can facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and external applications (e.g., monitoring and reporting applications 422, enterprise control applications 426, remote systems and applications 444, applications residing on client devices 448, etc.) for allowing user control, monitoring, and adjustment to BMS controller 366 and/or subsystems 428. Interface 407 can also facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and client devices 448. BMS interface 409 can facilitate communications between BMS controller 366 and building subsystems 428 (e.g., HVAC, lighting security, lifts, power distribution, business, etc.)) (Para. [0105]),
and the IoT control device calculates the power consumption of the IoT
based controllable device provided in the selected home in real time (e.g., Enterprise control application 536 can use the derived timeseries data to perform various control activities. For example, enterprise control application 536 can use the derived timeseries data as input to a control algorithm (e.g., a state-based algorithm, an extremum seeking control (ESC) algorithm, a proportional-integral (PI) control algorithm, a proportional-integral-derivative (PID) control algorithm, a model predictive control (MPC) algorithm, a feedback control algorithm, etc.) to generate control signals for building subsystems 428. In some embodiments, building subsystems 428 use the control signals to operate building equipment. Operating the building equipment can affect the measured or calculated values of the data samples provided to BMS 500. Accordingly, enterprise control application 536 can use the derived timeseries data as feedback to control the systems and devices of building subsystems 428.) (Para. [0145]),
and compares the power consumption calculated in real time with the predicted power consumption information (e.g., In some embodiments, the fault detection rules provide criteria that can be evaluated by fault detector 614 to detect faults in the timeseries data. For example, the fault detection rules can define a fault as a data value above or below a threshold value. As another example, the fault detection rules can define a fault as a data value outside a predetermined range of values. The threshold value and predetermined range of values can be based on the type of timeseries data (e.g., meter data, calculated data, etc.), the type of variable represented by the timeseries data (e.g., temperature, humidity, energy consumption, etc.), the system or device that measures or provides the timeseries data (e.g., a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, a chiller, etc.), and/or other attributes of the timeseries data.) (Para. [0191], also refer to [0375]).
11. Regarding claim 5, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 4, wherein the IoT control device further includes an electrical energy check unit that checks a charge amount of a recycled battery provided in the selected home (e.g., According to an exemplary embodiment, demand response layer 414 includes control logic for responding to the data and signals it receives. These responses can include communicating with the control algorithms in integrated control layer 418, changing control strategies, changing setpoints, or activating/deactivating building equipment or subsystems in a controlled manner. Demand response layer 414 can also include control logic configured to determine when to utilize stored energy. For example, demand response layer 414 can determine to begin using energy from energy storage 427 just prior to the beginning of a peak use hour.
[0115] In some embodiments, demand response layer 414 includes a control module configured to actively initiate control actions (e.g., automatically changing setpoints) which minimize energy costs based on one or more inputs representative of or based on demand (e.g., price, a curtailment signal, a demand level, etc.). In some embodiments, demand response layer 414 uses equipment models to determine an optimal set of control actions. The equipment models can include, for example, thermodynamic models describing the inputs, outputs, and/or functions performed by various sets of building equipment. Equipment models can represent collections of building equipment (e.g., subplants, chiller arrays, etc.) or individual devices (e.g., individual chillers, heaters, pumps, etc.).
[0116] Demand response layer 414 can further include or draw upon one or more demand response policy definitions (e.g., databases, XML files, etc.). The policy definitions can be edited or adjusted by a user (e.g., via a graphical user interface) so that the control actions initiated in response to demand inputs can be tailored for the user's application, desired comfort level, particular building equipment, or based on other concerns. For example, the demand response policy definitions can specify which equipment can be turned on or off in response to particular demand inputs, how long a system or piece of equipment should be turned off, what setpoints can be changed, what the allowable set point adjustment range is, how long to hold a high demand setpoint before returning to a normally scheduled setpoint, how close to approach capacity limits, which equipment modes to utilize, the energy transfer rates (e.g., the maximum rate, an alarm rate, other rate boundary information, etc.) into and out of energy storage devices (e.g., thermal storage tanks, battery banks, etc.), and when to dispatch on-site generation of energy (e.g., via fuel cells, a motor generator set, etc.)) (Para. [0114]-[0116]);
and the processor calculates an increase/decrease rate of the power consumption calculated in real time (e.g., Integrated control layer 418 is shown to be logically below demand response layer 414. Integrated control layer 418 can be configured to enhance the effectiveness of demand response layer 414 by enabling building subsystems 428 and their respective control loops to be controlled in coordination with demand response layer 414. This configuration may advantageously reduce disruptive demand response behavior relative to conventional systems. For example, integrated control layer 418 can be configured to assure that a demand response-driven upward adjustment to the setpoint for chilled water temperature (or another component that directly or indirectly affects temperature) does not result in an increase in fan energy (or other energy used to cool a space) that would result in greater total building energy use than was saved at the chiller) (Para. [0118]),
and compares the calculated increase/decrease rate with the charge amount of the recycled battery to calculate a power supply available time (e.g., Automated measurement and validation (AM&V) layer 412 can be configured to verify that control strategies commanded by integrated control layer 418 or demand response layer 414 are working properly (e.g., using data aggregated by AM&V layer 412, integrated control layer 418, building subsystem integration layer 420, FDD layer 416, or otherwise). The calculations made by AM&V layer 412 can be based on building system energy models and/or equipment models for individual BMS devices or subsystems. For example, AM&V layer 412 can compare a model-predicted output with an actual output from building subsystems 428 to determine an accuracy of the model.) (Para. [0120]).
12. Regarding claim 6, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 5, wherein the processor determines whether to replace the recycled battery based on the calculated power supply available time, transmits battery replacement request information to the server, and settles a usage cost of the selected home based on the power consumption calculated in real time (e.g., Demand response layer 414 can be configured to optimize resource usage (e.g., electricity use, natural gas use, water use, etc.) and/or the monetary cost of such resource usage in response to satisfy the demand of building 10. The optimization can be based on time-of-use prices, curtailment signals, energy availability, or other data received from utility providers, distributed energy generation systems 424, from energy storage 427 (e.g., hot TES 242, cold TES 244, etc.), or from other sources. Demand response layer 414 can receive inputs from other layers of BMS controller 366 (e.g., building subsystem integration layer 420, integrated control layer 418, etc.). The inputs received from other layers can include environmental or sensor inputs such as temperature, carbon dioxide levels, relative humidity levels, air quality sensor outputs, occupancy sensor outputs, room schedules, and the like. The inputs can also include inputs such as electrical use (e.g., expressed in kWh), thermal load measurements, pricing information, projected pricing, smoothed pricing, curtailment signals from utilities, and the like.) (Para. [0113]).
13. Regarding claim 7, Park discloses:
The IoT-based home management system of claim 6, wherein the IoT control device further includes a sensor unit that detects movement of the user (e.g., For example, HVAC subsystem 440 can include a chiller, a boiler, any number of air handling units, economizers, field controllers, supervisory controllers, actuators, temperature sensors, and other devices for controlling the temperature, humidity, airflow, or other variable conditions within building 10. Lighting subsystem 442 can include any number of light fixtures, ballasts, lighting sensors, dimmers, or other devices configured to controllably adjust the amount of light provided to a building space. Security subsystem 438 can include occupancy sensors, video surveillance cameras, digital video recorders, video processing servers, intrusion detection devices, access control devices and servers, or other security-related devices.) (Para. [0104]), and when the sensor unit determines that a risk situation occurs based on the detected movement of the user (e.g., The constraints can also include setpoint or sensed boundaries relating to safety, equipment operating limits and performance, comfort, fire codes, electrical codes, energy codes, and the like. Integrated control layer 418 is also logically below fault detection and diagnostics layer 416 and automated measurement and validation layer 412. Integrated control layer 418 can be configured to provide calculated inputs (e.g., aggregations) to these higher levels based on outputs from more than one building subsystem.) (Para. [0119]), the IoT control device transmits risk situation notification information to the server (e.g., Fault detection and diagnostics (FDD) layer 416 can be configured to provide on-going fault detection for building subsystems 428, building subsystem devices (i.e., building equipment), and control algorithms used by demand response layer 414 and integrated control layer 418. FDD layer 416 can receive data inputs from integrated control layer 418, directly from one or more building subsystems or devices, or from another data source. FDD layer 416 can automatically diagnose and respond to detected faults. The responses to detected or diagnosed faults can include providing an alert message to a user, a maintenance scheduling system, or a control algorithm configured to attempt to repair the fault or to work-around the fault) (Para. [0121]).
14. Regarding claim 8-13, claim 8-13 recites a control method that implement the system of claim 1-6, with substantially the same limitations, respectively. Therefore the rejection applied to claim 1-6 also applies to claim 8-13, respectively.
15. Regarding claim 14, as to claim 14, applicant is directed to the citation for claim 7 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Thiem (Pub: 2025/0007983) disclose an IoT system containing an IoT platform 1 and an energy management system 6, which comprises, inter alia, a battery 2 as a further field device. The battery 2 has a device ID 3 in the form of a QR code. The field device that the energy management system 6 has is a photovoltaic installation 7, which is already connected to the IoT platform and which can charge the battery 2 (Para. [0028], Fig. 1).
Ashman (Pub: 2025/0309679) disclose The IoT compute and communication module includes local control capabilities, incorporating an API designed for seamless data exchange with various home energy management systems (HEMS), smart home platforms, and microgrid control systems (MCS) (Para. [0123]).
Ando (Pub: 2023/0291599) disclose that FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating an overall configuration of a home equipment management system 100 according to a first embodiment of the present disclosure. The home equipment management system illustrated in FIG. 1 includes a user terminal 101, a user home 102, and an IoT common API-compatible server 103 serving as a home emergency management apparatus according to the first embodiment. The user terminal 101, the user home 102, and the IoT common API-compatible server 103 are connectable to each other via a wide area network such as the Internet. The IoT common API-compatible server 103 is configured in the cloud, and the user terminal 101 can communicate with equipment in the user home 102 via the IoT common API-compatible server 103 (Para. [0029], Fig. 1).
Takada (Pub: 2021/0305811) disclose The ordinary house 103 is, for example, a smart house that has electricity generation equipment (an energy supply source), such as solar panels and fuel cells, electricity storage equipment, an energy management system (EMS) that utilizes IoT (Internet of Things) data, and so forth. Furthermore, the industrial facility 104 and the commercial facility 105, which are respectively a factory and a commercial building, for example, also have electricity generation equipment, electricity storage equipment, an energy management system, and so forth. The management apparatus 102 has a function of adjusting the balance between demand and supply of energy inside the microgrid 101, and a function of controlling voltages and frequencies. Respective blocks inside the microgrid 101 are interconnected via an energy network 106 and a communication network 107. The energy network 106 includes an EMS network; for example, the management apparatus 102 adjusts the balance between demand and supply of energy inside the microgrid 101 via the energy network 106. The communication network 107 is a wireless and/or wired network; for example, IoT data is exchanged between the ordinary house 103 and the management apparatus 102 via the communication network 107 (Para. [0026]).
/JIGNESHKUMAR C PATEL/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116