DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lohr (USPGPUB US20260262035).
(Claim 1 discloses) a method for communication, comprising: acquiring, by a terminal device, at least one first radio resource (Lohr et al paragraphs 42-44 and figure 10 #1005).); and determining, by the terminal device, first transmission data, wherein the first transmission data are transmitted through the at least one first radio resource (Lohr et al shows establishing communication, paragraphs 42-44); wherein the first transmission data are determined according to first information, and the first information includes at least one of: protocol data unit (PDU) sets in a plurality of logical channels of the terminal device; or a remaining delay budget corresponding to each of the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device (Lohr et al shows using a remaining delay budget (RDB), paragraph 42)).
(Claim 12 discloses) the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: before determining, by the terminal device, the first transmission data, receiving, by the terminal device, a first configuration, wherein the first configuration indicates that the first information is applicable to the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device, or that the first information is applicable to some logical channels of the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device (Lohr et al shows a control message is received by the terminal (paragraph 42)).
(Claim 13 discloses) the method of claim 12, wherein the first information includes the remaining delay budget, and a configuration parameter corresponding to the first configuration include one of: whether to perform a LCP procedure according to the remaining delay budget; or whether a logical channel belongs to a logical channel corresponding to a first service type or a second service type (Lohr et al shows the LCP is based on the RDB (paragraph 42)).
(Claim 14 discloses) the method of claim 12, wherein the first information includes the remaining delay budget, and the first configuration indicates at least one logical channel, among the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device, for determining the first transmission data according to the remaining delay budget (Lohr et al shows including a logical channel for a RDB (paragraph 42)).
(Claim 15 discloses) the method of claim 12, wherein the first information includes the remaining delay budget, and the first configuration instructs a first condition for each of the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device to determine the first transmission data according to the remaining delay budget (Lohr et al shows using the RDB to determine the transmission (paragraphs 42-43)).
(Claim 16 discloses) the method of claim 15, wherein the first condition is determined according to a first threshold, the first threshold includes at least one of a priority threshold, a delay budget threshold, or a bit rate threshold (Lohr et al shows a priority level is used (paragraph 43)).
(Claim 17 discloses) the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device include at least one first logical channel, and each of the at least one first logical channel is configured for determining data transmitted through the at least one first radio resource according to the remaining delay budget, wherein determining, by the terminal device, the first transmission data comprises: determining, by the terminal device, a plurality of pieces of data transmitted through the at least one first radio resource according to third information of the at least one first logical channel (Lohr et al shows using data for assignments (paragraphs 49-50).); and determining, by the terminal device, the first transmission data according to the plurality of pieces of data (Lohr et al shows completing data assignment (paragraphs 49-50)).
(Claim 18 discloses) the method of claim 17, wherein the third information includes at least one of: a priority corresponding to each of the at least one first logical channel (Lohr et al shows using the LCH priority (paragraph 50).); a priority of each of PDUs or PDU sets in the at least one first logical channel; a remaining delay budget corresponding to each of the at least one first logical channel; or a remaining delay budget threshold corresponding to each of the at least one first logical channel.
(Claim 19 discloses) 19. A method for communication, comprising: transmitting, by a network device, at least one first radio resource to a terminal device, wherein the at least one first radio resource is used to transmit first transmission data, wherein the first transmission data are determined according to first information, and the first information includes at least one of: PDU sets in a plurality of logical channels of the terminal device; or a remaining delay budget corresponding to each of the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device (Lohr et al paragraphs 42-44 and figure 10 #1005), establishing communication, paragraphs 42-44), and using a remaining delay budget (RDB), paragraph 42)).
(Claim 20 discloses) a terminal device, comprising: at least one processor; one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor, wherein the programming instructions, when executed, cause the terminal device to perform operations comprising: acquiring at least one first radio resource (Lohr et al paragraphs 42-44 and figure 10 #1005).); and determining first transmission data, wherein the first transmission data are transmitted through the at least one first radio resource (Lohr et al shows establishing communication, paragraphs 42-44); wherein the first transmission data are determined according to first information, and the first information includes at least one of: protocol data unit (PDU) sets in a plurality of logical channels of the terminal device; or a remaining delay budget corresponding to each of the plurality of logical channels of the terminal device (Lohr et al shows using a remaining delay budget (RDB), paragraph 42)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lohr et al (US PGPUB US20260262068) teaches of scheduling multiple configured grand resources without a sing configured grant period. Rao et al (US PGUB US20250119785) teaches XR methods for supporting high granularity QOS differentiation. Hu et al (US PGUB US20210105657) teaches of determining a length of quality of service flow identifier used when a protocol data unit is established or modified.
/BRIAN J. GILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472