DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims: claims 1-10 are pending below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/24/2024, 11/5/2025 and 4/24/2026 was filed and considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7-8 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharma et al (US 2020/0065617) in view of Zhao et al (US 2017/0006148).
Claim 1, similarly claim 9-10:
Sharma et al (US 2020/0065617) teaches the following subject matter:
A method of changing a target shooting cycle performed by an electronic apparatus, the method comprising:
obtaining a first target video and detecting a target included in the first target video through coordinate correction to the first target video (figure 4 and 0044-0048 detail part 491 with target videos with feature extractor 401 with transformation predictor, temporal and domain (coordinate correction));
determining whether the target is a previously identified target (0004 detail original features extracted from the plurality of target video clips to obtain transformed features for the plurality of target video clips; figure 2 and 0021-0031; figure 3 and 0034-0039);
when it is determined that the target is the previously identified target, extracting change degrees between the first target video and target videos obtained before obtaining the first target video (figure 4 part 402-403 and 0048 detail how target videos/clips 491 are processed for target/feature extraction and process for change degree in 402 and 403).
Sharma et al teaches all the subject matter above but not the following:
changing a shooting cycle of the target from a first shooting cycle to a second shooting cycle based on the change degrees.
Zhao et al (US 2017/0006148) teaches the following subject matter: changing a shooting cycle of the target from a first shooting cycle to a second shooting cycle based on the change degrees (0050 detail plan new path (camera shooting) with adjustment angle of the camera to improve the degree of stability for detecting and avoid objects; 0022 and 0052 teach such application used for target tracking with videos capture and control angle of camera in real-time for aiming at target).
Sharma et al and Zhao et al are both in the field of image analysis, especially the use of video data to target and thus adjust shooting solutions to track/monitor the target in sequence videos such that the combine outcome is predictable.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Sharma et al and Zhao et al where changes in degree for another shooting provides stability for detecting and avoid objects as disclosed by Zhao et al in 0050.
Regarding claim 9, Sharma et al detail memory and processor in figure 1 and 0016-0018.
Regarding claim 10, Sharma et al detail computer-readable recording medium in paragraph 0055-0057
Claim 7:
Zhao et al teach:
The method of claim 1, wherein the changing the shooting cycle of the target includes: determining whether at least one of the change degrees exceeds a change degree threshold; and when it is determined that at least one of the change degrees exceeds the change degree threshold, changing the shooting cycle of the target from the first shooting cycle to a third shooting cycle (0050 detail plan new path (camera shooting) with adjustment angle of the camera to improve the degree of stability for detecting and avoid objects; 0022 and 0052 teach such application used for target tracking with videos capture and control angle of camera in real-time for aiming at target, where real-time address the changing to different cycle bases on degrees).
Claim 8:
Sharma et al teach:
The method of claim 1, further comprising, when it is determined that the target is a new target, extracting a characteristic of the new target, determining a maximum shooting cycle related to the new target, registering target information of the new target, and determining a shooting cycle of the new target as a third shooting cycle (0015 detail new target domain with classification, where above detail the same adjustment by degree for new targets).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharma et al (US 2020/0065617) in view of Zhao et al (US 2017/0006148) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of LI et al (US 2023/0353844).
Claim 2:
Sharma et al and Zhao et al teach all the subject matter above, but not the following which is taught by LI et al (US 2023/0353844) teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the target videos obtained before obtaining the first target video includes a second target video obtained before obtaining the first target video and a third target video obtained before obtaining the second target video, and wherein the extracting change degrees includes extracting a first change degree between the first target video and the second target video, a second change degree between the first target video and the third target video, and a third change degree between the second target video and the third target video (0103 teaches degree of differences between sequence of target scenes: video frame, previous video, two adjacent scene videos).
Sharma et al and Zhao et al and LI et al are both in the field of image analysis, especially the use of video data to target and thus adjust shooting solutions to track/monitor the target in sequence videos such that the combine outcome is predictable.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Sharma et al and Zhao et al by LI et al such adjustment by degree to synthesized target video better meets the user's wishes, the visual effect of the synthesized target video can be improved, and an excessively abrupt transition is avoided as disclosed by LI et al in paragraph 0119.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3, and dependent claim 4, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. At the time for examination unable to find teaching regarding “…wherein the changing includes: determining whether at least one of the change degrees exceeds a change degree threshold; and when it is determined that all of the change degrees do not exceed the change degree threshold, changing the shooting cycle of the target from the first shooting cycle to the second shooting cycle, and wherein the second shooting cycle has a greater value than the first shooting cycle.”
Claim 5, and dependent claim 6, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. At the time for examination unable to find teaching regarding “…determining whether to shoot the target at a second mission time point that is a mission time point after a first mission time point of obtaining the first target video, wherein the determining includes determining whether to shoot the target at the second mission time point based on a number difference of days between the first mission time point and the second mission time point and the second shooting cycle.”
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
ZHANG et al (US 2018/0374219) teaches - VIDEO TRACKING METHOD AND DEVICE, AND OBJECT RECOGNITION METHOD AND DEVICE - tracking target determination module 41 may be further configured to create a second tracking target based on the extracted feature points in the current image if the number of the matched feature points among the extracted feature points in the current image is less than a preset number; wherein the tracking execution module 42 is further configured to perform video tracking on the second tracking target based on the video. Therefore, the video tracking process on the second tracking target is started, and the video tracking process on the second tracking target can be maintained by the tracking execution module 42, the first extraction module 44, the area overlap degree calculation module 43 and the first matching module 45, which are not described redundantly herein (paragraph 0087).
BAO et al (US 2022/0148302) teaches METHOD FOR VISUAL LOCALIZATION AND RELATED APPARATUS - a camera, configured to collect a target image; a transceiver, configured to send target information to a server, the target information comprising the target image or a feature sequence extracted from the target image, and internal parameters of the camera; receive position information, wherein the position information is configured to indicate a position and a direction of the camera; the position information is information of a position, determined by the server according to a second candidate image sequence, of the camera when the target image is collected; and the second candidate image sequence is obtained by the server through adjusting an order of image frame (paragraph 0067)
/TSUNG YIN TSAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2656