DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 6-9, 12, 14, 17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zheng et al. (US 20210160697, hereinafter “Zheng”).
Regarding claim 1, Zheng discloses,
A Bluetooth device (the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece are all wireless transceiver devices, for example, Bluetooth devices [0041]) configuration method, applied to a first electronic device (The pairing system includes a first wireless earpiece 11, a second wireless earpiece 12 and an intermediate device 20. The purpose of the embodiment of the present disclosure is to pair the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 so as to form a wireless earpiece group, [0037]-[0042]), and comprising:
obtaining target set identity information (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]); and
sending the target set identity information to a first Bluetooth device (the pairing method may include a step of S201 in which an intermediate device respectively establishes wireless communication connections respectively with a first wireless earpiece and a second wireless earpiece [0040]. in S201, sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; S402: The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece [0053]), so that the first Bluetooth device configures set identity information as the target set identity information (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]), and the target set identity information is configured to indicate a target Bluetooth device collection (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]; , said another device may be a device that provides data to the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 in the wireless earpiece group, the device may be, for example, a mobile phone with a wireless communication function, and the data may be, for example, multi-media data (for example, audio data, etc.). Said another device may pair with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in the wireless earpiece group according to the dynamically-assigned designated MAC address [0063]).
Regarding claim 2, Zheng discloses,
wherein the obtaining target set identity information, comprises: generating the target set identity information according to a preset method ((the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]); or
Regarding claim 6, Zheng discloses,
wherein before obtaining the target set identity information, the method further comprises: receiving a first instruction sent by a second electronic device, wherein the first instruction is sent by the second electronic device in response to a first trigger operation; and establishing a communication connection between the first electronic device and the first Bluetooth device according to the first instruction (When a preset trigger condition is met, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece broadcast respectively a first pairing request and a second pairing request each carrying the respective identification information, and the intermediate device scans the first pairing request and the second pairing request. The intermediate device establishes wireless communication connections respectively with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in turn according to the respective identification information carried in the scanned first pairing request and the scanned second pairing request, [0044]-[0049]).
Regarding claim 7, Zheng discloses,
wherein the first electronic device comprises a first headphone, the first Bluetooth device comprises a second headphone, and the second electronic device comprises a headphone box (the intermediate device is a charging case for accommodating the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece, [0026] The intermediate device 20 may be a wireless charging case for accommodating the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12. Optionally, the intermediate device 20 may also be a tool (fixture) that realizes pairing of the left and right earpieces for the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 at the factory [0037]-[0038]); the receiving a first instruction sent by a second electronic device, comprises: receiving the first instruction sent by the headphone box in the case where the first headphone and the second headphone are placed in the headphone box, wherein the first instruction is sent by the headphone box in response to the first trigger operation (sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece, where the first pairing response carries the pairing information, a device type for indicating the intermediate device (for example, it may be configured to indicate that the intermediate device is a charging case) and a serial number of device-sent information, as well as battery information of the intermediate device…. The intermediate device sends the second pairing response to the second wireless earpiece, where the second pairing response also carries pairing information, a device type for indicating the intermediate device [0053]-[0057]; the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece both obtain the pairing information, where the pairing information may include the RF channel and the RF access code that are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece, which are dynamically assigned by the intermediate device [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 8, Zheng discloses,
wherein the obtaining target set identity information, comprises: obtaining the target set identity information in response to a second trigger operation (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device, where the RF channel and the RF access code are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042].. the preset trigger condition may include a state in which the intermediate device is in electrical contact with the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece respectively. For example, the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece may be accommodated in the intermediate device to be in electrical contact with the intermediate device via the contacts distributed on the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece and the intermediate device, thereby meeting the preset trigger condition [0046]).
Regarding claim 9, Zheng discloses,
wherein the first electronic device comprises a headphone box, and the first Bluetooth device comprises a second headphone (The intermediate device 20 may be a wireless charging case for accommodating the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12); and the obtaining the target set identity information in response to a second trigger operation (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device, where the RF channel and the RF access code are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042].. the preset trigger condition may include a state in which the intermediate device is in electrical contact with the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece respectively. For example, the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece may be accommodated in the intermediate device to be in electrical contact with the intermediate device via the contacts distributed on the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece and the intermediate device, thereby meeting the preset trigger condition [0046]), comprises: obtaining the target set identity information in response to the second trigger operation in the case where the second headphone is placed in the headphone box; or the first electronic device comprises a terminal device that establishes a Bluetooth communication connection with the first Bluetooth device, and the Bluetooth communication connection comprises a classic Bluetooth connection, a BLE connection, or a low energy (LE) Audio Bluetooth connection; and the second trigger operation comprises a selection operation for the first Bluetooth device detected by the terminal device, and the selection operation is configured to indicate configuring the first Bluetooth device (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device, where the RF channel and the RF access code are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece. On this basis, after receiving the assigned RF channel and RF access code, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may establish the wireless communication link between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece according to the assigned RF channel and RF access code….the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece may be accommodated in the intermediate device to be in electrical contact with the intermediate device via the contacts distributed on the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece and the intermediate device, thereby meeting the preset trigger condition [0042]-[0047]).
Regarding claim 12, Zheng discloses,
A Bluetooth device configuration method (the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece are all wireless transceiver devices, for example, Bluetooth devices [0041]), applied to a first Bluetooth device (The pairing system includes a first wireless earpiece 11, a second wireless earpiece 12 and an intermediate device 20. The purpose of the embodiment of the present disclosure is to pair the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 so as to form a wireless earpiece group, [0037]-[0042]), and comprising:
receiving target set identity information sent by a first electronic device (the pairing method may include a step of S201 in which an intermediate device respectively establishes wireless communication connections respectively with a first wireless earpiece and a second wireless earpiece [0040]. in S201, sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; S402: The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece [0053]), wherein the target set identity information is configured to indicate a target Bluetooth device collection (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]; , said another device may be a device that provides data to the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 in the wireless earpiece group, the device may be, for example, a mobile phone with a wireless communication function, and the data may be, for example, multi-media data (for example, audio data, etc.). Said another device may pair with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in the wireless earpiece group according to the dynamically-assigned designated MAC address [0063]).; and
configuring set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]).
Regarding claim 14, Zheng discloses,
wherein the target set identity information is generated by the first electronic device according to a preset method ((the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]);
Regarding claim 17, Zheng discloses,
wherein before receiving the target set identity information sent by the first electronic device, the method further comprises: receiving a first instruction sent by a second electronic device, wherein the first instruction is sent by the second electronic device in response to a first trigger operation; and establishing a communication connection between the first electronic device and the first Bluetooth device according to the first instruction (When a preset trigger condition is met, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece broadcast respectively a first pairing request and a second pairing request each carrying the respective identification information, and the intermediate device scans the first pairing request and the second pairing request. The intermediate device establishes wireless communication connections respectively with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in turn according to the respective identification information carried in the scanned first pairing request and the scanned second pairing request, [0044]-[0049]) the first electronic device comprises a first headphone, the first Bluetooth device comprises a second headphone, and the second electronic device comprises a headphone box; and the receiving a first instruction sent by a second electronic device, comprises: receiving the first instruction sent by the headphone box in the case where the first headphone and the second headphone are placed in the headphone box, wherein the first instruction is sent by the headphone box in response to the first trigger operation (the intermediate device is a charging case for accommodating the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece, [0026] The intermediate device 20 may be a wireless charging case for accommodating the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12. Optionally, the intermediate device 20 may also be a tool (fixture) that realizes pairing of the left and right earpieces for the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 at the factory [0037]-[0038]; (sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece, where the first pairing response carries the pairing information, a device type for indicating the intermediate device (for example, it may be configured to indicate that the intermediate device is a charging case) and a serial number of device-sent information, as well as battery information of the intermediate device…. The intermediate device sends the second pairing response to the second wireless earpiece, where the second pairing response also carries pairing information, a device type for indicating the intermediate device [0053]-[0057]; the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece both obtain the pairing information, where the pairing information may include the RF channel and the RF access code that are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece, which are dynamically assigned by the intermediate device [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 18, Zheng discloses,
wherein the first Bluetooth device comprises a second headphone, and the first electronic device comprises a headphone box; or the first electronic device comprises a terminal device that establishes a Bluetooth communication connection with the first Bluetooth device (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device, where the RF channel and the RF access code are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042].. the preset trigger condition may include a state in which the intermediate device is in electrical contact with the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece respectively. For example, the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece may be accommodated in the intermediate device to be in electrical contact with the intermediate device via the contacts distributed on the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece and the intermediate device, thereby meeting the preset trigger condition [0046]; the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device, where the RF channel and the RF access code are required for communication between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece. On this basis, after receiving the assigned RF channel and RF access code, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may establish the wireless communication link between the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece according to the assigned RF channel and RF access code….the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece may be accommodated in the intermediate device to be in electrical contact with the intermediate device via the contacts distributed on the first wireless earpiece and/or the second wireless earpiece and the intermediate device, thereby meeting the preset trigger condition [0042]-[0047]).
Regarding claim 20, Zheng discloses,
An electronic device, comprising: a processor; and a memory, storing a computer program, wherein in response to the computer program being executed by the processor (memory and processor are inherent features in wireless electronic device), a first Bluetooth device configuration method or a second Bluetooth device configuration method is implemented (the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece are all wireless transceiver devices, for example, Bluetooth devices [0041]) wherein the first Bluetooth device configuration method is applied to a first electronic device, and comprises (The pairing system includes a first wireless earpiece 11, a second wireless earpiece 12 and an intermediate device 20. The purpose of the embodiment of the present disclosure is to pair the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 so as to form a wireless earpiece group, [0037]-[0042]), and comprising:
obtaining target set identity information (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]); and
sending the target set identity information to a first Bluetooth device (the pairing method may include a step of S201 in which an intermediate device respectively establishes wireless communication connections respectively with a first wireless earpiece and a second wireless earpiece [0040]. in S201, sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; S402: The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece [0053]), so that the first Bluetooth device configures set identity information as the target set identity information (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]), and the target set identity information is configured to indicate a target Bluetooth device collection (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]; , said another device may be a device that provides data to the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 in the wireless earpiece group, the device may be, for example, a mobile phone with a wireless communication function, and the data may be, for example, multi-media data (for example, audio data, etc.). Said another device may pair with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in the wireless earpiece group according to the dynamically-assigned designated MAC address [0063]);
wherein the second Bluetooth device configuration method is applied to a first Bluetooth device (The pairing system includes a first wireless earpiece 11, a second wireless earpiece 12 and an intermediate device 20. The purpose of the embodiment of the present disclosure is to pair the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 so as to form a wireless earpiece group, [0037]-[0042]), and comprises
receiving target set identity information sent by a first electronic device (the pairing method may include a step of S201 in which an intermediate device respectively establishes wireless communication connections respectively with a first wireless earpiece and a second wireless earpiece [0040]. in S201, sending, by the intermediate device, the pairing information respectively to the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece based on the established wireless communication connections [0050]; S402: The intermediate device sends the first pairing response to the first wireless earpiece [0053]), wherein the target set identity information is configured to indicate a target Bluetooth device collection (after receiving the assigned designated MAC address, the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece may use the assigned designated MAC address as the address identification of a wireless earpiece group, which is formed by pairing the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece [0042]; , said another device may be a device that provides data to the first wireless earpiece 11 and the second wireless earpiece 12 in the wireless earpiece group, the device may be, for example, a mobile phone with a wireless communication function, and the data may be, for example, multi-media data (for example, audio data, etc.). Said another device may pair with the first wireless earpiece and the second wireless earpiece in the wireless earpiece group according to the dynamically-assigned designated MAC address [0063]).; and
configuring set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information (the pairing information may include a designated MAC address, an RF channel and an RF access code that are obtained via dynamic assignment performed by the intermediate device [0042]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 4 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng, and further in view of Majeti et al. (US 20230084235, hereinafter “Majeti”).
Regarding claim 3, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein the generating the target set identity information according to a preset method, comprises: generating the target set identity information based on a target Bluetooth low energy (BLE) address, wherein the target BLE address comprises any one of a BLE address of the first electronic device, a BLE address of the first Bluetooth device, and a BLE address of a third Bluetooth device; and the third Bluetooth device is a Bluetooth device to be added to the target Bluetooth device collection; or randomly generating set identity information as the target set identity information.
In the same field of endeavor, Batra disclose, wherein the generating the target set identity information according to a preset method, comprises: (the network controller generates a random label ID and expiry timer that are transmitted to the BLE device via the AP. In addition, the network controller stores a mapping between the device address and the label ID, to resolve the label ID to the low power mobile device's address [0013]; Network controller 128 further includes a label generator 136 that generates purely random labels that may be of a length of 48 bits, and any length label may be generated by the label generator depending on configuration settings of the network controller 128 [0018]-[0019]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing randomly generating set identity information as the target set identity information, as taught by Majeti for the purpose of providing security for communications between a low power mobile device and one or more access points [0001].
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Zheng and Majeti discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition Majeti discloses, wherein the generating the target set identity information based on a target BLE address, comprises: obtaining the target BLE address (the AP 116 provides the BD_ADDR 108 to network controller 128 that verifies the BD_ADDR against cleanlist 132 to validate that BLE device 104 is authenticated to operate on the BLE device network 100 [0017]-[0019]);
Regarding claim 15, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein the generating the target set identity information according to a preset method, comprises: generating the target set identity information based on a target Bluetooth low energy (BLE) address, wherein the target BLE address comprises any one of a BLE address of the first electronic device, a BLE address of the first Bluetooth device, and a BLE address of a third Bluetooth device; and the third Bluetooth device is a Bluetooth device to be added to the target Bluetooth device collection; or randomly generating set identity information as the target set identity information.
In the same field of endeavor, Batra disclose, wherein in the case where the target set identity information is generated by the first electronic device according to the preset method, (the network controller generates a random label ID and expiry timer that are transmitted to the BLE device via the AP. In addition, the network controller stores a mapping between the device address and the label ID, to resolve the label ID to the low power mobile device's address [0013]; Network controller 128 further includes a label generator 136 that generates purely random labels that may be of a length of 48 bits, and any length label may be generated by the label generator depending on configuration settings of the network controller 128 [0018]-[0019]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing the target set identity information is randomly generated by the first electronic device, as taught by Majeti for the purpose of providing security for communications between a low power mobile device and one or more access points [0001].
Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng, and further in view of Moato et al. (US 20170244838, hereinafter “Moato”).
Regarding claim 5, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the method further comprises: configuring set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information, so that the first electronic device is added to the target Bluetooth device collection; or in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device has already added, the obtaining target set identity information, comprises: obtaining set identity information currently configured by the first electronic device as the target set identity information.
In the same field of endeavor, Moato discloses, wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the method further comprises: configuring set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information, so that the first electronic device is added to the target Bluetooth device collection (The devices are then brought (either jointly, or sequentially) to close physical proximity (such as 3 meters) with the head device. The head device, preferably by using the Bluetooth unit 21, in turn assigns a group ID and a device serial number for example, from 1 to 15 (or less, in case of fewer devices) to each of the devices respectively, while the head device is assigned with the same group ID and serial number 0…. when a device tries to join a group in which this limit has been reached, such an attempt will be rejected by the head device until a slot is vacated by an active member. Furthermore, when a device who has previously abandoned the group attempts to rejoin a group, the attempting device is preferably assigned with a same previous serial number, if said serial number is still available [0043]-[0045]); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the method further comprises: configuring set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information, so that the first electronic device is added to the target Bluetooth device collection, as taught by Moato for the purpose of enabling its participants to transmit full-duplex sound and data while operating in a rapidly changing environment [0001].
Regarding claim 16, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 12), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the method further comprises: configuring set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information, so that the first electronic device is added to the target Bluetooth device collection; or in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device has already added, the obtaining target set identity information, comprises: obtaining set identity information currently configured by the first electronic device as the target set identity information.
In the same field of endeavor, Moato discloses, wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the first electronic device is further configured to configure the set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information (The devices are then brought (either jointly, or sequentially) to close physical proximity (such as 3 meters) with the head device. The head device, preferably by using the Bluetooth unit 21, in turn assigns a group ID and a device serial number for example, from 1 to 15 (or less, in case of fewer devices) to each of the devices respectively, while the head device is assigned with the same group ID and serial number 0…. when a device tries to join a group in which this limit has been reached, such an attempt will be rejected by the head device until a slot is vacated by an active member. Furthermore, when a device who has previously abandoned the group attempts to rejoin a group, the attempting device is preferably assigned with a same previous serial number, if said serial number is still available [0043]-[0045]); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing wherein in the case where the target Bluetooth device collection is a Bluetooth device collection to which the first electronic device is to be added, the first electronic device is further configured to configure the set identity information of the first electronic device as the target set identity information, as taught by Moato for the purpose of enabling its participants to transmit full-duplex sound and data while operating in a rapidly changing environment [0001].
Claims 10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng, and further in view of Liu et al. (US 20220225088, hereinafter “Liu”).
Regarding claim 10, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK); after sending the target set identity information to the first Bluetooth device, the method further comprises: receiving a LE Audio broadcast signal sent by a second Bluetooth device; determining whether the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection according to the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device; in response to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belonging to the same Bluetooth device collection, audio data is output synchronously to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device respectively.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses, wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK) (the first control circuit 125 may utilize a Set Identity Resolving Key (SIRK) of the Bluetooth device set 102 to be the device set identification information Set-ID of the Bluetooth device set 102 [0104]); after sending the target set identity information to the first Bluetooth device, the method further comprises: receiving a LE Audio broadcast signal sent by a second Bluetooth device (the second control circuit 135 of the second member device 130 may perform the operation 306 of FIG. 3 at any appropriate time point to generate a resolvable set identifier RSI-2 corresponding to the second member device 130. For example, the second control circuit 135 may perform the aforementioned target algorithm according to the device set identification information Set-ID of the Bluetooth device set 102 to generate a random address, and utilize the random address to be the resolvable set identifier RSI-2 corresponding to the second member device 130 [0109]-[0113]); determining whether the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection according to the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device (the processing circuit 117 may inspect the resolvable set identifier RSI-2 of the second member device 130 according to the device set identification information Set-ID transmitted from the first member device 120, so as to determine whether the second member device 130 belongs to the Bluetooth device set 102 or not [0114]-[0015]); in response to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belonging to the same Bluetooth device collection, audio data is output synchronously to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device respectively (the first control circuit 125 is further arranged to operably adjust the clock signals employed by the first member device 120, so as to synchronize a piconet clock utilized among the first member device 120 and other Bluetooth devices [0041]-[0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK); after sending the target set identity information to the first Bluetooth device, the method further comprises: receiving a LE Audio broadcast signal sent by a second Bluetooth device; determining whether the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection according to the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device; in response to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belonging to the same Bluetooth device collection, audio data is output synchronously to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device respectively, as taught by Liu for the purpose of adopting different approaches to improve the generation efficiency of related cypher keys [0071].
Regarding claim 19, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK); after configuring the set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, the method further comprises: sending a LE Audio broadcast signal to the first electronic device based on the target SIRK, wherein the LE Audio broadcast signal comprises the target SIRK or a target field calculated based on the target SIRK.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses, wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK); after configuring the set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, the method further comprises: sending a LE Audio broadcast signal to the first electronic device based on the target SIRK, wherein the LE Audio broadcast signal comprises the target SIRK or a target field calculated based on the target SIRK (the first control circuit 125 may utilize a Set Identity Resolving Key (SIRK) of the Bluetooth device set 102 to be the device set identification information Set-ID of the Bluetooth device set 102 [0104]); the second control circuit 135 of the second member device 130 may perform the operation 306 of FIG. 3 at any appropriate time point to generate a resolvable set identifier RSI-2 corresponding to the second member device 130. For example, the second control circuit 135 may perform the aforementioned target algorithm according to the device set identification information Set-ID of the Bluetooth device set 102 to generate a random address, and utilize the random address to be the resolvable set identifier RSI-2 corresponding to the second member device 130 [0109]-[0113]; the processing circuit 117 may inspect the resolvable set identifier RSI-2 of the second member device 130 according to the device set identification information Set-ID transmitted from the first member device 120, so as to determine whether the second member device 130 belongs to the Bluetooth device set 102 or not [0114]-[0015]); in response to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belonging to the same Bluetooth device collection, audio data is output synchronously to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device respectively (the first control circuit 125 is further arranged to operably adjust the clock signals employed by the first member device 120, so as to synchronize a piconet clock utilized among the first member device 120 and other Bluetooth devices [0041]-[0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing wherein the target set identity information comprises a target set identity resolving key (SIRK); after sending the target set identity information to the first Bluetooth device, the method further comprises: receiving a LE Audio broadcast signal sent by a second Bluetooth device; determining whether the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection according to the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device; in response to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belonging to the same Bluetooth device collection, audio data is output synchronously to the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device respectively, as taught by Liu for the purpose of adopting different approaches to improve the generation efficiency of related cypher keys [0071].
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng, and further in view of Widner (US 20150289298, hereinafter “Widner”).
Regarding claim 13, Zheng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Zheng does not explicitly disclose, wherein the configuring set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, comprises: determining whether the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device is the same as the target set identity information; in response to the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device being different from the target set identity information, configuring the set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information.
In the same field of endeavor, Widner discloses, wherein the configuring set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, comprises: determining whether the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device is the same as the target set identity information (The first base station ID can be received over a wireless connection between the device and base station, such as at the device or the base station. At 606, it can be determined (e.g., using a processor of the device or base station) whether the first base station ID matches a second base station ID. The second base station ID can be stored in the device memory or the base station memory [0034]; [0038]; [0043]); in response to the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device being different from the target set identity information, configuring the set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information (In response to determining that base station ID in memory location 304A or the device ID in memory location 306A does not match the base station ID in memory location 304B or the device ID in memory location 306B, respectfully, a reprogramming technique may be performed to replace and correct the identifier that does not match [0034]-[00336]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zheng by specifically providing wherein the configuring set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, comprises: determining whether the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device is the same as the target set identity information; in response to the set identity information currently configured by the first Bluetooth device being different from the target set identity information, configuring the set identity information of the first Bluetooth device as the target set identity information, as taught by Widner for the purpose of providing techniques for matching and updating a device identifier (ID) used among wirelessly communicating devices [0001].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 11, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior arts, Zheng and Liu, whether taken alone or in combination does not teach the following novel feature: “wherein the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device comprises target specific broadcast information and a target field, and the determining whether the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection according to the LE Audio broadcast signal sent by the second Bluetooth device, comprises: obtaining a target local value by calculating according to the target SIRK corresponding to the first Bluetooth device and the target specific broadcast information; and in response to the target local value being the same as the target field, it is determined that the first Bluetooth device and the second Bluetooth device belong to the same Bluetooth device collection”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 1 and 10.
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20180317090: In the disclosure, a Bluetooth device networking method and system comprises the following steps: the terminal initialization preset all Bluetooth devices within the region, and record all Bluetooth devices corresponding to the identification information of the preset range. When the terminal needs to control the Bluetooth device in the preset area, only the control command information is broadcasted.
US 8934841: A Bluetooth communication method and system for enabling one Bluetooth device to rapidly connect to another Bluetooth device using an audio signal, and also enabling them to transmit data to each other are provided. The system includes first and second Bluetooth devices. The first Bluetooth device transforms authentication information required to establish a Bluetooth communication connection into an audio signal, and broadcasts the audio signal.
US 11924631: A Bluetooth communication system includes: a Bluetooth host device; and a Bluetooth device set which including a first member device and a second member device. The Bluetooth host device controls a display device to display a candidate device list, and to display a single device item in the candidate device list to represent the Bluetooth device set, but does not simultaneously display two device items in the candidate device list to represent the first member device and the second member device.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641