DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Parent data
18931643 filed 10/30/2024 claims foreign priority to 2023-188869, filed 11/02/2023.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 10/30/2024 and 01/15/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ishida et al (US 2024/0087339) in view of Senapathy (US 2023/0319426).
Regarding claim 1, Ishida et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 1, system) constituting a wireless communication network (communication resources can be secured for communication of sound data output from the first speaker 140 via the first communication device 110, and voice communication can be maintained to a certain extent regardless of the quality of wireless communication, [0107],lines 19-21), the system (fig. 1, item 1, system) comprising a processor (fig. 1, item 320, processor), and the processor (fig. 1, item 320, processor) being configured to execute:
receiving an acquisition request to acquire information indicating a travel direction of a detection target object (occupant P requests that the scenery in the travel direction (information indicating a travel direction) of the moving object M be provided, [0097], lines 3-5); and
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of transmitting, based on the acquisition request, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, the first sensing information including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of transmitting, based on the acquisition request, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, the first sensing information including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object (user device 102 may request a view (e.g., video output) at (1) from the virtual render generator 121. Before, during, and/or after the request by the user device 102, the user device 102 may send (transmit) positioning data comprising an initial position and optionally directional (travel direction), velocity, momentum, or other data corresponding to user movement to the position parser 124 at (2), [0098], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of transmitting, based on the acquisition request, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, the first sensing information including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Regarding claim 2, Ishida et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 1, system) according, wherein the acquisition request includes a first ID, which is an ID of a first terminal, the first terminal being a terminal connected to the wireless communication network (When the communication device 310 has received a matching request from the user U via the second device 200 or from the occupant P via the first device 100, the matching processor 320 performs matching of the matching user U and the occupant P with reference to the user data 360, transmits communication identification information of the first device 100 of the occupant P to the second device 200 of the matching user U using the communication device 310, and transmits the communication identification information of the second device 200 of the user U to the first device 100 of the matching occupant P using the communication device 310, [0056], lines 1-6); and
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of processor transmits the travel direction of the detection target object determined with a travel direction of the first terminal as a reference, based on the first ID, including the travel direction in the first sensing information.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of processor transmits the travel direction of the detection target object determined with a travel direction of the first terminal as a reference, based on the first ID, including the travel direction in the first sensing information (virtual render generator 121 (or the user device 102) can transmit one or more frames or images to the object tracker 126 for use in object tracking. For example, the object tracker 126 can use artificial intelligence or other image processing techniques to identify a selected object in the received frame(s) or image(s) and to attempt to identify the same object in other frame(s) or image(s) captured by other sensor sources 130 other than the sensor source 130 that captured the received frame(s) or image(s), and as described herein, [0101], lines 3-8).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of processor transmits the travel direction of the detection target object determined with a travel direction of the first terminal as a reference, based on the first ID, including the travel direction in the first sensing information of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Regarding claim 3, Ishida et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 1, system) according,
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the processor judges, based on the first ID, whether travel directions of the first terminal and the detection target object are same or not, and transmits a result of the judgment as the information indicating the travel direction, including the result of the judgment in the first sensing information.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of wherein the processor judges, based on the first ID, whether travel directions of the first terminal and the detection target object are same or not, and transmits a result of the judgment as the information indicating the travel direction, including the result of the judgment in the first sensing information (The virtual render generator 121 may attempt to determine a frame or image captured at time 1/N that the object tracker 126 identified as depicting the object. If the virtual render generator 121 determines a frame or image that was captured at time 1/N that the object tracker 126 identified as depicting the object, then the virtual render generator 121 may cause the user device 102 to display the frame or image captured at time 1/N subsequent to the display of the initial frame or image displayed by the user device 102, [0065], lines 10-14).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of wherein the processor judges, based on the first ID, whether travel directions of the first terminal and the detection target object are same or not, and transmits a result of the judgment as the information indicating the travel direction, including the result of the judgment in the first sensing information of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Regarding claim 4, Ishida et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 1, system) according,
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the processor transmits a second ID, which is an ID of a second terminal in the same travel direction as the travel direction of the detection target object, as the information indicating the travel direction, including the second ID in the first sensing information.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of wherein the processor transmits a second ID, which is an ID of a second terminal in the same travel direction as the travel direction of the detection target object, as the information indicating the travel direction, including the second ID in the first sensing information (The object tracker 126 can be configured to identify one or more objects in one or more images captured by sensor sources 130 (e.g., cameras). For example, the request from a user device 102 to view a video stream or sequence of image(s) corresponding to an initial position may include an identification of an object to track. The identification can be in the form of a textual description of the object, a selection of an object from a menu of objects displayed by the user device 102, an identification of an object via a user gesture, an identification of an object via a voice command, an identification of an object via a button selection, and/or the like. The identification in the request can be forwarded by the location viewing system 120 to the object tracker 126, [0063], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of wherein the processor transmits a second ID, which is an ID of a second terminal in the same travel direction as the travel direction of the detection target object, as the information indicating the travel direction, including the second ID in the first sensing information of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Regarding claim 5, Ishida et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 1, system) according,
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the processor transmits order of the detection target object having connected to a plurality of base stations as the information indicating the travel direction, including the order in the first sensing information.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of wherein the processor transmits order of the detection target object having connected to a plurality of base stations as the information indicating the travel direction, including the order in the first sensing information (The system also enables a user the ability to virtually travel to any captured environment. In one embodiment, a user may enter a mall like a shopping mall, and walk in any direction they want, go into a store or shop, and move around in any direction, look at the items in the shop, visualize the people moving around, interact with any person in the shop, converse with staff or any person (if the staff or persons are connected with the system), purchase and order any item and pay for it, order said item for delivery, and/or the like, [0087], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of wherein the processor transmits order of the detection target object having connected to a plurality of base stations as the information indicating the travel direction, including the order in the first sensing information of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Regarding claim 6, Ishida et al discloses terminal executing (FIG. 4 is a diagram showing an example of an arrangement of a part of the first device (terminal) in a moving object M, [0038], line 1):
transmitting an acquisition request to acquire information indicating a travel direction of a detection target object, to a core network (occupant P of the first device (terminal) sends a request to the network NW to provide scenery in the travel direction (information indicating a travel direction) of the moving object M, [0097], lines 3-5); and
Ishida et al does not specifically disclose concept of acquiring, from the core network, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object.
However, Senapathy specifically teaches concept of acquiring, from the core network, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object (user device 102 may request a view (e.g., video output) at (1) from the virtual render generator 121. Before, during, and/or after the request by the user device 102, the user device 102 may send (transmit) positioning data comprising an initial position and optionally directional (travel direction), velocity, momentum, or other data corresponding to user movement to the position parser 124 at (2), [0098], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Ishida et al with concept of acquiring, from the core network, first sensing information, which is a sensing result of the detection target object, including information indicating the travel direction of the detection target object of Senapathy. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve mapping tools that exist in which various street-level images of a location are captured, (Senapathy, [0003], line 2).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681