CTFR 18/931,727 CTFR 79294 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 2. This action is in response to the amendment filed May 11, 2026. 3. Claims 1-3 and 7 have been amended. 4. Claim 1-9 have been examined and are pending with this action. 5. The Information Disclosure Statement filed May 11, 2026 has been considered. Response to Arguments 6. Applicant's arguments filed May 11, 2026 with respect to a new title requirement, has been fully considered and are persuasive. The new title is approved. Applicant's arguments with respect to the rejections of claims 1-6, previously rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Vassilovski et al. (US 2023/0379673 A1), have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments rely on language solely recited in preamble recitations in claims 1-9. When reading the preamble in the context of the entire claim, the recitation the information communication system “that implements a core network constituting a wireless communication network” , is not limiting because the body of the claim describes a complete invention and the language recited solely in the preamble does not provide any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention’s limitations. Thus, the preamble of the claim(s) is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. See Pitney Bowes, Inc. v. Hewlett-Packard Co. , 182 F.3d 1298, 1305, 51 USPQ2d 1161, 1165 (Fed. Cir. 1999). See MPEP § 2111.02. Even still, Vassilovski explicitly discloses in paragraph [ 0031 ] as well as suggesting throughout, “FIG. 1 depicts an example of a wireless communications network 100 , in which aspects described herein may be implemented ” , and further teaches in paragraph [ 0033 ], “In the depicted example, wireless communications network 100 includes BSs 102, UEs 104, and one or more core networks , such as an Evolved Packet Core (EPC) 160 and 5G Core (5GC) network 190 , which interoperate to provide communications services over various communications links , including wired and wireless links .” , emphasis added. In response to the applicant’s argument that Vassilovski fails to teach “number of objects that satisfy a designated condition including area information”, the examiner disagrees. Vassilovski explicitly teaches throughout of receiving object data and further including raw sensor data, when one or more conditions are met (see Vassilovski, Abstract ) . Vassilovski further teaches in paragraph [ 0137 ], “Thus, when informing a receiving ITS station about the detected object, the transmitting wireless device may include the raw sensor data to further aid the receiver in detecting the object . Accordingly, weather conditions in an area where the transmitting wireless device is situated may motivate sending such ancillary data. In aspects, certain localized weather conditions may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis in some regular geographic regions . For example, a city in Washington known to be particularly rainy (thereby consistently satisfying the one or more conditions related to weather), may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis while ITS stations are within this city ” , emphasis added . Clearly, such teaching above, explicitly suggest in certain conditions, additional ancillary data is provided to better detect the object, which clearly teaches objects that satisfy a designated condition. Vassilovski further adds in paragraph [ 0143 ], “The specified environments may include a school zone, a construction zone, an intersection, an environment with narrow rods, or the like. For example, a network entity may configure wireless devices to transmit ancillary data when a location of a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone . The network entity may select this condition to improve the detection of young kids in the area to provide an extra level of safety precaution. Thus, when a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone, ancillary data may be sent in any sensor sharing message regarding any objected detected by the transmitting wireless device while in this school zone.” , emphasis added . Along with the teachings above, Vassilovski explicitly discloses and/or teaches throughout of requesting a number of objects that satisfy a designated condition and such conditions can be associated with area information as evidenced above. In response to the applicant’s argument that Vassilovski fails to teach “transmitting a second message including the number of objects satisfying the designated condition…”, the examiner disagrees. Again, Vassilovski explicitly discloses, teaches, or in the very least suggest throughout of sharing detected objects satisfying any subjective condition. Vassilovski teaches in paragraphs [ 0024 ], “The sharing of such data between ITS stations (e.g., and cloud-based entities) may be accomplished by exchanging sensor sharing messages, application-layer messages, or lower-layer messages including information regarding objects perceived (e.g. vehicles, pedestrians, obstacles, etc.) in an environment .” , and [ 0100 ], “Cooperative perception (CP), also known as cooperative sensing, collective perception, or sensor sharing, enables vehicles and infrastructure nodes (e.g., mobile and fixed intelligent transportation system (ITS) stations) to detect objects (e.g. connected vehicles, non-connected vehicles, pedestrians, obstacles, etc.) beyond their local sensing capabilities . In particular, cooperative perception enables an ITS station to share its local perception information with others by means of vehicle to everything (V2X) communication, thereby achieving improved efficiency and safety in road transportation.” , emphasis added . The applicant seems to be ignoring the teachings of Vassilovski as a whole and merely picking and choosing certain teachings to generate an argument without explicitly reciting how the citations teaches away from the claimed invention. The claims are broad in scope, fails to recite any novel or inventive steps and/or fails to recite functional steps that are a significant improvement over known prior art systems. Vassilovski clearly and explicitly discloses, teaches, or in the very least suggests a query for objects satisfying a subjective condition (i.e., weather, area/location, object configuration, traffic flow, road, etc.) and sharing those objects that meet the condition (i.e., transmitting a message including the number of objects) via messages. Applicant's arguments with respect to the rejections of claims 7-9, previously rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassilovski et al. (US 2023/0379673 A1) in view of Livnat et al. (US 2019/0272509 A1), have been fully considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on Livnat et al. (US 2019/0272509 A1). Becker et al. (US 2012/0269387 A1) has been cited to better teach the missing limitations of claim 7 as currently amended. Please see rejections below. For these reasons above and the rejections set forth below, claims 1-9 have been rejected and remain pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 7. Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1) and 102(a)(2 ) as being anticipated by Vassilovski et al. (US 2023/0379673 A1) . As per claim 1 , Vassilovski teaches an information communication system that implements a core network constituting a wireless communication network, the information communication system comprising a control unit configured to execute (see Vassilovski, [ 0031 ]: “FIG. 1 depicts an example of a wireless communications network 100, in which aspects described herein may be implemented”; and [ 0033 ]: “In the depicted example, wireless communications network 100 includes BSs 102, UEs 104, and one or more core networks, such as an Evolved Packet Core (EPC) 160 and 5G Core (5GC) network 190, which interoperate to provide communications services over various communications links, including wired and wireless links.”) : receiving a first message requesting a number of objects that satisfy a designated condition including area information (see Vassilovski, [ 0119 ]: “The request may include at least one of an indication of the object (e.g., a characteristic of the object) or a type of raw sensor data requested. The type of raw sensor data requested may include at least one of image data, radar data, lidar data, or data from one or more other types of sensors at first wireless device 802.”; [ 0137 ]: “Thus, when informing a receiving ITS station about the detected object, the transmitting wireless device may include the raw sensor data to further aid the receiver in detecting the object. Accordingly, weather conditions in an area where the transmitting wireless device is situated may motivate sending such ancillary data. In aspects, certain localized weather conditions may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis in some regular geographic regions. For example, a city in Washington known to be particularly rainy (thereby consistently satisfying the one or more conditions related to weather), may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis while ITS stations are within this city”; [ 0143 ]: “The specified environments may include a school zone, a construction zone, an intersection, an environment with narrow rods, or the like. For example, a network entity may configure wireless devices to transmit ancillary data when a location of a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone. The network entity may select this condition to improve the detection of young kids in the area to provide an extra level of safety precaution. Thus, when a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone, ancillary data may be sent in any sensor sharing message regarding any objected detected by the transmitting wireless device while in this school zone.”; and [ 0148 ]: “In some aspects, the request comprises at least one of: an indication of the object; or a type of raw sensor data requested, wherein the type of raw sensor data comprises at least one of image data, radar data, or lidar data.”) ; and transmitting a second message including the number of objects satisfying the designated condition in response to the receiving of the first message (see Vassilovski, [ 0112 ]: “In certain aspects, an originator intelligent transportation system (ITS) station may include such ancillary data in response to a request from a receiving ITS station receiving the sensor sharing message.”; [ 0115 ]: “FIG. 8 is a call flow diagram 800 illustrating example signaling for transmitting ancillary data associated with a detected object based on a received request.”; [ 0120 ]: “At 818, second wireless device 804 identifies the object at least based on the characteristics of the detected object and the raw sensor data.”; [ 0126 ]: “in a sensor sharing message in response to a request from a receiving ITS station, in certain other aspects, such ancillary data may be included in a sensor sharing message when one or more other conditions (e.g., conditions beyond receiving a request from a receiving ITS station) are satisfied. FIG. 9 is a call flow diagram 900 illustrating example signaling for transmitting ancillary data associated with a detected object based on one or more conditions.”; [ 0135 ]: “In other words, where the transmitting wireless device receives signaling configuring the device with the one or more conditions, the transmitting wireless device may always include ancillary data corresponding to detected objects in sensor sharing messages (e.g., given the condition is satisfied based solely on receiving the signaling).”; and [ 0153 ]: “In some aspects, the one or more conditions comprise whether a confidence level that the object is detected based on processing the one or more raw sensor data sets satisfies a threshold.”) . As per claim 2 , which depends on claim 1, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the designated condition includes at least one of: an object type, an object shape, or an object moving speed, in addition to the area information (see Vassilovski, [ 0024 ]: “The sensor sharing messages may contain characteristics (e.g., abstractions) about a particular object and may be directed to an ITS station or broadcast for ITS stations in the vicinity, thereby allowing a receiving ITS station to determine a location of the perceived object. The ITS station may determine, for example a location and/or other characteristics (e.g., velocity, speed, size, etc.), of the perceived object based, at least, on the information in the received sensor sharing message. It should be noted that though certain aspects are described with respect to ITS stations and V2X communication, the techniques are similarly applicable to other suitable devices and/or types of communication.”; and [ 0027 ]: “As used herein, raw sensor data refers to data obtained from a sensor prior to extraction of one or more characteristics (e.g., object abstractions such as length, width, height, location, speed, etc.).”) . As per claim 3 , which depends on claim 1, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the first message includes information related to a transmission trigger for the second message, the control unit transmits the second message when the transmission trigger is satisfied, and the transmission trigger is any one of conditions that: the number of objects is within a predetermined range, the number of objects has changed, or a certain length of time has elapsed (see Vassilovski, [ 0029 ]: “According to aspects described herein, the one or more conditions may be related to at least one of a configuration received at a transmitting ITS station, a request received at a transmitting ITS station, noise present in the raw sensor data, climate conditions of the environment when an object is detected, a confidence level in the accuracy of a detected object, a type of the object detected, a type of the transmitting and/or receiving ITS stations, a channel condition, a type of the environment where an object is detected, and/or the like.”) . As per claim 4 , which depends on claim 1, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the area information is of an overlapping area where a first area and a second area overlap each other, and the designated condition includes whether a direction of movement of an object is a direction from the first area toward the second area (see Vassilovski, [ 0036 ]: “Each of BSs 102 may provide communications coverage for a respective geographic coverage area 110, which may sometimes be referred to as a cell, and which may overlap in some cases (e.g., small cell 102′ may have a coverage area 110′ that overlaps the coverage area 110 of a macro cell). A BS may, for example, provide communications coverage for a macro cell (covering relatively large geographic area), a pico cell (covering relatively smaller geographic area, such as a sports stadium), a femto cell (relatively smaller geographic area (e.g., a home)), and/or other types of cells.”) . As per claim 5 , which depends on claim 1, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the designated condition includes a condition that the object is a user terminal under a predetermined contract (see Vassilovski, [ 0130 ]: “In particular, in certain aspects, at 908, first wireless device 902 may receive, from network entity 906, signaling configuring first wireless device 902 with one or more conditions. In other words, network entity 906 may select the one or more conditions for including, in at least one message, raw sensor data corresponding to a detected object and transmit, to first wireless device 902, signaling configuring first wireless device 902 with the selected condition(s). The various conditions which may be selected by network entity 906 are described in more detail below. In certain other aspects, first wireless device 902 may be pre-configured with the one or more conditions.”; and [ 0131 ]: “When, at 914, first wireless device 914 determines that one or more of the condition(s) are satisfied, at 916, first wireless device 902 transmits at least one message comprising information regarding the detected object.”) . As per claim 6 , which depends on claim 1, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the control unit acquires object-related information sensed by another device, and transmits the second message based on the acquired information (see Vassilovski, [ 0131 ]: “When, at 914, first wireless device 914 determines that one or more of the condition(s) are satisfied, at 916, first wireless device 902 transmits at least one message comprising information regarding the detected object.”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 8. Claim s 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassilovski et al. (US 2023/0379673 A1) in view of Becker et al. (US 2012/0269387 A1) . As per claim 7 , Vassilovski teaches an information processing system that implements a core network constituting a wireless communication network and includes a plurality of servers having a dynamically allocatable resource, the information processing system comprising a control unit configured to: transmit a first message requesting the number of objects that satisfy a designated condition including area information (see Vassilovski, [ 0119 ]: “The request may include at least one of an indication of the object (e.g., a characteristic of the object) or a type of raw sensor data requested. The type of raw sensor data requested may include at least one of image data, radar data, lidar data, or data from one or more other types of sensors at first wireless device 802.”; [ 0137 ]: “Thus, when informing a receiving ITS station about the detected object, the transmitting wireless device may include the raw sensor data to further aid the receiver in detecting the object. Accordingly, weather conditions in an area where the transmitting wireless device is situated may motivate sending such ancillary data. In aspects, certain localized weather conditions may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis in some regular geographic regions. For example, a city in Washington known to be particularly rainy (thereby consistently satisfying the one or more conditions related to weather), may motivate sending ancillary data on a regular basis while ITS stations are within this city”; [ 0143 ]: “The specified environments may include a school zone, a construction zone, an intersection, an environment with narrow rods, or the like. For example, a network entity may configure wireless devices to transmit ancillary data when a location of a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone. The network entity may select this condition to improve the detection of young kids in the area to provide an extra level of safety precaution. Thus, when a transmitting wireless device is in a school zone, ancillary data may be sent in any sensor sharing message regarding any objected detected by the transmitting wireless device while in this school zone.”; and [ 0148 ]: “In some aspects, the request comprises at least one of: an indication of the object; or a type of raw sensor data requested, wherein the type of raw sensor data comprises at least one of image data, radar data, or lidar data.”) ; and receive a second message including the number of objects satisfying the designated condition (see Vassilovski, [ 0112 ]: “In certain aspects, an originator intelligent transportation system (ITS) station may include such ancillary data in response to a request from a receiving ITS station receiving the sensor sharing message.”; [ 0115 ]: “FIG. 8 is a call flow diagram 800 illustrating example signaling for transmitting ancillary data associated with a detected object based on a received request.”; [ 0120 ]: “At 818, second wireless device 804 identifies the object at least based on the characteristics of the detected object and the raw sensor data.”; [ 0126 ]: “in a sensor sharing message in response to a request from a receiving ITS station, in certain other aspects, such ancillary data may be included in a sensor sharing message when one or more other conditions (e.g., conditions beyond receiving a request from a receiving ITS station) are satisfied. FIG. 9 is a call flow diagram 900 illustrating example signaling for transmitting ancillary data associated with a detected object based on one or more conditions.”; [ 0135 ]: “In other words, where the transmitting wireless device receives signaling configuring the device with the one or more conditions, the transmitting wireless device may always include ancillary data corresponding to detected objects in sensor sharing messages (e.g., given the condition is satisfied based solely on receiving the signaling).”; and [ 0153 ]: “In some aspects, the one or more conditions comprise whether a confidence level that the object is detected based on processing the one or more raw sensor data sets satisfies a threshold.”) . Vassilovski does not explicitly teach to allocate a resource suitable for the number of objects, to a server corresponding to the area information, wherein the control unit is further configured to use a number of first objects for allocating resources to a server in a first area when the control unit determines that the first objects in a second area, distinct from the first area, are moving towards the first area . Becker teaches allocating a resource suitable for the number of objects, to a server corresponding to the area information, wherein the control unit is further configured to use a number of first objects for allocating resources to a server in a first area when the control unit determines that the first objects in a second area, distinct from the first area, are moving towards the first area (see Becker, [ 0016 ]: “Broadly, exemplary embodiments discussed herein provide system and methods for detecting the movement and tracking the position of an obj”; [ 0017 ]: “The system 100 includes a controller 110, memory 120, a sensor 130, and a user interface 140. As described below, the system 100 is configured to detect the movement of the object 150 by tracking the position of a known reference marker 160 etched, drawn, affixed or otherwise mounted or overlaid on the object 150. In the discussion below, the term "marked" or "marker" may refer to any of these techniques. In one exemplary embodiment, the marker 160 is circular in the xy-plane, although other shapes may be provided. Additionally, although only marker 160 is shown, the object 150 may be provided with more than one marker 160 that collectively form a pattern.”; and [ 0022 ]: “The sample rate may be based on, for example, the anticipated movement of the object 150, the dynamics of the associated vehicle, or the processing resources allocated to the system 100. In one exemplary embodiment, the sample rate is selected such that the predicted change in position of the marker 160 does not exceed a distance of greater than a radius of the marker 160 during the elapsed time period (dt) between sequential images.”) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Vassilovski in view of Becker by implementing allocating a resource suitable for the number of objects, to a server corresponding to the area information, wherein the control unit is further configured to use a number of first objects for allocating resources to a server in a first area when the control unit determines that the first objects in a second area, distinct from the first area, are moving towards the first area. One would be motivated to do so because allocating or provisioning resources are well-known, routine, and conventional for processing, communicating, storing, or the like faster or more quickly, and/or efficiently and because Vassilovski teaches in paragraph [ 0098 ], “In Mode 2, when traffic arrives at a transmitting UE, the transmitting UE may select resources for PSCCH and PSSCH, and/or reserve resources for retransmissions to minimize latency. Therefore, in conventional configurations the transmitting UE may select resources for PSSCH associated with PSCCH for initial transmission and blind retransmissions, which incurs unnecessary resources and the related power consumption.” . As per claim 8 , which depends on claim 7, Vassilovski and Livnat further teaches wherein the second message includes the number of objects for each object type; and the control unit is configured to allocate a resource suitable for the number of objects corresponding to the object type, to a server corresponding to the area information (see Claim 7 rejection above) . As per claim 9 , which depends on claim 7, Vassilovski further teaches wherein the control unit is configured to allocate the resource based on the second message before a service of the information processing system is started (see Vassilovski, [ 0098 ]: “In Mode 2, when traffic arrives at a transmitting UE, the transmitting UE may select resources for PSCCH and PSSCH, and/or reserve resources for retransmissions to minimize latency. Therefore, in conventional configurations the transmitting UE may select resources for PSSCH associated with PSCCH for initial transmission and blind retransmissions, which incurs unnecessary resources and the related power consumption.”) . Conclusion 9. For the reasons above, claims 1-9 have been rejected and remain pending. 07-40 AIA 10. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. 10. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL Y WON whose telephone number is (571)272-3993. The examiner can normally be reached on Wk.1: M-F: 8-5 PST & Wk.2: M-Th: 8-7 PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nicholas R Taylor can be reached on 571-272-3889. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Michael Won/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443 Application/Control Number: 18/931,727 Page 2 Art Unit: 2443 Application/Control Number: 18/931,727 Page 3 Art Unit: 2443 Application/Control Number: 18/931,727 Page 4 Art Unit: 2443