DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shearer et al. (2021/0137006)
Regarding applicant claim 1, Shearer discloses a method for detecting stall error state in a work machine, the method comprising:
determining one or more base operation states ([0009] “detector”);
receiving speed indication data from one or more speed detection systems ([0075]; [0083]; [0088] “speeds… ground speeds, crop speeds, reel speeds, etc.”);
comparing the one or more base operation states to one or more of the speed indication data ([0088] “it is also beneficial for the analysis in input key operating variable such as ground speed, draper speed, reel speed and crop type so it can refine expected crop speeds in each zone for each condition… if the speed or direction is not within the expected range a signal is generated indicating there is a problem”);
determining a stall error state based at least in part on the comparing of the one or more base operation states and speed indication data ([0107]-[0108] “existence of the factors which lead to a blockage or stall are predicted in advance before the stall actually occurs”); and
adjusting one or more combine operation parameters based at least in part on the stall error state ([0110] “a system that stops or slows the right-hand or left-hand conveyors which stops the inward conveyance of cut crop material to the central feed conveyor upon detection of a stall of the central feed drum or upon detection of factors which indicate or predict that such as stall is about to occur”).
Regarding applicant claim 2, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more operation parameters includes one or more of activating and deactivating the work machine ([0110] “a system that stops or slows the right-hand or left-hand conveyors which stops the inward conveyance of cut crop material to the central feed conveyor upon detection of a stall of the central feed drum or upon detection of factors which indicate or predict that such as stall is about to occur”; [0111] “instantaneously halted”).
Regarding applicant claim 3, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more operation parameters comprises an operator alert ([0095] “alerts the operator”).
Regarding applicant claim 4, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed indication data comprises ground speed ([0088] “ground speed”).
Regarding applicant claim 5, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed indication data comprises header movement ([0095] “raising the header momentarily”).
Regarding applicant claim 6, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed detection systems comprises remote speed detection system ([0088]).
Regarding applicant claim 7, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed detection systems comprises an onboard speed sensor ([0088]).
Regarding applicant claim 8, Shearer discloses wherein the stall error state is related to an operation error during an agricultural operation ([0093]-[0095] “header cutting system may become plugged with soil or crop residue and begin to push material in front of the cutter bar”).
Regarding applicant claim 9, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more base operation states comprises a ground speed range ([0088] “speed or direction of one zone is not within the expected range a signal is generated indicating there is a problem”).
Regarding applicant claim 10, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more base operation states comprises header movement data ([0088]; [0093]-[0095]; [0096]; [0136]-[0140] “header height”).
Regarding applicant claim 11, Shearer discloses a method for detecting stall error state in a work machine, the method comprising:
determining one or more base operation states ([0009] “detector”);
receiving speed indication data from one or more speed detection systems ([0075]; [0083]; [0088] “speeds… ground speeds, crop speeds, reel speeds, etc.”);
comparing the one or more base operation states to one or more of the speed indication data ([0088] “it is also beneficial for the analysis in input key operating variable such as ground speed, draper speed, reel speed and crop type so it can refine expected crop speeds in each zone for each condition… if the speed or direction is not within the expected range a signal is generated indicating there is a problem”);
determining a stall error state based at least in part on the comparing of the one or more base operation states and speed indication data ([0107]-[0108] “existence of the factors which lead to a blockage or stall are predicted in advance before the stall actually occurs”); and
adjusting one or more combine operation parameters based at least in part on the stall error state ([0110] “a system that stops or slows the right-hand or left-hand conveyors which stops the inward conveyance of cut crop material to the central feed conveyor upon detection of a stall of the central feed drum or upon detection of factors which indicate or predict that such as stall is about to occur”).
Regarding applicant claim 12, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more operation parameters includes one or more of activating and deactivating the work machine ([0110] “a system that stops or slows the right-hand or left-hand conveyors which stops the inward conveyance of cut crop material to the central feed conveyor upon detection of a stall of the central feed drum or upon detection of factors which indicate or predict that such as stall is about to occur”; [0111] “instantaneously halted”).
Regarding applicant claim 13, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more operation parameters comprises an operator alert ([0095] “alerts the operator”).
Regarding applicant claim 14, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed indication data comprises ground speed ([0088] “ground speed”).
Regarding applicant claim 15, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed indication data comprises header movement ([0095] “raising the header momentarily”).
Regarding applicant claim 16, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed detection systems comprises remote speed detection system ([0088]).
Regarding applicant claim 17, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more speed detection systems comprises an onboard speed sensor ([0088]).
Regarding applicant claim 18, Shearer discloses wherein the stall error state is related to an operation error during an agricultural operation ([0093]-[0095] “header cutting system may become plugged with soil or crop residue and begin to push material in front of the cutter bar”).
Regarding applicant claim 19, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more base operation states comprises a ground speed range ([0088] “speed or direction of one zone is not within the expected range a signal is generated indicating there is a problem”).
Regarding applicant claim 20, Shearer discloses wherein the one or more base operation states comprises header movement data ([0088]; [0093]-[0095]; [0096]; [0136]-[0140] “header height”).
/W.L.L/Examiner, Art Unit 3661
/PETER D NOLAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3661