DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments and remarks, see (Pgs. 2 – 3), filed on (5 – 18 – 2026), with respect to the amended feature(s) of claim(s) 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Mitsuma et al. (US 20220152894 A1, hereinafter Mitsuma) in view of Kodaira (US 20220212380A1, hereinafter Kodaira) and/or Mitsuma in view of Tsukada et al. (US 20220134622 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
A.) Claim(s) 1, 3 & 5 – 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mitsuma et al. (US 20220152894 A1, hereinafter Mitsuma) in view of Kodaira (US 20220212380A1, hereinafter Kodaira)Regarding claim 1,
A molding management system including
a server and
managing a production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process of the product by an injection molding device,
wherein the server is communicably connected to a terminal device and
configured to cause the terminal device to display production plan information indicating a production plan for a designated first product in response to an operation received from the terminal device and
the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product and
inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product, and
the inoperable time period includes a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system is understood to act as applicant’s server managing a production of a product by an injection molding device.
& d.) (Abstract) teaches that the molding machine management system comprises a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine.
([0027]) teaches as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0020]) teaches that the molding machine management system displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of the defect determination result of the molded product by the molding machine and the change exceeding the threshold value of the molding condition of the molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine.
(Claim 6) teaches wherein the display unit displays, as the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine. As such, the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product.
([0005]) teaches that he monitoring device in is intended to identify a cause of the occurrence of the abnormality, and only displays an abnormality occurrence time point and a time width thereof as abnormality occurrence information. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine. As such, the molding machine management system 100 is understood to provide and display an amount of inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product due to the detection of an abnormality in the molding machine fabrication.
Regarding Claim 1, Mitsuma is silent on the inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device. In analogous art for a method manufacturing a molded part with an injection molding machine including conveying a first mold between a first position for injection processing and a second position for a cooling process, performing the injection process on the mold located at the first position, removing a molded part from the mold after the cooling process, exchanging the first mold for a third mold when a number of molded parts associated with the first mold are removed reaches a predetermined number, (Abstract), Kodaira suggests details regarding the inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device, and in this regard, Kodaira teaches the following:
([0031]) teaches that (Fig. 2) illustrates a control process of an injection molding system according to an exemplary embodiment. The control process is achieved by the controller 41 controlling the injection molding machine 2 and the conveying machines 3A and 3B via the controllers 42A and 42B. A program for performing the control process is stored in the memory (not illustrated) and executed by the controller 41. The operation list stores information of each mold based on a production order. An example of the operation list is illustrated in (Fig. 3). ([0032]) notes the information of each mold in the present exemplary embodiment includes a production number using the mold (quantity), estimated time duration for exchanging the mold (standard exchange) amongst others. ([0033]) teaches with respect to the standard exchange time, the estimation is based on the sum of the standard exchange time for a mold to be removed and the standard exchange time for mole to be replaced. For example, if mold A is to be exchanged for mold C, the exchange time is estimated to be 40 minutes (30 minutes for mold A and 10 minutes for mold C). The standard exchange time is typically dependent on the weight of the mold, but any factor that would enable calculation of the standard exchange time is applicable. ([0066]) teaches in a case where the one mold is not yet unloaded and the operation time for exchanging the mold is longer than the standard exchange time on the operation list, the operation panel 50 can display a warning. Namely, the inoperable time period includes a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device and provides a warning if the exchanging the mold is longer than the standard exchange time on the operation list. It should be noted that while Kodaira is understood to explicitly disclose the inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device. ([0070]) adds that a determination is made whether a mold is loaded or no, based on an operator's input. For example, a switch (not illustrated) is provided for notifying the injection molding machine 2 of completion of loading of the mold. As such, this is understood to disclose applicant is attempting to automating a manual activity. Where, the court held that broadly providing an automatic or mechanical means (Note: with no specific) to replace a manual activity which accomplished the same result is not sufficient to distinguish over the prior art, see MPEP 2144, In re Venner, 262 F.2d 91, 95, 120 USPQ 193, 194 (CCPA 1958)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines of Mitsuma. By modifying the molding machine management system to comprise an inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device, as taught by Kodaira. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement an inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device as it allows for altering a user if exchanging the mold is longer than the standard exchange time on the operation list, ([0066]). Additionally, the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and/or the application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for the recitation of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143.
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device for the production of the first product and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information,
unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system manages and receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding devices. Namely, each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices.
& c.) (Abstract) teaches the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches that a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the molding machine management system is understood to provide a display in which it exhibits the reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation, and cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information. Namely, this is done by displaying the planned production status i.e., operation preparation, operation, abnormal stop, planned stop, unconnected. Etc.
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5,
Wherein the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period and
a production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section,
the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input and
an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity, and
the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0006]) teaches a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that From the bar graph in the lower part of the display unit 30 in FIG. 3, it can be seen that the molding machine 1 starts the operation about 15 minutes later than the production plan due to the production setup, and abnormally stops at about 4:00 for about 30 minutes, and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 18:00 to 19:00, which is originally between 17:00 to 18:00. As such, the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period.
([0011]) teaches that a molding machine management system according to a first aspect of the present disclosure for solving the problem manages production of a plurality of molding machines and includes: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0026]) teaches that the resin accumulated in front is injected and filled in a cavity space of a mold device in a mold clamped state. When the resin in the cavity space is cooled to form a molded product. As such, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices. As such, production quantity designation section receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input.
([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity.
([0027]) teaches that as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity is understood to be provided.
([0021]) teaches that From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 2 is abnormally stopped at about 6:00, the operation and the production setup are repeated between 6:00 to 7:00, but the state in which the molding machine 2 is stopped at about 7:00 continues, and even if the operation is restarted from now on, the planned end time is between 22:00 to 23:00, which is originally between 17:00 and 18:00. From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 3 starts the operation about 30 minutes later than the production plan due to the abnormal stop and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 19:00 and 20:00, which is originally between 18:00 and 19:00. As such, the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information indicating the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section as the planned value of the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section and
the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the number of molding machines is displayed. Where, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for displaying a production quantity information indicating the production quantity of the injection molding devices.
([0006]) teaching that the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine, and, when the molding machine management system receives an abnormality of a molding machine, to display the abnormality of the molding machine in association with the time axis for each molding machine.As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display is shown to provide for the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited, i.e., namely that when there is an a stop or abnormality of a molding machine the display indicates that the production plan status was altered / edited, in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image for receiving a production planning start time that indicates a start time of the production plan,
is configured to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device, and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0032]) teaches that the display content indicates, for each production line, an actual operation rate during a period from the start of the production to the current time point with respect to the planned operation rate during a period from the start of production to the current time point, and a current state of the injection molding machine forming the production line. ([0035]) teaches that the display unit 30 displays the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., when the period from the start of production to the end of production is 24 hours or longer, the period of the time axis displayed on the display unit 30 can be determined to any period. For example, when the start of production is 9:00 a.m. on the day and the end of production is 11:00 a.m. on the next day, the display unit 30 may display the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. on the day to 0:00 p.m. on the next day. As such and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for exhibiting the start of production to the current time point, which encompasses displaying a production planning start time reception image that indicates a start time of the production plan.
& c.) As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device and to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 8,
Wherein the display state of the production planning start time reception image changes in accordance with the received operation and
the time associated with each display state of the production planning start time reception image is received as the production planning start time.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0019]) teaches that the display unit displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of a defect determination result of a molded product by the molding machine and a change exceeding a threshold value of a molding condition of the molding machine.
([0021]) teaches that the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine.
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the terminal device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, the display unit acts as applicant’s terminal device.
Regarding claim 11 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. Highlighting, as illustrated in (Fig. 1) plurality of injection molding device is depicted. As such, the use of a plurality of injection molding device is understood to be disclosed.
B.) Claim(s) 1, 3 & 5 – 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mitsuma in view of Tsukada et al. (US 20220134622 A1)Regarding claim 1,
A molding management system including
a server and
managing a production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process of the product by an injection molding device,
wherein the server is communicably connected to a terminal device and
configured to cause the terminal device to display production plan information indicating a production plan for a designated first product in response to an operation received from the terminal device and
the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product and
inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product, and
the inoperable time period includes a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system is understood to act as applicant’s server managing a production of a product by an injection molding device.
& d.) (Abstract) teaches that the molding machine management system comprises a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine.
([0027]) teaches as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0020]) teaches that the molding machine management system displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of the defect determination result of the molded product by the molding machine and the change exceeding the threshold value of the molding condition of the molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine.
(Claim 6) teaches wherein the display unit displays, as the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine. As such, the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product.
([0005]) teaches that he monitoring device in is intended to identify a cause of the occurrence of the abnormality, and only displays an abnormality occurrence time point and a time width thereof as abnormality occurrence information. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine. As such, the molding machine management system 100 is understood to provide and display an amount of inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product due to the detection of an abnormality in the molding machine fabrication.
Regarding Claim 1, Mitsuma is silent on the inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device. In analogous art for a method manufacturing a molded part with an injection molding machine including conveying a first mold between a first position for injection processing and a second position for a cooling process, performing the injection process on the mold located at the first position, removing a molded part from the mold after the cooling process, exchanging the first mold for a third mold when a number of molded parts associated with the first mold are removed reaches a predetermined number, (Abstract), Kodaira suggests details regarding the inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device, and in this regard, Kodaira teaches the following:
([0057]) teaches that in step S140 of the present example, the management server 80 causes the CPU 81 to determine whether or not the injection molding mold 40 is appropriate, and transmits a determination result in the CPU 81 and a mold replacement time when the injection molding mold 40 is replaced to the control device 90 of the injection molding machine 10. ([0058]) teaches in step S150, the operator transfers an additional mold replacement time corresponding to the mold replacement time in FIGS. 3 and 4 to a production manager, and transports the appropriate injection molding mold 40 to the injection molding machine 10. After the inappropriate injection molding mold 40 has already been attached to the injection molding machine 10, an operation of detaching the inappropriate injection molding mold 40 from the injection molding machine 10 is performed. The operator returns the detached injection molding mold 40 to the mold storage location, transports an appropriate injection molding mold 40 to the injection molding machine 10, and attaches the appropriate injection molding mold 40 to the injection molding machine 10. As such, the inoperable time period is understood to include a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines of Mitsuma. By modifying the molding machine management system to comprise an inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device, as taught by Kodaira. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement an inoperable time period including a time period for attaching a mold to the injection molding device as it allows for the determination section determines whether or not the mold and the material are appropriate in correspondence to the molded product to be molded by using the material information, the mold information, the mold identification information, and the material identification information based on the molded product information, and the display section displays a mold replacement time and a material replacement time required to replace the mold and the material when the determination section determines that the mold and the material are not appropriate in correspondence to the molded product to be molded, ([0005]). Additionally, the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and/or the application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for the recitation of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143.
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device for the production of the first product and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information,
unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system manages and receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding devices. Namely, each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices.
& c.) (Abstract) teaches the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches that a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the molding machine management system is understood to provide a display in which it exhibits the reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation, and cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information. Namely, this is done by displaying the planned production status i.e., operation preparation, operation, abnormal stop, planned stop, unconnected. Etc.
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5,
Wherein the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period and
a production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section,
the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input and
an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity, and
the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0006]) teaches a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that From the bar graph in the lower part of the display unit 30 in FIG. 3, it can be seen that the molding machine 1 starts the operation about 15 minutes later than the production plan due to the production setup, and abnormally stops at about 4:00 for about 30 minutes, and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 18:00 to 19:00, which is originally between 17:00 to 18:00. As such, the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period.
([0011]) teaches that a molding machine management system according to a first aspect of the present disclosure for solving the problem manages production of a plurality of molding machines and includes: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0026]) teaches that the resin accumulated in front is injected and filled in a cavity space of a mold device in a mold clamped state. When the resin in the cavity space is cooled to form a molded product. As such, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices. As such, production quantity designation section receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input.
([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity.
([0027]) teaches that as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity is understood to be provided.
([0021]) teaches that From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 2 is abnormally stopped at about 6:00, the operation and the production setup are repeated between 6:00 to 7:00, but the state in which the molding machine 2 is stopped at about 7:00 continues, and even if the operation is restarted from now on, the planned end time is between 22:00 to 23:00, which is originally between 17:00 and 18:00. From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 3 starts the operation about 30 minutes later than the production plan due to the abnormal stop and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 19:00 and 20:00, which is originally between 18:00 and 19:00. As such, the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information indicating the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section as the planned value of the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section and
the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the number of molding machines is displayed. Where, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for displaying a production quantity information indicating the production quantity of the injection molding devices.
([0006]) teaching that the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine, and, when the molding machine management system receives an abnormality of a molding machine, to display the abnormality of the molding machine in association with the time axis for each molding machine.As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display is shown to provide for the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited, i.e., namely that when there is an a stop or abnormality of a molding machine the display indicates that the production plan status was altered / edited, in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image for receiving a production planning start time that indicates a start time of the production plan,
is configured to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device, and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0032]) teaches that the display content indicates, for each production line, an actual operation rate during a period from the start of the production to the current time point with respect to the planned operation rate during a period from the start of production to the current time point, and a current state of the injection molding machine forming the production line. ([0035]) teaches that the display unit 30 displays the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., when the period from the start of production to the end of production is 24 hours or longer, the period of the time axis displayed on the display unit 30 can be determined to any period. For example, when the start of production is 9:00 a.m. on the day and the end of production is 11:00 a.m. on the next day, the display unit 30 may display the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. on the day to 0:00 p.m. on the next day. As such and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for exhibiting the start of production to the current time point, which encompasses displaying a production planning start time reception image that indicates a start time of the production plan.
& c.) As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device and to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 8,
Wherein the display state of the production planning start time reception image changes in accordance with the received operation and
the time associated with each display state of the production planning start time reception image is received as the production planning start time.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0019]) teaches that the display unit displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of a defect determination result of a molded product by the molding machine and a change exceeding a threshold value of a molding condition of the molding machine.
([0021]) teaches that the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine.
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the terminal device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, the display unit acts as applicant’s terminal device.
Regarding claim 11 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. Highlighting, as illustrated in (Fig. 1) plurality of injection molding device is depicted. As such, the use of a plurality of injection molding device is understood to be disclosed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shirai et al. (US 5062053 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) A full automatic operation system for an injection molding machine which is capable of smoothly and automatically starting the purge and start-up operations and then beginning to produce the completely molded products after the barrel, mold and hydraulic fluid are heated to their optimum temperatures, respectively, automatically stopping the molding operation in case that continuous production of incomplete molded products or an abnormal condition in the molding machine occurs during the automatic operation and automatically restarting the operation after the stop.
Yonezawa et al. (US 5995009 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) A warning apparatus for an injection molding machine includes a detection device for detecting an operation performed by an operator of the injection molding machine; a warning section for warning the operator in response to a detection signal from the detection device; and a cancellation section for canceling the warning when the operator correctly operates the injection molding machine.
Dean L. Giancola (US 5258918 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) A controller for an injection molding machine controls the injection ram by means of profiles having segments with programmable setpoints and boundary points. A profile associated with a particular stage of the injection molding cycle may be assigned one of several control functions having dependent variables of velocity or pressure and independent variables of time or ram position.
Kamiguchi et al. (US 5344301 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) An operating time analyzing apparatus capable of automatically determining, storing, and analyzing the operating time of an injection molding machine for each operating condition. This apparatus detects the operating conditions of the injection molding machine through internal processing with a CPU for the sequence control of the injection molding machine
Bannai et al. (US 4674053 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) In a control system of an injection molding machine of the type including a data setting unit corresponding to injection and mold clamping operations of the injection molding machine, and a control device which is response to data set in the data setting unit forms an instruction signal which controls the injection and mold clamping operations, there are provided a central processing unit including a main memory region storing the molding data.
Rajamouli Gunda (US 4798527 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) An electrohydraulic servo system for controlling pressure of fluid in a cavity of undetermined volume includes a valve having a valve spool element and ports for supplying fluid as a function of position of the valve element within the surrounding valve body. A servo valve is responsive to electronic valve control signals for controlling pilot pressure within the main valve body and thereby controlling position of the valve element.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Andrés E. Behrens Jr./Examiner, Art Unit 1741
/JaMel M Nelson/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743