DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of
ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also
commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification
when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph:
“means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term
having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function;
language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”)
or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and
structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a
rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C.
112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is
interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when
the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited
function.
that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35
U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under
35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation
recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the
recited function.
interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as
otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do
not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-
AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with
functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the
generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
The terminal device and configured to cause the terminal device to display production plan information, as recited in claim 1
The server configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity, as recited in claim 3. The server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image, as recited in claim 5.The server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information, as recited in claim 7.Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time and configured to receive the production planning start time and configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information, as recited in Claim 8.
pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the
corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and
equivalents thereof.
([0006], [0031], [0042], [0044] – [0047], [0080], [0134] – [0135], [0166] – [0190]) of the instant application’s specifications teaches more details regarding the terminal device.
([0006], [0031], [0042], [0044] – [0047], [0080] – [0124], [0126] – [0135], [0134] – [0135], [0166] – [0190]) of the instant application’s specifications teaches more details regarding the server.
112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim
limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112,
sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2)
present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform
the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA
35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A.) Claim(s) 1 – 3 & 5 – 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mitsuma et al. (US 20220152894 A1, hereinafter Mitsuma) Regarding claim 1,
A molding management system including
a server and
managing a production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process of the product by an injection molding device,
wherein the server is communicably connected to a terminal device and
configured to cause the terminal device to display production plan information indicating a production plan for a designated first product in response to an operation received from the terminal device and
the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product and
inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system is understood to act as applicant’s server managing a production of a product by an injection molding device.
& d.) (Abstract) teaches that the molding machine management system comprises a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine.
([0027]) teaches as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0020]) teaches that the molding machine management system displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of the defect determination result of the molded product by the molding machine and the change exceeding the threshold value of the molding condition of the molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine.
(Claim 6) teaches wherein the display unit displays, as the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine. As such, the production plan information includes first operating time period information indicating a first operating time period in which the injection molding device is operated to produce the first product.
([0005]) teaches that he monitoring device in is intended to identify a cause of the occurrence of the abnormality, and only displays an abnormality occurrence time point and a time width thereof as abnormality occurrence information. ([0037]) teaches that the abnormal stop includes a case where the molding is stopped when the molding machine management system 100 receives data indicating an abnormality from each molding machine, and a case where an operator discovers an abnormality in the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting a stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine. As such, the molding machine management system 100 is understood to provide and display an amount of inoperable time period information indicating at least an inoperable time period during which the injection molding device cannot be operated to produce the first product due to the detection of an abnormality in the molding machine fabrication.
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the inoperable time period information includes at least preparation time period information from among preparation time period information, which indicates a preparation time period for performing preparation for operating the injection molding device to produce the first product, and
second operating time period information, which indicates a second operating time period for operating the injection molding device to produce a second product different from the first product.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) ([0021]) teaches that the display unit displays, as the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine. As such, an operation preparation state and associated time of the molding machine and/or a stop and associated time of the molding machine acting as the inoperable time period information includes at least preparation time period information from among preparation time period information, which indicates a preparation time period for performing preparation for operating the injection molding device to produce the first product is understood to be disclosed.
([0022]) teaches the operation of the molding machine, the stop of the molding machine, the operation preparation state of the molding machine, and the planned production end time corresponding to the production performance at the current time are displayed as the production performance in association with the time axis for each molding machine. As such, molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, where each molding machine is understood to operating to produce a second product different from the first product is understood to be disclosed.
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device for the production of the first product and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information,
unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system manages and receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding devices. Namely, each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices.
& c.) (Abstract) teaches the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches that a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the molding machine management system is understood to provide a display in which it exhibits the reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation, and cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information. Namely, this is done by displaying the planned production status i.e., operation preparation, operation, abnormal stop, planned stop, unconnected. Etc.
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5,
Wherein the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period and
a production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section,
the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input and
an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity, and
the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0006]) teaches a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that From the bar graph in the lower part of the display unit 30 in FIG. 3, it can be seen that the molding machine 1 starts the operation about 15 minutes later than the production plan due to the production setup, and abnormally stops at about 4:00 for about 30 minutes, and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 18:00 to 19:00, which is originally between 17:00 to 18:00. As such, the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period.
([0011]) teaches that a molding machine management system according to a first aspect of the present disclosure for solving the problem manages production of a plurality of molding machines and includes: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0026]) teaches that the resin accumulated in front is injected and filled in a cavity space of a mold device in a mold clamped state. When the resin in the cavity space is cooled to form a molded product. As such, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices. As such, production quantity designation section receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input.
([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity.
([0027]) teaches that as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity is understood to be provided.
([0021]) teaches that From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 2 is abnormally stopped at about 6:00, the operation and the production setup are repeated between 6:00 to 7:00, but the state in which the molding machine 2 is stopped at about 7:00 continues, and even if the operation is restarted from now on, the planned end time is between 22:00 to 23:00, which is originally between 17:00 and 18:00. From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 3 starts the operation about 30 minutes later than the production plan due to the abnormal stop and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 19:00 and 20:00, which is originally between 18:00 and 19:00. As such, the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information indicating the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section as the planned value of the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section and
the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the number of molding machines is displayed. Where, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for displaying a production quantity information indicating the production quantity of the injection molding devices.
([0006]) teaching that the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine, and, when the molding machine management system receives an abnormality of a molding machine, to display the abnormality of the molding machine in association with the time axis for each molding machine.As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display is shown to provide for the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited, i.e., namely that when there is an a stop or abnormality of a molding machine the display indicates that the production plan status was altered / edited, in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image for receiving a production planning start time that indicates a start time of the production plan,
is configured to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device, and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0032]) teaches that the display content indicates, for each production line, an actual operation rate during a period from the start of the production to the current time point with respect to the planned operation rate during a period from the start of production to the current time point, and a current state of the injection molding machine forming the production line. ([0035]) teaches that the display unit 30 displays the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., when the period from the start of production to the end of production is 24 hours or longer, the period of the time axis displayed on the display unit 30 can be determined to any period. For example, when the start of production is 9:00 a.m. on the day and the end of production is 11:00 a.m. on the next day, the display unit 30 may display the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. on the day to 0:00 p.m. on the next day. As such and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for exhibiting the start of production to the current time point, which encompasses displaying a production planning start time reception image that indicates a start time of the production plan.
& c.) As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device and to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 8,
Wherein the display state of the production planning start time reception image changes in accordance with the received operation and
the time associated with each display state of the production planning start time reception image is received as the production planning start time.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0019]) teaches that the display unit displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of a defect determination result of a molded product by the molding machine and a change exceeding a threshold value of a molding condition of the molding machine.
([0021]) teaches that the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine.
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the terminal device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, the display unit acts as applicant’s terminal device.
Regarding claim 11 as applied to claim 1,
The molding management system further comprising:
the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches Provided is a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. Highlighting, as illustrated in (Fig. 1) plurality of injection molding device is depicted. As such, the use of a plurality of injection molding device is understood to be disclosed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
B.) Claim(s) 3 – 7, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mitsuma in view of in view of Otsuki et al. (US 20220152903 A1, hereinafter Otsuki) in further view of Otsuki et al. (US 20220324149 A1, hereinafter Otsuki II) in view of
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device for the production of the first product and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information,
unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines. As such, the molding machine management system manages and receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding devices. Namely, each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices.
& c.) (Abstract) teaches the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device.
Regarding Claim 3, Mitsuma is silent on the server being configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device and the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information. In analogous art for a molding machine management system includes a display section configured to display, along a common time axis, identification indicators, (Abstract), Otsuki suggests details regarding the server being configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device and the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system includes: a molding machine configured to mold a molded product using a molding mold having a plurality of cavities; a camera configured to capture an image of the molded product molded by the molding machine. ([0019]) teaches that the control unit 510 loads the computer program stored in the storage unit 520 into the memory and executes the computer program, thereby causing the management server 500 to implement a function of acquiring the inspection image and the inspection result of the molded product. As such, the control unit 510 is understood to receive production capacity information / an inspection image which provides information on the molded products in the order of cavity numbers i.e., the injection molding devices production capacity information.
([0019]) teaches that the control unit 510 loads the computer program stored in the storage unit 520 into the memory and executes the computer program, thereby causing the management server 500 to implement a function of acquiring the inspection image and the inspection result of the molded product and causing the storage unit 520 to store the inspection image and the inspection result and a function of causing a display unit 600 to display information on the inspection image and information of the inspection result. The computer program 521 may be recorded in a computer-readable recording medium such as a memory card or an optical disk. As such the control unit / server is configured to causing a display unit 600 to display information on the inspection image and information of the inspection result.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus comprising a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status of Mitsuma. By modifying the molding machine management system such to be configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device and the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information, as taught by Otsuki. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a molding machine management system configured to receive production capacity information indicating a production capacity of the injection molding device and the terminal device to display, based on the received production capacity information as it provides for a management server including a control unit configured to acquire the image captured by the camera and an inspection result by the inspection device and cause a display unit to display the image and the inspection result, ([0006]). Additionally, the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and/or the application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for a recitation of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143.
Regarding Claim 3, Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki is silent on the server being configured to cause the terminal device to display unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device. In analogous art for a molding machine management system includes a display section configured to display, along a common time axis, identification indicators, (Abstract), Otsuki II suggests details regarding the server being configured to cause the terminal device to display unit time production quantity planned value information indicating a planned value of a production quantity of the first product per unit time by the injection molding device, and in this regard, Otsuki II teaches the following:
([0029]) teaches that the various data concerning the production plan of the molded products to be produced by the injection molding machine 2 is, for example, a scheduled number of produced articles, a cycle time, and the like of the molded products to be produced by the injection molding machine 2. ([0076]) noting that the cycle time 55 is a unit time from a start to an end of one injection molding of the molded products for each of the molded articles. As such, the data concerning the production plan is understood to comprise a cycle time / standard cycle time of the injection molding device for the production of a product.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus comprising a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status of Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki. By further modifying the molding machine management system provides for executing the molding program by the number of times corresponding to the scheduled number of produced articles and molding the molded product by the scheduled number of produced articles is referred to as one job, ([0021]). Additionally, the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and/or the application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for a recitation of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143.
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 3,
Wherein the production capacity information includes number of cavities information indicating a number of cavities of the injection molding device for the production of the first product and
standard cycle time information indicating a standard cycle time of the injection molding device for the production of the first product.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0011]) teaches that a molding machine management system according to a first aspect of the present disclosure for solving the problem manages production of a plurality of molding machines and includes: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0026]) teaches that the resin accumulated in front is injected and filled in a cavity space of a mold device in a mold clamped state. When the resin in the cavity space is cooled to form a molded product. As such, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices.
Regarding Claim 4, Mitsuma is silent on the production capacity information includes number of cavities information indicating a number of cavities of the injection molding. In analogous art as applied above, Otsuki suggests details regarding the production capacity information includes number of cavities information indicating a number of cavities of the injection molding, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system includes: a molding machine configured to mold a molded product using a molding mold having a plurality of cavities; a camera configured to capture an image of the molded product molded by the molding machine. ([0019]) teaches that the control unit 510 loads the computer program stored in the storage unit 520 into the memory and executes the computer program, thereby causing the management server 500 to implement a function of acquiring the inspection image and the inspection result of the molded product. As such, the control unit 510 is understood to receive production capacity information / an inspection image which provides information on the molded products in the order of cavity numbers i.e., the injection molding devices production capacity information.([0019]) teaches that the control unit 510 loads the computer program stored in the storage unit 520 into the memory and executes the computer program, thereby causing the management server 500 to implement a function of acquiring the inspection image and the inspection result of the molded product and causing the storage unit 520 to store the inspection image and the inspection result and a function of causing a display unit 600 to display information on the inspection image and information of the inspection result. The computer program 521 may be recorded in a computer-readable recording medium such as a memory card or an optical disk. As such the control unit / server is configured to causing a display unit 600 to display information on the inspection image and information of the inspection result.
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 3, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.Regarding Claim 4, Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki is silent on the standard cycle time information indicating a standard cycle time of the injection molding device for the production of the product. In analogous art as applied above, Otsuki II suggests details regarding the production capacity information includes number of cavities information indicating a number of cavities of the injection molding and standard cycle time information indicating a standard cycle time of the injection molding device for the production of the product, and in this regard, Otsuki II teaches the following:
([0029]) teaches that the various data concerning the production plan of the molded products to be produced by the injection molding machine 2 is, for example, a scheduled number of produced articles, a cycle time, and the like of the molded products to be produced by the injection molding machine 2. ([0076]) noting that the cycle time 55 is a unit time from a start to an end of one injection molding of the molded products for each of the molded articles. As such, the data concerning the production plan is understood to comprise a cycle time / standard cycle time of the injection molding device for the production of a product.
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 3, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches that a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. As such, and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the molding machine management system is understood to provide a display in which it exhibits the reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation, and cause the terminal device to display, based on the production plan related information received via the reception image, the production plan information. Namely, this is done by displaying the planned production status i.e., operation preparation, operation, abnormal stop, planned stop, unconnected. Etc.
Regarding Claim 5, Mitsuma is silent on the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information. In analogous art as applied above, Otsuki suggests details regarding the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
& b.) (Abstract) teaches a molding machine management system includes: a molding machine configured to mold a molded product using a molding mold having a plurality of cavities; a camera configured to capture an image of the molded product molded by the molding machine. ([0006]) teaches that a management server including a control unit configured to acquire the image captured by the camera and an inspection result by the inspection device and cause a display unit to display the image and the inspection result. As such, the machine management system is configured to cause the terminal device to display a reception image for receiving production plan related information related to the production plan in response to a received operation and is configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information.
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 3, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5,
Wherein the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period and
a production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section,
the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input and
an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity, and
the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0006]) teaches a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0037]) teaches that From the bar graph in the lower part of the display unit 30 in FIG. 3, it can be seen that the molding machine 1 starts the operation about 15 minutes later than the production plan due to the production setup, and abnormally stops at about 4:00 for about 30 minutes, and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 18:00 to 19:00, which is originally between 17:00 to 18:00. As such, the reception image includes a time period designation section that receives an operation of designating a time period.
([0011]) teaches that a molding machine management system according to a first aspect of the present disclosure for solving the problem manages production of a plurality of molding machines and includes: a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine. ([0026]) teaches that the resin accumulated in front is injected and filled in a cavity space of a mold device in a mold clamped state. When the resin in the cavity space is cooled to form a molded product. As such, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for a production capacity of the injection molding devices. As such, production quantity designation section receives an operation of designating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the product fabricated by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input.
([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, the production quantity designation section includes an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity.
([0027]) teaches that as shown in (Fig. 1), the molding machine management system 100 includes a user interface 20 that receives various pieces of information inputs by an operator, a display unit 30, and a control unit 40. ([0038]) teaches that the molding machine management system 100 stops the molding machine when data indicating the abnormality is transmitted from each molding machine, and the case where the operator discovers the abnormality of the molding machine and stops the molding machine after manually inputting the stop command from the molding machine management system 100 or each molding machine, corresponding to the case where the abnormal stop is performed. As such, an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity is understood to be provided.
([0021]) teaches that From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 2 is abnormally stopped at about 6:00, the operation and the production setup are repeated between 6:00 to 7:00, but the state in which the molding machine 2 is stopped at about 7:00 continues, and even if the operation is restarted from now on, the planned end time is between 22:00 to 23:00, which is originally between 17:00 and 18:00. From the bar graph, it can also be seen that the molding machine 3 starts the operation about 30 minutes later than the production plan due to the abnormal stop and when the operation continues as it is, the planned end time is between 19:00 and 20:00, which is originally between 18:00 and 19:00. As such, the time period designated by the time period designation section and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information.
Regarding Claim 6, Mitsuma is silent on the production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity and the production quantity designation section includes an input field. In analogous art as applied above, Otsuki suggests details regarding the reception image includes production quantity designation section that receives an operation of designating the production quantity and the production quantity designation section includes an input field and the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section are information included in the production plan related information, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
([0007]) teaches that the program causes a computer to implement a function of acquiring an image of a molded product molded by a molding machine configured to mold the molded product using a molding mold having a plurality of cavities. As illustrated in (Fig. 2), the cavity number for each mold.
([0019]) teaches that the management server 500 includes a control unit 510 and a storage unit 520. The control unit 510 is implemented by a computer including one or a plurality of processors, a memory, and an input and output interface for inputting and outputting signals to and from an outside. As illustrated in (Fig. 2), management server 500 includes a control unit 510 and a storage unit 520 that provides for an input field to which information indicating the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section is input.
([0029]) teaches the control unit 510 causes each data acquired in step S20, that is, the inspection image of the molded product, the inspection result of the molded product, and the cavity number of the molded product to be displayed on the same screen of the display unit 600. As such, an image for receiving an operation for increasing or decreasing the production quantity indicated by the information input in the input field by a predetermined quantity is understood to be provided in (Fig. 2).
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 3, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information indicating the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section as the planned value of the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section and
the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited in the time period designated by the time period designation section
Mitsuma teaches the following:
As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the number of molding machines is displayed. Where, each injection molding machine is understood to have at least one cavity, and each molding machine is understood to produce at least one product. As such, the number of molding machine is understood to provide for displaying a production quantity information indicating the production quantity of the injection molding devices.
([0006]) teaching that the display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status in association with a time axis for each molding machine, and, when the molding machine management system receives an abnormality of a molding machine, to display the abnormality of the molding machine in association with the time axis for each molding machine.As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display is shown to provide for the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section is being edited, i.e., namely that when there is an a stop or abnormality of a molding machine the display indicates that the production plan status was altered / edited, in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
Regarding Claim 7, Mitsuma is silent on the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information and the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section. In analogous art as applied above, Otsuki suggests details regarding the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information and the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
(Abstract) teaches a management server including a control unit configured to acquire the image captured by the camera and an inspection result by the inspection device and cause a display unit to display the image and the inspection result. ([0029]) teaches the control unit 510 causes each data acquired in step S20, that is, the inspection image of the molded product, the inspection result of the molded product, and the cavity number of the molded product to be displayed on the same screen of the display unit 600. As such, as illustrated in (Fig. 2), management server / the control unit 510 is configured to cause the display unit 600 to exhibit production quantity information indicating the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section as the planned value of the production quantity of the first product by the injection molding device in the time period designated by the time period designation section.
([0018]) teaches that determines whether the appearance is abnormal for each molded product by the appearance inspection using the inspection image. A determination result of the abnormality is hereinafter referred to as an inspection result. In the present embodiment, the inspection result includes not only presence or absence of abnormality but also a measurement value obtained by analyzing and measuring the inspection image by the inspection device 300.([0030]) teaches that The control unit 510 displays each inspection result in the vicinity of each inspection image TI. FIG. 4 shows an example in which “abnormal” or “normal” is displayed as the inspection result and the measurement value obtained by measurement using the inspection image is displayed.
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 3, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.C.) Claim(s) 8 – 9, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mitsuma in view of in view of Tsukuda et al. (US 20220134622 A1, hereinafter Tsukuda)
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1,
Wherein the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image for receiving a production planning start time that indicates a start time of the production plan,
is configured to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device, and
is configured to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0032]) teaches that the display content indicates, for each production line, an actual operation rate during a period from the start of the production to the current time point with respect to the planned operation rate during a period from the start of production to the current time point, and a current state of the injection molding machine forming the production line. ([0035]) teaches that the display unit 30 displays the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., when the period from the start of production to the end of production is 24 hours or longer, the period of the time axis displayed on the display unit 30 can be determined to any period. For example, when the start of production is 9:00 a.m. on the day and the end of production is 11:00 a.m. on the next day, the display unit 30 may display the time axis in a period from 0:00 a.m. on the day to 0:00 p.m. on the next day. As such and as illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for exhibiting the start of production to the current time point, which encompasses displaying a production planning start time reception image that indicates a start time of the production plan.
& c.) As illustrated in (Fig. 3), the display unit is understood to provide for to receive the production planning start time via the production planning start time reception image displayed on the terminal device and to cause the terminal device to display, based on the received production planning start time, the production plan information.
Regarding Claim 8, Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki and Otsuki II is silent on the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception that indicates a start time of the production plan and configured to receive the production planning start time and configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information. In analogous art for an injection molding machine management system includes an injection molding machine, a storage section that stores mold identification information and material identification information, Tsukuda suggests details regarding the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information and the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section, and in this regard, Tsukuda teaches the following:
([0029]) teaches that the molding machine 10 including a control device 90, and a management server 80 capable of transmitting and receiving data to and from the control device 90. ([0052]) teaches that the management server 80 acquires, from the storage section 92, information regarding the availability of each injection molding machine 10 among the plurality of injection molding machines 10 and information regarding the availability of each injection molding mold 40 among the plurality of injection molding molds 40, and determines the injection molding machine 10 to be used and a production start time based on the planned production time. (Abstract) teaches a material replacement time required to replace the mold and the material when the determination section determines that the mold and the material are not appropriate in correspondence to the molded product to be molded. As such, a management server 80 is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image that indicates a start time of the production plan, see (Figs. 3 – 5).
& c.) ([0054]) teaches that the preparation for driving the injection molding machine management system 1 is finished in step S130, it is determined in step S140 whether or not the injection molding mold 40 to be used is appropriate, and the determination result is displayed on the display section 93. As illustrated in (Figs. 3 – 5), the a management server 80 is configured to receive the production planning start time displayed on the terminal device.
([0064]) teaches that the determination step (step S140 and step S160) of determining whether or not the injection molding mold 40 and the material to be used are an appropriate injection molding mold 40 and an appropriate material in correspondence to the molded product to be molded. The injection molding machine management method includes the display step (step S140 and step S160) of performing display based on a determination result in the determination step. As illustrated in (Figs. 3 – 5), the a management server 80 is configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus comprising a molding machine management system that manages production of a plurality of molding machines, including a display unit configured to display a production performance and a planned production status of Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki. By further modifying the driving the injection molding machine management system to be configured to the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception that indicates a start time of the production plan and configured to receive the production planning start time and configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information, as taught by Tsukuda. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement and configure the injection molding machine management system such that the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception that indicates a start time of the production plan and configured to receive the production planning start time and configured to cause the terminal device to display the production plan information as it provides for a determination section that determines whether or not a mold and a material to be used are an appropriate mold and an appropriate material in correspondence to a molded product to be molded, (Abstract). Additionally, the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and/or the application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for a recitation of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143.
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 8,
Wherein the display state of the production planning start time reception image changes in accordance with the received operation and
the time associated with each display state of the production planning start time reception image is received as the production planning start time.
Mitsuma teaches the following:
([0019]) teaches that the display unit displays the abnormality of the molding machine when the molding machine management system receives at least one of a defect determination result of a molded product by the molding machine and a change exceeding a threshold value of a molding condition of the molding machine.
([0021]) teaches that the production performance, an operation of the molding machine, a stop of the molding machine, an operation preparation state of the molding machine, and a planned production end time corresponding to the production performance up to a current time in association with the time axis for each molding machine.
Regarding Claim 9, Mitsuma as modified by Otsuki and Otsuki II is silent on the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display a production planning start time reception image for receiving a production planning start time that indicates a start time of the production plan. In analogous art for an injection molding machine management system includes an injection molding machine, a storage section that stores mold identification information and material identification information, Tsukuda suggests details regarding the server is configured to cause the terminal device to display production quantity information and the display mode of the production quantity information differs depending on whether or not the production quantity designated by the production quantity designation section, and in this regard, Otsuki teaches the following:
([0029]) teaches that the molding machine 10 including a control device 90, and a management server 80 capable of transmitting and receiving data to and from the control device 90. ([0052]) teaches that the management server 80 acquires, from the storage section 92, information regarding the availability of each injection molding machine 10 among the plurality of injection molding machines 10 and information regarding the availability of each injection molding mold 40 among the plurality of injection molding molds 40 and determines the injection molding machine 10 to be used and a production start time based on the planned production time. (Abstract) teaches a material replacement time required to replace the mold and the material when the determination section determines that the mold and the material are not appropriate in correspondence to the molded product to be molded. As such, a management server 80 is configured to display state of the production planning start time reception image changes in accordance with the received operation, see (Figs. 3 – 5).
([0052]) teaches that the management server 80 acquires, from the storage section 92, information regarding the availability of each injection molding machine 10 among the plurality of injection molding machines 10 and information regarding the availability of each injection molding mold 40 among the plurality of injection molding molds 40 and determines the injection molding machine 10 to be used and a production start time based on the planned production time. ([0054]) teaches that the preparation for driving the injection molding machine management system 1 is finished in step S130, it is determined in step S140 whether or not the injection molding mold 40 to be used is appropriate, and the determination result is displayed on the display section 93. As illustrated in (Figs. 3 – 5), the a management server 80 is configured such that the time associated with each display state of the production planning start time reception image is received as the production planning start time
The same rejection rationale, case law(s) and analysis that was used previously for claim 8, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Atsuta et al. (US 20250269574 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system including a server communicably connected to a terminal device, the molding management system managing production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process for the product by an injection molding device.
Orii et al. (US 20250269572 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) that there is provided a molding management system including a server communicably connected to a terminal device, the molding management system managing production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process for the product by an injection molding device.
Takizawa et al. (US 20250269573 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system that manages production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process of the product by an injection molding device.
Atsuta et al. (US 20250269575 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A molding management system that manages production of a product in a production process including an injection molding process of the product by an injection molding device, the molding management system includes a server communicably connected to a terminal device.
Atsuta et al. (US 20240316849 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system includes: a production process storage unit configured to store a plurality of pieces of production process information that are identification information of production processes of a molded article.
Atsuta et al. (US 20240319721 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system includes: a molded article item storage unit configured to store a plurality of pieces of molded article item information that are identification information of an item of a molded article.
Atsuta et al. (US 20240319720 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system includes: a device storage unit configured to store a plurality of pieces of device identification information that are identification information of a device used in production of a molded article and including at least a molding machine.
Atsuta et al. (US 20240310810 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a production process management system includes a first acquiring unit configured to acquire reason classification information that is information concerning a reason why an exceptional process different from a standard process was implemented in production of a molded product.
Furuya et al. (US 20240300156 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system includes: a first acquisition unit configured to acquire first abnormality information, second abnormality information, and third abnormality information; and a first output unit configured to output first warning information.
Atsuta et al. (US 20240278470 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management system includes a storage unit configured to store, in correlation, information concerning an item of a molded product, information concerning a standard value, which is a value concerning a specification of the molded product, and information concerning a threshold, which is a value used to determine a sign of a defect of the molded product,
Atsuta et al. (US 20240190057 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding management device for managing an injection molding machine includes: a first production unit information generation unit configured to generate first production unit information which is information on a molding job for molding the molded article
Soji Shiozawa (US 20240173897 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a shaping material management system for managing a material used in a resin shaping system includes a storage unit configured to store material lot identification information and material lot state information including information as to whether a material lot is able to be input to the resin shaping system.
Kosuke Atsuta (US 20230339159 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection molding machine management system includes a display unit configured to display working time information as information obtained by collecting information on working data of a factory or a production line including an injection molding machine for a predetermined period
Minowa et al. (US 20230302702 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection molding management system includes: an identification information acquisition unit acquiring molded product identification information for identifying a molded product.
Soji Shiozawa (US 20230289689 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a production plan display system for a shaped article includes a display unit configured to display a screen showing production plans for shaped articles of a plurality of types.
Yusuke Mitsuma (US 20230202087 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) an injection molding machine management system that manages an injection molding machine configured to mold a molded product by injection molding.
Kosuke Atsuta (US 20230173726 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) provided is an injection molding machine management system that includes an injection molding machine and manages one or a plurality of injection molding units that produce a molded article.
Atsuta et al. (US 20230039170 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A molding management apparatus includes an operation section as a selection section that selects an objective variable, a correlation calculation section that calculates a correlation between time series data corresponding to an objective variable and a plurality of time series data sets corresponding to explanatory variables describing the objective variable.
Mitsuma et al. (US 20220379533 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection molding machine management system, which manages an injection molding unit including an injection molding machine and a peripheral device that performs a previous step or a subsequent step of a molding step.
Atsuta et al. (US 20220379538 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a molding machine management device that is able to couple to a molding machine includes a storage unit configured to store, in chronological order, numerical value information on a molding process when a molded product is molded by the molding machine.
Tokuno et al. (US 20130251836 A1) an injection molding machine is provided that includes a clamping force sensor that detects a clamping force of a mold, and a clamping force monitoring unit that monitors a detected value of the clamping force sensor and calculates a first mold open distance and/or a second mold open distance.
/Andrés E. Behrens Jr./Examiner, Art Unit 1741
/JaMel M Nelson/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743