DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the reference Rogers et al [US 2013/0293147 A1] in view of Bora et al [US 2016/0323972 A1] does not teach or discloses “A lighting control apparatus, comprising: processing circuitry configured for receiving control inputs on a plurality of input channels and controlling a plurality of colored lighting elements in response to the control inputs; wherein the control inputs are processed using a first processing scheme to provide a selected lighting output; and wherein the processing circuitry is configured to: determine whether the control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range, and select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range.” (see page 7-12)
Examiner disagree:
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
As broadly as claimed the prior art Bora discloses wherein the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) are processed using a first processing scheme (Fig. 28, 2800 & Paragraph [0234]) to provide a selected lighting output (Paragraph [0334-339]); and wherein the processing circuitry (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) is configured to determine whether control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on a predetermined set of the input channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within a predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) and to select an alternate processing scheme (Paragraph [0117] “a solution to controlling, programming, and automating lighting devices, such that the color and brightness of any individual light or a group of lights can be manually or automatically controlled using a wireless interface. A user has the flexibility to personalize the color, atmosphere, and mood of a room to better fit ones preference, time of day, or occasion at hand. Additionally, since the present invention requires no installation, the solution is fully portable and can be removed and reused in other locations throughout the long life of the lighting device. Automation and dimming of the lighting devices save more energy than is consumed by the additional components of the lighting device. Moreover, using on/off signals having specified cycle times to produce a blended light reduce the current requirements of the lighting device.” Paragraph [0264] “a configure screen 3860 is used to adjust the color 3862, brightness 3868, saturation 3874, and other configuration for selections of II Device(s), group(s), program(s), and/or scene(s)”) for processing the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800 and Fig. 38e, 3860 “a configure screen 3860 is used to adjust the color 3862, brightness 3868, saturation 3874, and other configuration for selections of II Device(s), group(s), program(s), and/or scene(s). The configure screen 3860 might be different depending on the selection and specific type of configuration. In general, the configuration screen 3860 will consist of the three level lighting control interface 3850 and a list of the selection (II Device(s)/group(s)) 3852. There would most likely be related configuration screens for the selection of program conditions, scene creation/editing, and other more complex configurations……. certain II Devices with color and white could be controlled through three levels: color 3862, saturation 3868, and brightness 3874. This functionality is derived by the capabilities of the schemes in the LED controlling circuit and related LEDs and supported device application. Color levels would be derived by combining different variations and combinations in the average luminosity passed through the II Device's LEDs. A color level selection 3862 refers to an input on a user interface that would go to create any number of colors derived from the mixing of the LEDs found in the II Device. The color level could be controlled incrementally or at fixed points, for example a user could select a color level from a color slider 3864. Alternatively, a user could select specific colors from the color level such as blue, green, red, etc. as represented by 3866.”) to control a lighting apparatus (Fig. 10, 900) in response to determining that the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on the predetermined set of input channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within the predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268] “The overall effect of decreasing the saturation level would be increasing the relative amount of white light produced by the II Device in relation to the colored LEDs. Similarly, the saturation level selection 3874 could be controlled incrementally or at fixed points, for example a user could select a saturation level from a slider 3876. Alternatively, a user could select specific saturation levels such as 25%, 50%, lighter, darker, etc. as represented by 3878. Note that the change in saturation selected through the device application would not necessarily have a linear relationship to the amount of white light added or reduced, but it could be exponential or through some other calculation. The overall effect and process would manage the saturation levels so that the perceived difference is gradual to the user, while managing for the constraint in the amount of current available to the LEDs.”).
[AltContent: textbox (determine whether the control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range, and select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range.)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Claim Objections
Claim 21 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In regard to claim 21, recite “The apparatus of claim 20,” change to -- The method of claim 20 – because the claim is dependent on method claim and not an apparatus claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 5-7, 17-18 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rogers et al [US 2013/0293147 A1] in view of Bora et al [US 2016/0323972 A1].
In regards to claims 1. Rogers discloses a lighting control apparatus (Fig. 9 & Paragraph [0032]), comprising:
processing circuitry (Fig. 9, 22 & Paragraph [0061]) configured for receiving control inputs (Fig. 9, 135, 137, 139 and 141) on a plurality of input channels (Fig. 9, plurality of inputs of 22 from 133) and controlling a plurality of colored lighting elements (Fig. 9, 15-18) in response to the control inputs (Fig. 9, 135, 137, 139 and 141);
Rogers does not specify wherein the control inputs are processed using a first processing scheme to provide a selected lighting output; and wherein the processing circuitry is configured to determine whether control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range and to select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range.
Bora discloses wherein the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) are processed using a first processing scheme (Fig. 28, 2800 & Paragraph [0234]) to provide a selected lighting output (Paragraph [0334-339]); and wherein the processing circuitry (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) is configured to determine whether control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on a predetermined set of the input channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within a predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) and to select an alternate processing scheme (Paragraph [0117]) for processing the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) to control a lighting apparatus (Fig. 10, 900) in response to determining that the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on the predetermined set of input channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within the predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with the control inputs are processed using a first processing scheme to provide a selected lighting output; and wherein the processing circuitry is configured to determine whether control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range and to select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range for purpose of automation and dimming of the lighting devices save more energy than is consumed by the additional components of the lighting device. Moreover, using on/off signals having specified cycle times to produce a blended light reduce the current requirements of the lighting device as disclosed by Bora (Paragraph [0117]).
In regards to claims 2. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the control inputs (Rogers: Fig. 9, 135-141) within the predetermined range (Bora Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) on the predetermined set of input channels (Bora Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) correspond to an unused condition (Bora Paragraph [0117]) on the predetermined set of input channels (Bora Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882).
In regards to claims 3. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry (Rogers: Fig. 9, 22) is configured for determining (Rogers: Fig. 9, 22 & Paragraph [0064]) whether the control input on three channels of the plurality of input channels (Bora Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within the predetermined range (Bora Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]), wherein the predetermined range (Bora Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) indicates an unused condition (Bora Paragraph [0117]) on the three channels; and wherein the processing circuitry (Bora: Fig. 10, 106) is configured to select the alternate processing scheme (Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800) in response to determining that the control inputs on the three channels (Bora Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within the predetermined range (Bora: Fig. 38e, 3862 to 3874).
In regards to claims 5. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to activate (Bora: Paragraph [0117]) a functionality in the lighting apparatus using the alternate processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800).
In regards to claims 6. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) is configured to control the lighting apparatus (Fig. 10, 900) using the first input processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800) in response to determining that the control inputs (Bora Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) on the predetermined set of input channels (Bora: Fig. 70 & Paragraph [0081]) are outside of predetermined range (Bora: Fig. 38e, 3862 to 3874).
In regards to claims 7. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first processing scheme comprises a standard Red Green Blue White (RGBW) lighting control scheme (Rogers: Fig. 9, Red Green Blue and White & Paragraph [0032]).
In regards to claims 17. Rogers in view of Bora discloses a lighting control scheme, comprising:
receiving (Fig. 9, 22 & Paragraph [0061]) control inputs (Fig. 9, 135, 137, 139 and 141) on a plurality of input channels (Fig. 9, plurality of inputs of 22 from 133);
Rogers does not specify processing the control inputs to activate a plurality of colored lighting elements to provide a selected lighting output in response to the control inputs; wherein the processing comprises determining whether control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range corresponding to an unused condition on the predetermined set of input channels; selecting a first processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control the lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of inputs channels are outside of the predetermined range; and select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range.
Bora discloses processing (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) to activate a plurality of colored lighting elements (Fig. 8, RBGW & Paragraph [0123]) to provide a selected lighting output (Paragraph [0334-339]) in response to the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800);
wherein the processing (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) comprises determining whether control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on a predetermined set of the input channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) are within a predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) corresponding to an unused condition (Paragraph [0117 & 0141]) on the predetermined set of input channels (Fig. 38a to f, 3800);
selecting a first processing scheme (Paragraph [0117]) for processing the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) to control the lighting apparatus (Fig. 8, RBGW & Paragraph [0123]) in response to determining that the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) on the predetermined set of inputs channels (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]) are outside of the predetermined range; and
select an alternate processing scheme (Paragraph [0117 & 0141]) for processing the control inputs (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) to control a lighting apparatus(Fig. 8, RBGW & Paragraph [0123]) in response to determining that the control inputs (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with processing the control inputs to activate a plurality of colored lighting elements to provide a selected lighting output in response to the control inputs; wherein the processing comprises determining whether control inputs on a predetermined set of the input channels are within a predetermined range corresponding to an unused condition on the predetermined set of input channels; selecting a first processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control the lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of inputs channels are outside of the predetermined range; and select an alternate processing scheme for processing the control inputs to control a lighting apparatus in response to determining that the control inputs on the predetermined set of input channels are within the predetermined range for purpose of automation and dimming of the lighting devices save more energy than is consumed by the additional components of the lighting device. Moreover, using on/off signals having specified cycle times to produce a blended light reduce the current requirements of the lighting device as disclosed by Bora (Paragraph [0117]).
In regards to claims 18. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the scheme of claim 17, wherein the first processing scheme comprises a standard Red Green Blue White (RGBW) lighting control scheme (Rogers: Fig. 9, Red Green Blue and White & Paragraph [0032]).
In regards to claims 23. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the scheme of claim 17, wherein the first processing scheme comprises a standard HSI (Hue/Saturation/Intensity) lighting control scheme (Bora Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]).
Claims 12-14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rogers et al [US 2013/0293147 A1] in view of Bora et al [US 2016/0323972 A1] and further in view of Hoffman et al [US 2024/0224402 A1]
In regards to claims 12. Rogers in view of Bora discloses a method of controlling a lighting apparatus, comprising:
receiving (Fig. 9, 22 & Paragraph [0061]) a control input (Fig. 9, 135, 137, 139 and 141) to the lighting apparatus (Fig. 9 & Paragraph [0032]) on multiple channels (Fig. 9, plurality of inputs of 22 from 133),
Rogers does not specify wherein the input data is processed using a first processing scheme to provide a selected lighting output; determining whether the control input on at least one channel of the multiple channels is within a predetermined range, wherein the predetermined range indicates an unused input on the at least one channel; and in response to determining that the control input on the at least one channel is within the predetermined range, selecting an alternate processing scheme for processing the input data to control the lighting apparatus.
Bora discloses wherein the input data (Fig. 38a, 3800 to 38F, 3800) is processed using a first processing scheme (Fig. 28, 2800 & Paragraph [0234]) to provide a selected lighting output (Paragraph [0334-339]);
determining (Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) whether the control input (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on at least one channel of the multiple channels (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882) is within a predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]), wherein the predetermined range indicates an unused input (Paragraph [0117 & 0343 & 0348]) on the at least one channel (Fig. 38e to 38f, 3860 & 3882); and
in response to determining that the control input (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) on the at least one channel (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) is within the predetermined range (Fig. 38e to f, 3862 to 3874 & Paragraph [0264-268]), selecting an alternate processing scheme (Paragraph [0117]) for processing the input data (Fig. 38a to f, 3800) to control the lighting apparatus.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with wherein the input data is processed using a first processing scheme to provide a selected lighting output; determining whether the control input on at least one channel of the multiple channels is within a predetermined range, wherein the predetermined range indicates an unused input on the at least one channel; and in response to determining that the control input on the at least one channel is within the predetermined range, selecting an alternate processing scheme for processing the input data to control the lighting apparatus for purpose of automation and dimming of the lighting devices save more energy than is consumed by the additional components of the lighting device. Moreover, using on/off signals having specified cycle times to produce a blended light reduce the current requirements of the lighting device as disclosed by Bora (Paragraph [0117]).
Rogers in view of Bora does not specify wherein the control input is formatted in accordance with a lighting control protocol to provide a selected lighting output
Hoffman discloses wherein the control input is formatted (Paragraph [0094 & 0055 & 0102]) in accordance with a lighting control protocol (Paragraph [0172]) to provide a selected lighting output (Fig. 2, 200 to Fig. 5, 500 & Paragraph [0106-0115]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with wherein the processing circuitry is configured to receive control inputs formatted in accordance with a lighting control protocol to provide a selected lighting output for purpose of improved energy efficiency through tailored intensity, high scalability for large installations (up to 512 channels per universe), and the ability to automate scenes for, for example, concerts, theater, and architectural lighting as disclosed by Hoffman (Paragraph [0094 & 0055 & 0102]).
In regards to claims 13. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Hoffman discloses the method of claim 12, comprising activating (Bora: Paragraph [0117 & 0348 & 0352]) a functionality in the lighting apparatus using the alternate processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800).
In regards to claims 14. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Hoffman discloses the method of claim 12, comprising: in response to determining that the control input on the multiple channels (Bora: Fig. 70 & Paragraph [0081]) are outside of predetermined range (Bora: Fig. 38e, 3862 to 3874), controlling the lighting apparatus using the first input data processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800).
In regards to claims 16. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Hoffman discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the alternative processing scheme (Bora Paragraph [0117]) provides the selected lighting output (Bora Paragraph [0334-339]) based on inputs on the multiple channels (Bora: Fig. 70 & Paragraph [0081]).
Claims 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rogers et al [US 2013/0293147 A1] in view of Bora et al [US 2016/0323972 A1] and further in view of Hoffman et al [US 2024/0224402 A1]
In regards to claims 4. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1,
Rogers in view of Bora does not specify wherein the processing circuitry is configured to receive control inputs formatted in accordance with a lighting control protocol to provide a selected lighting output.
Hoffman discloses wherein the processing circuitry is configured to receive control inputs formatted (Paragraph [0094 & 0055 & 0102]) in accordance with a lighting control protocol (Paragraph [0172]) to provide a selected lighting output (Fig. 2, 200 to Fig. 5, 500 & Paragraph [0106-0115]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with wherein the processing circuitry is configured to receive control inputs formatted in accordance with a lighting control protocol to provide a selected lighting output for purpose of improved energy efficiency through tailored intensity, high scalability for large installations (up to 512 channels per universe), and the ability to automate scenes for, for example, concerts, theater, and architectural lighting as disclosed by Hoffman (Paragraph [0094 & 0055 & 0102]).
Claims 8 -11, 19-22 and 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rogers et al [US 2013/0293147 A1] in view of Bora et al [US 2016/0323972 A1] and further in view of Johnson et al [US 2017/0181242 A1]
In regards to claims 8. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the alternate processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800) comprises a white mode (Fig. 9, 18 & Paragraph [0061 & 0087]) wherein red, green and blue channels that are in an unused condition are used automatically (Bora: Paragraph [0007]) to shift a White channel’s (Bora: Paragraph [0169]).
Rogers in view of Bora does not specify correlated color temperature (CCT)
Johnson discloses correlated color temperature (CCT) (Paragraph [0058-59])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with correlated color temperature (CCT) for purpose of provides maximum flexibility in LED driving, is easily implementable using common low cost components, and makes possible controlling both the on/off control of current & the instantaneous value of the current at high control frequencies and at high control resolutions as disclosed by Johnson (Paragraph [0009]).
In regards to claims 9. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the apparatus of claim 8, wherein the processing circuitry (Bora: Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) is configured to shift the White channel’s (Bora: Paragraph [0007]) correlated color temperature (Bora: Paragraph [0169]) using predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68]).
In regards to claims 10. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68]) of the red, green and blue channels relative to the White channel (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68]) depend on a color temperature of the White channel and a target corrected color temperature (CCT) (Johnson: Paragraph [0059-61]).
In regards to claims 11. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0059-61]) comprise a red value of 0%, a green value of 10% and a blue value of 20% (Johnson: Paragraph [0036-47]) relative to the White channel’s value (Johnson: Fig. 2, RBGW).
In regards to claims 19. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the alternate processing scheme (Bora: Fig. 67 to 69, 6700 and 6800) comprises a white mode (Fig. 9, 18 & Paragraph [0061 & 0087]) wherein Red Green and Blue channels that are in an unused condition are used automatically (Bora: Paragraph [0007]) to shift a White channel’s (Bora: Paragraph [0169])
Rogers in view of Bora does not specify correlated color temperature (CCT)
Johnson discloses correlated color temperature (CCT) (Paragraph [0058-59])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with correlated color temperature (CCT) for purpose of provides maximum flexibility in LED driving, is easily implementable using common low cost components, and makes possible controlling both the on/off control of current & the instantaneous value of the current at high control frequencies and at high control resolutions as disclosed by Johnson (Paragraph [0009]).
In regards to claims 20. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the method of claim 19, wherein the processing circuitry (Bora: Fig. 10, 106 & Fig. 8, 106) is configured to shift the White channel’s (Bora: Paragraph [0007]) correlated color temperature (Bora: Paragraph [0169]) using predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68])..
In regards to claims 21. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the apparatus of claim 20, wherein the predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68]) of the red, green and blue channels relative to the White channel (Johnson: Paragraph [0049-68]) depend on a color temperature of the White channel and a target corrected color temperature (CCT) (Johnson: Paragraph [0059-61]).
In regards to claims 22. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the predefined ratios (Johnson: Paragraph [0059-61]) comprise a red value of 0%, a green value of 10% and a blue value of 20% (Johnson: Paragraph [0036-47]) relative to the White channel’s value (Johnson: Fig. 2, RBGW).
In regards to claims 24. Rogers in view of Bora discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the alternate processing scheme comprises a white mode (Rogers Fig. 9, 18 & Paragraph [0061 & 0087]) wherein, in response to inputs on a Saturation channel (Bora: Paragraph [0137-141]) being within the predetermined range, the Saturation channel (Bora: Paragraph [0137]) is used to adjust functionality of a Hue channel (Bora: Paragraph [0137-141]), wherein the Hue channel value shifts a White channel’s (Bora: Paragraph [0169]).
Rogers in view of Bora does not specify correlated color temperature (CCT)
Johnson discloses correlated color temperature (CCT) (Paragraph [0058-59])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to modify Rogers with correlated color temperature (CCT) for purpose of provides maximum flexibility in LED driving, is easily implementable using common low cost components, and makes possible controlling both the on/off control of current & the instantaneous value of the current at high control frequencies and at high control resolutions as disclosed by Johnson (Paragraph [0009]).
In regards to claims 25. Rogers in view of Bora and further in view of Johnson discloses the method of claim 24, comprising shifting a white point of the lighting output (Rogers Fig. 9, 18 & Paragraph [0061 & 0087]) according to the value of the Hue channel (Bora: Paragraph [0137-141]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
WEI (VICTOR) CHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2844
/WEI (VICTOR) Y CHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845