DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ortmann et al. (DE 102022131947, hereafter referred to as Ortmann).
Regarding claim 16, Ortmann teaches a method of operating a sample transport device, the method comprising: transporting a fluidic sample 137 for an analyzer for analyzing the fluidic sample, by a sample receptacle 126 of the sample transport device; moving a moving device 128 of the sample transport device; and performing and/or triggering a pumping operation by a pumping element 110 of the sample transport device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-15 and 20 are allowed.
The closest prior art of record Zimmerman et al. (U.S. 2014/0318274, hereafter referred to as Zimmerman) teaches a sample transport device comprising a sample receptacle 40 configured to receive and/or dispense the fluidic sample; a moving device 280 configured to move the sample receptacle.
However, Zimmerman does not explicitly teach a pumping element configured to be moved by the moving device in order to perform and/or trigger a pumping operation.
Ortmann et al. (DE 102022131947, hereafter referred to as Ortmann) teaches a fluid delivery device comprising a sample receptacle 126 configured to receive and/or dispense the fluidic sample; a moving device 128 configured to move the sample receptacle; and a pumping element 110.
However, Ortmann does not explicitly teach a pumping element configured to be moved by the moving device in order to perform and/or trigger a pumping operation.
Therefore, the closest prior art of record fails to teach the invention as set forth in claims 1-15 and 20 and the Examiner can find no teaching of the sample transport device, nor reasons within the cited prior art or on his own to combine the elements of these references other than the applicant’s own reasoning to fully encompass the current pending claims.
Conclusion
/JAMEL E WILLIAMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855