DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CN 217785514 to Wang et al. (Wang).
The applied reference has a common inventive 2ntity with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
In reference to claim 1, Wang teaches an integrated Stirling refrigerator, comprising an eccentric shaft box defining therein a sealed cavity filled with a gas medium; an eccentric shaft provided rotatably around a rotation axis within the sealed cavity and comprising an eccentric segment with its center line offset from the rotation axis and a non-eccentric segment with its center line coinciding with the rotation axis; a stator assembly provided around the rotation axis and fixed within the sealed cavity; a rotor assembly provided on the non-eccentric segment around the rotation axis, with an air gap formed between the rotor assembly and the stator assembly along an axial direction; a compression link assembly provided within the sealed cavity and coupled to the eccentric segment; and an expansion link assembly provided within the sealed cavity and coupled to the eccentric segment; wherein the stator assembly and the rotor assembly form an axial flux motor arranged in the axial direction and configured to drive the eccentric shaft to rotate about the rotation axis through the rotor assembly (claim 1).
In reference to claim 2, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the eccentric shaft box comprises a housing and an end plate, the housing having an opening and the end plate being sealingly connected to the opening (claim 2).
In reference to claim 3, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 2 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the opening in the housing is circular in shape, and the end plate is in a shape of a circular plate matching the shape of the opening (claim 3).
In reference to claim 4, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 2 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the housing and the end plate are made of aluminum alloy, and the end plate and the housing are connected by a sealing ring or are sealingly welded (claim 4).
In reference to claim 5, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 2 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein two ends of the eccentric shaft are connected to one bearing fixed to the housing and another bearing fixed to the end plate, respectively (claim 5).
In reference to claim 6, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 2 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein one end of the eccentric shaft is connected to an inner ring of a deep groove ball bearing fixed inside the housing, and another end thereof is connected to an inner ring of a thrust ball bearing fixed to an inner side of the end plate (claim 6).
In reference to claim 7, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 6 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the stator assembly is fixed to the inner side of the end plate and is coaxially provided with respect to the thrust ball bearing (claim 7).
In reference to claim 8, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 5 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein motor lead pins protrude from an outer side of the end plate, and the motor lead pins extend through the end plate in the axial direction and are electrically isolated from the end plate through insulation sintering (claim 8).
In reference to claim 9, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the stator assembly comprises a stator core and a winding; the stator core is provided with a bottom portion perpendicular to the axial direction, a plurality of teeth protruding from the bottom portion in the axial direction towards the rotor assembly; the winding comprises a plurality of coils, each of which is arranged around and electrically isolated from a corresponding one of the teeth; the rotor assembly comprises a rotor disk and a plurality of permanent magnets; the rotor disk is mounted around the non-eccentric segment, the permanent magnets are fixed on a side of the rotor disk facing towards the stator assembly, and the permanent magnets are magnetized in the axial direction, with each two circumferentially adjacent permanent magnets having opposite polarities therebetween (claim 9).
In reference to claim 10, Wang teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 9 above, and Wang additionally teaches wherein the air gap between the rotor assembly and the stator assembly is 0.2 mm (claim 10).
In reference to claims 11-18, said claims claim the limitations similar to the limitations claims in claims 1-10; thus, said claims 11-18 are rejected in the same manner, as discussed in detail above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
See attached PTO-892 for relevant prior art.
/FILIP ZEC/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
9/30/2026