DETAILED ACTION
Inventorship
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1,6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Runhui (WO2019233295A1 hereinafter “Runhui” Fig.5 in view of Fig.9 embodiment).
Re-claim 1, Runhui discloses a pendulum generator (200) comprising: a swinging frame (201); a pusher (210,210) configured to drive the swinging frame (201) to oscillate; a crossbar (242,252) mounted on the swinging frame (201), the crossbar (252,242) oscillating with the swinging frame (201) and being rotatable relative to the swinging frame (201) around a central axis (axis of 252,242) of the crossbar; a pendulum (230,231,220,221) fixedly connected to the crossbar (242,252), wherein when the swinging frame (201) oscillates (moves vibrates 201), the pendulum (230,231,220,221) is driven to oscillate by the crossbar (252,242); the pendulum (230,220,231,221) is able to continue oscillating under an action of inertia (inertia of the weight), and drives the crossbar (252,242) to rotate and the swinging frame to oscillate (242,252); a one-way bearing (240,250,241,251) mounted on the crossbar (252,242), wherein the one-way bearing rotates in a single direction (one way bearing) when the pendulum (230,231,220,221) drives the crossbar to rotate (251,241 rotate); the one-way bearing (240,250,241,251) comprises a bearing body (241,251) and a gear (244,254) positioned on an exterior of the bearing body (241,251); a power generation device (262,251,260) comprising a main body (261) and a flywheel (260), the flywheel (260) being connected to the main body (261, to 262), and wherein a rotation of the flywheel (260) drives the main body (generator 262) to generate electricity (generate electricity).
Ruhnui fig.5 fails to explicitly teach a chain connecting the gear and the flywheel to transmit rotational motion from the one-way bearing to the flywheel.
However, Ruhnui Fig.9 teaches a chain (535) connecting the gear (533) and the flywheel (536,580) to transmit rotational motion from the one-way bearing (534) to the flywheel (580).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to on with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the device of Ruhnui Fig.5 wherein a chain connecting the gear and the flywheel to transmit rotational motion from the one-way bearing to the flywheel as shown by Ruhnuifig.9
as being various modification of the design to further improve the device using pendulum motion (Ruhnui, P[0086-0089]).
Re-claim 6, Runhui as modified discloses wherein the pusher is designed to be powered manually (see fig.4, or 5, pusher is moved due to vibration).
Re-claim 7, Runhui as modified discloses the generator of claim 1, wherein the number of the one-way bearing is two (250,240,251,241), both of the one-way bearings are mounted on the crossbar (241,251); rotating directions of the one-way bearings are reverse (both work opposite, since they are on opposite ends); a number of the power generation devices is two (provide power using shafts, 242,2452), each corresponding to one of the one-way bearings.
Claim 5,6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Runhui (WO2019233295A1 hereinafter “Runhui” Fig.5 in view of Fig.9 embodiment) in view of QINGLIANG (CN109178261B “QINGLIANG”).
Re-claim 5, Runhui as modified discloses the pendulum generator of claim 1.
Runhui fails to explicitly teach wherein the pusher is designed to be powered electrically.
However, teach wherein QINGLIANG the pusher is designed to be powered electrically (Qingliang, P[n0017]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to on with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the device of Ruhnui Fig.5 wherein the pusher is designed to be powered electrically as shown by Ruhnuifig.9
as being various modification of the design to further improve the device providing more power and energy to the device to operate (Oingliang, P[n0017]).
6. The pendulum generator of claim 1, wherein the pusher is designed to be powered manually.
Re-claim 6, Runhui as modified discloses the pendulum generator of claim 1.
Runhui fails to explicitly teach wherein the pusher is designed to be powered manually.
However, teach wherein QINGLIANG the pusher is designed to be powered manually (Qingliang, P[n0017]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to on with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the device of Ruhnui Fig.5 wherein the pusher is designed to be powered electrically as shown by Ruhnuifig.9
as being various modification of the design to further improve the device providing more power and energy to the device to operate (Oingliang, P[n0017]).
Claim 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Runhui (WO2019233295A1 hereinafter “Runhui” Fig.5 in view of Fig.9 embodiment) in view of Li (CN101958637a “Li”).
Re-claim 8, Runhui as modified discloses the pendulum generator of claim 1 above.
Runhui fails to explicitly teach wherein the power generation device further comprises an accumulator; the accumulator is connected with the main body to store electricity.
However, Li teaches wherein the power generation device further comprises an accumulator (10); the accumulator is connected with the main body to store electricity (9).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to on with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the device of Ruhnui Fig.5 wherein wherein the power generation device further comprises an accumulator; the accumulator is connected with the main body to store electricity as suggested by Li
as being various modification of the design to further improve the device providing more power and energy to the device to operate (Li, P[007]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2-4 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
“1. A pendulum generator comprising: a swinging frame; a pusher configured to drive the swinging frame to oscillate; a crossbar mounted on the swinging frame, the crossbar oscillating with the swinging frame and being rotatable relative to the swinging frame around a central axis of the crossbar; a pendulum fixedly connected to the crossbar, wherein when the swinging frame oscillates, the pendulum is driven to oscillate by the crossbar; the pendulum is able to continue oscillating under an action of inertia, and drives the crossbar to rotate and the swinging frame to oscillate; a one-way bearing mounted on the crossbar, wherein the one-way bearing rotates in a single direction when the pendulum drives the crossbar to rotate; the one-way bearing comprises a bearing body and a gear positioned on an exterior of the bearing body; a power generation device comprising a main body and a flywheel, the flywheel being connected to the main body, and wherein a rotation of the flywheel drives the main body to generate electricity; and a chain connecting the gear and the flywheel to transmit rotational motion from the one-way bearing to the flywheel.2. The pendulum generator of claim 1, wherein the pendulum comprises an arm connected to the crossbar and a bob connected to the arm; the pendulum generator further comprises a roller bracket; the roller bracket is located at a bottom of the bob to support the bob, and the roller bracket is in sliding contact with the bob.”
The combination of claim 2 with claim 1 limitations are unique and are found allowable, none of the prior art of record, ai search, ip search teach or suggest the combined claims of 1 and 2.
Claims 3-4 are rejected based on dependency from rejected claim 2.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/ Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834