DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-12, 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ASTERJADHI et al (US 2024/0298173, Provisional application No. 63/487,879, filed on March 1, 2023) in view of Park et al (WO 2025/084744 A1, Foreign Priority: October 13, 2023, see, attached English Translation).
Regarding claim 1, ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses a method for wireless communication, comprising: determining, by a first device (fig. 1, Ap 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178), a length requirement for a padding field of a trigger frame (see, bit in the padding field indicating the length of the CMF that is present in the trigger frame, section 0064-0066); and generating (see, wireless node/AP which generates frame/trigger frame that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check, section 0152-0154, 0178), by the first device, (see, wireless node/AP which generates frame/trigger frame that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check, section 0152-0154, 0178 the trigger frame for soliciting (section 0056-the AP transmits a trigger frame to initiate and synchronize an UL MU-OFDMA or UL MU-MIMO transmission from multiple STAs to the AP a physical layer (PHY) protocol data unit (PPDU) from a second device (0058, 0069, the STA which receives the trigger frame, responds by transmitting UL frames, the STA information list fields, noted: the STAs 104 transmit PPDUs, section 0051-0052), the trigger frame including a frame check sequence (FCS) field (see, the trigger frames includes a frame check sequence (FCS) field, section 0057) a padding field (see, bit in the trigger frames in the padding field indicating a length, section 0064-0066, fig. 2A, fig. 6, see, variable padding field, section 0057, 0068), and an intermediate FCS value (se, control message integrity check (MIC) field , the MIC field includes security key ID field, packet number (PN) field of the CMFs, section 0059-0060), wherein the [[intermediate]] FCS value is included in the padding field (see, CMF that is includes in the padding field , after a sequence of sixteen ones in the first two octet of the padding, additional bits after the CMF may be considered, section 0071).
ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: an intermediate FCS value, wherein the intermediate FCS value is included in the padding field.
However, Park ‘755 from a similar field of endeavor discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: an intermediate FCS value (see, intermediate FCS applicable to the padding field, see, Example 3-7, page 51-53), wherein the intermediate FCS value is included in the padding field (see, Example 3-7, fig. 21 to fig. 25, new FC field/intermediate FCS subfield/field with octet value, the intermediate/new FCS may be placed in the padding field, page 51-52).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 2, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the intermediate FCS value (Park, page 50-52, fig. 21 to fig. 25 discloses placement of the FCS field with value) follows the first 16 bits of the padding field (see, padding field with sixteen octets of the CFM that is present in the trigger frame, s section 0064-0066, 0071).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 5, ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses a method for wireless communication (fig. 1, Ap 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178), comprising: determining, by a first device, a length requirement (see, length of sixteen or twenty-four octets of the padding field, section 0064-066) for a padding field of a trigger frame (see, bit in the padding field indicating the length of the CMF that is present in the trigger frame, section 0064-0066) that solicits (section 0056-the AP transmits a trigger frame to initiate and synchronize an UL MU-OFDMA or UL MU-MIMO transmission from multiple STAs to the AP) at least one physical layer (PHY) protocol data unit (PPDU) from one or more Ultra High Reliability (UHR) stations (fig. 4, ultra-high reliability (UHR) stations associates with the AP, section 0061, 0058, 0069, the STA which receives the trigger frame, responds by transmitting UL frames, the STA information list fields, noted: the STAs 104 transmit PPDUs, section 0051-0052); and generating the trigger frame by the first device, the trigger frame including a plurality of User Info fields (see, the trigger frame includes a user information list including user information fields, the method further includes placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the user information field or placing the ID, the PN and the integrity check after the user information list in the trigger frame, section 0122-0124) followed by the padding field (see, bit in the trigger frames in the padding field indicating a length, section 0064-0066, fig. 2A, fig. 6, see, variable padding field, section 0057, 0068), and a frame check sequence (FCS) field (fig. 2A, fig. 6 clearly show the user information list is located after the variable padding field and frame sequence field, section 057, 0068), the trigger frame further including an[[ intermediate]] FCS value (see, each of the STA information of the subset includes association identifier (AID) field having reserved values associated with the integrity check, section 0158-0159) included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields (see, CMF in Per AID (e.g., associated with each of the user information field) TID information, the CMF includes sixteen octet where the MIC includes eight octets, section 0073, 0122-0125, noted: placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the STA information field, section 0127-0128, 0130).
ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: the trigger frame further including an intermediate FCS value included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields.
However, Park et al (WO 2025/084755 A1, Foreign Priority: October 18, 2023) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the trigger frame further including an intermediate FCS value (fig. 21 to fig. 25, page 50-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various length can implicitly be placed in the trigger frame) included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields (page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 6, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the at least one User Info field that includes the intermediate FCS value (Ses, Park) are two consecutive User Info fields that each include an association ID (AID) subfield set to a predetermined value (see, CMF in Per AID (e.g., associated with each of the user information field) TID information, the CMF includes sixteen octet where the MIC includes eight octets, section 0073, 0122-0125, noted: placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the STA information field, section 0127-0128, 0130), and wherein the two consecutive User Info fields immediately precede the padding field (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 7, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the at least one User Info field including the intermediate FCS value is a single User Info field having an association ID (AID) subfield with a value greater than 2007 (ASTERJADHI, section 0062-0064-discloses number of octets/reserved value relating to the user information list fields that includes association ID field, noted: setting that AID subfield to a value that is greater than 2007 would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claim invention as a matter of design choice, Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 8, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the trigger frame further includes padding bits (see, bits in the padding field of the trigger frame, section 0064, 0066) for one or more client stations addressed by the trigger frame (see, the secure trigger frame includes a CMF after the user information list and may include padding, the user information list field in relation to UHR stations, section 0061-0062), and wherein the padding bits immediately follow the at least one User Info field including the intermediate FCS value (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 9, ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the trigger frame is a protected trigger frame (see, trigger frame with protected MAC header, section 0065, 0078, noted: the frame includes a security key ID, and the MIC provides protection, section 0080-0081, 0087, 036) further including a packet number and message integrity check value (PN+MIC value) (fig. 3A to fig. 4, fig. 6, fig. 8, see, PN and MIC in the padding field, section 0062-0071) wherein the PN+MIC value is included within four User Info fields of the plurality of User Info fields (fig. 6, see, AIDs which are associated with user information list fields, see, the security key ID, packet number and MIC embedded within the AIDs having a reserved value, 0062-0068, 0122-0123, 0152-0153).
Regarding claim 10, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the four User Info fields including the PN+MIC value precede the at least one User Info field (fig. 6, see, AIDs which are associated with user information list fields, see, the security key ID, packet number and MIC embedded within the AIDs having a reserved value, 0062-0068, 0122-0123, 0152-0153) including the intermediate FCS value, and wherein each of the four User Info fields include an AID subfield set to a predetermined value (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 11, ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses a communication device (fig. 1 fig. 19, AP 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178), comprising: one or more wireless transceivers (fig. 19, access point (AP) 102 that includes (Tx/Rx)/RF transceivers/antenna 1924a/1922ap, the antennas/transceivers coupled to controller coupled to memory 1932, section 0092-0099); memory including operational instructions (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP, section 0092-0099); and one or more processing modules operably coupled to the one or more wireless transceivers and the memory (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP and transceivers/antennas, section 0092-0099), wherein the one or more processing modules (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP and transceivers/antennas, section 0092-0099), are configured to execute the operational instructions (fig. 19, fig. 20, the memory storing data and program codes executed by the controller/processor, computer-readable medium storing codes executed by the processor, section 0092-0099, 0100-0105) to: determine (gig. 1, Ap 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178) a length requirement (see, length of sixteen or twenty-four octets of the padding field, section 0064-066) for a padding field (see, bit in the padding field indicating the length of the CMF that is present in the trigger frame, section 0064-0066) of a trigger frame that solicits (section 0056-the AP transmits a trigger frame to initiate and synchronize an UL MU-OFDMA or UL MU-MIMO transmission from multiple STAs to the AP) at least one physical layer (PHY) protocol data unit (PPDU) from one or more client stations (fig. 4, ultra-high reliability (UHR) stations associates with the AP, section 0061, 0058, 0069, the STA which receives the trigger frame, responds by transmitting UL frames, the STA information list fields, noted: the STAs 104 transmit PPDUs, section 0051-0052); generate the trigger frame (see, the trigger frame includes a user information list including user information fields, the method further includes placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the user information field or placing the ID, the PN and the integrity check after the user information list in the trigger frame, section 0122-0124), the trigger frame including a frame check sequence (FCS) field (see, the trigger frames includes a frame check sequence (FCS) field, section 0057, the padding field (see, bit in the trigger frames in the padding field indicating a length, section 0064-0066, fig. 2A, fig. 6, see, variable padding field, section 0057, 0068); and transmit the trigger frame via the one or more wireless transceivers (fig. 2A, FIG. 2b, fig. 5, the trigger frame is transmitted using the transceiver/antenna to the UE/station, section 0037, 0041, 056-0058).
ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: an intermediate FCS value, wherein the intermediate FCS value is included in the padding field.
However, Park et al (WO 2025/084755 A1, Foreign Priority: October 18, 2023) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: an intermediate FCS value (fig. 21 to fig. 25, page 50-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various length can implicitly be placed in the trigger frame), wherein the intermediate FCS value is included in the padding field (see, Example 3-7, fig. 21 to fig. 25, new FC field/intermediate FCS subfield/field with octet value, the intermediate/new FCS may be placed in the padding field, page 51-52).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 12, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 11, wherein the intermediate FCS value immediately follows the first 16 bits of the padding field (fig. 21 to fig. 25 of Park, page 49-52, discloses new FCS field/intermediate field before the padding field, ASTERJADHI, see, padding field with sixteen octets of the CFM that is present in the trigger frame, s section 0064-0066, 0071).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 15, ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses a communication device (fig. 1 fig. 19, AP 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178), comprising: one or more wireless transceivers (fig. 19, access point (AP) 102 that includes (Tx/Rx)/RF transceivers/antenna 1924a/1922ap, the antennas/transceivers coupled to controller coupled to memory 1932, section 0092-0099); memory including operational instructions (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP, section 0092-0099); and one or more processing modules operably coupled to the one or more wireless transceivers and the memory (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP and transceivers/antennas, section 0092-0099), wherein the one or more processing modules (fig. 19, memory 1932 coupled to the controller/processor, processing units of the AP and transceivers/antennas, section 0092-0099), are configured to execute the operational instructions (fig. 19, fig. 20, the memory storing data and program codes executed by the controller/processor, computer-readable medium storing codes executed by the processor, section 0092-0099, 0100-0105) to: determine (gig. 1, Ap 102 coupled to multiple stations 104 in the a wireless network 100, section 0045-0048, see, the AP which generates the trigger frame, section 01252-0154, 0178) a length requirement (see, length of sixteen or twenty-four octets of the padding field, section 0064-066) for a padding field (see, bit in the padding field indicating the length of the CMF that is present in the trigger frame, section 0064-0066) of a trigger frame that solicits (section 0056-the AP transmits a trigger frame to initiate and synchronize an UL MU-OFDMA or UL MU-MIMO transmission from multiple STAs to the AP) at least one physical layer (PHY) protocol data unit (PPDU) from one or more client stations (fig. 4, ultra-high reliability (UHR) stations associates with the AP, section 0061, 0058, 0069, the STA which receives the trigger frame, responds by transmitting UL frames, the STA information list fields, noted: the STAs 104 transmit PPDUs, section 0051-0052); generate the trigger frame (see, the trigger frame includes a user information list including user information fields, the method further includes placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the user information field or placing the ID, the PN and the integrity check after the user information list in the trigger frame, section 0122-0124), the trigger frame including a plurality of User Info fields (see, the trigger frame includes a user information list including user information fields, the method further includes placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the user information field or placing the ID, the PN and the integrity check after the user information list in the trigger frame, section 0122-0124) followed by the padding field (see, bit in the trigger frame in the padding field indicating a length, section 0064-0066, fig. 2A, fig. 6, see, variable padding field, section 0057, 0068) and a frame check sequence (FCS) field (2A, fig. 6 clearly show the user information list is located after the variable padding field and frame sequence field, section 057, 0068,see, the trigger frames includes a frame check sequence (FCS) field, section 0057), [[the trigger frame further including an intermediate FCS value included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields]]; and transmit the trigger frame via the one or more wireless transceivers (fig. 2A, FIG. 2b, fig. 5, the trigger frame is transmitted using the transceiver/antenna to the UE/station, section 0037, 0041, 056-0058).
ASTERJADHI ‘173 discloses all the claim limitations in the above rejection but fails to explicitly disclose: the trigger frame further including an intermediate FCS value included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields.
However, Park et al (WO 2025/084755 A1, Foreign Priority: October 18, 2023) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the trigger frame further including an intermediate FCS value (fig. 21 to fig. 25, page 50-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various length can implicitly be placed in the trigger frame) included within at least one User Info field of the plurality of User Info fields (page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 16, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 15, wherein the at least one User Info field that includes the intermediate FCS value (Ses, Park) are two consecutive User Info fields that each include an association ID (AID) subfield set to a predetermined value (see, CMF in Per AID (e.g., associated with each of the user information field) TID information, the CMF includes sixteen octet where the MIC includes eight octets, section 0073, 0122-0125, noted: placing the ID, the PN and integrity check in a subset of the STA information field, section 0127-0128, 0130), and wherein the two consecutive User Info fields immediately precede the padding field (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
Regarding claim 17, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 15, wherein the at least one User Info field including the intermediate FCS value is a single User Info field having an association ID (AID) subfield with a value greater than 2007 (ASTERJADHI, section 0062-0064-discloses number of octets/reserved value relating to the user information list fields that includes association ID field, noted: setting that AID subfield to a value that is greater than 2007 would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claim invention as a matter of design choice, Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 18, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 15, wherein the trigger frame further includes padding bits (see, bits in the padding field of the trigger frame, section 0064, 0066) for one or more client stations addressed by the trigger frame (see, the secure trigger frame includes a CMF after the user information list and may include padding, the user information list field in relation to UHR stations, section 0061-0062), and wherein the padding bits immediately follow the at least one User Info field including the intermediate FCS value (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Regarding claim 19, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 15, wherein the trigger frame is a protected trigger frame (see, trigger frame with protected MAC header, section 0065, 0078, noted: the frame includes a security key ID, and the MIC provides protection, section 0080-0081, 0087, 036) further including a packet number and message integrity check value (PN+MIC value) (fig. 3A to fig. 4, fig. 6, fig. 8, see, PN and MIC in the padding field, section 0062-0071) wherein the PN+MIC value is included within four User Info fields of the plurality of User Info fields (fig. 6, see, AIDs which are associated with user information list fields, see, the security key ID, packet number and MIC embedded within the AIDs having a reserved value, 0062-0068, 0122-0123, 0152-0153).
Regarding claim 20, ASTERJADHI ‘173 as modified by Park ‘755 discloses the communication device of claim 19, wherein the four User Info fields including the PN+MIC value precede the at least one User Info field (fig. 6, see, AIDs which are associated with user information list fields, see, the security key ID, packet number and MIC embedded within the AIDs having a reserved value, 0062-0068, 0122-0123, 0152-0153) including the intermediate FCS value, and wherein each of the four User Info fields include an AID subfield set to a predetermined value (Park, page 49-52, discloses intermediate FCS field/subfield with various values/value of AID can be placed into the User information List field).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the trigger frame of ASTERJADHI ‘173 that includes ID of a security key, a packet number (PN), and integrity check and variable padding field by encapsulating the intermediate FCS field as taught by Park into the trigger frame. The motivation would have been to provide secure communications by preventing malicious attack.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 13-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior arts either singularly or in combination fail to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “wherein the trigger frame is a protected trigger frame further including a packet number and message integrity check value (PN+MIC value) (and , wherein the PN+MIC value immediately follows the first 16 bits of the padding field and the intermediate FCS value follows the PN+MIC value” recited in claim 3, and 13.
The closest prior arts either singularly or in combination fail to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “wherein the trigger frame is a protected trigger frame further including a packet number and message integrity check value (PN+MIC value, wherein the intermediate FCS value immediately follows the first 16 bits of the padding field and the PN+MIC value follows the intermediate FCS value” recited in claim 4, and 14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
HU et al (US 2024/0430732 A1) discloses trigger frame that includes padding requirement in term of length (section 0121-0224).
Lou et al (US 2025/0048428 A1) discloses generating a trigger frames which is used to allocate resources to multiple users/devices, the trigger frame includes user information field, padding field, FCS field, the padding field having a variable length, (fig. 2, section 0077-0094).
YU et al US 2023/0006771 A1).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473