DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Janakiraman et al, US Pg. Pub. No. (2023/0177966) referred to hereinafter as Janakiraman.
As per claim 1, Janakiraman teaches a method comprising: connecting to an external aviation turnaround device (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44, 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93); receiving external aviation turnaround data from the external aviation turnaround device (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44, 45, 46, 50); identifying aircraft aviation turnaround data associated with an aircraft (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44, 45,); broadcasting the aircraft aviation turnaround data to the external aviation turnaround device; generating revised aviation operations data by applying the external aviation turnaround data or the aircraft aviation turnaround data to an aviation performance engine (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50,); and initiating performance of one or more aviation related actions based on the revised aviation operations data (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 2, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the external aviation turnaround device is configured to access the external aviation turnaround data from one or more aviation related data sources physically located at an airport (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 3, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein connecting to the external aviation turnaround device is performed using a bidirectional communication channel (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 4, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the aircraft aviation turnaround data is broadcast using an aircraft secure interface device (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 5, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting initiation of an aircraft mission associated with the aircraft; and disconnecting from the external aviation turnaround device in response to detecting the initiation of the aircraft mission (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 6, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the external aviation turnaround data is received in real-time and the aircraft aviation turnaround data is broadcast in real-time (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 7, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an aircraft control interface component, wherein the aircraft control interface component comprises one or more aircraft control display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 8, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 7, further comprising: detecting a selection of at least one of the one or more aircraft control display items; and disconnecting from the external aviation turnaround device in response to detecting the selection of the at least one of the one or more aircraft control display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 10, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an airport interface component based on airport data, wherein the airport interface component comprises one or more airport display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 11, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an operator designated time interface component based on operator designated time data, wherein the operator designated time interface component comprises one or more operator designated time display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 11, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an aviation turnaround interface component based on the external aviation turnaround data, the aircraft aviation turnaround data, or actual aviation turnaround data, wherein the aviation turnaround interface component comprises one or more external aviation turnaround display items, aircraft aviation turnaround display items, or actual aviation turnaround display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 12, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an aviation operations interface component based on aviation operations data, wherein the aviation operations interface component comprises one or more aviation operations display items (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 13, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein initiating performance of the one or more aviation related actions comprises: modifying an aviation operations interface component (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 14, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein initiating performance of the one or more aviation related actions comprises: causing operation of at least one of one or more aircraft components of the aircraft (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claim 15, Janakiraman teaches a method of claim 1, wherein initiating performance of the one or more aviation related actions comprises: causing initiation of an aircraft mission associated with the aircraft (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44 45, 46, 50, 87, 92-93).
As per claims 16-20, the limitations of claims 16-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-15, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669