DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 3, the claim states: “bit ‘1’ means the resource is an unused resource in the first resource set, while bit ‘0’ means the resource is a unused resource in the first resource set” which is unclear. Both bits 0 and 1 indicate the unused resource.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the second transmission resource" and “the second resource set” in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the second configuration signaling” in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the second resources” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 13, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al (US 2025/0267655, hereinafter Li).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a wireless communication method for use in a wireless terminal, the wireless communication method comprising: receiving, from a wireless network node, a first signaling comprising a first configuration signaling, wherein the first configuration signaling is used to configure a first resource set for a configured grant (CG) transmission (access node provides UE with configuration information regarding CG PUSCH resources, Para [0113], UE receives from access node, first message comprising configured grant uplink resources, Para [0050]); and transmitting, to the wireless network node, a second signaling comprising a bitmap for indicating resources in the first resource set in one time duration on each resource in a first transmission resource set, wherein the first resource set includes the first transmission resource set, wherein the first resource transmission resource set includes one or more resources used for the CG transmission in the first resource set in one time duration (UE can transmit dynamic indication to the access node, indicating whether subsequent CG resources will be used or not by the UE, Para [0066], the indication is a bitmap, Para [0067], bitmap indicates unused CG occasions within the specified window, Para [0068], the window includes a set of CG resources, e.g. 6 CG resources, Fig. 6).
Regarding claims 2 and 20, Li discloses the wireless communication method/terminal of claim 1/19, wherein the first transmission resource set is a part of first resource set or a subset of first resource set (reporting window includes a set of six CG resources occasions, Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 3, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claims 1, wherein a bit is corresponding to one resource in the time duration, bit ‘1’ means the resource is an unused resource in the first resource set, while bit ‘0’ means the resource is a unused resource in the first resource set, and wherein the length of bitmap is associated with the number of resources in the time duration (bit 1 indicates resource is used and bit 0 indicates the resource is unused, Para [0066]).
Regarding claim 13, Li discloses a wireless communication method for use in a wireless network node, the method comprising: transmitting, to a wireless terminal, a first signaling comprising a first configuration signaling, wherein the first configuration signaling is used to configure a first resource set for a configured grant (CG) transmission (access node provides UE with configuration information regarding CG PUSCH resources, Para [0113], UE receives from access node, first message comprising configured grant uplink resources, Para [0050]); and receiving, from the wireless terminal, a second signaling associated with a first transmission resource set on a second transmission resource set, wherein the first resource set includes the first transmission resource set (UE can transmit dynamic indication to the access node, indicating whether subsequent CG resources will be used or not by the UE, Para [0066], the indication is a bitmap, Para [0067], bitmap indicates unused CG occasions within the specified window, Para [0068], the window includes a set of CG resources, e.g. 6 CG resources, Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 19, Li discloses a wireless terminal (terminal, Fig. 3), comprising: a communication unit, configured to: receive, from a wireless network node, a first signaling comprising a first configuration signaling, wherein the first configuration signaling is used to configure a first resource set for a configured grant (CG) transmission (access node provides UE with configuration information regarding CG PUSCH resources, Para [0113], UE receives from access node, first message comprising configured grant uplink resources, Para [0050]); and transmit, to the wireless network node, a second signaling comprising a bitmap for indicating resources in the first resource set in one time duration on each resource in a first transmission resource set, wherein the first resource set includes the first transmission resource set, wherein the first resource transmission resource set includes one or more resources used for the CG transmission in the first resource set in one time duration (UE can transmit dynamic indication to the access node, indicating whether subsequent CG resources will be used or not by the UE, Para [0066], the indication is a bitmap, Para [0067], bitmap indicates unused CG occasions within the specified window, Para [0068], the window includes a set of CG resources, e.g. 6 CG resources, Fig. 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-12 and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li.
Regarding claim 4, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 1, but not explicitly wherein the second signaling is associated with one time duration, wherein the one time duration starts after the second signaling is transmitted (the indicator is transmitted on CG occasion 602 and the indication is for the subsequent CG occasions 603-608, which is a time duration after the indicator is transmitted, Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 5, L discloses the wireless communication method of claim 1, but not explicitly wherein the second signaling is transmitted in a second transmission resource set (the indicator is transmitted on CG occasion 602, which can be considered a second transmission resource set, where the indication is for the subsequent CG occasions 603-608, which can be considered first transmission resource set, Fig. 6).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 5/13, wherein the second signaling includes at least one of an uplink MAC CE or an uplink control information (UCI) signaling (the dynamic indication is part of UCI, Para [0066]).
Regarding claim 7, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission resource set is included in the second resource set and the second resource set is configured by a second configuration signaling in the first signaling (the indicator is transmitted on CG occasion 602, which can be considered a second transmission/resource set, Fig. 6, second configuration is obvious variation to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Regarding claim 8, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 5, but not explicitly wherein the second configuration signaling comprises at least one of periodicity information for the second resource set, offset information for the second resource set, a resource identifier for the second resource set, a maximum transmission time for the second signaling, or a prohibit timer for the second signaling (access node configures the UE with one or more parameters or rules for reporting the dynamic indication, Para [0113], parameters listed are obvious variations to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Regarding claim 9, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 4, wherein resources in the second resource set are periodic, wherein a periodicity of the resources in the second resource set is configured by periodicity information in the second configuration signaling, wherein a periodicity of the resources in the second resource set is the same with a periodicity of the resources in the first resource set (CG cycle has a periodicity, Para [0043], obvious to one of ordinary skill the first and second resources/sets can be the same resources and have the same periodicity).
Regarding claim 10, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 5, wherein the second resource set is associated with the first resource set (second resource set can be CG resource 602 and first resource set can be CG resources 603-608, Fig. 6, they are associated by the fact they are CG resources).
Regarding claim 11, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 5, but not explicitly wherein one or more resources in the second resource set are located an offset before or after a resource in the first resource set, and wherein a unit of the offset is a slot, a symbol or a radio frame (the second resource 602 is a time offset before resource 603 in the first resource set 603-608, Fig. 6, obvious to one of ordinary skill the space between CG resources can be a slot or symbol).
Regarding claim 12, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 5, but not explicitly wherein one or more resources in the second resource set are in the same slot as a resource in the first resource set, wherein one or more resources in the second resource set are an offset before or after the resource in the first resource set, and wherein a unit of the offset is a symbol (the resource 602 in second resource set is an offset before a resource 603 in the first resource set, Fig. 6, the resources being in the same slot and/or separately by a symbol is an obvious variation to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Regarding claim 15, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 13, but not explicitly wherein the second signaling is transmitted in a second transmission resource set by a PUCCH, and wherein the PUCCH is located an offset before or after a resource in the first transmission resource set, wherein a unit of the offset is a slot, a symbol or a radio frame (the indication is send as part of UCI through PUCCH, Para [0066], the second resource 602 is a time offset before resource 603 in the first resource set 603-608, Fig. 6, obvious to one of ordinary skill the space between CG resources can be a slot or symbol).
Regarding claim 16, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 13, but not explicitly wherein the second signaling is transmitted in a second transmission resource set by a PUCCH, and wherein the PUCCH is located in the same slot as a resource in the first transmission resource set, and an offset before or after a resource in first transmission resource set, wherein a unit of the offset is a symbol (the indication is send as part of UCI through PUCCH, Para [0066], the resource 602 in second resource set is an offset before a resource 603 in the first resource set, Fig. 6, the resources being in the same slot and/or separately by a symbol is an obvious variation to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Regarding claim 17, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 13, wherein the second signaling is transmitted in the second transmission resource set by a PUSCH, wherein: resource elements of the PUSCH start at a starting point and according to first an order in a frequency domain and then an order in time domain, or resource elements of the PUSCH start at a starting point and according to first an order in time domain and then an order in frequency domain (the dynamic indication can be multiplexed with the PUSCH payload, Para [0066], starting position and location of PUSCH is an obvious variation to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Regarding claim 18, Li discloses the wireless communication method of claim 13, wherein the second signaling is transmitted in the second transmission resource set by a PUSCH, and wherein a starting point of the PUSCH is determined by at least one of the first resource element in the first symbol, the first resource element in the last symbol, the last resource element in the first symbol or the last resource element in the last symbol in the PUSCH (the dynamic indication can be multiplexed with the PUSCH payload, Para [0066], starting position of PUSCH is an obvious variation to one of ordinary skill in the art).
Conclusion
/KEVIN M CUNNINGHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461